Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Info: 251-961-1717

Email This Campground

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Bathrooms not very clean
May 31, 2018
We spent a week camping at Gulf Shores, the week before Memorial Day, and we had the best time. We went to Pensacola Beach, the Lighthouse, Fort Morgan, Historic Downtown Pensacola. Every morning I went down to the Pier and took pictures of the sunrise. We loved the campground and we're telling family and friends to stay there.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Our family had a tent site and a cabin. They were both great, the only thing I would change is that they would have been closer to each other. The park was great, well kept and maintained. Everyone was friendly. The cabin was great, there were a few minor things but nothing to worry about. We would definitely come back again and recommend others stay here.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
perfect location for all the local sites. friendly and helpful staff
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
Outstanding stay. Friendly, helpful, courteous staff. Well kept grounds with clean serviceable rest rooms. Enjoyed the local area as well. Thanks for a great stay.
May 29, 2018
We stayed at the KOA for 4 nights. The pool was closed for two full days during our stay so repair work could be completed. We were told the pool was open and available to use when we made the reservation. I asked for an adjustment to our daily rate since the pool was not available. I was told the manager would contact me...they never did. Very poor customer service!
May 29, 2018
we had a great stay. Very nice KOA
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
We loved the campground. The facilities were clean and well kept. The beach (bay) was wonderful. The sites are level and easy to access. We will be back!
May 28, 2018
The staff was awesome and so helpful.
May 28, 2018
Staff were very kind! Only issue was the people camping next to us in B8 were up until midnight laughing. We eventually had to tell them to be quiet. They were also using multiple tents in one spot and were encroaching into our plot.
May 28, 2018
Deluxe cabin was fantastic, staff very helpful and so nice, swimming area was great for kids, nice deck and grill, salt water pool was great, beautiful sunrise and fishing peer. Absolutely the best koa
May 28, 2018
The people were great, the campsite could have been better as well as the bathrooms and showers.
May 28, 2018
We had a good time while staying. The A/C worked well, the pool was clean & cabin was decent. I'm not a camping person so the cabin was as close to camping as I was going to get. My biggest complaint is that the cabin bedroom doors didn't shut properly & if you could get them to shut, it was a struggle to open them again. Over all, our experience was pleasant & the staff is super nice & helpful.
May 28, 2018
Great customer service. The facilities need a little updating; specifically the BBQ grill/pit, the playground, the roads, the dock, the beach, and the ground needs leveling in the “A” campsites. Overall good, but could be great with a little TLC.
May 28, 2018
Spots are not shady and to close.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Very nice; very quiet; clean grounds. Excellent, professional staff. We were scheduled to stay one week but plans changed when Alberto decided to hit the area. We received a full refund for the unused days after we decided to leave. The manager refunded the fees with a smile on her face! We shall return to this KOA on our next trip. Thanks again for your hospitality.
May 28, 2018
Awesome campground, quiet and peaceful. The fishing dock is great and we saw dolphins come right up to the swimming Bay Area! The pool is warm and relaxing and the campsite was great! Definitely will be back.
May 27, 2018
The place is nice. The staff was very helpful. They did one favor for me that was very appreciative. The dock is nice. But the beach is not the greatest. Have a great swimming pool. The sites there are wonderful. And will definitely return for more vacation. At later dates
May 27, 2018
Quiet
May 27, 2018
Very nice. People friendly. Pull thru spots could use a few more rocks for when it rains.
May 26, 2018
This is a very nice campground. This makes our 5th stay! And we will definitely be back!
May 26, 2018
On our way west to NOLA. Two night stay. Nice and quiet campground, close to Perdido Beach. Nice camp hosts. Loved out site J13. It had a nice brick patio! One complaint: last evening, wife & I decided to stay an extra night, but office closed early. Next morning checked on staying extra night. Could have, but would have to moved to a different site. As hard to move in park as to go elsewhr.
May 26, 2018
We enjoyed the clean well kept campground here at Gulf Shores. Pat was very pleasant and helpful. She even printed out directions to the beach.
May 26, 2018
Troy was wonderful!!! Could use more help at front desk
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
This is a nice campground but the sites are real tight. If the person next to me had opened his awning it probably would have hit my slide. And it being so tight, not sure why they crowded 5 of us in right next to each other when they had another 5-6 open sites in the same line. I was there for one night. They could have easily placed me in a spot down the line with no one on either side of me.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
All the improvements that have been made at this campground were nice.
May 23, 2018
Stayed few nights at this KOA. Staff very friendly, clean bathrooms. Nice site. Not far from National Seashore Park for day use.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Awesome
May 22, 2018
Great location, clean facilities, friendly staff, and we had perfect weather. Could not have been better!
May 22, 2018
The Staff was very friendly and the location is great! Like others have stated, the bathrooms need to be redone to KOA standards. The mens room smells of sewer gas.
May 22, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were very well maintained. The only problem was these tiny black flying bugs. We stayed for two nights and by the time we left I had over 50 bites from these bugs, despite using deet liberally. If something could be done about that infestation this would be the perfect place to stay.
May 21, 2018
Only concern was the closeness of the campsites. Otherwise the amenities are wonderful. The housekeeping (restrooms) are very kind ladies. We enjoyed our stay.
May 20, 2018
There were small bugs flying around my eyes every time I went outside my camper. Campground was nice but somewhat crowded. Only One dumpster near the entrance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes no-see-ums can be quite a nuisance but we have some well recommended All Natural spray in our store. For your convenience we have 2 dumpsters by our entrance and 1 down by our bay front. We love answering questions for customers and if you have any more questions please feel free to contact us. Thank You
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Grounds could use a little more care. Weeds were growing through the bricks at our site & there were a lot of ants. Overall the campground was nice & quite & in a great location.
May 19, 2018
Have never stayed in a Kamping Kabin where I was TOLD/instructed to sweep out. Beautiful place but it needs to be maintained a little better.
May 18, 2018
We had an awesome time. Everybody very helpful and friendly. Hard workers.
May 18, 2018
It was quiet and very well maintained.
May 17, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals