Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Info: 864-834-8150

Email This Campground

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2018
Folks are very courteous and friendly. Beautiful campground and well maintained. Lots of room between sites. Look forward to returning soon. The area has much to do and see.
Apr 03, 2018
Had a blast,clean,neat and a pleasure to stay there,Jason and Rebecca and family are great people . Yes I will be going back soon!
Apr 03, 2018
We love this place, the staff, the location, I could go on. Never a problem at this campground.
Apr 02, 2018
Phenomenal staff and very clean campground. Easily the best full hookup campground in the Upstate and certainly in the top 5 overall.
Apr 02, 2018
We will definitely be back. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean sites
Apr 02, 2018
Great place close to home. Sites are clean and not too close. Owners are fantastic and offer activities for the kids. Will be back
Apr 02, 2018
Stellar customer service! Beautiful campground and we loved our site!
Apr 02, 2018
We visit friends in the area every few months and the TR KOA is a great place to stay. They are always helpful. The campground is set in a beautiful spot and the facilities are excellent.
Mar 31, 2018
Had another wonderful time in the Carolinas will be back next year. Loved that one day of snow we dont get that in Florida
Mar 31, 2018
Just an fun overnighter with the grandkids. Very clean and well-kept property ideally located near lots of fabulous recreation: hiking, biking, canoeing, kayaking, lots of waterfalls and a superb zip line on the Green River Gorge. There are terrific restaurants, fantastic shopping and the amazingly beautiful vistas. It was peacefully quiet with the absolutely BEST owners & hosts!!
Mar 29, 2018
Great
Mar 29, 2018
Great people, remembered us from previous visit. Easy back-ins, quiet.
Mar 28, 2018
home again as always the #1 get a way
Mar 28, 2018
The deluxe cabin was very clean and extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this. The staff are very helpful and kind. Enjoyed my stay at this KOA�
Mar 28, 2018
Very clean. The Owner/Operators are very friendly and passionate about making your stay an excellent experience. We’d definitely go back.
Mar 28, 2018
The campground was extremely tidy and well maintained. The hosts were very cordial and available to take care of anything that was needed.
Mar 28, 2018
Awesome! We took a hike on the trail and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. The campsite was very nice.
Mar 27, 2018
The best KOA campground Jason and Rebecca kept this place in a tip top shape KUDOS for TR KOA
Mar 27, 2018
Excellent campground. Owner showed us to our site, helped use back in, showed us where all the hook-ups and made sure we had everything for our stay.
Mar 27, 2018
A++ This is the nicest, cleanest KOA we have ever stayed in. And the staff was so nice! Definitely would stay here again!
Mar 27, 2018
Beautiful area, pleasant and helpful staff and owners.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Clean and beautiful campground with a gracious and helpful host!
Mar 26, 2018
Nice little campground close to home. It is clean and the owners make you feel at home.
Mar 24, 2018
an excellent rv campground, clean and well cared for & cared about by the owners and everything worked fine.
Mar 23, 2018
Wonderful campground! The staff is so friendly and they work so hard to keep a clean park. We love the space between the sites. Also, the furniture in the deluxe spots is a great touch.
Mar 22, 2018
wonderful
Mar 22, 2018
Love staying at the travelers rest KOA. They are always so friendly and the grounds are well kept.
Mar 21, 2018
Best campground around, wish we could have stayed longer. The owners and staff were friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend staying here.
Mar 20, 2018
We love camping here! Exceptionally clean, quiet, relaxing campground. Owners and staff go over and beyond to make everyone a "Happy Camper"!
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
The staff were kind, courteous, and friendly making every part of our stay as close to perfect as possible. We felt like family before we left. the campground was kept very clean. family friendly, clean, safe and peaceful. what more could you want.
Mar 20, 2018
Friendly, clean, beautiful facilities. Location was ideal for us. Wonderful hiking nearby!
Mar 20, 2018
Jason and his family that are the owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Great people and a great campground.
Mar 20, 2018
Relaxing. Owners very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 20, 2018
Stumbled onto this KOA on our way to Asheville. It’s an extremely well kept RV park tucked away in a little wooded location next to a creek. It’s beautiful and peaceful! The owner is very hands-on. He greeted us upon arrival and was very friendly and informative regarding things to do in the area. Would definitely stay here again!
Mar 20, 2018
Quick weekend get away. Great campground with amazing on site working owners. We camped in a 36ft Winnebago motorhome.
Mar 19, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay here, I think we have adopted the Tubb family. We will be back soon!
Mar 19, 2018
Love this campground. All of the staff are very helpful.
Mar 19, 2018
One of the best camping experiences we've ever had, possibly the best. Wonderful wooded setting with Lazy Creek. Very clean
Mar 19, 2018
Beautiful and immaculate campground run by a lovely family. Owner Jason extremely helpful and very personable, goes out of his way to make you feel at home. Truly, the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Thank you again Tubbs family, all the best to you, hopefully we will be back to visit soon! �ϋ�Pam & Rich B.
Mar 18, 2018
Loveliest campground we have ever been in, and the owner, Jason, as well as staff we great!
Mar 17, 2018
This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. The people are great, friendly and helpful. Serene quiet place to stay, beautiful sites.
Mar 16, 2018
Super friendly, beautiful sites, very good accommodations for the kids. The kids especially liked the arts and crafts activity on Saturday. Would stay again!
Mar 16, 2018
We were at the KOA for 6 nights & we loved it. Although it was chilly & rainy at times the campsite was great! No problems for any of the hookups, level site, & the owner even helped us back in! Very quiet & tranquil. We will come back again! The owners were very friendly too �
Mar 16, 2018
Great campground! I highly recommend this campground. Clean and well maintained. Owner very friendly and helpful
Mar 13, 2018
very clean! owner and staff are super helpful and pleasant. rv spots are too small for us, if given a choice. fine for a quick stop. also too many bright lights for me to sleep, even with blackout curtains, but I'm overly light adverse.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh,so sorry we were not a fit for you; however, the 50 amp site you were in, with your 16 ft scamper travel trailer will comfortably hold a 40 foot motor home. Happy Camping
Mar 10, 2018
Very nice park managed by very people
Mar 10, 2018
Campground is beautiful wish we could see it in the summer! Staff and owner Jason, so friendly and accommodating ! Love this place!
Mar 09, 2018
Spent two days in Deluxe Lodge #1, it was fantastic, everything you need plus a fireplace and a great view. The entire park is clean and well laid out. The owners and staff were extremely helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award