Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2017
the staff could not have been nicer, just a nice place to stay
Oct 20, 2017
Single woman camping for 2 months. Was never worried about my safety. Even during a hurricane. Jason & Rebecca took great care of everyone.
Oct 20, 2017
Great stay. Owner and staff were very helpful. Will definitely stay at the Travelers Rest KOA next time I'm in the area.
Oct 20, 2017
One of the nicest and clean parks we have ever stayed in. Staff was very helpful, showed us to our site and saw that we got in ok. Have a 42 foot 5th wheel on site 33. Plenty of room. From Missouri would definitely stay here again!
Oct 20, 2017
This KOA was so well set up. Easy to get in and out. So clean. Laundry room new and clean. Only one thing my husband said when he had to use the restroom there was no lock. But the manager of the property was out everyday cleaning and maintaining this property.
Oct 20, 2017
Very lovely place. Jason, the owner, is very helpful. We really liked our stay here.
Oct 18, 2017
Jason was great in helping us get set up
Oct 18, 2017
This place is beautiful! It is well maintained by the owners and they are so friendly and helpful. We just loved it! Next time we will be staying in one of their beautiful cabins. It is too far to haul our 5th wheel from NY but so glad we did!!!
Oct 18, 2017
Nice campground, no road noise.
Oct 17, 2017
Quiet, well maintained, clean and friendly - these are the things we value when staying at a campground! Travelers Rest KOA had it all.....
Oct 17, 2017
Wonderful!!! We'll be back
Oct 17, 2017
We love staying at this Campground. The owners and family are always doing whatever it takes to make for a wonderful stay! We love everything about this place. Can't wait to go back!!
Oct 17, 2017
It was clean, staff was very friendly. Just small. Would definitely say good stopover location or weekend getaway but not somewhere we would seek out for vacation with four kids.
Oct 17, 2017
very nice the staff was very help full. this was a nice site along the creek, laundry & rest rooms clean, will stay there when go back to this area
Oct 16, 2017
As always we had a great time. Very clean and and neat. Jason and his wife are the best. They always bend over backwards to help you along with his hard working kids. This was our fourth time there and they treat you like family. Already made reservations for next oct. Highly recommend to my camping family.
Oct 16, 2017
We love this campground! It is very pretty and the people are fantastic. If we are that way again we will stay there.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Outstanding! Excellent place to stay and well run. Family run campground who are proud of their park. Looking forward to returning soon for another stay.
Oct 16, 2017
The owners are extremely accommodating and friendly
Oct 14, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly and accomidating.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice clean and serene campground. Nice owners and staff. Nice town too. Everything was very good. Would stay again.
Oct 11, 2017
Friendly considerate checked to see if we needed anything came by every day pleasant demeanor very clean and well kept
Oct 11, 2017
Very clean. WiFi works well.
Oct 10, 2017
We had to change our reservation twice before we arrived, first to arrange to arrive a day early, and next to stay an extra day. Jason and Rebecca were super in accommodating us. The campground is extremely nice and comfortable. I'll definitely stay here the next time we travel in South Carolina.
Oct 10, 2017
We love this campground and come as often as we can. It is so clean and peaceful. The owners are a really sweet couple. Not a lot for kids but they do have a pool and small playground. Each site is on the creek.
Oct 10, 2017
Great KOA! Very well kept, spacious campsites. Owner was very cordial as was front desk staff. Highly recommend.
Oct 10, 2017
It is a very nice campground and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will indeed go back at a later time. Robert
Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful campground! Well maintained. Great sites. Quiet.
Oct 10, 2017
Owners and staff very friendly and helpful. Nice clean restrooms. We will definitely return to this KOA.
Oct 09, 2017
Great camping experience. The owners, Jason and Rebecca are continually updating and making improvements to the grounds and buildings.(not really sure how much more they can find to do... everything is already in top notch shape) The owner's children are also active in making this campground a special place.You'll find their touches throughout the facility and will be charmed by their character.
Oct 09, 2017
Itâs like coming home! We love the owners and their hospitality!!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed here last November and were very impressed. We did not hesitate to stay there for this trip. Very clean, and the owners could not have been nicer. Great place, and we look forward to our next visit!
Oct 08, 2017
Awesome park - private, wooded and peaceful with great hookups and level sites. Owners were friendly and helpful. We will definitely return!
Oct 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Very quiet.
Oct 06, 2017
This is a very nice campground. The staff are excellent. The only reason I won't rate it a 5 is because of the high visitor fee they charge if you have company.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we do charge a $4.00 visitor fee if the guest stays over a hour.As we recall, your multiple guests enjoyed our park/facilities for most of the day. If you compare our visitor fee with other parks, we think you will find that $4.00 is a reasonable rate. Happy Camping
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Quiet, peaceful location. Great facilities and the cleanest bathhouse and restrooms ever! Nice large dog run.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
This was my second time staying at this park and it is quickly becoming one of our favorite parks to visit. Alec
Oct 03, 2017
Location was great. Our campsite was wonderful and the staff was more than helpful.
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very clean.
Oct 03, 2017
Best campground we have been to. Great friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful well laid out spacious sites. The owners were very helpful and nice.
Oct 03, 2017
The owners were very nice. We were surprised at the campsite itself due to its location. Very peaceful. Loved the coin dig for the kids that A neat touch. Really enjoyed playing tether ball. The atmosphere was good and the owners were helpful. We will be returning in the future!
Oct 02, 2017
This is not our first stay here as our Grandchildren "love it here". It is one of the cleanest , family friendly and great location campgrounds we come too. Both of our Grandchildren live in Hendersonville and had soccer and football games on Saturday so we were up the mountain in 30 minutes "playing" proud Pawpaw and Grandma then bringing back fresh apples upon return to campground.
Oct 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Campground and we will be back soon
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice and well-maintained campground. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again when we travel in the area and will recommend to all our friends.
Oct 02, 2017
Clean and Super nice owners and operators. Highly recommend this KOA to anyone staying in the Travelers Rest area.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The owners of the campground was very friendly and polite nice out to help you with any problem that you would have took and showed us exactly where eyesight was and helped us back it in I would highly recommend it to somebody else I was well pleased
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award