Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Great place, super clean. We'll definitely stay there again.
May 12, 2018
nice wide sites, great tv and wifi.......a fenced in dog park would of made it perfect
May 11, 2018
Fine contact by mobile phone for reservation. Nice place, clean toilets and wifi working well enough. At some KOA only GPRS/G2, working too slow ( prehistoric!!) with no possibility to browse pages of National parks or a news sight. Bad for a campsite in this time of age.
May 11, 2018
We were delighted with our stay...every thing was perfect (other than Owner Operator mistakes)! Have a blessed day!
May 10, 2018
Cabin was fine.mattress a bit worn compared to other koa I have stayed at. I think I prefer having cabin with bathroom in it. Getting up and walking over to bathroom just not for me anymore.
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
It was relaxing, office team was friendly
May 09, 2018
Nice facility
May 09, 2018
Nice and quiet. Clean. Friendly staff.
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
just stayed one night, arrived after the office was closed and check in process after hours was easy to follow. Stayed in a tentsite, lovely grassy area by the pool and quite close to the bathrooms . Clean facility, only issue for campers is the parking lot lights from the neighboring motel 6 which meant we didn't need our headlamps but was quite bright for sleeping.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Very nice owners. Beautiful pool that unfortunately was not open yet. Nice playground for the kids. Large sites. Enjoyed our stay. Would stay again if in the area.
May 08, 2018
Thank's to the staff, they were very professionel and frendly. Even had complimentary breakfast.
May 07, 2018
Site was clean, safe and spacious. Really enjoyed our location. Evening staff at check in were not at all friendly but morning staff were great. Great location easy on and off I70. We went to Arches and Canyonlands NP. It was very doable.
May 07, 2018
Great stay levels sites great restaurant just out of park. Stayed there and drove to Moab 50 min work out just fine
May 07, 2018
Good camping. Everything clean and ok. Went thee on our way through toward arches
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
It was perfect! Nice and comfortable stay. Clean bathrooms, and complimentary pastries in the morning! The kids loved the park. They wanted the pool, but it wasn’t open for the season yet. Maybe next time.
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
Breakfast pastries were great!! Thank You
May 04, 2018
Beautiful grounds and great people!
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
The camp ground was clean and bathrooms were very clean. Only some sites had cable tv. I reserved a pull through with full hookups, but when I got there they put me in a back in. that didn't have tv. I was able to get moved, but it was a pain. Especially when the backin that they gave me didn't fit my rig.
May 03, 2018
We were arriving late and called ahead and they made arrangements for us, facilities we clean and the complementary breakfast was a nice treat,
May 02, 2018
The KOA was clean and quiet. The ladies in the office (Diane and Paulette) were sweet and helpful.
May 02, 2018
I have stayed here, on average, two times per year for about ten years as I travel to and from Colorado. Each stay was a pleasant one in a clean, well-run park. I've recommended it to many friends and acquaintances.
May 01, 2018
Nice campground!
May 01, 2018
Very clean campground, great staff, enjoyed our stay & will stay again when in the area.
May 01, 2018
Wonderful very large back in sites. Great staff very helpful. The neighbor pot belly pigs were cute but unexpected guests. Stayed four days and toured the area.
Apr 30, 2018
Loved the cabin we stayed at. It was clean and as described. Facilities were decent too...as you would expect at a KOA or campground. Free coffee and sweet in the AM were great too.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
My stay was quick, just a short overnighter in a tent. I did not use the shower facilities, but the staff was extremely hospitable and helpful and the campgrounds were well kept. I wish I had more room and could have brought a fishing pole, as there were many places in walking distance from the camp site to fish green river.
Apr 30, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Camp is well taken care of by folks that care. It is a good place to stay out of the busy Moab area yet only an hour drive to the National Parks. Thanks
Apr 29, 2018
It was nice to have coffee and pastries available in the morning, but I was very disappointed with the campground in general. I rented a single cabin. the air conditioning in the cabin barely worked (and it was very hot in the area.) No tv in the cabin, playground scary without current tetanus shot, no code on bathroom so did not feel safe to take a shower. Would not stay there again.
Apr 28, 2018
absolutely lovely place, hosts very friendly. Loved the wandering donkey. Only stayed one night, but would stay longer, given the chance.
Apr 28, 2018
We enjoyed our stay - would have loved to see more grass but it is still spring. The office staff was wonderful. Very helpful. Enjoyed the morning coffee and pastries before we set off for home. Would stay there again. thank you.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
The people who run this RV park were so friendly. Although it was sandy, we liked the atmosphere. We were sad that we didn't read the information sheet thoroughly because it provides free coffee and pastries in the mornings.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Nice people but RV sites were not very well kept. Restrooms clean.
Apr 25, 2018
the manager, Joe was super pleasant and reasonable when my travel mate didn't want to stay there without bed linens available, and refunded almost our entire rental of a cabin.
Apr 25, 2018
Very nice campground.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
One night, and it worked out perfectly!
Apr 24, 2018
Decent, maintained place but the layout is not great for cabins. There is only one bathroom/shower location and some of the cabins are on the far side of the lot. Seems like putting the cabins close to the facilities instead of RV spots would make sense as most RV's have a bathroom to use in the middle of the night, while none of the cabins do. Tent spaces are next to the facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy