Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Info: 864-834-8150

Email This Campground

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2018
The nicest KOA we have stayed at. Very well maintained, clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and considerate of campers property. They use a push lawn mower to cut the grass so they don't damage RV's.
May 18, 2018
The Walker family really enjoyed our stay at your KOA campsite we will revisit your again I thank you very much for your hospitality thank you
May 16, 2018
The ping pong table is a great addition
May 16, 2018
Very peaceful
May 15, 2018
Great place. Friendly and well-kept. It's one of our regular destinations.
May 15, 2018
Lot's of shade here and extremely clean bathrooms/showers. Owner is on top of things. Our site had some new growth that prevented us from backing in all the way. The owner immediately went and got his tree trimmer and removed the branches so we could back in completely. Owner really tries to make sure your stay is enjoyable.
May 15, 2018
Owners are very nice and very invested in making this park a great place to stay. We spoke to the owner about expansion and upgrade plans while we were there. You can really tell they care about their park and making it great. We are local (about 30 minutes away) and will definitely be back. If you have any concerns about the park before it became a KOA, forget them and try it for yourself.
May 15, 2018
Great place to stay!! Love the flowers and all of the facilities are very clean. We will be back for sure.
May 15, 2018
We had site 31. The amount of room between our camper and the one next to us was incredible. It was like we had our very own front yard. The owners were awesome and very friendly. They took pride in what they were doing and it showed throughout the facilities. They had enough games/activities to keep us and some friends who were camping next to us busy for hours. We'll definitely be going back!
May 15, 2018
We always have a great stay at the Travelers Rest KOA! We highly recommend this campground!
May 14, 2018
Gracious as usual! Exciting to see maybe some addition of sites. The kindness mean more as we were in the area to celebrate a graduation of our nephew from Clemson and also just weeks from the passing of my Dad at Greer SC 4/23/18
May 14, 2018
Wonderful Mother's Day weekend with the family. Jason, Rebecca and their family are most gracious hosts. Everything so neat and clean. One of the very best campgrounds in our area. Well worth the visit.
May 14, 2018
Excellent campground!
May 14, 2018
Very nice campground. Well kept, clean & quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much.
May 14, 2018
Wonderful place,only stayed 1 night but would definitely stay longer in the future
May 14, 2018
Such a friendly place to go camping so clean and quiet. Can't wait to go back!!
May 13, 2018
everthing was nice
May 13, 2018
Jason & his crew are great hosts!
May 12, 2018
We stayed with you folks last year in August, and we liked it so much that we decided to stay there this year again on the way up north.Hope to see you in the fall on our way back to FL.
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
Great staff, lovely quiet campground.
May 10, 2018
We came in for our daughters wedding in greenville, the office was closed and the owners called us to inform us and left our stuff taped to the door of the office. When we arrived at our site, Jason the owner, came and made sure we made it in safely and asked if we needed anything. We have never met nicer owners in all our years(20+) of camping at KOA'S!!!! They took very good care of our group!
May 09, 2018
Helpful staff from the moment we arrived. Clean campground & bathrooms, spacious well-maintained sites. Very well laid out camp. Nice in every way!
May 09, 2018
Met all of our clubs needs, very friendly and ready to help serve, clean, shady by the creek, great layout, fun games, look forward to our next trip.
May 09, 2018
We had a perfect site next to the office. Campground is nice and small. Quiet and peaceful, met Jason and what a delightful young man. We look forward to coming back and hopefully we can have that same site. Everyone was very friendly. GOLD STAR!!
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
This is a great campground. Small, but has all the necessities. The location along a stream is wonderful-we could listen to the water while in bed. Staff was nice and facilities clean and well maintained. We will stay here again.
May 07, 2018
Owners very nice. Camp very clean and spacious.
May 07, 2018
Our stay was amazing. Staff was very friendly, lots of fun things for the kids to do and the camp store had a lot of fun things to purchase! We will definitely be back!
May 07, 2018
Very nice facility. Jason and Rebecca were very friendly and a pleasure to talk with, seems like they really love what they are doing.
May 07, 2018
Enjoyed Everything!!! Great space , plenty room, clean,easy to love !! Owner very nice and helpful!! We will be back !!
May 07, 2018
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed in, plus the nicest owners that we have ever met! Cannot find one thing that we didn't like here.
May 07, 2018
Very enjoyable. So much so we have already scheduled our next visit for Sept. The owner's are AWESOME! This was our first time there and based on other reviews we choose this KOA. No disappointments!!! Clean, quite, friendly, and everything you need!!! Guys, just keep your wives out of the gift shop:-) Thanks guys, see ya'll in Sept.
May 07, 2018
Great friendly staff. Clean shady sites. Excellent hookups. Wonderful mountain water. Dusty road that covered your sites with every vehicle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to lack of rain our roads can be dusty. I have found that if cars will obey the 5 mph speed limit, there will be a minimal amount of dust. Happy Camping JST
May 06, 2018
Jason and Rebecca are excellent host. Words cannot explain how nice it was to stay there
May 06, 2018
Great little campground. Everyone greeted us including the owners. Great location and the grounds are well taken care of.
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe site and it was beautiful with a flowing stream a deck with nice quality patio furniture and fire pit with a charcoal grill.
May 04, 2018
Jason was very helpful and pleasant to talk to. The campground was spotless. We will be back anytime we are in the area.
May 03, 2018
Beautiful campground, quiet and peaceful. Everyone was very nice and friendly.
May 03, 2018
Very nice little park. The staff was very attentive and friendly. This is a small park with only a one way road part of the way but we did not have any problem placing our 40 ft coach on to the wide, long level site. We will definitely plan to stay here again when we are in the area.
May 02, 2018
Very relaxed area; beautiful. Office was very, very helpful helping us get our RV slideout repaired.
May 02, 2018
Roads are too dusty

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry our roads were dusty due to a lack of rain.You were offered a full refund when you first expressed your dissatisfaction, in which you declined.Sorry we were not a fit. Happy Travels! JST
May 01, 2018
Wonderful staff and facilities
May 01, 2018
This was the best kept and prettiest KOA I have ever stayed in. It's location and design is beautiful. It is a one and only. If ever in the area a must see. The host are very friendly and helpful
Apr 30, 2018
Beautiful place and sites. Owners are fantastic!! Took in Downtown Greenville, and hiked to see several water falls close by. Can’t wait to go back!!
Apr 30, 2018
Beautiful grounds. roomy sites. Owners / hosts the most accommodating hosts i have ever come across.
Apr 30, 2018
From the moment we checked in we knew this would be a great KOA. Owner's, including the children, are cordial and respectful. We were early in the season, but they still had activities for the children. Clean sites and restrooms, staff that goes above and beyond, activities that aren't listed on the website. We will be back and are letting everyone know of our great experience. Thanks!
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
EXCELLENT!! Owners were wonderful, helpful, and really nice. Grounds were clean and beautiful. It made us feel good!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award