Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Info: 864-834-8150

Email This Campground

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2018
Love the owners, the location, and the beautiful campground itself! You can tell they work hard to keep it beautiful and keep their guests happy-it was a full house when we were there!!
Apr 13, 2018
Fabulous weather and great RV neighbors we met there.
Apr 13, 2018
We truly enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very nice. The cabin was very ckean and well taken care of! We will definitely return for more visits!
Apr 11, 2018
Having stayed here a few times previously, I knew what to expect. Internet is poor, (Sunday afternoon park pretty empty. ) oh you can go up by the pavilion or office to connect better. Campground is in a gully so most cell phones are limited too. Sites look nice but are not even close to level. We are going to look at other options next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When I received complaint on WIFI a speed test was ran at site/results were 10.2 download and 5.10 upload mbps.Our campground is situated in a gorgeous valley along a stream.I have no control over Verizon cell service.At&t,etc are full strength.I have never had know complaints of this specific site being unlevel.Camper stated most sites look unlevel.This is not the case.Sorry we are not a fit! JST
Apr 10, 2018
Awesome as always!
Apr 09, 2018
Always an awesome place to stay.
Apr 09, 2018
Great stay! Owner was completely hospitable and runs a very nice campground. We will definitely be back!
Apr 09, 2018
This was easily the cleanest and best maintained camp ground we have ever been to. The owners, Jason and Rebecca, were beyond friendly and welcoming. Would recommend this KOA for anyone looking to stay for a while or just a place to call home for a night.
Apr 09, 2018
This was our 1st RV/camping trip. Everyone told me KOA was awesome so my expectations were high. The owners & staff were so amazingly helpful & friendly they far exceeded them! They helped me get set up & ensured I had everything I needed. They even went the extra mile (quite literally) to help me return my rental care. The park was in great condition, beautiful & amenities were fun. Top Notch!
Apr 09, 2018
We so appreciate the location of this KOA. It is situated close to many attractions we visit in the immediate area. It is clean, well maintained, and always friendly service. The creek on one side and hillside on the other make for a pleasant view both directions. The nature walk is very nice as I saw bith plants and song birds not seen other places.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We enjoyed everything about our weekend here. This is an absolutely beautiful campground. It is obvious that Jason and his staff put in a lot of hard work here to keep this place in immaculate order! Their hospitality is awesome as well. Job well done and we will certainly be back! Thanks.
Apr 08, 2018
Love the camp hosts, and the area. Family friendly...my kids love it!
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
We visit this KOA frequently as we have family nearby, and the owners are tireless in not just top notch upkeep of the facility but their improving everything. It is one of the very best KOAs that I have ever visited and I'm so pleased that they are near family that we visit. If we have special requests they work hard to try and accommodate our needs and frankly I couldn't say enough good things.
Apr 08, 2018
We really liked this KOA, very clean restrooms and showers, cute little store (where I bought very cute PJ's) and most of all WONDERFUL and friendly owners. This location is very well maintained. Loved it...Will definitely return. See you again...
Apr 08, 2018
Very friendly and very helpful
Apr 08, 2018
This is an excellent campground, family atmosphere with spotless facilities. Owner and staff are constantly on the move to make sure every aspect is perfect. Thanks Jason
Apr 08, 2018
Wonderful little campground. Beautiful spot by flowing creek in great location convenient to Asheville and Greenville. The owner and his family are very nice and work hard to keep things cleaned and well maintained. Two thumbs up and highly recommend.
Apr 07, 2018
Great spot ! Beautiful, small, clean KOA. Friendly and helpful. Had a great stay !
Apr 07, 2018
very relaxing, clean campground, very friendly staff
Apr 07, 2018
Very nice stay, cabin was wonderful and the Tubbs family and staff could not have been more accomadating and the facilities were top notch in every way. Wil certainly be back to stay again real soon hopefully. Allan & Nancy Sikes, Aiken,S.C.
Apr 07, 2018
Very nice campground, hosts are very welcoming.
Apr 06, 2018
Our stay was great at your Travers Rest facility. Owners and workers were very helpful.
Apr 06, 2018
It’s our home away from home for sure!! Beautiful and always improving!!
Apr 06, 2018
Exceptionally nice campground!! Excellent sites! Very welcoming! Clean! One of the best campgrounds we’ve ever been to.
Apr 06, 2018
Friendly and helpful people. Very pleasant stay. Will return.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Owners were wonderful! One of the best kept resorts we ever stayed in.
Apr 05, 2018
We've camped here from Michigan for the last 3 years and we love the atmosphere! Deluxe cabins are fantastic and runs right along a creek. Staff is very friendly and responsive to your needs. If you're looking for quiet camping, this is definitely the place to be. If not, you should find another campground.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
The owners were awesome, The campground was beautiful and super well-maintained and we were serviced so well. The only downside for us was connectivity but otherwise it's an A+ thank you so much will stay there again for sure
Apr 04, 2018
One of our favorite campgrounds. Clean, well-run, awesome staff.
Apr 03, 2018
Customer Service was #1, The Entire Staff Was Helpful and Very Nice. Site was Clean and Organized....
Apr 03, 2018
Folks are very courteous and friendly. Beautiful campground and well maintained. Lots of room between sites. Look forward to returning soon. The area has much to do and see.
Apr 03, 2018
Had a blast,clean,neat and a pleasure to stay there,Jason and Rebecca and family are great people . Yes I will be going back soon!
Apr 03, 2018
We love this place, the staff, the location, I could go on. Never a problem at this campground.
Apr 02, 2018
Phenomenal staff and very clean campground. Easily the best full hookup campground in the Upstate and certainly in the top 5 overall.
Apr 02, 2018
We will definitely be back. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean sites
Apr 02, 2018
Great place close to home. Sites are clean and not too close. Owners are fantastic and offer activities for the kids. Will be back
Apr 02, 2018
Stellar customer service! Beautiful campground and we loved our site!
Apr 02, 2018
We visit friends in the area every few months and the TR KOA is a great place to stay. They are always helpful. The campground is set in a beautiful spot and the facilities are excellent.
Mar 31, 2018
Had another wonderful time in the Carolinas will be back next year. Loved that one day of snow we dont get that in Florida
Mar 31, 2018
Just an fun overnighter with the grandkids. Very clean and well-kept property ideally located near lots of fabulous recreation: hiking, biking, canoeing, kayaking, lots of waterfalls and a superb zip line on the Green River Gorge. There are terrific restaurants, fantastic shopping and the amazingly beautiful vistas. It was peacefully quiet with the absolutely BEST owners & hosts!!
Mar 29, 2018
Great
Mar 29, 2018
Great people, remembered us from previous visit. Easy back-ins, quiet.
Mar 28, 2018
home again as always the #1 get a way
Mar 28, 2018
The deluxe cabin was very clean and extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this. The staff are very helpful and kind. Enjoyed my stay at this KOA�
Mar 28, 2018
Very clean. The Owner/Operators are very friendly and passionate about making your stay an excellent experience. We’d definitely go back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award