Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Info: 970-641-1358

Email This Campground

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
Loved the farm animals cruising around.
May 22, 2018
management very friendly and helpful, campground itself very clean and quiet!
May 21, 2018
This is one of your favorite KOA's. We absolutely LOVE everything about it. The playground, the animals, the clean bathrooms, the location and how welcoming the staff is. We look forward to coming to visit every year!
May 21, 2018
Really loved the roaming goats! Everybody was very friendly and helpful. A dump station would have been nice.
May 21, 2018
Very friendly staff, pretty campground, convenient to town.
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Very clean, lots of amenities when you need it. Love all the friendly animals for my kids. Just so fun and cant wait to come back!!
May 20, 2018
We had a great stay. The restrooms were well maintained and the shower was hot.
May 20, 2018
Friendly people. Good clean facilities. Would definitely recommend!
May 19, 2018
May 17, 2018
Really nice campground. Nice large spaces, grass, nice dog park. Very nice friendly people working in the office.
May 16, 2018
We really enjoyed this campground. It was lush with green lawns, and quiet and dark at night. The facilities were well kept and laid out nicely. The camp spots are spacious. This is right next to an airport, but I think there are about 4 planes a day. There is also a nice walk along the nearby Gunnison River.
May 15, 2018
Clean cabins. Beds were hard for me, but otherwise it was very nice. Very clean, well kept.
May 15, 2018
Well kept campground. Nice people running it. Bathrooms were super clean. Would be a great place for a reunion or get together. Would stay here again.
May 14, 2018
Beautiful RV Park/Campground, with lots of room. Gunnison had the most lawn area of any KOA that I have ever seen. Very friendly staff, and the bathrooms were kept clean.
May 14, 2018
We booked into a section for single space. Numbers 2 4 6 8 or 10. It was $52 a night. Two nights and we paid the down payment online. We noted that we would be coming in later and evening. The map to our spot was hanging on the door but no notes in it other than the map. The next day when we went and checked in the balance was 80 something. We were put into a dbl spot. They should have done same p
May 14, 2018
Great facility with beautiful grounds & friendly, accommodating staff. Only rated 4 stars because my site was supposed to have "Full Hookups", but did not have cable.
May 12, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Had trouble leveling the camper. Because of the size of the stone the camper seemed to sink a little on one side after we leveled it.
May 12, 2018
Very nice, quiet . Would stay there again
May 10, 2018
Beautiful campground in a perfect location! However, when we arrived there was a sprinkler spraying all over our campsite and picnic table. As we had a tent, it meant everything got wet that touched the ground. If someone has a reserved site, please turn off the sprinkler for that site. Other than that small problem, our stay was fantastic. It was peaceful and beautiful.
May 09, 2018
Dave Taylor is an amazing host & the campground/amenities were emmaculate! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
May 08, 2018
Quiet' clean'grassy,friendly. would stay again.
May 08, 2018
we were in town for our granddaughters graduation from Western College, we chose not to use our RV this time so we rented a tent cabin. It was very cozy and quiet there. The showers were AWSOME!!! the cleanest we have ever seen!!! The owners are very polite, friendly and helpful. it's a great place to stay
May 08, 2018
My husband and I loved the weekend we stayed at gunnison koa! Staff was great and grass sites were amazing! Loved all the farm animals on site. We stayed in the a-frame on the lake, perfect for our needs! We will definitely go back there! Must stay campground! Thanks for the fun!
May 07, 2018
It was fine but we had no water in the morning because of frozen water lines.
May 07, 2018
Very nice campground. Quiet and clean. Hosts were polite and friendly.
May 07, 2018
Great campground. Always clean and friendly
May 07, 2018
The staff was wonderful! Very friendly and helpful! The campgrounds were very well kept and I will definitely be staying again soon!
May 05, 2018
positives: Extremely friendly management. Approachable. Showers clean. Pretty location. Meh: Lots of barn animals running around...which is great if you like barn animals. My issue was one of hygiene: animal scat on my porch/spot. Cons: stated amenities weren't available for season. picnic tables on road made it dif. to egress/park. Wi-Fi slow to nonexistent.
Apr 28, 2018
Great place, need a little work on their dog park, grass would be nice. Would stay longer given the chance.
Feb 10, 2018
Beautiful setting and many amenities to enjoy! The cabin had a fan and was most comfortable in the summer. Look forward to coming back to this one!
Oct 26, 2017
Beautifully maintained grounds and staff were very friendly and helpful. Dog run was spacious but waste can did not look like it had been emptied for a very long time. No waste bags provided - bring your own.
Oct 25, 2017
Average. Next to a busy street and airport...noisy environment, definitely not what I was expecting.
Oct 14, 2017
Met some really nice people and enjoyed our cabin
Oct 12, 2017
Dave takes great care of the grounds and the place always looks presentable. The customer service people are terrific - Joanna, Robyn and Katie were terrific and Micheal makes a good host too. Thanks for everything, look forward to expedition 2018.
Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful site, nice and clean. Received kind assistance from the owner when we had some vehicle difficulties. Stayed there before and will stay there again! Thanks.
Oct 09, 2017
I would have given all 5 stars, but sharing a front yard with the trailer on my front side, and parking super close to the unit behind me to share utilities was uncomfortable.
Oct 05, 2017
Always goid here!
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice people running the Campground.
Oct 03, 2017
It rainy and wet, but we picked the dates, so it's not anybody else's fault. Spent a day exploring Crested Butte. The KOA staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and well-kept. Would recommend this KOA to anyone staying in the area.
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful lake setting with fishing available. Site was on grass overlooking the lake. Only negative is campsites are a bit too close together because every two sites share the same utility pedestal.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very good. Will come back!
Oct 02, 2017
Loved the animals
Oct 02, 2017
Loved it, had a great time. Hot water in the showers would make it better.
Oct 02, 2017
Charges were competitive, clean, personal were very curtous..
Oct 02, 2017
Great bathrooms, lots of well-kept grass, nice employees. Great for grandchildren - good playground, ponds, and our four year old grandson liked Jenny the donkey best.
Oct 01, 2017
Wonderful even though closing up for winter!
Oct 01, 2017
quiet area, plenty of nice green grass, great star gazing spot
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals