Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
The owners are kind, caring and very helpful. They run a very tidy and welcoming campground.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful spacious sites! Super nice hosts!
Sep 11, 2017
Great location for touring Greenville, Hendersonville and Ashville. Good camp sites with full hook-ups. Could use a few more restroom facilities.
Sep 11, 2017
Rebecca seemed to know exactly who was coming because as soon as I told her my name she was very prepared and welcoming. Jason helped us back in. They pick up your trash every morning which is. Ice and it's a very peaceful and well kept property. We will stay again.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Small enjoyable campground close to home and the hosts are super.
Sep 09, 2017
Exceptional campground with hosts that really make you feel at home! Perfect location with many beautiful state parks and other scenic locations within easy driving distance. The owners Jason and Rebecca work really hard to keep the sites beautiful, peaceful, and in tip top shape for guests. They do it right and this is without a doubt the best KOA we have visited. A big thanks for a great visit.
Sep 09, 2017
GREAT CAMP GOUND.. EASY TO GET TO.. A LOT OF BIG RVS THERE.. THE STAFF WAS REALLY NICE.. THE BATH HOUSE WAS SPOTLESS CLEAN.. THANKS
Sep 08, 2017
We had a great stay. The owners were very helpful. Looking forward to our next trip to the campground!
Sep 07, 2017
This KOA consistently exceeds our expectations! The owners are so attentive to the campers needs, and the sites are immaculate! We love the proximity to parks and attractions in both NC and SC, which makes this a great place to visit...if you ever want to leave the campground!
Sep 07, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have visited. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2017
An awesome camp ground!
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Owners went out of their way to make sure everything was neat and clean. The best I've ever stayed in.
Sep 06, 2017
As before, this campground is clean and quiet and the owners are the best!!! Prices are very good. This is our favorite place to camp!!
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone was super nice and very friendly and we will be back
Sep 06, 2017
We love staying here. Jason and his family are very friendly and helpful. Great little campground run by great people!! We will be back soon.
Sep 06, 2017
Great. Clean
Sep 06, 2017
Jason and Rebecca made our stay a truly memorable one, they are the most helpful and friendly staff we have ever encountered at a park. Grounds and facilities are immaculate, the deluxe patio site is awesome! Our favorite place to stay by far!
Sep 06, 2017
John and his family are awesome. It is a family affair, as everyone pitches in to take care of their customers. I have never stayed at a campground where I received such outstanding personal service. I enjoyed visiting with them while there. I have stayed in a great many KOA Kampgrounds across the country... and this one is number one in my book!
Sep 06, 2017
very nice people and very clean
Sep 06, 2017
Great hosts. Clean and everyone was very friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Very, very Nice Campground!!!! Loved it!!!!
Sep 04, 2017
Very nice campground! The owners are very friendly and we're very accommodating. Good location! Yes, we will camp there again!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We cannot say enough good things about Travelers Rest!!! Jason and Rebecca, the owners, make you feel so welcome and are so accommodating. We love being surrounded by the beautiful trees and foilage -- For those who have not stayed here we trust you will find it a hidden gem. It is close to great towns like Gre nville, Hendersonville and Flat Rock. We'll be going back in the Fall for sure.
Sep 03, 2017
Very enjoyable-we stayed in a cabin which had everything we needed. The owners of the campground were very friendly and available if we needed anything.
Sep 03, 2017
Great stay! Clean, well maintained camp ground!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Hosts just wonderful. Clean campground. Super facilities....(Laundry, etc). Would definitely revisit.
Sep 02, 2017
Campground is very nice, Owners are Outstanding ! Rebecca and Jason are the most helpful, friendly people we have ever encountered in any campground or KOA. THANK YOU

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was such a pleasure hosting your group! So glad you enjoyed seeing our beautiful area and hope to see you all again soon. Blessings, The Tubbs
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful campground. Rebecca and Justin are great and so helpful. Campground was very clean. Only thing I would recommend is permanent caution paint on the outer edges of concrete pads and the ones that look like decking. One of our campers fell because of edges.
Sep 01, 2017
Very clean nice little camp grind Nice owners very friendly and helpful
Sep 01, 2017
One of the nicest places we have stayed at. Very neat and clean. The onwers very friendly, Great place!!!
Sep 01, 2017
Great KOA
Aug 31, 2017
Very friendly people nice place
Aug 31, 2017
Loved how quiet & peaceful it was. Also very well kept. Will definitely go back & recommend it to mt friends.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We were in a bind because of the eclipse and you guys gave us a place to stay. Nice place!
Aug 30, 2017
Jason was great, and helped me back in, even though I arrived late. Lovely grounds, including a quiet creek at the back of the back-in sites, a nice pool, and a short wooded trail. Very nice; highly recommended!
Aug 29, 2017
The owners were very hospitable. The Cabin was awesome and the RV Site as a whole was very clean and family oriented.
Aug 29, 2017
Clean spacious facilities, large level graveled sites, clean quiet campground, and the owners were cheerful, friendly, and helpful. We are looking forward to returning. Thank you for a great time and I fell in love with Mrs. Parker the campground kitty.
Aug 29, 2017
It was perfect. It's in a beautiful setting, very well kept, extremely helpful owner. Easy access on 25 to Greenville. We will be back! Thanks for making our visit to the Greenville area so pleasant!
Aug 29, 2017
Small park, nice , clean, quiet. We were very comfortable there.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground with the nicest owners ever! The grounds, pool area, and bathrooms are well-maintained and exceptionally clean. Jason was so helpful getting us into our site. We stayed there for the eclipse and for sightseeing in the Greenville area. Highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The campground is quiet and well-maintained. Our questions were promptly answered by the managing staff and the setting was perfect for a fun week-end. We rode the Swamp Rabbit Trail and relaxed in Downtown Greenville. We will definitely be back!
Aug 28, 2017
Great place, very quiet & clean. Super Owners, very scenic and I'll bet you'll stay an extra few days or more.
Aug 28, 2017
We are greeted by Jason and Rebecca. Both are extremely nice and want to help us enjoy our stay. Jason tries tok take you to your sight and help you get your camper parked. They have children and the children too are friendly and helpful. It's one of the cleanest parks we've ever been in. We love it
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award