Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Camping Cabins/Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Too noisy. Sites too close.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great location, lots of amenities at the campsite which was appreciated
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Clean friendly helpful
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It was great
Aug 14, 2017
enjoyed my stay ...
Aug 13, 2017
The campground was very nice but we did reserve a particular site (on the water) and this was confirmed by the campground in an email that we were guaranteed this site. When we arrived we were told we were at a different site (non water) and the person checking us in didn't seem to care. Very disappointed so probably would try some place else for this reason.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Great bathrooms. Beautiful lake. Kids loved the bouncing pillow.
Aug 13, 2017
Our stay was awesome. We can't say enough great things about the staff and the camp ground.
Aug 13, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground. Love the peaceful atmosphere and care given to the part. One minor suggestion. We did find the generator hours difficult to work with. Being on the go throughout the day we only had one hour to use our generator. We wish the the hours were longer in the evenings. Other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back if we come to the area!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Ruth, an employee, was friendly and so accurately informative. Both proprietors were gracious that evening at a little social time.
Aug 13, 2017
Natural setting with adequate space between sites. Good showers and excellent laundry facilities. Firewood is affordable and good quality. The reception staff and maintenance people were friendly and helpful!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great stay. We liked very much the possibility of making a bonfire at the cabin. The view was spectacular. Kids loved it.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
No hot water for shower - twice; signage to site incorrect; entrance is impossibly congested - need 2nd lane or check in/out lane;
Aug 12, 2017
Quiet, well-kept park. Sewer connections should be lowered (my pet peeve). Enjoyed are stay and will be back again.
Aug 12, 2017
Very good! Great help from staff and good privacy from other campers (though sound still travels well)... location is great and central from most things in Gros Morne!
Aug 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The washroom were very clean and plentiful. The kids loved the jumping pillow.
Aug 12, 2017
Great ... enjoyed our visit ...
Aug 12, 2017
Need floor fans in the bathroom areas! Access to wood after 9 pm! Super place!
Aug 11, 2017
We always have a great experience. Facilities are always clean and the staff are very friendly.
Aug 11, 2017
Great Park, Friendly Staff and clean washrooms!
Aug 11, 2017
great, private campsites. Love the view from our site. Facilities were kept clean and kids had fun using the bouncy bubble, playground, and beach! There were some small pieces of garbage left from previous campers which would be nice if they could be noticed and removed between guests.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very convenient location. Store well stocked, staff friendly! Sites are pretty private and clean too.
Aug 10, 2017
Regular cabin was excellent. Quiet spot on the water away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the campgrounds. Almost as if we had our own private Lake with just a couple of neighbours. Would absolutely do it again in this location.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Convenient for visiting Gros Morne. Private sites with electricity and water, but not necessarily with a view of the lake! Clean park with good facilities. We would come back.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful place wish the road to get there was better!
Aug 10, 2017
Everything went as planned, great campground, well looked after. Great to have water and washrooms. Sure the wifi didn't reach the whole campground but we are camping after all - enjoy the outdoors and disconnect! The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Excellent all around
Aug 10, 2017
We had a lovely unserviced site right on the lake. The bathrooms were perfectly acceptable. The location was great for access to the Gros Morne activities.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean sites. Washrooms and showers were outstanding. Lots of very private easy to back in sites and great, very helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2017
One of the nicest KOAS we have stayed in.
Aug 09, 2017
Amazing place with amazing staff. Shout out to Robert who went above and beyond during our stay :)
Aug 09, 2017
Showers are great. Sites are fine but no privacy. Sewer pipe too high for proper drainage. Liked the patio pad and swing.
Aug 09, 2017
We spent a great night at the Gros Morne KOA. I have to note that the staff were extremely helpful. Arriving at the campground at the end of day we wanted to have a campfire. The office was closed but I saw an employee getting into her car to leave. I asked for her help in getting firewood. She kindly found her manager who opened the office sold me the wood and delivered it to our site! Thank you!
Aug 09, 2017
Workers were very personable and friendly. Did not like that the office wasn't open until 9am in the morning. It poured rain over night and we needed to use washer and dryers. We had to go to the irvingfun garage to get the correct change to use them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy