Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2017
We were very pleased
Mar 23, 2017
Excellent time except for the screw I picked in a trailer tire that had to come from inside the park...other we really enjoyed it. Thanks
Mar 22, 2017
We stayed there from 11/1/16 to 03/19/17, the owner never acknowledged us and appeared to not like the campers. The KOA crew was Awesome and made our stay comfortable. Always there to help. Well maintained by KOA crew.A big plus was onsite car rental. Other than owner the only other problem was the internet connection, it was non-existent. Should not tell people there is WiFi.
Mar 22, 2017
We stayed there 2 times this winter. We love it. Everyone's very friendly. We will stay there next year.
Mar 22, 2017
Wonderful stay :)
Mar 21, 2017
Did NOT love this KOA. The location is obviously great. The private beach/dock was very nice to walk to as well. But we could never get the WI-FI to work and there was NO cell signal there. The bathrooms/showers were filthy. The laundry was over priced at $4.50/load. We would probably stay somewhere else next time.
Mar 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The people at the front desk were so friendly and very helpful with any questions we had. The bathroom and laundry area, while not new, were very clean and tidy. Some of the campsites needed to be groomed a bit because of water running through after a rain. Wifi did not have a strong signal. This KOA has a nice quiet location with direct access to Perdido Key.
Mar 21, 2017
Kept clean. No train noise that was nice. Close walking to the water.
Mar 20, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed this location and the friendly staff! We were just stopping off on our way from Orlando to Dallas, but our kids liked this camp so much we are planning a return trip to stay longer!!
Mar 20, 2017
Great place, Clean friendly. Would go back again.
Mar 20, 2017
Reservations was mess up. Had to move half way through our stay which was their mistake and very inconvenient. Overall staff was pleasant and helpful Wifi was nonexistent.
Mar 20, 2017
Staff is friendly and nice looking patios on some sites, but we won't stay here again. In 2 different sites we had trouble leveling our motorhome (the ground was particularly uneven), the pool is not heated, there is no shower house near the pool, and the laundry room is a disaster - 3 of 7 washers were broken, one dryer was broken, and our clothes came out of a dryer smelling like vomit.
Mar 19, 2017
we had nice site, many are not.
Mar 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much, staff was very helpful and friendly. Only complaint was out of order washing machines and change machine out of order the whole time we were there. They need repair person on call. Other than that we will go back.
Mar 19, 2017
Sites were too close together. Pull through was NOT. A wooden wall and many trees with large trunks and low hanging limbs made getting in and out extremely difficult. Wifi did not work most of the time. Sewer connection was uphill from the site. Our complaints may be site related. Some sites were better. Not what we expected from KOA.
Mar 19, 2017
Great location, helpful staff, clean facilities, great neighbors.
Mar 19, 2017
Nice campground. Great location Customer service was a little poor.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Although a bit older, this camp is clean and well run. Stayed three nights in a tent site in our 17 foot van. Kabins located on water but no campsites. Would definitely stay again!
Mar 19, 2017
I stayed at Jellystone when I was a child. This is the first time for my children and they had a wonderful time. All the kids were running around laughing and meeting new friends. They have discounts for AAA and many others. Cheaper than most Rv parks , but all the perks for family fun.
Mar 19, 2017
This was about the 15th KOA I've stayed in & definitely the most crowded! Place must be popular but full timers had the entire grounds occupied. Too much of a good thing! Could not sit on porch without multiple people also sitting outside, looking at me. Am giving the place 3 stars for although my cabin was ok, appliances were old & 2 wall heaters did not work, only blew cold air.
Mar 18, 2017
Fantastically clean and beautiful location. Will definitely look forward to revisiting.
Mar 18, 2017
Store needs more stuff. Staff was great
Mar 18, 2017
everyting good
Mar 17, 2017
Stayed with my two grandkids the cabin was perfect for us. Grandson wnjoyed fishing off the pier, camp fire at night and swimming in the day...we will be back...
Mar 16, 2017
Great park, great people. Wireless internet was non-existent. Will go back again.
Mar 16, 2017
Beautiful location, very friendly staff. There is an extra charge for metered electricity. I certainly would be happy to return.
Mar 16, 2017
very nice clean showers and restrooms,tv receptation poor.
Mar 16, 2017
there was not any hot water in the shower.
Mar 16, 2017
Bathrooms were very dirty. Sites were sort of hap-hazard.
Mar 15, 2017
We love this KOA! Always clean. Always prompt check-in/check-out. Always friendly plus the view from our Kabin can't be beat!
Mar 14, 2017
when we pulled in you could tell everybody was very friendly.we got there one day ahead of our reservation so they found us a place to park. the staff helps the campers move there campers into there sites which you think you cant get in they do it all the time we got situated with in min.
Mar 14, 2017
I love the staff, the cleanliness of the park, amenities were good, and close to park and beaches. My site was a little tight to the next one, did not have a fire ring, and we were to close to traffic noise.
Mar 14, 2017
Clean and quiet campground. Difficult to maneuver in/out of park due to incline of entrance. We dragged going in and out pulling our car. Staff were friendly and helpful with any questions we had.
Mar 14, 2017
We were on a very narrow site. I am not sure if we could put our awning out. Site was not level even with our jacks down. Some sites did look really nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 14, 2017
Had to find a place for a night and happened upon Gulf Shores/Pensacola West KOA, Al. It was a very nice clean campground. We all enjoyed our stay.
Mar 13, 2017
Have stayed there several times. Enjoyed the park, but this time it was a bit crowded and the wifi was poor.otherwise would have given it 5 stars.
Mar 13, 2017
Excellent spot. Love being so near the water.
Mar 12, 2017
Nice campground , good location. Friendly staff & other campers. Relaxed comfortable atmosphere
Mar 10, 2017
would not let us check in early even tho the cabin we rented was ready
Mar 10, 2017
Another good visit. I shall return
Mar 09, 2017
great staff; clean restrooms; lots of patio sites. Water front leaves something to be desired. steep road to access, lots of wind.
Mar 08, 2017
really nice place.have stayed several times.this last time in one of the cabins.was nice.kitchen was stocked very well,bed was comfortable,2 of kitchen chairs broken.told them about it,they brought us 2 folding chairs from party room,did not take broken ones.futon was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever sat on,the only thing in the living area.nice staff to work with.
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Great spot can't be beat
Mar 06, 2017
Grounds were beautiful, people were amazing and our cabin was comfy and very clean!! Thank you for making a couple day retreat so awesome! We will definitely go back!
Mar 05, 2017
Love this campground! Staff is welcoming,reliable,and provide an exercise class 3 days a week. The grounds are clean, quiet and peaceful. I love the comfy swings. We ll be back!
Mar 04, 2017
The only issue I had is the sites need more design the site we had was grass and parking was all over th place making it hard to pull out the next morning. Other than that it's a great place
Mar 03, 2017
Stayed for 28 days, staff very friendly and quick to help, quite at night and made new friends everyday.
Mar 03, 2017
We booked our stay for 5 nights. We were told there were activities over the weekend but no one was even around. We had to check out a day early because my husband and child were sick and we had to get back to go to the Dr. I asked for at least a partial refund because of the circumstances. Were told later that they were too busy to refund us. Just think there should be some refund due to illness.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy