Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
This was our second time here and it was absolutely wonderful. Clean, comfortable cabin! Beautiful view and convenient to downtown Travelers Rest which has amazing restaurants. Owners are friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Canât wait to come back.
Oct 09, 2017
Clean, Quiet, Friendly. Fun, Family friendly campground. Loved our stay in the cabin.
Sep 25, 2017
Cabin was very clean and nice
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
It was so lovely and peaceful and the cabin was just darling.
Sep 19, 2017
Great owners/family They are great owners for KOA image. Will visit again.
Sep 18, 2017
This is now our home away from home when we're in the area. We honestly feel like part of the family. The owners will go out of their way to make you feel right at home. Can't wait to schedule our next adventure.
Sep 13, 2017
The owners are some of the nicest people we have ever met. We stayed here during hurricane Irma and they did everything to make everyone feel safe and comfortable.
Sep 12, 2017
The people were the best hosts we have ever had. Friendly and kind and really seemed to enjoy what they do
Sep 12, 2017
The owners are kind, caring and very helpful. They run a very tidy and welcoming campground.
Sep 08, 2017
We had a great stay. The owners were very helpful. Looking forward to our next trip to the campground!
Sep 03, 2017
Very enjoyable-we stayed in a cabin which had everything we needed. The owners of the campground were very friendly and available if we needed anything.
Aug 29, 2017
The owners were very hospitable. The Cabin was awesome and the RV Site as a whole was very clean and family oriented.
Aug 26, 2017
I stayed in one of the cabins. It was very impressive. The cabins werr clean, spacious, air conditioned, and had acble tv. There was also a gas fireplace but I did not use it as it was too hot to even consider. The owners werr very friendly. The only thing I would note is that the pool was not clear but it was because it was not over chlorinated. I actually prefer this.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We sold our camper but still wanted to stay at this campground again so we rented deluxe camping cabin and enjoyed ourselves. If in the area again will stay with them again owners were very accommodating. This is a small but very neat and clean campground close to Greenville.
Aug 08, 2017
We loved our stay! Great family atmosphere!
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great stay and we are looking forward to going back as soon as we can!
Aug 05, 2017
Better than any hotel! Everything we needed was right there.they were the best Hosts of any we have met, and we have been to many KOA'S. We will be back!
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was very helpful and courteous. Amenities were clean and well kept.
Aug 04, 2017
We were a group of tech's out working in the area. We use KOA's quite often. Out of all the ones we stay at this is the best. WILL be back.
Jul 31, 2017
Had an amazing time at Traveler's Rest KOA! The owners were so friendly, facilities were perfectly kept and attention to detail in the delux cabin we stayed in, were perfect. I would highly recommend staying here anytime you are in the area. We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful campground & perfect owners! I decided to try somewhere different this year and so glad I did. My cabin was perfect and spotless too! I was able to camp with my two dogs also. Explored two covered bridges very close to the area and checked out downtown Travelers Rest. Can't wait to return! Thank you!
Jul 26, 2017
Jason & Rebecca, the owners, are amazing.The campground is beautiful and the deluxe cabins are very clean and comfortable.The cabin came stocked with linens, paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags, little soaps and shampoos like a hotel. We overpacked not realizing all of these items were included.The view of the creek while having a campfire was very peaceful and relaxing.Don't forget bug spray.
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you to the wonderful people at this KOA for making a stressful trip relaxing. Great place great people great vacation. See you in the spring.
Jul 24, 2017
The owners were very helpful and nice! They worked very hard to ensure we enjoyed our stay! We look forward to staying again!..The Chavis Family
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly, clean easy to get to close to all State parks in South and North Carolina.
Jul 19, 2017
Our families from Ga, FL, TX, SC, and NC met at the Travelers Rest KOA, and everyone had a really good time. There were many good comments about the selected meeting place and the neighboring town. Our hosts/owners were an absolute pleasure to meet, and it was even better to find out they were fellow Texans!
Jul 19, 2017
We have our own rental cabin so we knew what to expect, and the staff went overboard to make our stay pleasant. Great accommodations.
Jul 18, 2017
Jason and his family are really nice . They are very helpful and friendly . Very pleasant stay .
Jul 18, 2017
Such a nice and relaxing place to get away too. We love the owners! Very friendly and always making sure your stay is enjoyable!
Jul 12, 2017
First time staying at a KOA with our family of 4. I must say it was the most relaxing stay ever while away from home. You just won't get the kindness and hospitality we received from the Tubb's family anywhere else. They do a tremendous job running this KOA. We will be back again and will try another KOA because of them.
Jul 10, 2017
The hosts are very friendly and helpful. This was the first time staying at this KOA and I felt very much at home. It was smaller than I was used to but the way it was situated in the trees was pretty and shady. The cabin was well stocked and clean. There are alot of things to do in the area. Overall it's a great place! We will be back!
Jul 04, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean and organized campgrpund. We loved the activities for kids that were available! We will definitely be back!
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 09, 2017
Thank your Jason and Rebecca we so enjoyed our stay with you...we will look forward to staying again sometime...the Hoards
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice campground with super staff! Looking forward to visiting again!
May 30, 2017
This was such a fun and enjoyable trip. The grounds were gorgeous and so well maintained. The activities were super and the kids felt safe in all areas. I cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful trip.
May 30, 2017
Thanks so much. We had a really great weekend.
May 25, 2017
The only thing I might be able to complain about is the phone reception for Verizon phones wasn't very good. Or have better wifi at the camp sites. Other than that the camp ground is great! Clean and very friendly people who run it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, we have no control over Verizon and their coverage. We are in the process of upgrading our wifi in the area of the park that you stayed. We do have 2 designated areas in the park with guaranteed service. Happy Camping.
May 24, 2017
Excellent customer attention.
May 13, 2017
Courteous, clean, always a welcoming place.
Apr 24, 2017
Super staff. The campground is well taken care of. We stayed in a cabin and it was really clean. Verizon cell coverage is spotty, but that's no fault of the campground. It's the mountains. Walked down to the tent area. It looked nice to. Had a great time. Will be staying again.
Apr 20, 2017
Our stay at the Traveler's Rest KOA was about as pleasant as anyone could expect or ask for. The accommodations were well above average. The staff was simply efficient and customer friendly. The setting was awesome. My wife and I would stay again and again. Any better and it wouldn't be a country club, not camping.
Apr 12, 2017
This is a fantastic KOA! Jason and his family take such great care of the campgrounds and cabins. We've stayed in a cabin three years in a row while visiting family in the area. We're already planning our next trip. Everything is clean and maintained. They all make you feel very welcome! Highly recommend.
Apr 12, 2017
Cabin was comfortable and had every thing needed. Jason and Rebecca are top notch, thank you for a great stay.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
This is our second visit to this KOA. We had the deluxe cabin, fully furnished. We are from Michigan and came to see family in Traveler's Rest, SC. Beautiful campground and owners are very welcoming and will bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. The scenery is very tranquil with a creek flowing right behind our cabin. Beds were very comfortable. Very nice!
Mar 27, 2017
Super nice folks running the campground. My second time staying there, and I'll continue visiting in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award