Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Camping Cabins/Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Beau camping au cÅur de Gros Morne, propre, calme et les sites sont privés. Le seul problème c'est le nombre de toilettes insuffisant quand le camping est complet.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a great site for our RV, right by the lake with lots of privacy; the washrooms and showers are very clean; and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning when we next visit Gros Morne.
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful park! Cleanest facilities I've ever seen!
Aug 08, 2017
Our boys really enjoyed the park activities such as jumpy pillow, boating, go karts, and the arcade. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers. We liked our campsite and enjoyed that quiet time was enforced in the evening. The park staff were very nice.
Aug 07, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay
Aug 07, 2017
Campsite, grounds and facilities were very clean, staff were helpful and friendly. Overall experience was positive.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground. Clean and professional. The Kamping Kabins could be a bit more private bUT other than that we had a great experience with KOA
Aug 07, 2017
We had an excellent time! The kids really enjoyed the jumping pillow
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the KOA campground in Gros Morne. The staff were wonderful. We had a great L-shaped site with water, electric and fire pit that was very spacious and private. Washrooms and showers were very nice and clean. Lots to do for children (jumping pillow, playground, paddle boat, water bike, canoe/kayak rentals). We will definitely be returning !
Aug 06, 2017
Liked the camp site, didn't like the fact I had to turn off my quiet inverter generator @10pm for quiet time. My kids couldn't even watch a movie. And it was a Friday night. Other than that it's a fantastic park.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very well kept and scenic. When we are on the road we like to get connect on wifi and download some shows and FaceTime family, etc. Wifi was not working and was very slow when fixed.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Did not enjoy my stay at KOA this time... unfortunately, someone dumped their waste (black water) in our campsite at some point previous to us getting there.. workers were quick to respond to my concern but still ended up spending 2 of my 4 days/nights there in the awful smell.. politely requested a discount at front desk when I left. she took my name but no discount ever received... disappointing
Aug 04, 2017
Problème avec des composantes de douches et toilettes , des femmes.
Aug 04, 2017
This was our first time visiting. Our site was perfect. The washrooms and showers were spotlessly clean. The staff were super friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back next year! Thanks!
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground. Great staff
Aug 04, 2017
My kid loved the bouncy pillow. The park was clean and laid out nicely. I needed a hose as mine was broken when I arrived and I was surprised they dont carry an extra to lend patrons until they can get to the hardware store the next morning.
Aug 04, 2017
Stayed in a cabin for one night. Great cabin. Clean washrooms. Although could use a window or sky light in stalls as lights don't work in daytime but dark when door is closed.
Aug 04, 2017
We enjoyed the trails, cleanliness of the park, helpful staff. We will let our friends know. Guy M.
Aug 03, 2017
Wish pull throughs were a bit more private
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful campground. Cleanest facilities I've ever seen.
Aug 03, 2017
Great, like it! staffs are friendly.
Aug 03, 2017
Bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen at a campground.Campsites were mostly private and enough room for 2 average size tents.
Aug 03, 2017
Loved the park-loved the water activities. LOVED the cabin. Kids loved the jumping pillow. My one frustrating moment was feeling a little ignore upon check-in. I stood and waited behind a lady for about 10 minutes, then when she was done, as I moved up, the phone rang and the person at counter proceeded to take that call and start a booking. I waited again. Lastly, a KOA sign on HWY would be go
Aug 03, 2017
We stayed for one night, July 20, 2017. We had a wonderful campfire, and very much enjoyed the privacy of our site. The washrooms were very clean. This KOA is an excellent base to explore Gros Morne National Park, and Rocky Harbour. Thanks.
Aug 03, 2017
Great staff and very very clean,can't wait to come back.😉😉
Aug 03, 2017
The site were well maintained and clean. The staff was very helpful and assisted my grandson when he ask them questions. only complaint need to make a bigger fishing area for the kids, but it was great. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2017
Excellente accueille! Merci pour le service de storage de notre Fifty Wheel.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
A great location with several amenities in the park plus close proximity to other highlights nearby.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful spot, quiet, and loved the area.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean, hospitable atmosphere. Always a pleasure to stay here.
Aug 01, 2017
Amazing campground to explore Gros Morne National Park from. The staff were wonderful and helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
The cabin location on the lake was great. The table and chairs on the porch were appreciated, along with the gas grill to cook on. Our only concern was the distance to the showers/bathrooms.
Aug 01, 2017
Check in was efficient but not overly welcoming
Jul 31, 2017
Outstanding location, friendly and helpful staff, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2017
We had an excellent stay at KOA! The amenities were fabulous. Tons of things to do on the campground!
Jul 31, 2017
lovely cabin, very clean washroom and showers.
Jul 31, 2017
Laundry was clean and worked well. The location was superb for visiting north and south portions Gros Morne National Park.
Jul 31, 2017
Great location for visiting the park
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful campground, excellent amenities, friendly service, and very clean. A great place for all ages.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Lots for kids to do, clean washrooms, clean hot showers. Friendly service. Great location. Not a very scenic park despite the beauty of Gros Morne.
Jul 30, 2017
Clean and well organized. Kids LOVE the bouncy pad. Need garbage cans at every site. Sites too close together in parts.
Jul 30, 2017
Clean and good location
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
- 6 washers, two dryers and only one worked - site was almost like parking in a parking lot - no internet at site at all and no bandwidth even when sitting in the store What a let down :(
Jul 29, 2017
We loved our stay at this park. Your staff were very friendly especially Maggie! She took time out of her day to speak to my son and ask about his new puppy on numerous occasions! Very clean park & washroom facilities and we LOVED the Kamping Kabins! We'll be back! Thanks for an awesome holiday!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy