Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2020
The campground is run very professionally but also warm and kind. Whenever we are in that area we will use a Travelers Rest KOA
Nov 26, 2020
Return guests - it’s one of our favorite spots. Beautiful setting and peaceful yet still so close to lots to do. It’s immaculately kept. The friendliest hosts ever. We simply love it!
Nov 26, 2020
Great campground with the very best owners
Nov 25, 2020
Stayed with them a few days before thanksgiving. Jason and his wife opened a site for us and then arranged that we could be next to our Children and grand children. Clean camp and bathrooms, well stocked camp store, the mining was a big hit for my grandchildren. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends!
Nov 25, 2020
Absolutely 5 star! Jason and Rebbeca take great pride in their commitment to provide a clean. friendly, and relaxing environment. Truly 5 stars!
Nov 24, 2020
Nov 24, 2020
A nice, small campground and the Owner and staff were very friendly.
Nov 24, 2020
What a beautiful campground. Very clean and the owner and staff were so accommodating. Absolutely loved it!!!!
Nov 23, 2020
This is the most beautiful, quiet and well taken care of campground! We will definitely be returning next year! The owners are very nice and helpful. You can see they take pride and love what they do! We enjoyed our stay so much that for our next booking we will stay longer than a weekend!
Nov 23, 2020
Very relaxing. My husband and I came for a weekend getaway. It was quiet, the owners were very welcoming and friendly. We'll definitely be back.
Nov 23, 2020
Fantastic as always
Nov 23, 2020
Always a wonderful stay, the kids loved all the upgrades and we will definitely be back.
Nov 23, 2020
The owners were so very nice and helpful. We’ve camped a lot and they were by far the most helpful and so sweet!!!! Absolutely loved the campground. Had small children and it was the perfect place for them. So much to do. They really love the fire truck playground and the panning for gold as they called it. Great memories were made here!
Nov 23, 2020
It was perfect from start to finish. We booked all 4 cottages for a Glamping weekend and it was incredible. Well appointed and immaculate cabins, super friendly staff and a beautiful stream that winds around the cabins. Just beautiful. We will be back.
Nov 22, 2020
Nice, well-kept RV park. Great sites, clean restrooms, and very friendly, helpful owners and staff. Have been going there for about 7 years, always having a great experience.
Nov 22, 2020
Beautiful, peaceful campground! Well ran facility! WIFI signal not real strong, not secure.
Nov 21, 2020
Nov 21, 2020
Jason & Rebecca were wonderful hosts! Friendly, helpful, engaging each camper with care and grace. The campground and the facilities were well maintained. All needs net.
Nov 21, 2020
Very nice campground. Clean sites and facilities. Friendly, helpful and professional staff.
Nov 20, 2020
All of the staff that we encountered at this camp were just as nice and helpful as they could be. The campgrounds are in a lovely setting, the sites have nice spacing and the grounds are emasculate. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it!
Nov 20, 2020
Nov 20, 2020
Lovely setting, quiet, large camp sites that was totally level. Staff (owner?) was very helpful and nice.
Nov 19, 2020
This is an absolutely stunning KOA. Nestled in the woods right off of the highway, with a beautiful stream running through it. We loved our stay there!
Nov 18, 2020
Very well-run park. A young couple owns the place, and you can see the husband, who's a very nice man, busy about the park all day long! We were in one of the spots in the very back of the park (it's a long, linear park), and it was nice, quiet and spacious. We would definitely come here again!
Nov 18, 2020
The cabins are amazing! Will go back again and again.
Nov 18, 2020
Very enjoyable will be back. Jason took care of our every need.
Nov 18, 2020
Wonderful campground, clean and organized cabin, and friendly people. My only complaint was the lack of a mask requirement indoors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the compliments. As for "the lack of a mask requirement indoors", we leave mask discretion up to our campers. Per our website we practice social distancing, our store employees are behind glass, and curbside check-in is available at request. JST
Nov 17, 2020
My favorite campground !! Jason and his family and staff keep the place clean and always lots to do in the area.
Nov 17, 2020
Best place ever for relaxation. The Owners are the most hospitable and friendly of any KOA we have stayed at. We will certainly be back many more times!
Nov 17, 2020
Nov 17, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay beautiful campground.Jason and his team are awesome.
Nov 17, 2020
Travelers Rest/N Greenville is one of our favorite campgrounds. If we’re heading to the upstate we always try to stay here! Great family run operation!
Nov 17, 2020
ALWAYS A GREAT STAY WITH WONDERFUL OWNERS AND STAFF............WOULDN'T GO ANY PLACE ELSE
Nov 16, 2020
We always like staying at the Travelers Rest KOA. Jason, Rebecca, Mason and Julie are always so attentive to our needs and they work hard to keep the campground clean as a pin. We can't wait to go back!
Nov 16, 2020
It is an awesome campground and great facilities! The staff was incredible.!! My kids were very happy about the space and the WIFI!! Totally recommended
Nov 16, 2020
My husband and I had a wonderful, relaxing weekend at the Travelers Rest KOA! Never have we felt so welcomed and taken care of while camping! The owners and employees were super friendly and attentive to all our needs! The entire campground was beautiful as it is situated on a peaceful mountain creek, and campsites are spacious and very clean. This is one of our favorite campgrounds to visit!
Nov 16, 2020
Campground was clean well cared for and the staff was extremely helpful with all our needs.
Nov 16, 2020
Jason and Rebecca were very welcoming, and a pleasure to talk to. The campground was well taken care of, the bathrooms were very clean. They have taken what what already a beautiful setting and made it an amazing retreat. We will definitely be returning.
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
This KOA is one of the best Holiday KOA's we have visited. We are repeat campers at this KOA. I would highly recommend this campground
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
It was a great stay. Great fun for the kids. We didn’t want to leave. The family that owns it are just wonderful and so helpful. You could tell that the facilities were well maintained.
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 15, 2020
A clean, safe and well maintained campground located close to some of the greatest hiking and bike trails in SC.
Nov 14, 2020
Nov 14, 2020
Wonderful owners. They assisted with parking our 23ft. Airstream. Very close to Swamp Rabbit bike trail. Enjoyed our time there.
Nov 14, 2020
Very nice, super clean
Nov 13, 2020
Beautiful tent site, owners would go out of their way to make stay as wonderful as possible
Nov 13, 2020
Very friendly staff/owners. Grounds nicely kept. Quiet campground.
Dec 30, 2020
Excellent hosts. Helped us back into the site. Nice sites. Pretty spacious. Will be very shady in the summer
- Fran Martin on Google
Dec 21, 2020
I would like to give them a 1 star just so i can keep this jewel to myself but I love the owners so much that I could never bring myself to dampen their business. It's such a lovely setting close to things to do but you feel removed from it all. We live close by and still choose to come here versus further attractions. Facilities are well kept and clean. We love coming here.
- Todd Glass on Google
Jan 03, 2021
(Translated by Google) Very pretty (Original) Muy bonito
- Mery Mejia on Google