Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Camping Cabins/Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great location. Right by the Gros Morne summit. Everything neat and clean
Oct 04, 2017
Blankets were a little thin. Could have used an extra one.bbq did not work.otherwise great place.
Oct 02, 2017
Amazing views from the cabin, comfortable and cozy.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Very cosy and well equipped. A shame that the cabin has a view of the toilets and showers - it wasn't relaxing to sit on the deck or by the firepit with people passing by all the time.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Cabins were comfortable with nice amenities (propane grill, space heater, reading lights, etc). Bath and shower house are a bit too far, though.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at KOA . The cabin was lovely .
Sep 04, 2017
AWSOME. The best staff & friendliest owners . The cleanest park I've been too!!
Sep 04, 2017
Brilliant time. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Big shout out to Robert who got us out of a jam! We had the most relaxing time.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
friendly staff well done
Aug 30, 2017
I was very much surprised on the location (over looking the mountains and water) and the cleanliness of the camp. I will certainly be back.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
It was cold but the heater in the cabin was awesome. The kids loved the water bicycle and I was happy to do laundry. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Located in a great area close to a lot of tourist type destinations.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent as always. Only like better WiFi coverage at the Kamp cabins. Other than that excellent. My family always have a great time. Even though we have a preteen now. There are still lots of activities to do. Clean and quiet so to enjoy the great outdoors. Came to relax and enjoy family time together. Workers are friendly and helpful. Anyone who doesn't enjoy themselves didn't try. Coming back
Aug 28, 2017
Comfortable, clean, serene, and well stocked.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
A great place to salary when exploring Gros Morne.
Aug 19, 2017
Hello....my family and I stayed in Kabin 8 and it was amazing. The only thing that would make that Kabin perfect is if there was a screen door on the front so we could keep a nice breeze going through without letting the bugs in :)
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Loved it! The cabin was so clean and new. The view from the window was gorgeous! Definitely will be back but for a longer stay next time!
Aug 16, 2017
My second time here. We enjoyed the location and the facilities. Employee was very rude to us 10 minutes past quiet time for speaking loudly. Even though it was the first time we had been approached and were happy to quiet down we were threatened with expulsion. I understand a noise curfew but perhaps a little more polite next time KOA.
Aug 15, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Manager of site had told me I could call a week in advance to change booking to an earlier night. did that but he said he had nothing available. luckily we had friends with campers there. 10pm quiet time is respectful but early. We were not a loud group but were quieted down each night. Bathrooms were VERY Clean!!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great stay. We liked very much the possibility of making a bonfire at the cabin. The view was spectacular. Kids loved it.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We always have a great experience. Facilities are always clean and the staff are very friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
Regular cabin was excellent. Quiet spot on the water away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the campgrounds. Almost as if we had our own private Lake with just a couple of neighbours. Would absolutely do it again in this location.
Aug 07, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground. Clean and professional. The Kamping Kabins could be a bit more private bUT other than that we had a great experience with KOA
Aug 04, 2017
Problème avec des composantes de douches et toilettes , des femmes.
Aug 04, 2017
Stayed in a cabin for one night. Great cabin. Clean washrooms. Although could use a window or sky light in stalls as lights don't work in daytime but dark when door is closed.
Aug 03, 2017
Loved the park-loved the water activities. LOVED the cabin. Kids loved the jumping pillow. My one frustrating moment was feeling a little ignore upon check-in. I stood and waited behind a lady for about 10 minutes, then when she was done, as I moved up, the phone rang and the person at counter proceeded to take that call and start a booking. I waited again. Lastly, a KOA sign on HWY would be go
Aug 01, 2017
The cabin location on the lake was great. The table and chairs on the porch were appreciated, along with the gas grill to cook on. Our only concern was the distance to the showers/bathrooms.
Jul 31, 2017
lovely cabin, very clean washroom and showers.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful campground, excellent amenities, friendly service, and very clean. A great place for all ages.
Jul 29, 2017
We loved our stay at this park. Your staff were very friendly especially Maggie! She took time out of her day to speak to my son and ask about his new puppy on numerous occasions! Very clean park & washroom facilities and we LOVED the Kamping Kabins! We'll be back! Thanks for an awesome holiday!
Jul 29, 2017
friendly and helpful staff.clean park
Jul 28, 2017
We loved our stay in the deluxe cabin! Very clean and well kept. The playground could use an update. I'd love to see more free activities with the kids (like other KOAs we have visited). We will visit again.
Jul 28, 2017
Awesome!
Jul 27, 2017
Fantastic. Great views. Clean. Friendly.
Jul 27, 2017
Very nice park,lots of ammenities and nice to see staff going around in their yellow shirts. Everything was AOK at KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy