Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2017
Best Campground by far! Owners and staff are fantastic!! We will be back :)
Nov 08, 2017
The campground was very clean and the owners were so friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful weekend and we will visit again. Definitely a 5 ���� Campground!
Nov 08, 2017
Nice owners and staff. Beautiful location!
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
A1 home away from home---Super family and family is key to the Tubbs family.---going back for Thanksgiving and thank you for great memories Sterling (Bob) and Nette
Nov 07, 2017
Managers are very attentive to the grounds and campers needs. Need more lane space entering and exiting onto U.S. 25
Nov 07, 2017
The owners of this KOA make all the difference in the world.
Nov 07, 2017
We love this place - nicest people we have ever run across in our travels - well maintained - very laid back relaxing place to visit....great job running this campground
Nov 07, 2017
Everyone was nice and very helpful. Clean campground. Nice, level lots. Beautiful fall trees.
Nov 07, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful .. beautiful campground and very clean..�
Nov 07, 2017
Great time, will be back for sure !!
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
This was by far the best KOA we have stayed at. The service was really good; if you needed something after hours you could call and a person would assist; I felt welcomed from the time we entered to set; and the campground itself was in tip top shape. The bathrooms were very clean, huge shower areas, game room was nice. I would recommend this to any camper. Very nice atmosphere in general.
Nov 07, 2017
This koa is located near several hiking trails and other places to sightsee and visit. Staff is very friendly and very helpful on places to see around them. Only thing you want to know is they have speed bumps going into the campgrounds that really shake your camper! They have nice clean camp sites and place to do laundry if need be. They decorate around to the season which is inviting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed you time here at Travelers Rest KOA. Unfortunately we do have to have speed bumps for the safety of our guests, especially our children. The posted speed limit is not always obeyed.Happy Camping!!!
Nov 06, 2017
This was our second annual group trip. The owners, Jason and his family, are very hospitable. They are constantly improving an already wonderful facility. You can hear the creek as you sit by the campfire. The setting is beautiful and tranquil. Give it a try!
Nov 06, 2017
We spent the weekend in October 2017 at this KOA staying in a motorhome. The owners and staff were friendly and welcoming and indicated we should let them know if we needed anything. Our campsite was clean, level, quiet and backed up to the creek. We plan to camp here again.
Nov 06, 2017
It was a girls weekend for me and my best friend. We had a wonderful time and have already made reservations to do it again next year. Everyone was so awesome. Thank you so much for having us! Elizabeth Raines
Nov 06, 2017
Everything was great. Nice friendly people who go the extra mile.
Nov 05, 2017
The place is beautiful and the people are extremely friendly. I stayed in a cabin for a week with my son to celebrate his graduation and we had a great time.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Lovely well maintained campground. Will absolutely return. Thank you�
Nov 03, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Saw lots of empronments since we're last there.
Nov 03, 2017
Great "first time rv'ing" experience. Entire - yes entire - campground was manicured and clean. Host Jason and Rebecca were personable and knowledgeable. We will be going back again!
Nov 03, 2017
Hosts seemed friendly, told us of black bear sightings. Road was narrow, unpaved. though we had a semi private site the neighbors to left side( after vehicle was parked) played loud music. park is tiny.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most campers enjoy the charm of our small campground.While our roads are gravel they are at a width that easily accommodate any RV.When we spoke to Mr on the 3rd day of your 4 day stay,he seemed as if everything was great. He even decided to purchase a value Kard. If we are not made aware of a problem with noisy neighbors,we can't do anything about it.Happy Camping!
Nov 02, 2017
The campsite was beautiful and level, nestled beside a lovely little creek. The owners were very friendly and obviously care about their clients and business. Facilities were spotless! This is a wonderful place to stay.
Nov 01, 2017
Best place to stay. The most friendly hosts will make you feel very welcome
Nov 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The campground was so clean and quiet. My inlaws, husband, and myself will be back soon! Thank you to the family for making us feel as though we were a part of their family!
Nov 01, 2017
Grounds very well maintained ... Updated and extremely clean bathouse facilities ... Level and well defined sites... Conveniently located near restaurants, shopping, golf, walking and biking trails, cultural arts venues and entertainment...
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
The Best! What a wonderful place, so beautiful nestled in the woods with all the gorgeous fall colors as the leaves were turning. Jason and Rebecca even have firewood for sale and will deliver right to your campsite making it so easy to enjoy the cool fall nights! They constantly work to keep everything clean, tidy and in great shape! No complaints here!!
Oct 31, 2017
We loved the cabin we stayed in. It was comfortably furnished and fully stocked. Even a cozy gas fireplace . We received wonderful, friendly service.
Oct 31, 2017
Have stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds over the years and by far this is the best stay ever. Was met by owners at check-in at the office with a friendly greeting, asked about our trip in, check-in was a breeze, escorted to site and helped get into right position for everything to hookup. Sites were spacious, clean,level, and quite. Bathhouse clean. Will definitely return an highly recommend.
Oct 31, 2017
A VERY PEACEFUL AND QUIET CAMPGROUND...THE OWNERS ARE VERY NICE AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL...WE WILL BE BACK..
Oct 31, 2017
THE WHOLE FAMILY LOVED IT, ..CAN'T WAIT UNTIL SPRING TO GO BACK! :)
Oct 31, 2017
Nice people, great site. Good campground
Oct 30, 2017
Very clean, quiet and tranquil. Owners and staff were very helpful
Oct 30, 2017
THIS KOA IS GREAT - A LITTLE SMALL BUT THAT MADE IT NICE & FRIENDLY! VERY ORGANIZED & CLEAN. OWNERS ALWAYS AVAILABLE. WE WILL DEFINITELY RETURN.
Oct 30, 2017
Great campground and hosts.... second trip to this campground and completely enjoyed our visit
Oct 30, 2017
we spent a week at the camp ground and everyone was great the best thing was the owner comes to your camp site and tells you in 2 0r 3 steps how to back your camper in this was GREAT. i know they are kinda new and things will improve but they could use another bath area and wifi could be a little stronger would stay again
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, dog friendly, the owners are wonderful people. Such a great place to camp!!!
Oct 29, 2017
Excellent owners/managers who live on site. Very nice sites with lots of shade. For once, a wifi system that actually worked.
Oct 29, 2017
As usual, a very nice stay and too short. Met family there for one night and they've stayed here twice now. Great place and very nice owners......even if it's for a short weekend.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Really nice place and friendly people. We plan to stay there again.
Oct 28, 2017
Liked that it was located between the city of Greemville, the mountains and bike path. Park was clean and well cared for. Owners very friendly.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Campground was clean and neat. Could be more showers and baths to accomodate more than 2 of the same sex at a time. Overall a good experience.
Oct 24, 2017
A welcoming and charming place to Rest, and to visit nearby attractions.
Oct 24, 2017
We really enjoyed the park. The services and hospitality was superb.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award