Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
We were only there a short time 9:00 pm to 5:00 am. It was dark out. But we didn't have any problems pulling through for the evening. Just wished we could have walked to the beach and wasn't so far from I10. As we were just passing by anyway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes we love it here off the beaten path wish you could have stayed to see how beautiful it is! Come back soon.
Sep 05, 2017
It was good, Fairly quiet until the load of screaming kids appeared. I appreciated the good pull thru spot and the ease of maneuvering my truck and 5th wheel without the danger of hitting anything. I did not appreciate the camper load of screaming kids right next to us. there were plenty of sites available and did not have to be given the site next to us so close i could touch their awning.
Sep 05, 2017
Stay over Labor Day Weekend. Sites were available and staff helpful. Spaces are a bit tight with slides but well maintained and porches nice addition.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Small pleasant spot, on the bay, but needs some TLC.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a great stay. The amenities were great! It is quiet and out of the way. We enjoyed the area and the town is not too far away. A place to really relax!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Really don't know because we didn't stay there just got billed for it. Motor home broke down on way to campground. Left voice messages but still got billed.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice premium spots very clean
Aug 20, 2017
Nice campground. Nice staff. I would have given 5 stars except children's playground needed updating.
Aug 16, 2017
There were 3 major issues with this stay. Sight no where what I asked for, they let us move but the spot had 30amp breaker blew 3 times till we just said leave it we used the 50amp since we had a adapter. I think KOA needs to rethink visitor policy. Charging $5 for each of your family members come see you is crazy they said to uses amenities. They came to visit not to use amenities.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
When I first arrived the staff was excellent at making sure I was happy with where my site was going to be. They went above and beyond making sure I was set up and all good to go. However, any other time I went up to the front desk to buy something or ask questions, there was never anyone there to help me. Overall, it was a great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Only issue for us was location of trash dumpster. Door was partially open and obscured the sign. Otherwise it was our first stay in a KOA and we'll look forward to many more.. The young lady was helpful in get us situated. Staff are all nice folks. Nice quiet area and watching sun rises over bay was a treat.
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly. Clean.
Aug 13, 2017
A hidden gem full of great people.
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful staf, lovely setting, great facilities.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Other than the directions from the eastbound 10 being wrong, this is a lovely resort filled with very nice people.
Aug 08, 2017
Didn't stay got stuck at work my sons was gonna go wasn't able to I understood I would lose my deposit but I was also charged for a weekend I wasn't there. Very unprofessional
Aug 07, 2017
It was nice and the people were friendly. They help us anyway if we needed help. The campground was beautiful.
Aug 07, 2017
very clean, easy to park in on-line reserved spot after hours, plenty of room for my 22 ft trailer & SUV to maneuver. Friendly owner
Aug 07, 2017
Second time at this KOA even though the cable was struck by lightening it wa still a pleasant stay.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly team and great camp
Aug 05, 2017
Great staff and quiet location. Will definitely try to return to stay longer.
Aug 05, 2017
The only issue I had with this campground was the tv service only able to get a few channels and it was never clear
Aug 04, 2017
This place was great! Right near gulf coast beaches, too! The kids loved the pier and fishing in the morning!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Great
Aug 02, 2017
This place is really great and so close to all the activities in Perdido Key. So glad we stayed here and saved tons of money. The staff is one of the friendliest yet.
Aug 01, 2017
very friendly and attentive. THNX!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
When they overcharged for kids they were rude about having to refund money
Jul 31, 2017
Most spaces looked like they had enough space but the 1 we had and our daughter had were too small and crowded. Their awning would not extend completely without hitting our slide and our sewer, water and electric connections were under their awning. Other than that, no complaints.
Jul 30, 2017
Internet very slow. No concrete pads to park on. Water pressure low. Camping spaces are very close to each other.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Great campground
Jul 27, 2017
nice level shaded spot for our 4 day stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall a Great KOA.
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. Late arrival, found site easily with map provided. Grounds and short walk to bay very nice. Tent camp sites are extremely close together. At first, thought two other tents were in my spot 'til I saw site markings. Glad neighbors were friendly & quiet. Main complaint was bath house had strong smell of stale urine. Might give it another try, next time I'm passing through.
Jul 27, 2017
Had a great time Staff was real friendly
Jul 27, 2017
What a nice campground worth the trip! We will go back for a longer stay! Great friendly service.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Comfortable and friendly atmosphere!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
nice site with friendly staff. beautiful views across the water.
Jul 24, 2017
Great location
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very dirty bathrooms and site A-6 was all rutted and no way to level class b van it was like a river ran through it. There was more than 10 other sites open but they gave us the worst in the park because we have a van. Koa campgrounds act like vans are a bad thing. We spent over $1000 with koa and have a preferred account but are treated badly. These vans cost more then some motorhomes. Not happy
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy