Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Camping Cabins/Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
It was awesome as usual. I love this campground. One of the main reasons we bought a camper was to stay here with our 17 month old son. I can't wait to return next year.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Improve Wifi... not usable in evening Maybe a bit of grass in the pull through sites instead of all gravel. Nice park. Pool would be a plus.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Clean, private campsites. Staff was very nice and accommodating, always working hard to maintain the campsite. Lots of showers, washrooms and laundry mats. The sites are a tad bit tight together, but are well enclosed by trees and bush. It is located in the perfect spot- beside Gros Morne mountain and near two towns that have everything you need. Beautiful lake on site! We had a great vacation:)
Aug 17, 2017
Booked a tent site with water/elec, no pets. Site had dog feces all over, 30 amp elect, and a water valve that sprayed water 20 ft when opened the smallest amount. The site was one of the closest located to the main road and very noisy when in a tent. The tent "site" had very little grass remaining and a large hole dug in it for the fire pit. This site was suitable for an RV, not a tent.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Nice and clean and kid friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice setting, good kitchen shelter, though ground on sites is not really even so difficult for camping, especially with a tent
Aug 16, 2017
The campground is clean and customer focused. The owners had a meet & greet one evening which we thoroughly enjoyed. We met 5 couples who were all interested in travel and it was a lot of fun talking with people from all over. The amenities were fine and an extra was using a wifi that actually worked! Very helpful staff and very welcoming. We stayed for a week and loved it!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Très bon service d'accueil. La discipline des campeurs laisse à désirer.....bruit propreté......je sais qu'il est difficile de tout contrôler mais de la grosse sauce à spag dans le lavabo le matin... Ben ça me lève le coeur....
Aug 15, 2017
Beauty weekend! Weather great, warm temps and comfy park. Comfort stations immaculate. Wine and cheese night was a great addition to the weekend.
Aug 15, 2017
Unfortunately we had to shorten our stay because of a family emergency. The staff at the park were very accommodating in finding a spot for us to store our trailer so we didn't have to back track. Thank you so much. Beautiful park and great staff we!!
Aug 15, 2017
Too noisy. Sites too close.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great location, lots of amenities at the campsite which was appreciated
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Clean friendly helpful
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It was great
Aug 14, 2017
enjoyed my stay ...
Aug 13, 2017
The campground was very nice but we did reserve a particular site (on the water) and this was confirmed by the campground in an email that we were guaranteed this site. When we arrived we were told we were at a different site (non water) and the person checking us in didn't seem to care. Very disappointed so probably would try some place else for this reason.
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Great bathrooms. Beautiful lake. Kids loved the bouncing pillow.
Aug 13, 2017
Our stay was awesome. We can't say enough great things about the staff and the camp ground.
Aug 13, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground. Love the peaceful atmosphere and care given to the part. One minor suggestion. We did find the generator hours difficult to work with. Being on the go throughout the day we only had one hour to use our generator. We wish the the hours were longer in the evenings. Other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back if we come to the area!
Aug 13, 2017
Natural setting with adequate space between sites. Good showers and excellent laundry facilities. Firewood is affordable and good quality. The reception staff and maintenance people were friendly and helpful!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
No hot water for shower - twice; signage to site incorrect; entrance is impossibly congested - need 2nd lane or check in/out lane;
Aug 12, 2017
Quiet, well-kept park. Sewer connections should be lowered (my pet peeve). Enjoyed are stay and will be back again.
Aug 12, 2017
Very good! Great help from staff and good privacy from other campers (though sound still travels well)... location is great and central from most things in Gros Morne!
Aug 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The washroom were very clean and plentiful. The kids loved the jumping pillow.
Aug 12, 2017
Great ... enjoyed our visit ...
Aug 12, 2017
Need floor fans in the bathroom areas! Access to wood after 9 pm! Super place!
Aug 11, 2017
Great Park, Friendly Staff and clean washrooms!
Aug 11, 2017
great, private campsites. Love the view from our site. Facilities were kept clean and kids had fun using the bouncy bubble, playground, and beach! There were some small pieces of garbage left from previous campers which would be nice if they could be noticed and removed between guests.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very convenient location. Store well stocked, staff friendly! Sites are pretty private and clean too.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Convenient for visiting Gros Morne. Private sites with electricity and water, but not necessarily with a view of the lake! Clean park with good facilities. We would come back.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful place wish the road to get there was better!
Aug 10, 2017
Everything went as planned, great campground, well looked after. Great to have water and washrooms. Sure the wifi didn't reach the whole campground but we are camping after all - enjoy the outdoors and disconnect! The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Excellent all around
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy