Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Owners and staff very friendly and helpful. Nice clean restrooms. We will definitely return to this KOA.
Oct 09, 2017
Great camping experience. The owners, Jason and Rebecca are continually updating and making improvements to the grounds and buildings.(not really sure how much more they can find to do... everything is already in top notch shape) The owner's children are also active in making this campground a special place.You'll find their touches throughout the facility and will be charmed by their character.
Oct 09, 2017
Itâs like coming home! We love the owners and their hospitality!!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Clean, Quiet, Friendly. Fun, Family friendly campground. Loved our stay in the cabin.
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed here last November and were very impressed. We did not hesitate to stay there for this trip. Very clean, and the owners could not have been nicer. Great place, and we look forward to our next visit!
Oct 09, 2017
Our reservation process was ideal. I don't mind doing it all online, but so much nicer to speak to the Tubbs in person. We were able to request a bit of privacy and GET IT! The owners were so very nice to us and we found everything clean, well-prepared, well-thought out for the comfort of campers. Loved meeting others on site as well. All them seemed happy too!
Oct 08, 2017
Awesome park - private, wooded and peaceful with great hookups and level sites. Owners were friendly and helpful. We will definitely return!
Oct 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Very quiet.
Oct 06, 2017
This is a very nice campground. The staff are excellent. The only reason I won't rate it a 5 is because of the high visitor fee they charge if you have company.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we do charge a $4.00 visitor fee if the guest stays over a hour.As we recall, your multiple guests enjoyed our park/facilities for most of the day. If you compare our visitor fee with other parks, we think you will find that $4.00 is a reasonable rate. Happy Camping
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Quiet, peaceful location. Great facilities and the cleanest bathhouse and restrooms ever! Nice large dog run.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
This was my second time staying at this park and it is quickly becoming one of our favorite parks to visit. Alec
Oct 03, 2017
Location was great. Our campsite was wonderful and the staff was more than helpful.
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very clean.
Oct 03, 2017
Best campground we have been to. Great friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful well laid out spacious sites. The owners were very helpful and nice.
Oct 03, 2017
The owners were very nice. We were surprised at the campsite itself due to its location. Very peaceful. Loved the coin dig for the kids that A neat touch. Really enjoyed playing tether ball. The atmosphere was good and the owners were helpful. We will be returning in the future!
Oct 02, 2017
This is not our first stay here as our Grandchildren "love it here". It is one of the cleanest , family friendly and great location campgrounds we come too. Both of our Grandchildren live in Hendersonville and had soccer and football games on Saturday so we were up the mountain in 30 minutes "playing" proud Pawpaw and Grandma then bringing back fresh apples upon return to campground.
Oct 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Campground and we will be back soon
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice and well-maintained campground. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again when we travel in the area and will recommend to all our friends.
Oct 02, 2017
Clean and Super nice owners and operators. Highly recommend this KOA to anyone staying in the Travelers Rest area.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The owners of the campground was very friendly and polite nice out to help you with any problem that you would have took and showed us exactly where eyesight was and helped us back it in I would highly recommend it to somebody else I was well pleased
Oct 02, 2017
staff extremely nice and helpful. campground is very clean. one of the nicest koas that we've stayed at. we will definately come back.
Oct 02, 2017
Great hosts....Jason & Rebecca - Such sweet & helpful people. We've already been recommending the campground! Definitely will stay there again if we are in the area!
Oct 02, 2017
Everyone there was friendly and accommodating. The sites seemed well maintained and I would recommend them in the future.
Oct 01, 2017
We chose a pull through (37), but on our next stay, we plan to ask for site 21.
Oct 01, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. Thank you for all your help.
Oct 01, 2017
The service was wonderful. The hosts/owners go out of their way to make sure all is well and taken care of. The bathrooms were very clean which is very important. The park is not too big, very level sites, fire ring not too close to the RV pad. Would definitely would go back.
Oct 01, 2017
Very convenient, easy access. The facilities were immaculate and the entire campground very well maintained. Very relaxing environment, family friendly. We will return.
Oct 01, 2017
Very clean, quiet and picturesque. Great location for day trips to the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Estate and quaint mountain towns. Close to dining and shopping in Greenville.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
When we come to the Greenville/Travelers Rest area this is our "Go To" place. The owners put real effort, year by year, to upgrade and improve the individual spots and we can notice the difference. The spots are beside a creek so you hear the babbling book noise softly, but the creek bed is much lower down so even in a downpour the creek level hardly rises. Lots of trees and squirrels to enjoy.
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice campground , friendly employees, clean, well maintained and very quiet.
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice and friendly.
Sep 28, 2017
If you are looking for a super clean, quiet, friendly place to stay, this is it! Nice wooded sites on a little stream. Lots to do in the area, owners Jason and Rebecca are a wealth of information and make great suggestions from dining to local lake tours.
Sep 28, 2017
Thank You Jason!
Sep 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend !!!! Beautiful woodsy park.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The campground was clean, well cared for, and quiet. We were near the bathrooms, which can be noisy, but wasn't.
Sep 26, 2017
Lovely setting. Gravel site with patio and fire pit was perfect. Clean bathroom. Owners and employees are very nice. 45 minute drive to Asheville and 30 to Greenville so for our visit to the area this was perfect. Wal-Mart nearby as are other stores if needed. Totally loved our stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Cabin was very clean and nice
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
One of our favorites. Clean, quiet, and well-run.
Sep 24, 2017
Jason and Rebecca provided outstanding support on our maiden voyage with our new rv travel Trailer. Efficient and prompt during reservation process. Offered help in everything from parking rv to answering "newbie" question. Very responsive. Facilities we impeccably clean and and well maintained.
Sep 23, 2017
Wonderful hosts and a very peaceful campground!
Sep 22, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Travelers Rest KOA, thanks to the Tubb family for making us feel so welcome
Sep 21, 2017
This is a very nice campground that is very quiet, clean, large well shaded lots, and the staff was very friendly! It is a great place to stay to experience both the Greenville nightlife and hiking in the mountains. Both are within an easy drive.
Sep 20, 2017
Friendliest hosts around!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award