Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
We are greeted by Jason and Rebecca. Both are extremely nice and want to help us enjoy our stay. Jason tries tok take you to your sight and help you get your camper parked. They have children and the children too are friendly and helpful. It's one of the cleanest parks we've ever been in. We love it
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
I stayed in one of the cabins. It was very impressive. The cabins werr clean, spacious, air conditioned, and had acble tv. There was also a gas fireplace but I did not use it as it was too hot to even consider. The owners werr very friendly. The only thing I would note is that the pool was not clear but it was because it was not over chlorinated. I actually prefer this.
Aug 25, 2017
My daughter and I booked our site to be within the zone of totality for the 2017 Solar Eclipse. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. First, the sites were shaded and flat, no need for balancing at all!! Jason, was very helpful in getting me backed in and even went out of his way to put stabilizers on the back of our camper (mine were damaged). Awesome family run place!!
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful campground with wonderful host's. Could not ask for a nicer place to stay!
Aug 24, 2017
The staff is fantastic. They are a very hard working, kind family and go out of their way to help all the campers as needed. The sites are a good size. The restrooms are clean. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground. Very nice hosts.
Aug 24, 2017
The owners here were wonderful and the sites were perfectly maintained. They were even available to help back my rig in when we rolled in late at night. This isn't the huge KOA where you are packed in like sardines, it was very peaceful and makes me want to find more reasons to visit the area.
Aug 23, 2017
Once again th owners & staff at this KOA were amazing! Attentive and friendly. They made us feel right at home. The deluxe patio site exceeded my expectations. With so much great hiking and the city of Greenville, we can't wait to get back and enjoy this gen of a campground again! If you even thinking of staying there, book now!! You won't be disappointed
Aug 23, 2017
Love this immaculate campground!
Aug 23, 2017
Owners are great. Campground was immaculate. Quite and convenient.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The Tubbs run an awesome campground. We were in the area to see the 2017 eclipse. Rebekah and Jason made us feel welcome the moment we arrived. We plan to visit again. If you are looking for a campground in upstate SC, Travelers Rest KOA is your destination.
Aug 23, 2017
As always the KOA at Travelers Rest was a joy to visit. The Tubbs family are there for any needs and keep this campground clean and ready for all visitors. We love to spend at least one week camping here each year and plan to return.
Aug 23, 2017
Our family had an awesome time together over "the eclispe weekend"! It began with Rebecca diligently calling us from the "wait list" with an available site. She and Jason greeted us like friends. The campground is beautifully landscaped, huge trees for shade, great pool, play ground hiking trail, etc. for grand kids and us to enjoy. Great camp activities to entertain as well. Awesomeð
Aug 23, 2017
Love it close to home meet new friends and owners are nice people we will stay again
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We felt welcome from start to finish. Quiet, clean, and friendly. We will be back
Aug 21, 2017
Upon arriving, Jason helped us back into our site, getting us the right distance from step to the patio. The kids loved the pool which was clean and well maintained. They waded into the creek and liked it, but being that the banks were so steep, they only did that once. Participated in the rock painting and it was nice to meet some of the Tubb kids who were easy to talk to. Will return.
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful clean campground and bath facilities! Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed there on eclipse weekend. The staff could not have been nicer. Spots are a little tight, but they carefully back you in. When nights opened up after we were to leave, they called to let us know we could stay longer if we would like. We have family near by and will always stay here in future visits.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure hosting you.So glad we could get you in last minute in our last site available(which is a bit smaller) for the dates you needed. Happy Camping
Aug 20, 2017
I was a first time mobile home camper and was not fsmiliar with the hookup apparatus. The camp staff were very helpful and made my camping a wonderful experience. Thanks .
Aug 19, 2017
As always, an excellent stay. The campground is well maintained, the facilities are great and we love the deluxe campsites.
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful! It is a lovely little campground with happy, helpful people. The location is great for outdoor activities or for shopping and dining, whatever you like. I would also recommend it just for a quiet getaway, relaxing in the campground. Nice landscaped rock sites with concrete patios, beautiful trees & flowers, stream running behind sites...it's a "be back" place!
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful staff, beautiful location, cute store, very very accommodating! Will definitely be back!!!!!
Aug 19, 2017
Very friendly. Facilities very clean. Location great.
Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful, helpful staff. Great accommodations.
Aug 17, 2017
On our way to a family reunion we stayed in Greenville, S.C. We made the reservations over the phone. The lady was very nice and accommodating. We gave her our info over the phone, she said our paperwork would be waiting for us when we arrived. It was! The site was just perfect for our 34 foot RV. The restrooms were nice and clean. We would definitely stay her again!
Aug 17, 2017
Bathrooms very clean. Pool area nice
Aug 16, 2017
Great Stay, Owners are awesome. I will recommend this campground to everyone that is looking to camp in the area. This place is second to none.
Aug 16, 2017
I keep returning to this KOA for its proximity to Greenville, and the fantastic hospitality of Rebecca and Jason is an equal attraction! Also, the campground is immaculate.
Aug 15, 2017
Perfect smaller-sized KOA. The staff called us to confirm our reservation before they closed for the evening and had everything ready for us, clipped to the outside of their office, when we arrived. The only thing we lacked was the network password. We would stay here again. --Jeanne
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent week and several thanks out to the owner for all his help Thursday night.
Aug 14, 2017
We spent 3 nights at the Travelers Rest KOA and will definitely return!!! The campground was small but had all the amenities of the larger KOA without the crowd. Bathrooms were always clean and the checkers are always a hit with the kids. The tether ball was a fun surprise!! The owners were always around and very helpful!
Aug 14, 2017
It was wonderful!!! The sites are arranged so you feel you are the only one there, the stream is right outside your door, and the owners treated us like kings. Can't wait to go back!!
Aug 13, 2017
Have stayed with you previously and will return again.You are our go to stop when in the area.Nice facilities and besutiful sites.
Aug 12, 2017
Convienent, clean, friendly, large sites, Travelers Rest jewel campground. Local to all area attractions and a short hop to Greenville, Asheville. The owners were very friendly and centers on one task and that is to make their customers needs number one.
Aug 12, 2017
This was one of the loveliest sites we have ever stayed in. The design, set up, flowering plants,trees made us feel welcome, rested, and peaceful. The owner was a very special individual, as was his wife. They are warm and loving individuals who demonstrate wonderful hospitality to weary travelers. TrueType a "travelers rest." We hope to return.
Aug 12, 2017
Very helpful staff
Aug 11, 2017
Had great week, staff very friendly, very helpful and very attentive. Clean sites/facilities, staff very prompt on cleaning schedules, etc. I believe this KOA received Founders Presidents Award for 3 years running, very well deserved. Highly recommend this campground.
Aug 10, 2017
My booking was made ever so easy.The Tubb family made us feel like one of their family. The site was spotless with all hook-ups in first class condition. The Bathrooms were the best I have ever seen In an RV park. There is a great little pool, a fenced dog run. Out side of the park, there is a large shopping area. and a lovely little down town area. We will certainly go back. Cheers............
Aug 10, 2017
Great campground. Friendly owners
Aug 10, 2017
We sold our camper but still wanted to stay at this campground again so we rented deluxe camping cabin and enjoyed ourselves. If in the area again will stay with them again owners were very accommodating. This is a small but very neat and clean campground close to Greenville.
Aug 08, 2017
We loved our stay! Great family atmosphere!
Aug 07, 2017
We love coming to this KOA. It is extremely well kept and always clean. The owners are very friendly and pleasant to deal with. We have told everyone about this KOA which might explain why it is always booked up. Look forward to our next stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly owners. Great location. We will be back!
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great stay and we are looking forward to going back as soon as we can!
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful place the owners are wonderful people best camping experience so far
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award