Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Camping Cabins/Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Enjoyed our Canada Day weekend at KOA Gros Morne. The staff here are so friendly & helpful. Site was clean & well-kept. Fireworks on Canada Day evening were fantastic. Thanks for your hospitality.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We love camping at KOA, the staff that work there are awesome!
Jul 03, 2017
An awesome place for any family camping trip. Friendly staff and clean grounds 5 stars
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent experience. Met the owner on our first day there. He was very friendly when he stopped by to make sure we had everything we required. We will definitely be back.
Jul 02, 2017
Everything about our stay was wonderful. The staff very helpful, sites well kept, and services perfect.
Jul 02, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Very family oriented. Great camp sights, very clean washrooms & showers. Wonderful hosts. We would absolutely return here, we very highly recommend this camp ground!
Jul 01, 2017
Poor wifi and no tv
Jun 30, 2017
Staff is great park and facilities are extremely clean. Great job keep up good work Clayton and Ronalda
Jun 30, 2017
It was clean and friendly campsite, thanks
Jun 30, 2017
The owner and staff are so helpful and the campground is perfect for our stay in Gros Morne. We enjoyed staying here very much. Thank you!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Staff was extremely accommodating, giving us a choice of sites that might meet our needs.
Jun 29, 2017
It was perfect! Very friendly staff as well! Had an amazing stay!
Jun 29, 2017
First time at campground. Had a great time even in the rain!! Will be our go to camping destination!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
It was a great stay. We booked to come back. Friendly and very helpful staff. Very clean park. Overall super.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Wonderful.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
A typical remote KOA which served our purpose. The main RV area was all gravel and the sites were rather small. There was wifi but it was totally useless. It was just okay.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Bathrooms, showers and laundry room all very clean and modern. Nice hike around the pond. Wifi worked well at our site. Friendly staff, no complaints at all. Would definitely recommend to others!
Jun 22, 2017
This has to be the best campground my girlfriend and I have ever stayed at on our travels. The sites were beautiful, the bathrooms and shower houses were clean and the staff were so wonderful.
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights begin of June. The W/E sites in the woods offer privacy and a lot of space. You aren't packed onto your neighbours. Very friendly hosts.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time! And even some toutons and beans!
Jun 20, 2017
Great weekend our grandson really enjoyed himself. love the family atmosphere!!
Jun 19, 2017
As always a great weekend. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Love camping at Gros Morne KOA
Jun 19, 2017
Really loved the cabin we stayed in at this campground. Such a lovely view and a quiet environment. Tons of trails close by as it is in the perfect location. For sure worth it!
Jun 18, 2017
Perfect!!!!!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
A lovely campground extremely well kept. Staff was great! Highly recommended
Jun 14, 2017
Nice site. Clean bathrooms. Great stay!!
Jun 14, 2017
A lovely, very clean campground. Washrooms were immaculate. Showers excellent! Staff was superb. Would stay there again. Nice wooded sites.
Jun 12, 2017
New showers are great!! So clean! Great park
Jun 12, 2017
Could have more washroom facilities especially men's. Staff were helpful and friendly
Jun 11, 2017
Our only complaint was that the showers were a long walk away. Beautiful campground. Loved the moose trail hike.
Jun 11, 2017
A beautiful peaceful setting. Lots of birds and critters. Lovely facilities. Would definitely come again.
Jun 09, 2017
My wife had an small accident (a fall) and the owners were so very helpful. Everything was clean and tidy. The friendliness was unbelievable.
Jun 09, 2017
Second time we stayed here within a week. This time there was someone to greet us and check us in. Makes for a warm and fuzzy feeling!
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly staff anywhere always improves your stay especially when you are in an unfamiliar place. Thanks to all the staff at the KOA who gave us insight on places to go for potential whale viewing, seabirds and seals. Although we didn't see any, we appreciate that you told us. All buildings were clean and the sites were well cared for.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
It wa fantastic! We had a beautiful little cabin right on the lake, there were people around but the noise barely travelled. Our cabin was clean, the heater worked SUPER well, and the BBQ was in great shape. The staff were very informative and the facilities around the campground were great-a pet area, playgrounds, laundry facilities and a hike around the lake right beside our cabin! We'll be back
Jun 07, 2017
Accueil très courtois. Dame vraiment gentille, souriante, aidante. Donne toutes les infos concernant le site et répond avec empressement aux questions. Une perle, cette dame!
Jun 05, 2017
The park is central to Gros Morne park (down the road from the visitor's Centre) and local towns. Sites are private, level and well maintained and there's a nice walking trail around the nearby "pond"/lake. The amenities are nice and showers have been recently updated. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 05, 2017
Perfect location, friendly staff, clean campground, and hot showers. Will be back again
Jun 04, 2017
Had a great time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy