Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Great stay!! Cabin was nice and staff was very friendly!!
Jun 19, 2017
this was our first stay with KOA, I ask the staff about the beaches,places to eat,fun things to sight see with a 4&6 yr old. She was so on point with everything. Great,clean and quiet place. We will be back next year. loved it!!!As our boys said'our little H house.'
Jun 18, 2017
For the price it's a GREAT place to stay.... I didn't give it all stars because there is always room for improvement.
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful location. Could have been little cleaner. Floors swept but needed mopping
Jun 17, 2017
Cabin E is THE BEST! Loved our stay...watched dolphins in the bay. Already recommended...
Jun 16, 2017
Very content
Jun 14, 2017
Not up to Koa standards. Deluxe cabin was tiny and cramped. Online pics are misleading. "Beach" area was mostly mud. Bathroom in cabin was smaller than my tub at home. Booked a week. Stayed one night and left. Bedlinens smelled musty. Upon arrival A/C was off. Outside temp was ninety. Very uncomfortable night.
Jun 13, 2017
Booked to stay near family...crazy cleaning lady cancelled the families reservations...so my kids did not get to play with their cousins which was the purpose of the trip...campground and cottage were okay...
Jun 12, 2017
My wife and I rented one of the Deluxe Cabins. We like the location to the nearby beaches.
Jun 12, 2017
The bathrooms were gross Someone's dirty panties were on the floor of the shower room. Blood on the shower floor. Terrible
Jun 10, 2017
Friendly staff and campers. Quiet even though we were across from the pool. No Keurig in cabin as featured though.
Jun 09, 2017
This is our summer home for a week each year! We absolutely love this place! Looking forward to retirement and moving here for good!
Jun 07, 2017
Quiet area and comfortable all around! Would totally stay here again!
Jun 07, 2017
Had a great stay in the cabin
Jun 06, 2017
Trash dumpsters were a big turn off, almost constantly full, maggots all around. We were told they are emptied twice a week, we were there for one pickup and they were somehow completely full by the end of the day. Cabin was OK but microwave and freezer need a good cleaning. We did however enjoy the pool/hot tub hours, and other campers were friendly
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice staff, clean cabin.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice and peaceful. The bed was AWFUL.
May 31, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the KOA. We didn't spend too much time at the cabin. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
May 30, 2017
We stayed in one of the cottages across from the pool. The cottage was not worth the amount of money. It was dirty and not cleaned. We had to keep shoes on or we would have black feet. The microwave had cheese melted to the turn table from previous guests. We got flea bites on our legs. The bed and pillows were awful. The pool is not large enough for the amount of guests.
May 29, 2017
The location was convenient while I searched for a home in the area.The RV park looked like a nice place to park your RV, however, I was in cabin 1 and that was a different story. The musty smell hits you first. What a let down after looking at pictures online of nice clean cabins. The AC leaked into the cabin. I ended up leaving a night early. I was talked out of leaving after the first night.
May 29, 2017
We came in the middle of the night and had no trouble getting in our cabin. Only problem was with showers.
May 24, 2017
It was great! Very clean and easy drive to Gulf Shores for the hangout festival. We loved the little cabin by the bay. :)
May 22, 2017
Compared to other KOA deluxe cabins, this one is definitely no frills. although the campgrounds are clean and quiet.
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
May 15, 2017
Nice clean camp site. we stayed in a cabin.. the bed was awful.. but it is camping right :) Friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
We had a blast,kids loved the pool,and night fishing,and they meet new little friends,my two year old loved the sand and the water,only problem we had was the people up front of us had visitors,and they parked behind the cabins which made it very difficult to get out,but eventually they left,
May 15, 2017
AS ALWAYS - AMAZING TIME HAD BY ALL ! RETURNING GUEST !!!
May 08, 2017
Everything went great
May 08, 2017
everything was great,very happy with my stay
May 01, 2017
The staff and grounds were great. The furniture in the cabin was really uncomfortable.
Apr 30, 2017
Mattress was worn out. Did not get a good night sleep for the 3 days we were there. The cabin fit our needs just leary of not getting enought sleep.
Apr 29, 2017
Our cabin had not been cleaned well prior to arrival. The toilet was dirty. Used coffee grinds in coffee maker. Kitchen counter and table were sticky. Updating and repairs needed. Curtains had rips, bathroom door wouldn't close completely.The porch and picnic table needed pressure washing to remove mold. Shelving and hooks needed to have a place to put your stuff since there's no side tables.
Apr 29, 2017
My 3yr old granddaughter and I had a winderful stay at this facility. We will definitely be getting a membership and staying at Koa's anytime we travel
Apr 25, 2017
It would have been more convenient if there was a sink and microwave in my beach kabin. However the view was priceless, the friends I made more than priceless. Everyone, including the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks everyone!, I was truly relaxed
Apr 24, 2017
It was beautiful and very friendly place to stay
Apr 23, 2017
We stayed in a pet friendly deluxe cottage DK9.It was pretty rundown, and I get that they wouldn't give the best one to guests with dogs,but the floors seemed like they hadn't been mopped since 1998. It was supposed to have a queen bed & queen futon, both were full. We did receive a $60 refund for that.Outlets were missing faceplates.Drawers were broken.Easy stuff to fix but they didn't.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Stayed in the Sanddollar, loved the porch and pier. Great place for a coffee break. Weather excellent through stay.
Apr 18, 2017
Was a great weekend. Look forward to coming back.
Apr 17, 2017
Had a great Stay, it is one the Best I have been to !
Apr 17, 2017
The kamping cabin was perfect for our needs. The views fantastic and the evenings were quiet
Apr 15, 2017
We came for Spring break. Kids and family . Kids had a wonderful time. Went fishing they caught a good amount of fishes ,swimming in the pool, hot tub. So much more . We the adult had a great time relaxing by the bay beautiful view. The store bathroom, the campground ⛺️ all up kept. The staff were really nice 👍. My kids didn't want to leave . A lot of activities . Yes I wo
Apr 14, 2017
Friendly people, beautiful property, great stay!!
Apr 11, 2017
Excellent and the views of the bay were gorgeous,staff was friendly and informative,on my list to return to!
Apr 10, 2017
We have stayed in the waterfront cabins t least 10 times. It is our peaceful,clean, and convenient home away from home!
Apr 10, 2017
The main bathroom with showers ..... next door to the office had no hot water. This was on the weekend with pretty full campground and tent/Kabin campers who need hot showers. Maybe should have discounted price? Same bathroom still dirty at 9:00 a.m. From night before (trash on floor).
Apr 09, 2017
We had a great time! The cottage was clean & cute. Pool was fun. Want to come back so we can use kayaks on bay! Only thing that bothered us was a rattling air conditioning unit & that can be fixed easily. Nice people, cool place.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time Rented a cabin that was a very pricy stay for 4 adults and 3 kids. Laundry facilities are very poor and need a lot of improvement. The pool, grounds and location are excellent and I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy