Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
When we come to the Greenville/Travelers Rest area this is our "Go To" place. The owners put real effort, year by year, to upgrade and improve the individual spots and we can notice the difference. The spots are beside a creek so you hear the babbling book noise softly, but the creek bed is much lower down so even in a downpour the creek level hardly rises. Lots of trees and squirrels to enjoy.
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice campground , friendly employees, clean, well maintained and very quiet.
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice and friendly.
Sep 28, 2017
If you are looking for a super clean, quiet, friendly place to stay, this is it! Nice wooded sites on a little stream. Lots to do in the area, owners Jason and Rebecca are a wealth of information and make great suggestions from dining to local lake tours.
Sep 28, 2017
Thank You Jason!
Sep 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend !!!! Beautiful woodsy park.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The campground was clean, well cared for, and quiet. We were near the bathrooms, which can be noisy, but wasn't.
Sep 26, 2017
Lovely setting. Gravel site with patio and fire pit was perfect. Clean bathroom. Owners and employees are very nice. 45 minute drive to Asheville and 30 to Greenville so for our visit to the area this was perfect. Wal-Mart nearby as are other stores if needed. Totally loved our stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Cabin was very clean and nice
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
One of our favorites. Clean, quiet, and well-run.
Sep 24, 2017
Jason and Rebecca provided outstanding support on our maiden voyage with our new rv travel Trailer. Efficient and prompt during reservation process. Offered help in everything from parking rv to answering "newbie" question. Very responsive. Facilities we impeccably clean and and well maintained.
Sep 23, 2017
Wonderful hosts and a very peaceful campground!
Sep 22, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Travelers Rest KOA, thanks to the Tubb family for making us feel so welcome
Sep 21, 2017
This is a very nice campground that is very quiet, clean, large well shaded lots, and the staff was very friendly! It is a great place to stay to experience both the Greenville nightlife and hiking in the mountains. Both are within an easy drive.
Sep 20, 2017
Friendliest hosts around!!!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
It was so lovely and peaceful and the cabin was just darling.
Sep 20, 2017
We only stayed one night while traveling but were very pleased! Very friendly, helpful staff & very clean, neat campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 19, 2017
Great owners/family They are great owners for KOA image. Will visit again.
Sep 19, 2017
This is by far the most well maintained campground. The family that runs it could not have been more helpful or nicer. Can't wait to camp there again!
Sep 19, 2017
Great hosts
Sep 19, 2017
Had an enjoyable four days here in our motorhome. Hosts were very friendly and bent over backwards to make our stay the best it could be. Would definitely stay again if in the area!
Sep 18, 2017
This is now our home away from home when we're in the area. We honestly feel like part of the family. The owners will go out of their way to make you feel right at home. Can't wait to schedule our next adventure.
Sep 18, 2017
Carla and I love this KOA. It is one of our "Go To" campgrounds. The staff keep the campground and buildings clean and updated! We have and will always recommend the Travelers Rest KOA to our camping friends and people that we meet at other campgrounds. Keep up the great work. See you soon.
Sep 18, 2017
Extremely nice campground. Very clean & well maintained. Owners were very friendly, helpful & service-oriented. Would definitely go back again.
Sep 18, 2017
Looking forward to coming back soon. Very peaceful and relaxing. Great location ... owners are very welcoming and friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
Great host. Very clean campsites. Good restrooms. Pretty quiet. Some roan noise at front of camp. Great cable reception.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
See you next year.
Sep 17, 2017
What a WONDERFUL experience! I can't say enough great things about my stay here. Jason and Rebecca are some of the nicest, accommodating hosts you will ever encounter. If you get a chance to spend a few days here, don't pass it up. I'm looking forward to coming back again soon.
Sep 17, 2017
Seeking shelter from Hurricane Irma after being forced to evacuate the Tallahassee area, we found this little slice of heaven. The owners were warm and friendly and willing to provide whatever we might need to make our stay more enjoyable. The beautiful grounds are meticulously maintained, as are all the amenities ... a wonderful place to spend a day or more.
Sep 16, 2017
Very friendly. Makes you feel right at home. Will stay again.
Sep 15, 2017
Owners and Children very personable, responsible to the campground facilities,and accommodating to us as we evacuated for Irma!
Sep 15, 2017
Our stay at the Travelers Rest KOA was wonderful. Owners were super friendly & helpful. The grounds were well kept/maintained. Was a beautiful setting & we enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Sep 15, 2017
nice quiet park. Will stay there again.
Sep 15, 2017
Perfect setting with spacious sites, lots of shade trees, immaculate bathrooms, and ideal hosts who most certainly went above and beyond to make our short stay an A+++ experience!
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean, well kept and manicured sites. The concrete patios was a nice surprise. We had a very peaceful stay and will stay there again if we are in the area or even just passing thru.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The owners are some of the nicest people we have ever met. We stayed here during hurricane Irma and they did everything to make everyone feel safe and comfortable.
Sep 12, 2017
No chance of sat dish shooting satellites through the trees. Phone (Version) coverage minimal. Otherwise very nice people (Tubb family).
Sep 12, 2017
The people were the best hosts we have ever had. Friendly and kind and really seemed to enjoy what they do
Sep 12, 2017
The owners are kind, caring and very helpful. They run a very tidy and welcoming campground.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful spacious sites! Super nice hosts!
Sep 11, 2017
Great location for touring Greenville, Hendersonville and Ashville. Good camp sites with full hook-ups. Could use a few more restroom facilities.
Sep 11, 2017
Rebecca seemed to know exactly who was coming because as soon as I told her my name she was very prepared and welcoming. Jason helped us back in. They pick up your trash every morning which is. Ice and it's a very peaceful and well kept property. We will stay again.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Small enjoyable campground close to home and the hosts are super.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award