Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone was super nice and very friendly and we will be back
Sep 06, 2017
We love staying here. Jason and his family are very friendly and helpful. Great little campground run by great people!! We will be back soon.
Sep 06, 2017
Great. Clean
Sep 06, 2017
Jason and Rebecca made our stay a truly memorable one, they are the most helpful and friendly staff we have ever encountered at a park. Grounds and facilities are immaculate, the deluxe patio site is awesome! Our favorite place to stay by far!
Sep 06, 2017
John and his family are awesome. It is a family affair, as everyone pitches in to take care of their customers. I have never stayed at a campground where I received such outstanding personal service. I enjoyed visiting with them while there. I have stayed in a great many KOA Kampgrounds across the country... and this one is number one in my book!
Sep 06, 2017
very nice people and very clean
Sep 06, 2017
Great hosts. Clean and everyone was very friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Very, very Nice Campground!!!! Loved it!!!!
Sep 04, 2017
Very nice campground! The owners are very friendly and we're very accommodating. Good location! Yes, we will camp there again!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We cannot say enough good things about Travelers Rest!!! Jason and Rebecca, the owners, make you feel so welcome and are so accommodating. We love being surrounded by the beautiful trees and foilage -- For those who have not stayed here we trust you will find it a hidden gem. It is close to great towns like Gre nville, Hendersonville and Flat Rock. We'll be going back in the Fall for sure.
Sep 03, 2017
Very enjoyable-we stayed in a cabin which had everything we needed. The owners of the campground were very friendly and available if we needed anything.
Sep 03, 2017
Great stay! Clean, well maintained camp ground!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Hosts just wonderful. Clean campground. Super facilities....(Laundry, etc). Would definitely revisit.
Sep 02, 2017
Campground is very nice, Owners are Outstanding ! Rebecca and Jason are the most helpful, friendly people we have ever encountered in any campground or KOA. THANK YOU

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was such a pleasure hosting your group! So glad you enjoyed seeing our beautiful area and hope to see you all again soon. Blessings, The Tubbs
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful campground. Rebecca and Justin are great and so helpful. Campground was very clean. Only thing I would recommend is permanent caution paint on the outer edges of concrete pads and the ones that look like decking. One of our campers fell because of edges.
Sep 01, 2017
Very clean nice little camp grind Nice owners very friendly and helpful
Sep 01, 2017
One of the nicest places we have stayed at. Very neat and clean. The onwers very friendly, Great place!!!
Sep 01, 2017
Great KOA
Aug 31, 2017
Very friendly people nice place
Aug 31, 2017
Loved how quiet & peaceful it was. Also very well kept. Will definitely go back & recommend it to mt friends.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We were in a bind because of the eclipse and you guys gave us a place to stay. Nice place!
Aug 30, 2017
Jason was great, and helped me back in, even though I arrived late. Lovely grounds, including a quiet creek at the back of the back-in sites, a nice pool, and a short wooded trail. Very nice; highly recommended!
Aug 29, 2017
The owners were very hospitable. The Cabin was awesome and the RV Site as a whole was very clean and family oriented.
Aug 29, 2017
Clean spacious facilities, large level graveled sites, clean quiet campground, and the owners were cheerful, friendly, and helpful. We are looking forward to returning. Thank you for a great time and I fell in love with Mrs. Parker the campground kitty.
Aug 29, 2017
It was perfect. It's in a beautiful setting, very well kept, extremely helpful owner. Easy access on 25 to Greenville. We will be back! Thanks for making our visit to the Greenville area so pleasant!
Aug 29, 2017
Small park, nice , clean, quiet. We were very comfortable there.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground with the nicest owners ever! The grounds, pool area, and bathrooms are well-maintained and exceptionally clean. Jason was so helpful getting us into our site. We stayed there for the eclipse and for sightseeing in the Greenville area. Highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The campground is quiet and well-maintained. Our questions were promptly answered by the managing staff and the setting was perfect for a fun week-end. We rode the Swamp Rabbit Trail and relaxed in Downtown Greenville. We will definitely be back!
Aug 28, 2017
Great place, very quiet & clean. Super Owners, very scenic and I'll bet you'll stay an extra few days or more.
Aug 28, 2017
We are greeted by Jason and Rebecca. Both are extremely nice and want to help us enjoy our stay. Jason tries tok take you to your sight and help you get your camper parked. They have children and the children too are friendly and helpful. It's one of the cleanest parks we've ever been in. We love it
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
I stayed in one of the cabins. It was very impressive. The cabins werr clean, spacious, air conditioned, and had acble tv. There was also a gas fireplace but I did not use it as it was too hot to even consider. The owners werr very friendly. The only thing I would note is that the pool was not clear but it was because it was not over chlorinated. I actually prefer this.
Aug 25, 2017
My daughter and I booked our site to be within the zone of totality for the 2017 Solar Eclipse. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. First, the sites were shaded and flat, no need for balancing at all!! Jason, was very helpful in getting me backed in and even went out of his way to put stabilizers on the back of our camper (mine were damaged). Awesome family run place!!
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful campground with wonderful host's. Could not ask for a nicer place to stay!
Aug 24, 2017
The staff is fantastic. They are a very hard working, kind family and go out of their way to help all the campers as needed. The sites are a good size. The restrooms are clean. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground. Very nice hosts.
Aug 24, 2017
The owners here were wonderful and the sites were perfectly maintained. They were even available to help back my rig in when we rolled in late at night. This isn't the huge KOA where you are packed in like sardines, it was very peaceful and makes me want to find more reasons to visit the area.
Aug 23, 2017
Once again th owners & staff at this KOA were amazing! Attentive and friendly. They made us feel right at home. The deluxe patio site exceeded my expectations. With so much great hiking and the city of Greenville, we can't wait to get back and enjoy this gen of a campground again! If you even thinking of staying there, book now!! You won't be disappointed
Aug 23, 2017
Love this immaculate campground!
Aug 23, 2017
Owners are great. Campground was immaculate. Quite and convenient.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The Tubbs run an awesome campground. We were in the area to see the 2017 eclipse. Rebekah and Jason made us feel welcome the moment we arrived. We plan to visit again. If you are looking for a campground in upstate SC, Travelers Rest KOA is your destination.
Aug 23, 2017
As always the KOA at Travelers Rest was a joy to visit. The Tubbs family are there for any needs and keep this campground clean and ready for all visitors. We love to spend at least one week camping here each year and plan to return.
Aug 23, 2017
Our family had an awesome time together over "the eclispe weekend"! It began with Rebecca diligently calling us from the "wait list" with an available site. She and Jason greeted us like friends. The campground is beautifully landscaped, huge trees for shade, great pool, play ground hiking trail, etc. for grand kids and us to enjoy. Great camp activities to entertain as well. Awesomeð
Aug 23, 2017
Love it close to home meet new friends and owners are nice people we will stay again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award