Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff, park is maintained and the amenities are a bonus.
Jul 15, 2017
Compared to our stay in the exact same cabin three years ago this was a horrible experience. Very dirty. Dead roaches under futon when we came in. Fridge didn't work but was quickly replaced by nice man that worked there. Took forever for small window unit to cool down cabin on hot days. Most light bulbs were burnt out. Very run down from what it was years ago.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice grounds, staff was helpful, but very difficult to get hold of by phone
Jul 14, 2017
Grounds were nice and staff was friendly! Laundry was a little expensive for those who stayed for 7+ days.
Jul 14, 2017
We loved it!!! Clean and very well maintained. Very friendly people. Will stay again definitely.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The staff here are attentive, friendly and a pleasure to work with. The sites are a little tight but were well kept during my stay. I can't comment on the bath houses, pool or hot tub as we did not use those facilities. Everyone we met here was friendly and sociable.
Jul 13, 2017
Great location. Loved the cabin. Perfect for my family!
Jul 13, 2017
The office was abandoned and no one to help. The a/c on my cabin did not work. The light fixture (overhead) did not work. The clock on the wall did not work. Nice cabin just needed some TLC from some KOA management.
Jul 13, 2017
Other than the bricked sites, the other sites are poor, unlevel and poorly situated.They had no cable because of storms, but did not tell us until we asked about it!!..The ladies were nice though...
Jul 13, 2017
a clean quiet well maintained camp ground.
Jul 12, 2017
It would have been better if the cabin had nicer furnishings. The mattress was ok but the sofa was actually a futon. Should have a Queen sofa sleeper instead. The TV were very small and the cable service and internet was poor.
Jul 11, 2017
Great Campground. Beautiful view of the bay and great water access. The staff is very friendly, location is perfect for visiting the beaches nearby.
Jul 11, 2017
Great place very friendly staff!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Staff is what really makes this Campground great.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean facilities, great customer service, great location, and like always meet some great new neighbors
Jul 10, 2017
Kottages were perfect. Ac was super cold. Short walk to bay. Staff very friendly. Dogs enjoyed. Will definitely repeat.
Jul 10, 2017
I liked that it was on the bay, had a salt water pool, and had clean bathrooms. I did not like that we were so jammed in together. We were within a couple feet from our neighbors on both sides of us. The neighbors dogs kept barking loudly and kept me awake and they played their music very loudly. I'll never go back. Very disappointed.
Jul 10, 2017
The employees were extremely helpful. This particular site was very close to other campers but was still a very nice site. The campground, overall, was fantastic!
Jul 10, 2017
This site was very nice. We enjoyed the swing, deck, grill, and fire pit. The employees were very nice and extremely helpful as this was our first camping adventure! The only downfall to this campground was the bath house. The water was ice cold and they weren't very clean. The laundry were very nice as well. Overall, this stay was a success!
Jul 10, 2017
The pool area was nice but the same adults hogged the hot tub the entire time. The biggest issue was the bathrooms. There was only a handful and They need updating very badly. It would be nice to have a bigger shower area and toilet area for the amount of guest. Another issue was animals! Cats everywhere and Dogs tied up. You cant go anywhere without the dogs going nuts! We ended up leaving early.
Jul 10, 2017
Camp ground ran out of hot water sat and no signs were posted to inform residents of this issue also no activities : no karaoke ,the Conroe and paddle boat rentals were expensive
Jul 09, 2017
The stay was okay camp site clean cable out due to lightning strike should have been repaired Power needs to be brought up to a cleaners rate low during peak usage also if you are there for the 4th bring an Ice truck no ice available
Jul 09, 2017
Nice campground and very friendly staff. We stayed in the premium camp site and the price was very reasonable. I would recommend to anyone.
Jul 09, 2017
We love the west pensacola/gulf shores KOA campground. It is very peaceful. Bathrooms are clean and the pool is great!
Jul 09, 2017
Roads on the grounds are narrow are rough. Pier was small and run down. Laundry and bathrooms not air conditioned. Not at all what is portrayed on the site. Nothing in the immediate area except a couple of gas stations that close at 9pm. Stayed 4 nights and couldn't find a bag of ice until the last day.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff is trying it's best to improve this campground, however, to me the owner need to put back more money for improvements in all areas.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was friendly but nothing like pictures. Hot tub and spa need to be redone. Pool had algae around the edges. It was okay for a quick one night stop.
Jul 08, 2017
very clean campground...friendly, helpful staff
Jul 08, 2017
Tent spaces are slim and narrow, 2 room cabin tent and a canopy took up the entire width of space. No dedicated fire ring. Overall was still a nice campground, liked that power and water were on site and it was shaded. Will likely stay again.
Jul 08, 2017
Very good stay with a rustic feel and the cabin was functional and everything worked.Enjoyed the Kayaking Only should advise all arrivals about the bugs in the evenings so they can bring the necessary bug sprays.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice park. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 08, 2017
I have been staying at many places over the past few weeks and this was very run down for a KOA. The bathrooms are really dirty and falling apart including hooks falling off the door/wall, grout falling out of the bathroom tiles, and the garbage was overflowing and extremely stinky. It is a lovely location right on the bay and the tent sites right on the water was lovely. Needs Major Maintenance!
Jul 07, 2017
One of the few sites left in the park. According to office clerk, site designed for a one-night stay. It was right at the gravel road. A car passed our RV within 5 feet. Could not put out canopy due to limited space in addition to being sloped, and 50 amp although I marked 30 amp. Had to borrow an adapter from our neighbor. Worst spot in 35 years of camping.
Jul 06, 2017
Great place to stay. Everyone was very friendly and the area was well kept. Suggest more activities like other KOAs do. Just a thought but not a complaint.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great stay! Extremely friendly staff and nice campground layout. Would not hesitate to recommend or stay again!!
Jul 06, 2017
Me and my family stayed 5 days and the boys and girl had the best time. Only problem was the shower and they fixed it once they were aware of it. We will be back!
Jul 06, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay during the time of July 1st thru July 5th. The campground was kept very clean and the bathrooms were always neat.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice place but kind of exspensive
Jul 06, 2017
Need adequate ventilation in restroom-shower area, too confined. Need queen mattresses that will accommodate tall guests!
Jul 06, 2017
It is clean. However the staff did not return phone calls. For contact we had to get the office on the line. There was a large thunderstorm, power went out and blew the television in the cabin. No one ever Checked to see if we knew how to get the power back. The following day the 32 inch tv was replaced by an approximate 22 inch that w asnt watchable due to "fuzziness". Ofc didn't open til 9am
Jul 06, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! The staff were so nice and very attentive!
Jul 06, 2017
Loved it! My wife and I will be returning next month for our anniversary!
Jul 06, 2017
No organization for spots very cramped people facing each other. Bathrooms were old and dirty. Not a place I would stay again and I have been to over 50 KOA's in the US.
Jul 05, 2017
View was great cabin was ok. Not cleaned very good prior to our arrival. Needed mop. Cleaned windows myself. Needed some maintenance issues fixed porch boards loose. And just needed cleaned better. Brought our own linens...was glad when linens provided smelled dirty. Needed washed. We did enjoy the stay though.
Jul 05, 2017
could use work i batkrooms
Jul 05, 2017
I was very disappointed in our travel trailer site. We had so little space, there was not room to walk around the picnic table once placed under the awning. we were unable to reserve a premier site to to lack of availability, but I have never had such a poor site at any KOA even if the reservation was not a premier site.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place. We will be back and stay at other KOA's across thw country
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The campground was clean and well kept. One thing to improve on would be the hot water in the showers. Last day attempted to take a shower there was no hot water. Everything else was great!! Thanks for a awesome stay!! 😁
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy