Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Info: 970-641-1358

Email This Campground

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
Wonderful even though closing up for winter!
Oct 01, 2017
quiet area, plenty of nice green grass, great star gazing spot
Oct 01, 2017
Perfect match for my wife and I. Kind of a lifestyle thing. Your location is to your advantage. Clean, water is hot, plenty of "facility". Thank you
Oct 01, 2017
Friendly staff, great location for visiting Durango and/or riding the train. Clean and well maintained.
Oct 01, 2017
The bathrooms were very nice. Clean and roomy. The campground itself was okay, it was spacious and nice. Never understood the watering all the time even when it was raining. Wifi never worked even though we were told it would. Never used the ponds, kinda scummy looking. Donkey roaming around was cool. Host was nice, they brought a fire pit very quickly.
Sep 30, 2017
Was good, great facility. Clean and staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful campground, spacious open sites with plenty of trees and grass. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Very clean and the local hospitality host (donkey) greets and mooches all who arrive. Lots of activities possible and lots to do around Gunnison. A stay here would not be complete without visiting the Pioneer Museum. We'll be back for sure. KOA always pleases.
Sep 30, 2017
Passing through, great place to stay!
Sep 28, 2017
Second time we've stayed here and as great as the first time. Camp hosts and staff are friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are super clean. Only suggestion would be to put more rock at each site. Love seeing the goats, the pig and the burro that hosts have for campers enjoyment!
Sep 28, 2017
Nice location. nice peolple en plenty of room between the campgrounds.
Sep 28, 2017
nice park - too close to airport - would not stay again, but really a personal preference and not intended to be a negative review of park. Well priced and convenient access. We appreciated our treatment and the planes go away at about 8:30 and don't come back until after 8:00 the next morning.
Sep 28, 2017
Excellent staff, beautiful place, will come back!
Sep 27, 2017
I was pretty upset that on Sunday, while we were trying to watch the Bronco game, that your guy was mowing the lawn right next to our trailer, we couldn't hear a thing. I have never seen anyone mow so slow in my life. Other than that, we like staying with you. Love the animals.
Sep 27, 2017
I have stayed here a few times, and I never want to leave. I love Gunnison and Crested Butte. Your campground has never disappointed me. It is always clean and well kept. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. I wish I lived here all the time. I'll be back!!
Sep 27, 2017
The only issue was a frozen water spigot which broke and it was repaired within the hour after reporting it.
Sep 27, 2017
The front was beautiful. Clean bathroom. The back was an eye sore.
Sep 26, 2017
LOVED IT!!!
Sep 26, 2017
Friendly and courteous staff. Especially loved the extra wide camping sites. Also loved the tame farm animals.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful town, beautiful and kind people and the Gunnison KOA campground was peaceful, quiet and clean. We rented the cutest lil A frame cabin and we plan to always make Gunnison KOA our place to stay when we visit. No complaints at all.
Sep 26, 2017
Staff very friendly & helpful. Showers warm & clean!!! Thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
Clean,friendly and very nice sites
Sep 25, 2017
There is no playground (only swings) and the wifi doesn't work. Which is fine if you're outdoors the whole time. But we had a rainy day and I had some work to get done. It would've been nice to have wifi. We stayed in a cabin and it was spotty at best. I asked the manager and he said yes it is very spotty and shrugged his shoulders. So if you don't need wifi then it's okay.
Sep 25, 2017
Great little place, great price. The beds where a bit uncomfortable.
Sep 25, 2017
Staying in Cabin 10, we had a view of old broken up concrete dumped into an algae filled pond. Pretty terrible effort on the landscaping.
Sep 25, 2017
Nicest KOA bathroom we have ever stayed - great remodel!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
thank you for the heater in the bathroom ...it makes frosty mornings a treat. and the renovation of the bathroom was realllllly nice...excellent . clean bathrooms / happy campers !!!
Sep 23, 2017
Stuff left in the fridge and freezer, Shoes found under the bed , The most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on.
Sep 23, 2017
Absolutely beautiful place. Very friendly staff, loved Jenny would recommend this place to all!!!
Sep 23, 2017
Very well maintained. Men's bathroom was clean. Didn't use any of the other amenities as we were out and about most of the day. We have stayed here in the past and would do so again.
Sep 23, 2017
Great place! We love the end of the season!
Sep 23, 2017
Dave was accommodating and the bathrooms were spotless. Also loved Ginny (ask when u get there) def would recommend. Daves firetruck was awesome too.
Sep 22, 2017
At the very beginning we were greeted by a sweet young lady that obviously loved her job and employers. Then greeted again by the camp mascot, the friendly donkey. What a fun place. The cabin and showers were clean and in good repair. Beautiful setting.
Sep 21, 2017
First time to Gunnison... beautiful campground SUPER nice employees. Clean restrooms, clean campground... we will be back
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Good facilities and great staff... knowledgeable about the area and things to do. Planned to stay one or two days and ended up staying 5! We'll be back!
Sep 21, 2017
This was a great park. The park is one the cleanest parks we have stayed at. Landscaping is very nice. There is stocked private trout pond on the property that we were able to fish and had fresh trout both mornings. The park is close to the local airport so had occasional noise from that but never bad and not after the sun set. Great place, hope to do it again next year.
Sep 20, 2017
Cabin was great. Internet was ok, pretty slow, 5Ghz kept dropping out. Pond was really nasty. Bathroom was clean.
Sep 20, 2017
We stayed in your little tent cabin. Only problem would be the grill/ picnic table area could use gravel or concrete because when it rains that area is all mud, which comes in the cabin. You grounds/shower, etc are wonderful. We will come back if in the area again.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Clean, very nice sites, personal was helpfull
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Love the park, the ponds, the animals!
Sep 19, 2017
what a fun time for our family the cabin by the pond --- then when they were told Free fishing --- what fun --- the campgrounds are clean and even though it was full the noise was almost 0 ---- this is our 2nd visit so Yes we will be back
Sep 19, 2017
We had a good stay lots of 4/4 trails around gunnison
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful campground. Nice people. Love the grass.
Sep 18, 2017
We all had fun and my grand son didn't want to leave. The cabin was roomy and clean. Couldn't get the fire place to work and no toaster oven to make our breakfast we'd brought, other whys we wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for such a grate place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals