Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Info: 970-641-1358

Email This Campground

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful experience. Very clean grounds. Excellent friendly staff
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice and well kept grounds. All the staff was very nice. Super friendly and great place for the kids.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff is extremely friendly and always welcoming. We have stayed the last two Years for the Softball tournament and have been Very Happy
Jun 19, 2017
As always, very friendly staff, very clean campground. We come every year for a softball tourney and the kids all LOVE it!
Jun 19, 2017
Our favorite place to stay when we travel to Gunnison!
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful grass spaces, mature trees, immaculately groomed landscape, clean/updated bathrooms/showers, nice quiet hours in the evening, next to the Gunnison River and only 5 minutes to Golf and Softball/Baseball fields.
Jun 19, 2017
Camping on a cycle, very clean showers, nice pool quite night by the fire
Jun 19, 2017
My wife and I always enjoy staying at the Gunnison KOA. The bathrooms and sites are clean and well maintained. We also love seeing the miniature horses.
Jun 19, 2017
👍. We always call me down from the mountains, stay here, relax and enjoy before headlines ng home!
Jun 17, 2017
nice campground
Jun 17, 2017
Great campground! Well kept and clean.
Jun 17, 2017
I love this campground. The bathrooms are very clean and the campground is very pretty and well taken care of.
Jun 16, 2017
Good People and GREAT petting zoo!!
Jun 16, 2017
Loved the animals on site. Especially the donkey, cows, and duck. :)
Jun 16, 2017
Great spot to stay, will be back.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
What a fun, relaxing, and comfortable campsite!
Jun 15, 2017
Very clean and very green. You will hear cattle from the nearby field. Nice flat sites with picnic table. FYI, it's windy and colder than the nearby mountains.
Jun 15, 2017
Got in late and the lady stayed to check us in. Only problem we paid for an RV sight to have power but the power boxes do not have 110 plugs in them, and we could not contact anyone to get a converter. A neighbor found one in a box that was not being used, so we had power that night.
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly staff. The place looks like a cow field with camping spots. Sprinklers and hose everywhere. Old facilities. Clean enough. Just not very upscale.
Jun 15, 2017
THE BEST IN THE WEST!!!!
Jun 15, 2017
The shower and bathroom facilities were wonderful. The hostess and staff were extremely kind and welcoming. Our only complaint is that the sites seemed packed in and not very spacious.
Jun 15, 2017
Quiet, friendly campground. We were just passing through so did not get a chance to enjoy the chairs placed at the end of the fishing pond
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful and the campground amenities were extremely clean!
Jun 14, 2017
A lot of potential, but the facility wasn't finished. We were driving on grass and big chunks of sod. We arrived late (9pm) and the entrance wasn't lit so we drive down a dead end road and had to turn the RV (with tow car) on a narrow road.
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful campground - the grass is really nice on your feet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time. We were greeted by Katie. What a wonderful warm and friendly greeting! She is a ray of sunshine. Steve and Dave were great too. I don't remember the names of others but also very nice and helpful. The animals are so fun to have around and we were amazed at Norman. We're looking forward to our next visit in July.
Jun 13, 2017
Very short, only one night, however, the place was awesome. Cozy and clean and well attended. Awesome playground for the kids, which at this time in my life is the number one thing I look at. Also, they had various animals you could see and pet. If the occasion arises we will stay there again.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice campground well kept,nice staff
Jun 12, 2017
Nice, clean, well-kept, helpful staff, granddaughters loved the playground, fishing and paddle boats. Would like to suggest a place to put recyclables. Thanks
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Super friendly staff and clean facilities!
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Level, grassy sites, shade trees, good store, playground, game-room. Friendly folks, hookups work.
Jun 11, 2017
Just a basic campground. Nothing special.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, safe, quiet.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice people working there. Exceptionally clean. Great access to the main road. We will return for an extended stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Everything was great for our stay. The people were very friendly and accommodating. I only had one issue, the sleeping quarters in the little cabin were very uncomfortable. It was an A frame, and left little room to sleep. This was no fault of the campground, I just want anyone who stays in those cabins to understand the sleeping quarters. I would return to the campground (just bring my tent).
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful!!
Jun 10, 2017
Great place to stay! Lots of grass, ponds, animals. Very quiet. Clean bathrooms & showers. We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean cabin and property. VERY friendly people running the place. Was here before and plan to return again.
Jun 09, 2017
Quiet, clean,friendly,well organized!
Jun 06, 2017
Great place will stay again
Jun 05, 2017
Convenient to Gunny, nice clean facilities, and the hosts were nice to move us from a muddy site at the last minute.
Jun 05, 2017
I do wish that mgmt. would not put campers back-to-back when there's plenty of other sites available. A couple of spaces in between would be great. Out neighbors were very noisy and encouraged their two dogs to "talk" to them all the time by howling and yelping and moaning and they thought it was cute!
Jun 04, 2017
This was our favorite KOA. The kids loved it and we highly recommend it.
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful setting, lots of work on grounds being done this spring. Overall very nice, loved the assorted animals!
Jun 03, 2017
Dave is amazing. His care for the kids and ensuring they have a fantastic time is so heartwarming. The facilities are always clean and the staff is warm and friendly.
Jun 01, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Beautiful environment. Good amenities. Clean restrooms and showers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals