Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Camping Cabins/Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
AWSOME. The best staff & friendliest owners . The cleanest park I've been too!!
Sep 04, 2017
Brilliant time. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Big shout out to Robert who got us out of a jam! We had the most relaxing time.
Sep 04, 2017
Clean showers, friendly and helpful staff. The camp store had adequate basics for our needs. The only downside is that in our tent site, we had to put up our tent on the gravel as the location (I guess) that had been designated for the tent was waay to slanted. This was worrisome to us as we have inflatable mattresses which are quite expensive.
Sep 04, 2017
The campground is nice, power and water pressure fairly good. There is a nice lake right adjacent the campground with paddle boat rentals available. The staff is friendly and helpful, bathrooms and laundry facilities are clean.
Sep 03, 2017
We enjoyed the walk around the mouse trail, showers were clean, and the overall grounds are very nice. Nice that cabins are an option, we stayed in a pull through site.
Sep 02, 2017
Had an amazing time! Staff were informed and accommodating! Would definitely come back again! Thank you for making our stay memorable!!
Sep 02, 2017
Staff are very helpful and accommodating to our needs.
Sep 02, 2017
We had a great stay. Very nice and quiet which is what we like. Wifi was a little slow in the evening but still much appreciated. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would be nice if every site had a fire pit. Three way hook up on the private sites would be amazing, but I assume that's difficult. Maybe some arranged campfires with music. Given the local culture and talent, that would be super cool.
Sep 02, 2017
Nice site
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Great staff. Property kept very clean. Nice camp sites. Lots of space. Thanks for the great stay.
Sep 01, 2017
friendly staff well done
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed on a deluxe RV site (#60) for two nights. It was spectacular! In true KOA fashion, the park was beautifully maintained, very clean, very friendly staff. The scenery is stunning, and the walking trail around the lake was awesome! Thank you KOA!
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful location, excellent service and welcoming staff. We will continue to book our future holidays in NL with the Gros Morne/Norris Point KOA.
Aug 31, 2017
Nice site, Very nice people!! Clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 30, 2017
The best this year
Aug 30, 2017
I was very much surprised on the location (over looking the mountains and water) and the cleanliness of the camp. I will certainly be back.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
It was cold but the heater in the cabin was awesome. The kids loved the water bicycle and I was happy to do laundry. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Located in a great area close to a lot of tourist type destinations.
Aug 29, 2017
Always enjoy staying here. Friendly staff. Beautiful camp sites.
Aug 28, 2017
We liked this KOA, didn't love it. Pros: Grounds / washrooms very clean / beautifully maintained. Cons: W/E/S sites very crowded. W/E sites very private, brush cutting badly needed. I bought firewood every night, never was offered to have it delivered it to our site. The store is nice, but with limited groceries in the area, could sell a much bigger range of products then currently offered.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent as always. Only like better WiFi coverage at the Kamp cabins. Other than that excellent. My family always have a great time. Even though we have a preteen now. There are still lots of activities to do. Clean and quiet so to enjoy the great outdoors. Came to relax and enjoy family time together. Workers are friendly and helpful. Anyone who doesn't enjoy themselves didn't try. Coming back
Aug 28, 2017
Comfortable, clean, serene, and well stocked.
Aug 28, 2017
It was a very beautiful spot to stay and we would gladly stay again
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
So glad to see a dog park.The park was clean and well kept.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds with lots of activities for everyone. Close to lots of national parks attractions as well staff are extremely friendly and there to help in every way. Hats off to Ruth you out do yourself every time looking forward to next year for third consecutive year absolutely beautiful
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay and staff very friendly and helpfull as usual, KOA in Rocky harbour is the best. Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great weekend! It was one of the nicest, cleanest campgrounds we have visited and we are certainly looking at spending more time there summer! So close to home but we felt like we were miles away! It was very quiet long before quiet hour. I would recommend it to everyone. Looking forward to spending a lot more time there!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Loved the sites in the trees. Lots of privacy. Very good length for our big rig, but site was not very level. Would make sure to request one of the sites on the bottom of hill.
Aug 27, 2017
A great place to salary when exploring Gros Morne.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at.......great privacy
Aug 27, 2017
Stayed in a site with water and electricity. For camping in the tent the hook up was too far away from the tent. The pond was beautiful and clean, the service was great, and the sites were perfectly spaced for privacy.
Aug 26, 2017
We moved to this campground for its central location in Gros Morne. It turned out to be a lovely campground with clean well-maintained facilities and even lovelier people running the place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments! I will certainly pass this along to my staff.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great time 3 years in a row....
Aug 25, 2017
beautiful park in the heart or a beautiful area. Very nice staff always willing to help. If I ever get back to Newfoundland I would definitely return here.
Aug 25, 2017
Very Clean Camp Ground, the staff are excellent will do anything they can to help...Will be going back again next year.
Aug 25, 2017
I was struck by the rustic beauty of this KOA carved out of the rugged wilderness of Gros Morne National Park. We extended our stay and enjoyed local trips and food. The only negative experienced was the terrible roads encountered from Port Aux Basques. Many were under repair.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We very much enjoyed our time here. Park clean, tidy and well maintained. Also very well located to take in the park and surrounding venues.
Aug 23, 2017
My 10 year old son thought the showers were "luxurious" and loved the jumping pillow. Very helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy