Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Nice, clean, well-kept, helpful staff, granddaughters loved the playground, fishing and paddle boats. Would like to suggest a place to put recyclables. Thanks
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Super friendly staff and clean facilities!
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Level, grassy sites, shade trees, good store, playground, game-room. Friendly folks, hookups work.
Jun 11, 2017
Just a basic campground. Nothing special.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, safe, quiet.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice people working there. Exceptionally clean. Great access to the main road. We will return for an extended stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Everything was great for our stay. The people were very friendly and accommodating. I only had one issue, the sleeping quarters in the little cabin were very uncomfortable. It was an A frame, and left little room to sleep. This was no fault of the campground, I just want anyone who stays in those cabins to understand the sleeping quarters. I would return to the campground (just bring my tent).
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful!!
Jun 10, 2017
Great place to stay! Lots of grass, ponds, animals. Very quiet. Clean bathrooms & showers. We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean cabin and property. VERY friendly people running the place. Was here before and plan to return again.
Jun 09, 2017
Quiet, clean,friendly,well organized!
Jun 06, 2017
Great place will stay again
Jun 05, 2017
Convenient to Gunny, nice clean facilities, and the hosts were nice to move us from a muddy site at the last minute.
Jun 05, 2017
I do wish that mgmt. would not put campers back-to-back when there's plenty of other sites available. A couple of spaces in between would be great. Out neighbors were very noisy and encouraged their two dogs to "talk" to them all the time by howling and yelping and moaning and they thought it was cute!
Jun 04, 2017
This was our favorite KOA. The kids loved it and we highly recommend it.
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful setting, lots of work on grounds being done this spring. Overall very nice, loved the assorted animals!
Jun 03, 2017
Dave is amazing. His care for the kids and ensuring they have a fantastic time is so heartwarming. The facilities are always clean and the staff is warm and friendly.
Jun 01, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Beautiful environment. Good amenities. Clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 01, 2017
KOA Dave is the best. The activities he plans for the kids are great. The location is the best for traveling that area of Colorado.
Jun 01, 2017
We had a great, great time. Thanks for the use of the mini bike, Dave!
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful grounds on big fields of grass, clean rest rooms laundry room, nice people and staff. Very helpful. Needed LP, they picked up my 30 gal tank, filled it, returned, near great biking trails by Gunnison river, fairly close to town, big sites, widest (maybe 27 to 30 feet)I have seen in all our travels. Probably 80 to 90 feet long pull through. They supply you with portable fire pits.
May 31, 2017
Best KOA in the state.
May 31, 2017
More than just a camp ground. There was so much to do for my 5 and 10 year old they didn't want to leave.
May 31, 2017
This KOA is above and beyond any other campground I have stayed at. It has something for everyone. Barnyard animals to visit, ponds, paddle boats, clean facilities, super nice staff and fire truck rides for the kids. We had a blast!
May 30, 2017
Dave and his staff are unbeatable! Every year we stay for the Growler and every year we are surprised with new additions, this year was a beautiful Gazebo and I got to cheer with Dave on Kill Hill, epic stay and epic weekend!
May 30, 2017
Very clean, great owner who engages with the kids and is always present, fun activities - wonderful stay!
May 30, 2017
KOA Dave and all the staff are the best!! No other park is as great as this one!! NONE!!
May 30, 2017
This is the best, most friendly, family-oriented campground I have ever stayed at. Thank you!
May 30, 2017
Always the best. Thanks Dave!
May 30, 2017
Great staff. Place is always clean.
May 30, 2017
We generally prefer dispersed camping to organized camping, but this place is awesome. My only suggestion is to find better ventilation for the bathrooms.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
We will recommend this campground although, we'd like to keep it a secret for us. The staff was so nice and the campground was very convenient to our activities and also very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back.
May 29, 2017
Too much road noise and traffic after 10pm. Not enough toilets and showers. Staff was friendly.
May 29, 2017
Best KOA ever for us! Quiet. Scenic. Beautiful landscaping. Level site. Resident sheep and two goats. Deer.
May 28, 2017
Beautiful and quiet mountain stop. We make this one of our monthly trips during the summer.
May 27, 2017
The camp sites were great. The ponds were low & they did not have a pool. The employees were friendly & very helpful.
May 26, 2017
May 24, 2017
Great place owners right on sit, enjoyed the donkey who was friendly we'll stay again here if we're back in area. Jim Huber
May 22, 2017
We always have a great stay at the Gunnison KOA. Great location for mountain biking at Hartman Rocks, beautiful camping grounds, and the staff are always super friendly !
May 21, 2017
Staff outstand.. Great idea with donkey and pig.. Wife loved that...
May 19, 2017
When we came in, it was very cold. But we felt warmly welcomed. The Lady at the front desk was extremly helpful. Thank you again for that. Sorry about my bad writing.I am just a Tourist :-)
May 18, 2017
Staying in Gunnison with business in Crested Butte~planning on getting a hotel until a friend said you should stay at the KOA. at least be able to take a walk in nature and not be trapped in 4 walls in a hotel. Best decision I ever made!
May 17, 2017
Accomodations clean and accessible. Glad restrooms were handy. Staff friendly and willing to help.
May 16, 2017
Great location, near golf course, friendly staff
May 15, 2017
KOA Dave and his staff are the best in class when it comes to running a camp ground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy