Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2018
I have never been to a worse campground in all of my camping life. The sites are entirely too small. We could practically touch the camper next to us. We stayed one day and left. You must have complaints since the sign only gives you one hour to get a refund. Takes more than an hour to get set up & get a feel for the place.
Mar 31, 2018
Bunk bed was very sqeaky. Not enough pillow cases or toilet paper. Otherwise a great time.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Did not meet Koa standards that I have experienced. Ur survey should be more specific. So I will just say. Office and staff were great. The grounds were shabby. Some of the sites were so poor. We were originally in one of the poor sites and upgraded which he felt likey that it was available. The trash area, Although contained was still overflowing and all over the ground
Mar 31, 2018
Friendly staff! Nice park. Cottage seemed to not have been occupied in a while hence musty/mildewey odor, also some mold at bottom of baseboards in bedroom and bathroom. Not earthshattering as I would and will probably stay here again. Thanks
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Very friendly staff, but between the cable not working and the bathhouse needing refurbishing, 3 stars is as high as I could go. Not a luxurious resort, but adequate for a few days.
Mar 30, 2018
Pat up front was friendly and welcoming. The park was clean and kept up with. It was also very quiet which was lovely. The pier was so beautiful. The cottege we were in wasnt what we were used to. It looked like it might have experienced water damage and there was dirt and mold in the air vents.
Mar 29, 2018
More showers and more restrooms and more firewood more garbage pick up days. All around nice place. We would camp there again.
Mar 29, 2018
We enjoyed our stay so that we booked another stay. Loved staying on the bay
Mar 29, 2018
Pictures and descriptions of cabins not correct online. Information provided online is not accurate
Mar 28, 2018
Very nice. Only thing is that you are very close to other campers but everyone was very nice!
Mar 27, 2018
Everything was great, staff very helpful, wish hot tub had been working.
Mar 27, 2018
Very clean, great location and friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this place. Pizza place right next door was very convenient.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Love the helpful staff Lynette, Miki & Sandy! Shower near the ocean needs updating - door does not close & lock, the handle locks but you can still push the door open, need good hooks for towels. Thank you Miki for recommending CRAZY HORSE! Loved it! See you again.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
There were no fire rings to have a camp fire. The sites were so close together that it was difficult to have awnings out. We were told that if we had a trailer that we could not put a tent out, but the site next to us had a tent that actually was over on our site, The store closed before the time they had on their time schedule.
Mar 26, 2018
Well maintained. Nice fishing dock and small beach. Lots of attractions to see locally like Naval Aviation Museum and FloraBama. Some sites are nice, some are very small. We stayed 19 days on G11. So narrow we couldn't extend awning without hitting slide on rig next to us. Asked about a larger site that we might be able to move to sometime during stay, they wouldn't even look. Pool nice.
Mar 26, 2018
The campground itself was very nice. The hot tub was broken and every day we were told that part was supposed to arrive it never did. Office person screwed up our reservations and we ended up spending a night in a rest area because I had cancelled at our next campground based on info that we were all set there until Sunday. We weren't. Had to move once and then no site one night
Mar 26, 2018
This is second stay here in six weeks. It is well groomed and very clean. Lot of turn over this time but well mannered and friendly folk. It's on our list for longer term stay later this year. Everyone was very friendly.
Mar 26, 2018
We stayed 1 night and enjoyed it so much that we ended up staying 2 more nights later that week. Very beautiful and everyone was so friendly and nice. Definitely coming back.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Friendly staff. Accomodating, and pleasant. A bit .more signage along route to the Koa would be helpful. The name Gulf Shores was a bit confusing, as I was looking for the town instead of the KOA.
Mar 25, 2018
My husband and I have a 40 ft. fifth wheel and it has four sliders. Because of so many trees and narrow roads in your park, we had a great amount of difficulty driving and parking the fifth wheel on a site. We will not be coming back to this KOA park and most of our friends have the same size RV as us so they will not be able to park in one of your sites either.
Mar 24, 2018
Pleasant , helpful staff. Most of campground is big rig friendly, but there are sites that are very tight, hindering slides and awnings. Ask before booking. Otherwise, a nice place !!
Mar 24, 2018
OK campground. By far the worst feature is the sharp transition at the entrance. The many gouges in the street pavement attest to that. Pretty dumb that a problem like that has not been addressed. thanx
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
nice quiet place to stay, everyone friendly
Mar 22, 2018
RV sites are too close together. Park is kept clean and staff was friendly.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
As always, a great weekend at KOA gulf shores. We always try to stay in a cabin down near the bay, if you get up early you are in for a spectacular sunrise over the Bay.
Mar 20, 2018
We had a great stay. I have nothing negative to say. My family of four loved it. Two thumbs way up!
Mar 20, 2018
We liked the area & campground that we are going back on our trip home
Mar 20, 2018
Beautiful. Will be back.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Had a great stay. Nice campground and great location
Mar 18, 2018
We thought the campground was very nice. The sites were rather close together but the people were extremely friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean but could definitely use some upgrading. The “Beach” could use a little work too. All in all it was a good visit. A little further from the gulf shore than we expected but we would do it again.
Mar 18, 2018
Awesome people nice place to get peaceful rest
Mar 18, 2018
Beautiful setting. Courteous staff. However,the site was A9, and was the most unlevel spot ever stayed in a KOA. We had no fire pit and the picnic tables seemed to b made for a day care. I'm 6 1 and when sitting at table my knees wee hitting the bracing.
Mar 17, 2018
Accommodations in cottages were perfect. Unusual coolish weather was a bit upsetting, but would definitely love to stay in warmer weather.
Mar 17, 2018
Our family had a blast, spring flowers were gorgeous, thanks so much for the hospitality!
Mar 17, 2018
You have the bay with a pier to fish, you have a very nice large swimming pool and a hot tub. The grounds were manicured and were ablaze with booming azalea' s. The laundry and restrooms were very clean. They had a dog park and a kids playground. The staff was very helpful and nice.We really enjoyed our time there.
Mar 17, 2018
Nice pool, unheated, hot tub 90, Burr. Sites close, broken tables, Cable TV, no cable news stations. Internet hotsport disconnects day and night, useless. Uneven ground, no pad except select lots. First & last KOA experience.
Mar 17, 2018
It was fantastic. People friendly. Staff very helpful. I will stay again. Loved my stay.
Mar 17, 2018
The tent sites were extremely small, narrow, and cramped together. The picnic tables were child size and ours was wobbly to the point of being dangerous. The bathrooms were fairly clean but were in need of an update. Quiet time rules were in place but not enforced. The front part of the campground was nicer than the back half where tents were allowed. Not up to par with our expectations of a KOA.
Mar 17, 2018
The staff were very professional, explained the campground expectations/setup. The grounds, store, bathhouse and laundry room were very clean. The grounds were landscaped and free of debris. I mention because some parks are not. The staff is very knowledgable and friendly which is very helpful when in unfamiliar area. We definitely will be back. Thank you Gulf Shore KOA for a pleasant experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals