Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Weâve been traveling a year & have stay at 36 KOAâs and are going to rate this one as the worst of all 36. The most absurd part was that we reserved a âpull-thruâ site, and how rudely we were treated trying to park in the site that was not pull thru. The entrance is steep and we dragged our trailed bumper, the site was uneven, the space is just a grassy field, the cable and wifi does't wor
Sep 10, 2017
Made us feel like we were home!!! Everyone is great there . could live thereð

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Aweee thank you so much!
Sep 09, 2017
Trip was very good. Campground, bathhouse and showers very clean. Pool very nice and employees very nice and helpful. Site was not great but acceptable. Location a little out of the way but loved being able to walk to the water.
Sep 09, 2017
We really enjoyed the view of the bay from our cabin!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We were only there a short time 9:00 pm to 5:00 am. It was dark out. But we didn't have any problems pulling through for the evening. Just wished we could have walked to the beach and wasn't so far from I10. As we were just passing by anyway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes we love it here off the beaten path wish you could have stayed to see how beautiful it is! Come back soon.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time and made some new friends but our yard stayed under water the whole time we were there. Will probably not stay there again.
Sep 05, 2017
Loved the campground and staff!! Will definitely recommend to others and hope to be back soon! Thanks so much!
Sep 05, 2017
It was good, Fairly quiet until the load of screaming kids appeared. I appreciated the good pull thru spot and the ease of maneuvering my truck and 5th wheel without the danger of hitting anything. I did not appreciate the camper load of screaming kids right next to us. there were plenty of sites available and did not have to be given the site next to us so close i could touch their awning.
Sep 05, 2017
Stay over Labor Day Weekend. Sites were available and staff helpful. Spaces are a bit tight with slides but well maintained and porches nice addition.
Sep 04, 2017
Special thanks to "Nettie" (Lynette) , Tina and Sally ... Troy i think for kareoke! Great Labor Day weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

OOO stop it your making us blush muah!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
There was dead bugs in the room then when something was said they treated me like I was lieing
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Small pleasant spot, on the bay, but needs some TLC.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a great stay. The amenities were great! It is quiet and out of the way. We enjoyed the area and the town is not too far away. A place to really relax!
Aug 29, 2017
We have stayed at this resort numerous time times in one of the deluxe cabins. Our cabin number was 5. My biggest complaints are that the place was dirty, the bathroom smelled very mildew and the maintenance of the place is not up to standard. Walls needed cleaning, the bath tub needed a complete scouring with comet or a similar product, the pots and pans were burnt and should have been replaced.
Aug 28, 2017
the cabin was amazing! we had a wonderful time and it was very comfortable. the price was awesome! cant wait to stay again!
Aug 28, 2017
The workers were friendly and very helpful, but the facilities and cabins could use some TCL. Maintenance could be very much improved and they had little to no activities at the campground. In addition the laundry and store all closed very early. Don't think we will return. Was mediocre at best.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our laundry is open 24/7 and office is open till 8pm on weekends 7pm on weekday during peak season.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We loved the privacy of the cottage, and it was very quiet. This KOA is centrally located.
Aug 26, 2017
Pros: helpful and friendly employees, quiet campground, beautiful views of the bay, nice enough bathrooms. Cons: Toward the end of our stay, the bathrooms closest to our cabin could have been cleaned more often, the campground is 30-45 minutes away from Gulf Shores and Pensacola. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and had a relaxing time on vacation.
Aug 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Had a great view from our cabin.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Overnight stay. Convenient. Efficient Friendly staff. I liked that the office was open late.
Aug 24, 2017
We had an amazing stay at Gulf Shores/Pensacola West KOA! The cottage was a perfect pet friendly place for us to stay while vacationing. Convenient online booking, friendly staff, & the entire campground was peacefully quiet. The swings were adorable, the pool was clean, & the Bay view from our cottage was breathtaking. We were disappointed that our cottage was dirty, but still loved our stay!!
Aug 23, 2017
Really don't know because we didn't stay there just got billed for it. Motor home broke down on way to campground. Left voice messages but still got billed.
Aug 21, 2017
Had to walk through standing water to get to the bathroom, looked like some kind of water leak. The club house was not available to play games or get out of the heat. The office closed really early. The majority of the people working were really friendly and helpful. The air conditioner was really really noisy and sounded like it needed to be replaced. Biting ants were everywhere!
Aug 21, 2017
Nice premium spots very clean
Aug 20, 2017
Nice campground. Nice staff. I would have given 5 stars except children's playground needed updating.
Aug 19, 2017
perfect view. the cabin was okay. so sandy!!! but it was good. very small.
Aug 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly, the facility was clean and quiet. I made a mistake on our reservation and the staff helped me over the day phone in minutes. Would stay here again.
Aug 16, 2017
There were 3 major issues with this stay. Sight no where what I asked for, they let us move but the spot had 30amp breaker blew 3 times till we just said leave it we used the 50amp since we had a adapter. I think KOA needs to rethink visitor policy. Charging $5 for each of your family members come see you is crazy they said to uses amenities. They came to visit not to use amenities.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
When I first arrived the staff was excellent at making sure I was happy with where my site was going to be. They went above and beyond making sure I was set up and all good to go. However, any other time I went up to the front desk to buy something or ask questions, there was never anyone there to help me. Overall, it was a great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Only issue for us was location of trash dumpster. Door was partially open and obscured the sign. Otherwise it was our first stay in a KOA and we'll look forward to many more.. The young lady was helpful in get us situated. Staff are all nice folks. Nice quiet area and watching sun rises over bay was a treat.
Aug 14, 2017
Everything about our stay was enjoyable. From check in to check out we had no complaints.
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly. Clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Alright location. Bathrooms are not as good as normal KOAs. Only 2 toilets and 2 showers. Not specific to gender. No A.C. in either. Otherwise it was a good stay.
Aug 13, 2017
A hidden gem full of great people.
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful staf, lovely setting, great facilities.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Other than the directions from the eastbound 10 being wrong, this is a lovely resort filled with very nice people.
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean campgrounds
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay. No problems. Noticed cleaning people could do a better job at cleaning. Other than that, it was great!
Aug 09, 2017
Loved it! Friendly staff and nice location!
Aug 08, 2017
Didn't stay got stuck at work my sons was gonna go wasn't able to I understood I would lose my deposit but I was also charged for a weekend I wasn't there. Very unprofessional
Aug 07, 2017
It was nice and the people were friendly. They help us anyway if we needed help. The campground was beautiful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals