Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
Hosts were wonderful, campground kept in the best shape of any I have stayed at. Will be back and can't say enough good things about this KOA.
Aug 05, 2017
Amazing camp grounds! Lots of amenities and close to Travellers Rest/Greenville. We would definitely stay again. The owners are very friendly and do a tremendous job keeping the property top notch.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff and campground were excellent! Friendly and helpful owners that made you feel welcome. One of our favorite places to stay!
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was very helpful and courteous. Amenities were clean and well kept.
Aug 04, 2017
Great little campground! Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
We were a group of tech's out working in the area. We use KOA's quite often. Out of all the ones we stay at this is the best. WILL be back.
Aug 03, 2017
Totally awesom place.. a nice small campground set in the mountains. Very Clean and every site has a concrete patio. The owners are the nicest people and very accommodating. This is the nicest park we have stayed at.
Aug 02, 2017
This was our third stay and it was most excellent as usual. Jason and Rebecca were outstanding. Most friendly and clean campground ever.
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful park. Jason, Rebecca and their family are Awesome! One of the nicest parks anywhere. Great people,great campground and great fun!
Jul 31, 2017
Amazing quiet clean super friendly the owner and operator of this Campground is amazing you can't go wrong at The Travelers Rest KOA beautiful areas oh wait
Jul 31, 2017
Great small campground. It is very clean and the sites are level and shaded. There are nature trails and a stream to walk or play or sit and cool off in. The best part are the owners! I have never been to a campground with such friendly and helpful owners. They help you back in and level and help with forgotten items. Even if the sites weren't as good as they are, I would return due to the staf
Jul 31, 2017
Had an amazing time at Traveler's Rest KOA! The owners were so friendly, facilities were perfectly kept and attention to detail in the delux cabin we stayed in, were perfect. I would highly recommend staying here anytime you are in the area. We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 31, 2017
They have a nice dog walk. I understand why they don't like dogs on their grass. However, having all cement patios makes it difficult for the dogs to be comfortable outside the RV. The stones outside the cement patio are large and were painful to my dogs' feet. Gravel would work better. Therefore, while it is a nice park, I would not say it is truly dog friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
We were escorted to our site and he helped guide us in to be sure we could slide out and hook up without incidence. Very clean and well cared for campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice family that owns the campground. Everything is clean. Would stay again
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was extremely kind and welcoming. Nice area. Loved that they had concrete pads. Very pleasant atmosphere.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful campground & perfect owners! I decided to try somewhere different this year and so glad I did. My cabin was perfect and spotless too! I was able to camp with my two dogs also. Explored two covered bridges very close to the area and checked out downtown Travelers Rest. Can't wait to return! Thank you!
Jul 30, 2017
People who operate this KOA are top rate. Very friendly and helpful!! Sites are well maintained and spacious. Look forward to returning.
Jul 29, 2017
Super helpful owners. Well kept rv park.
Jul 28, 2017
Excellent couldn't be better!!
Jul 28, 2017
Rebecca and Jason were very friendly and helpful. Jason escorted us to our site and assisted in positioning the motorhome just right. The campground was very well kept and clean.
Jul 28, 2017
Loved the campground! Unfortunately, we had a medical emergency and had to leave early. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 26, 2017
Jason & Rebecca, the owners, are amazing.The campground is beautiful and the deluxe cabins are very clean and comfortable.The cabin came stocked with linens, paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags, little soaps and shampoos like a hotel. We overpacked not realizing all of these items were included.The view of the creek while having a campfire was very peaceful and relaxing.Don't forget bug spray.
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent
Jul 25, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Jason & Rebecca are the best and always give the greatest customer service! Would recommend this park to anyone.
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you to the wonderful people at this KOA for making a stressful trip relaxing. Great place great people great vacation. See you in the spring.
Jul 25, 2017
Every campground has its own personality.... KOA Travelers Rest/ N Greenville is in a league of its own!! "Excellence" is all they know!!
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 24, 2017
The owners were very helpful and nice! They worked very hard to ensure we enjoyed our stay! We look forward to staying again!..The Chavis Family
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful!!! Great place and owners!!
Jul 24, 2017
Jason and Rebecca were very accommodating and helpful our entire stay. If we ever go back to the area, we would definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great and friendly staff. Well maintained. Great place to get away for a little while. Ask the staff about the "string of pearls". Will stay here again soon.
Jul 24, 2017
Although it's a small campground sites are nice and the service is very very friendly great time
Jul 24, 2017
Great atmosphere with kind friendly owners. Quiet right off the highway with amenities for one night or the week. Will definitely stay here again when coming through.
Jul 23, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with lots of trees/shade and spacious sites. Rebecca and Jason were both very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2017
Great owners/hosts. Very clean CG. All spaces are shaded, which helps tremendously on those hot days. Exceptionally clean restroom and shower facilities. We will be back!
Jul 23, 2017
This was a wonderful stop on our trip. Clean, courteous, spacious sites, nice creak behind the site,nature trail and close to parks*****
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean and well maintained and the owners were so friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly, clean easy to get to close to all State parks in South and North Carolina.
Jul 21, 2017
Awesome especially the staff Very very clean will go back for sure
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained, peaceful location.
Jul 20, 2017
Very well kept campground. Friendly service and a great location if you are coming to the area to ride the Swamp Rabbit Trail.
Jul 19, 2017
This is by far one of the best. The staff is so friendly and always asking how we are doing and if we need anything. Great people and place.
Jul 19, 2017
Our families from Ga, FL, TX, SC, and NC met at the Travelers Rest KOA, and everyone had a really good time. There were many good comments about the selected meeting place and the neighboring town. Our hosts/owners were an absolute pleasure to meet, and it was even better to find out they were fellow Texans!
Jul 19, 2017
We have our own rental cabin so we knew what to expect, and the staff went overboard to make our stay pleasant. Great accommodations.
Jul 19, 2017
The owners are extremely friendly. Nice clean campground. The owners have done a great job with this KOA.
Jul 19, 2017
Cleanest campground we have ever stayed in! Owners are very friendly and inviting. We will be back.
Jul 19, 2017
This campground is the best! The owners are VERY accommodating which makes it a very friendly environment. It is also the cleanist and organized.
Jul 19, 2017
Perfect place, fantastic owners! Everyone is friendly and the grounds are amazingly clean!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award