Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Good facilities and great staff... knowledgeable about the area and things to do. Planned to stay one or two days and ended up staying 5! We'll be back!
Sep 21, 2017
This was a great park. The park is one the cleanest parks we have stayed at. Landscaping is very nice. There is stocked private trout pond on the property that we were able to fish and had fresh trout both mornings. The park is close to the local airport so had occasional noise from that but never bad and not after the sun set. Great place, hope to do it again next year.
Sep 20, 2017
Cabin was great. Internet was ok, pretty slow, 5Ghz kept dropping out. Pond was really nasty. Bathroom was clean.
Sep 20, 2017
We stayed in your little tent cabin. Only problem would be the grill/ picnic table area could use gravel or concrete because when it rains that area is all mud, which comes in the cabin. You grounds/shower, etc are wonderful. We will come back if in the area again.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Clean, very nice sites, personal was helpfull
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Love the park, the ponds, the animals!
Sep 19, 2017
what a fun time for our family the cabin by the pond --- then when they were told Free fishing --- what fun --- the campgrounds are clean and even though it was full the noise was almost 0 ---- this is our 2nd visit so Yes we will be back
Sep 19, 2017
We had a good stay lots of 4/4 trails around gunnison
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful campground. Nice people. Love the grass.
Sep 18, 2017
We all had fun and my grand son didn't want to leave. The cabin was roomy and clean. Couldn't get the fire place to work and no toaster oven to make our breakfast we'd brought, other whys we wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for such a grate place.
Sep 18, 2017
One of the things I liked was that the tent site I had was totally grass and a generous size. I didn't feel crowed by the surrounding sites. The restroom and showers were among the nicest I've stayed at. If only they had control over the very cool night temperature, it would have been perfect.
Sep 18, 2017
I LOVED this KOA!!! It was so beautiful, the staff was so happy and friendly, and they had the sweetest little donkey roaming the camp. I have already told my family that they NEED to stay here- I was traveling solo and love to camp, but was worried about the safety of camping alone, this KOA was the best of both worlds. I stayed in a cabin and it was so wonderful. Thanks KOA!!
Sep 18, 2017
Amenities were a bit deteriorated and bathrooms were dirty. Compared to Black Hills South Dakota KOA this one is a 3 and South Dakota is a 10+
Sep 18, 2017
Always the same, comfortable, and great. We
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very comfortable campground
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and had lots to do for the kids. The animals were a bonus, the donkey especially!
Sep 18, 2017
thanks, it was great.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
It would be nice to have more level sites and bigger toilet seats, they were like child seats in the men's restroom. Staff was amazing and it's a beautiful property.
Sep 17, 2017
Excellent We were in #11 and really enjoyed the extra lot size for our big 5th wheel... 43ft toy hauler
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
I had a converter problem with my van and the staff were very helpful in putting me in a site that was close to the facilities as I was having issues with the rig. I very much appreciated their assistance! Also very nice park-- good area to walk dogs, clean restrooms--love the donkey
Sep 15, 2017
Restrooms we're very clean. Would have liked more privacy in tent sites - back to back. We sleep in the bed of our pickup - backed up to a tree line would have been nice. No grill on our site.
Sep 15, 2017
As always a great venue!
Sep 14, 2017
Great location very clean and quiet. Donkey and cow roaming the campground cute. Only negative was 5 dollars to fish we only wanted catch and release.
Sep 14, 2017
Great area. Campsites are large and green as in grass! Loved meeting Norman the Holstein. Will surely be back for a visit!
Sep 14, 2017
The sites are small, so small that we couldn't put up our awning. We also didn't appreciate the donkey wandering around leaving huge piles behind. The staff was friendly, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

One guests' negative can be another guests' positive. Jenny, our old Donkey, does roam the park. She is gentle, kind, and loves to be petted by all. She will stand all day and be petted by children and adults. She cares less about dogs. We remove poop daily. Come to the Gunnison KOA and meet our animals. Steer, Cow, 2 Donkeys, 5 goats, 3 mini horses, sheep, pig. All fenced. Except Jenny.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, great grassy sites. Level sights, close to town, fishing, and hiking. Right next to airport, however only a few flights a day and even then it was not bothersome.
Sep 12, 2017
Love the campground itself. Very loud neighbors, but was taken care of quickly as they did quiet down after the first night. Was not real thrilled with the way the actually parking was set up as we ended up facing complete strangers. The back in and pull thru is a great idea for families that want to camp together, but when you place strangers together like that it becomes a little uncomfortabl
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
This has got to be one of the cleanest and well cared for KOA's we have ever been to. You can tell the owner and employee's really care about their quest, and want them to have a great stay.... WE DID
Sep 11, 2017
Great Place, everyone was helpful and polite, Thanks to Robin for getting us a ride to the rental car company. we will stay again. don't forget to check out Norman.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Good stay
Sep 11, 2017
Great Location. Clean restrooms and public spaces. Close to recreational activities.
Sep 11, 2017
We liked the large campsites. The donkey roaming the grounds was unique. Having a fishpond and paddleboat pond is nice. We will be back with our grandson.
Sep 11, 2017
The grounds and cabins are always clean, the desk folks friendly, and whats better for a fly fisherman than a good night's sleep. Thanks very much.
Sep 11, 2017
Fit my needs. Hosts very pleasant. Is comparable to other KOAs. Which, for me, is not "real" camping (sites close together, lots of ambient light), but an opportunity to have the resources I needed and an advance reservation. Location is good, out of town. Airport is nearby but didn't notice any aircraft during quiet hours. Would stay again.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
What a beautiful park!! We enjoyed our stay immensely and the staff was wonderful. Looking forward to our next stay!!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The cabin itself was nice. However, finding it in the dark was ridiculous. Either clean up the junk or fence it off.
Sep 07, 2017
We had a family get together there. Nice place to camp.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy