Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2017
Erin was great. Not happy with your water. Tasted like oil so you need to do something about that.,
May 28, 2017
I wish I could have stayed longer although I was only traveling through Utah it is definitely a campground I would come back to in the future it is a great HomeBase! This staff was friendly and informative, but most importantly they made sure that my stay was safe, as I was a single woman traveling alone.
May 27, 2017
Dust bowl.
May 27, 2017
Camp hosts were friendly. This camp ground needs a lot of work to knock down he dust in the desert enviornment. If more gravel was installed around the park it would make a great difference!
May 27, 2017
Nicely kept and very friendly staff!
May 27, 2017
very helpful
May 27, 2017
Joe and Erin and staff were very accommodating over a reservation mix-up. However, I prefer the sites in the back (25 & 27), rather than where we ended up by the dump station. (Our reservations were made over a month in advance.) The young lady who made a great restaurant recommendation (Tamarisk) was delightful. Would definitely stay here again
May 26, 2017
Very friendly at check in. Had nice breakfast touch the next morning. Campsite was nice. Restrooms and showers were clean. Just wish the pool would have been open.
May 26, 2017
Nice campground. We stayed 2 days to enjoy a couple national parks in the area. Staff were friendly and campground was well cared for.i think from other KOAs we stayed at on our extended vacation that when the not a amenities are available during off season (pool)that off season rates should be used.camping is becoming pretty expensive.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
It was clean and quiet.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restroom and showers were very clean.
May 25, 2017
The staff provided great customer service, and it was a nice touch to have complimentary continental breakfast! Bathrooms were clean and shiny, as was our cabin. Definitely meets the high KOA standard we've come to expect!
May 25, 2017
Great experience for check in about the park itself needs a lot of work
May 24, 2017
No cable hookup, there's no place to buy groceries. No laundry. It's ok for an overnight stay but too pricey. The town of Green River looks like it's dying with all the abandoned businesses.
May 24, 2017
May 22, 2017
Really enjoyed renting the small cabin for the weekend. Cabin was great KOA was very clean restrooms very clean as well. Only complaint was our cabin was too far from the wifi to get service, service worked great when by the office area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will go back again next time we are in the area.
May 22, 2017
Very Nice Friendly management
May 22, 2017
The tent camping sites that they make you use if you have a dogs are horrible. They have very little grass and are far away from the restrooms. Our site didn't even have a fire pit. For all of this splendor, I was charged a $20 premium per night over the regular tent sites. If I had a dog, I would never go here.
May 22, 2017
We enjoyed the stay mostly thanks to staff. It was annoying to pay extra for the premium site where no animals are suppose to be allowed and see our neighboring camp continually have a dog over to visit which jumped up on me multiple times. The mens shower were disgusting so much so my 2 year old cries when set down. Also the playground needs some serious improvement that slide is dangerious.
May 22, 2017
The staff host accommodated us after a cancellation but it closed at 7:00 and we never received any info about the camp ground. Learned from a neighbour that they had a continental breakfast. Great location to travel to Arches park
May 21, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff
May 21, 2017
Very polite people, great breakfast! We checked in late process was so simple great after a long day of driving. Cabin was clean didn't see a single bug, bathrooms were well maintained. Just a great experience.
May 21, 2017
Nice camping. Much space for the rv.
May 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Site was level and easy to pull into.
May 20, 2017
Pleasant atmosphere. Clean, friendly staff. Could use some paved rv slots. Would stay again
May 19, 2017
Great place for overnight stay. Yes, it is dusty but clean and well cared for. Staff are very friendly.Nice continental breakfast.
May 19, 2017
Our site (20) was pretty level, loved the view of the cows in the pasture. Think the sites and roads should be paved (too dusty), Office needs updated and painted, Grass needs watered.
May 19, 2017
This wonderful KOA in the heart of Green River is quiet and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
The grounds were clean and quiet. We had a back-in which was very roomy.
May 19, 2017
Unable to connect to Wifi. Very important with long term travel. We were not told laundry was under repair so had to go off site to find another laundry facility. Campground appeared rundown. On a positive note washroom/showers were good and site was quiet ( well away from interstate and railroad )

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that you were so unhappy. We only have cable on certain spots and it is an extra charge. So if we were out of those spots or you didn't request one when you made your online reservation, that is why we couldn't give you one. Laundry is closed because we have had to wait for contractor
May 18, 2017
Very friendly staff!
May 18, 2017
People were great price to high for no grass for dogs and no laundry in koa now on river has laundry and more for less money. Just expected more from koa
May 18, 2017
Stayed one night en-route back to Denver. This campground provided the perfect over-night stay but is also a good staging area for Canyonlands NP. I would rate the restrooms a 10 out of 10.
May 17, 2017
they put everyone in the back of the park where there was no cable TV, WiFi almost non exhistant, laundry room had no machines, women's showers had green and black mold growing all over the metal serfaces, it was 85 degrees and pool was closed, nope won't be back there ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For future reference, you need to request a cable spot at most KOA camps. We have limited sites with cable and you would have had one if we had one to give you. I'm sorry you were so disappointed. We also cannot control the cable company that services our wifi. We take feedback seriously to improve
May 16, 2017
Nice park and location to places to visit
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Awesome staff and we slept the best we did all week! Thanks and keep up the great service! :)
May 15, 2017
great staff
May 15, 2017
Nice park. Enjoyed our stay.
May 15, 2017
Nice, quiet property. Staff very pleasant and accommodating​
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
The stay was good but I didn't like that 15 minutes into the stay there the staff lady is yelling at me because my cabin was by the propain tank. First give me a chance to get settle. I been going to this KOA for 10 year and parking in the same spot.
May 14, 2017
Lovely people running the lamp. Warm showers. Free coffee and baked goods.
May 13, 2017
The people here are very nice, serving coffee, pastries and other breakfast items every morning at no charge. The sites are nice and wide. Now the downside: If you like camping in a sandy dustbowl, this is the place for you. Everything was dirt and sand. Even the so-called grassy areas were just mostly dirt and sand with dried up weeds. Some actual grass & gravel would make this a nice RV Park.
May 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. No laundry facilities available at this time. Poor internet connection at times. Clean and neat campground.
May 12, 2017
Nice to see some grass, however roads were very dusty. Wi-Fi was very poor and needs to be improved. Lack of laundry is also a problem for those who spend a few days.
May 12, 2017
This is a nice little campground. Right next to the river. Beautiful area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy