Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
The only issue I had with this campground was the tv service only able to get a few channels and it was never clear
Aug 04, 2017
Everything was outstanding, only disappointment was paid for a cabin with a tv, but it didn't work during our stay .
Aug 04, 2017
This place was great! Right near gulf coast beaches, too! The kids loved the pier and fishing in the morning!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Had a awesome stay very clean KOA the staff was so kind and helpful I can't wait to returned again.
Aug 02, 2017
Great
Aug 02, 2017
This place is really great and so close to all the activities in Perdido Key. So glad we stayed here and saved tons of money. The staff is one of the friendliest yet.
Aug 01, 2017
very friendly and attentive. THNX!
Aug 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, however the cabin was not very clean. Our sheets were dirty, so we used our own. The bathroom was not clean either. Once we got that taken care of our stay was enjoyable.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
When they overcharged for kids they were rude about having to refund money
Jul 31, 2017
Most spaces looked like they had enough space but the 1 we had and our daughter had were too small and crowded. Their awning would not extend completely without hitting our slide and our sewer, water and electric connections were under their awning. Other than that, no complaints.
Jul 31, 2017
I knew that there was not a bathroom in the cabin, but there needs to be a better understanding as to where the bathrooms are.(Location on a map at reservation time) I never found the one that was suppose to back behind my cabin. The cable reception was not good. There was to much snow on the one in my cabin. Could not watch TV but was not a big problem. Great stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Our cabin was spacious and clean
Jul 30, 2017
Internet very slow. No concrete pads to park on. Water pressure low. Camping spaces are very close to each other.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
It was a wonderful stay. The deluxe cabin was very nice. The grounds were very well kept and it was peaceful. The staff was very friendly and helpful with surrounding interests/sites. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 29, 2017
Great campground
Jul 29, 2017
I have stayed there the last three years when I visit my son . But the cabin this year was not as nice . The TV did not work and the door of the cabin would barely open .Didn't enjoy my stay this year .
Jul 28, 2017
we stayed in one of the small cabins. the bathroom you could barley turn around in. the bedroom had no ac and was situated were there was no air flow so I happened to have brought our box fan and we sat it on top of the fridge so it would point into the bedroom. on the up side we saw dolphins at the bay almost every afternoon and my son loved the pool we were right across from us.
Jul 28, 2017
The wifi didn't work great. Loved the pool and location of KOA in comparison to beaches and activities.
Jul 27, 2017
nice level shaded spot for our 4 day stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall a Great KOA.
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. Late arrival, found site easily with map provided. Grounds and short walk to bay very nice. Tent camp sites are extremely close together. At first, thought two other tents were in my spot 'til I saw site markings. Glad neighbors were friendly & quiet. Main complaint was bath house had strong smell of stale urine. Might give it another try, next time I'm passing through.
Jul 27, 2017
Had a great time Staff was real friendly
Jul 27, 2017
What a nice campground worth the trip! We will go back for a longer stay! Great friendly service.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Comfortable and friendly atmosphere!
Jul 25, 2017
We arrived well after midnight, and everything was all set up for our stay in a rustic cabin. The staff were all friendly and professional. The bathrooms and showers were clean. We would return again!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
nice site with friendly staff. beautiful views across the water.
Jul 24, 2017
Great location
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very dirty bathrooms and site A-6 was all rutted and no way to level class b van it was like a river ran through it. There was more than 10 other sites open but they gave us the worst in the park because we have a van. Koa campgrounds act like vans are a bad thing. We spent over $1000 with koa and have a preferred account but are treated badly. These vans cost more then some motorhomes. Not happy
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was fine. Everybody real nice. Pool was to Hot !
Jul 24, 2017
Older, but has all amenities you need with regard to showers, restrooms, etc. limited showers though, only 3 in each bath house. Close to bay that had great view and also not far from beaches and eateries if you want to dine out sometimes. Also a lot of stores close by if you forgot to pack something. I would recommend staying here.
Jul 24, 2017
Facilities are great. The directions/map were somewhat confusing. Consider longer office hours.
Jul 24, 2017
5 stars! Staff friendly & helpful, grounds & facilities clean, had a very pleasant stay!
Jul 23, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA,second time at an RV park. In comparison to the non-KOA park in Rockport, TX this was much better. Pros: staff, quietness, lot location, walk to beach and private dock, laundry and bathroom facilities. Cons: need more gravel or pavement, unlevel lots, no activities. We will definitely come back if in the area!
Jul 23, 2017
Love the options of sites and pool was great.
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was very nice. My only issue was the bathrooms were small and not clean. I imagine hard to keep clean being near beach.
Jul 22, 2017
Had a very good stay at this campground. Clean cabin and close to local area beaches.
Jul 22, 2017
We have stayed at this koa 4 years and have loved it until this last time We were in cabin f, the area stayed flooded when everything else around us was dry from the heat even after it rained. The air conditioner didn't work very well. The cable was out and was not told about it Found out after going to the cabin then went up to ask about it, they were ttelling another person who was checking in
Jul 22, 2017
We paid for premium site but it seemed like it wasn't. Close to water and overall nice enough place. Would probably stay again.
Jul 21, 2017
Excellent hosts and workers. Our grandson had a great time
Jul 21, 2017
We rented 4 cabins - from Deluxe to classic. The Deluxe was fine but to get to the rest you needed mountain climbing experience. The incline from the pier cabin to the main KOA area was not possible for one member of our party. They had a large activity room which was locked at all times. Definitely not my favorite KOA!
Jul 21, 2017
Shower House/Restrooms need more than once daily cleaning. Too many people using them for once a day. Pool was nice.
Jul 20, 2017
Visiting friends in Perdido Key, wanted to try a sleeping cabin. We were right on the water-sunrises were outstanding. Rustic cabin was very clean and had AC WHEW! Showers near cabin weren't great-the ones at the office were just fine. Pool was nice but very busy after 1st time. Staff was friendly and responsive to the few needs.Nice getaway for a couple of days
Jul 19, 2017
The campsites were very close together. Instead of spacing the campers out, the host put another camper right next to and facing us, even though there wasn't anyone else in our area. Cable was advertised but it wasn't working on our site and they knew it wasn't working when they put us there. Rules for the pool and hot tub were not enforced.
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic camping site. Weoved it. Sorry we only had one night
Jul 19, 2017
Average facility. The good: utilities worked well, pads were level-ish, but not great (we paid for a premium site).The people were friendly. The bad: filthy dumpster area, low hanging trees, "dog bombs" on our site which attracted flies even after I cleaned them up. All in all, it was a tolerable stay, but if you're looking for a destination campground, I'd probably go elsewhere.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals