Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2018
Nicest place in town. Bathrooms very clean. Dated but super clean. No area to walk dogs. The designated area is walking the fence line. Swazey Beach is a really nice area 10 miles north of town on Hastings Rd. Worth the drive.
Jun 28, 2018
Cows! This campground is next to a cow pasture and my site was close to the smell.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Only had 15 minutes in the pool. Keep it open later!
Jun 27, 2018
You are not dog friendly. $17 extra is a rip off to a dog owner. If they spent 10 extra minutes cleaning the dirty camping cabiin, thats $102 per hour which I am sure they are not paying someone. plus the gas grill was disgusting.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Very relaxing and peaceful. Not much grass - lots of dirt. Sites are large and level. Trees for shade but still able to receive Satellite from the roof of our rig. Cute little town - Ray's Tavern was a pleasant surprise - great burgers and beer! Close to the San Rafael Swell, which was awesome. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 26, 2018
Seems like it is not well taken care of. Sites are wonderful because they are long and flat but grass etc needs some TLC!
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Everything went well at Green river KOA The pool was very nice and clean . it would have been a nicer place if they would put landscaping rock down. But over all it was a great place to camp.
Jun 25, 2018
Only stayed overnight. Nice pool. Clean bathrooms & laundry.
Jun 25, 2018
Very dusty site. There was grass at the tent sites that was pleasant, but its location right next to a hotel parking lot with sodium vapor lights and car doors closing all night long. Need more pavement, green areas and screening from adjacent parking lot. Nice staff, site needs work.
Jun 25, 2018
Friendly and clean. Easy stop on the I-70.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Customer service was great, location very clean. Bathrooms, shower were constantly checked on for cleaninliness Great location
Jun 24, 2018
Nice cabin. Loved the wifi availability. Bathrooms being closed for cleaning in the middle of the day was a little inconvenient, but stay was overall a good one.
Jun 24, 2018
Super
Jun 24, 2018
Great staff, but dust bowl. Not sand just a talcom powder dirt that got inside on everything. Also office closed at 8 and so did pool. So had planned as stop over and kids couldn't swim after dinner. Adjacent restaurant great and you get 10% KOA discount. Again staff great, Kevin very helpful, but they need to invest in some gravel and grass.
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Nice campground great people and if they could figure out a way to cut down the wind it would be a 10. Good place to stay and close to the National parks
Jun 23, 2018
The Staff were friendly and welcoming. The A/C was already on and cooling my Kabin :-) The facilities and grounds were clean and well kept. Loved all the flower pots around the property. Even received a 10% discount at the Tamarack Restaurant, excellent food and within walking distance. Highly recommend the Green River KOA!
Jun 23, 2018
Just overnight stay. Pool nice
Jun 23, 2018
Very friendly and efficient people running the camp. Pull through was convenient and clean
Jun 23, 2018
Very customer oriented. Great customer service!! Keep it up.
Jun 23, 2018
Just overnight stay. .
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Great KOA and friendly staff. Look forward to camping there again. Our dog Molly loved the cabin and taking long walks. See you soon!!!!
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Only one night traveling through but everything was great. Thanks.
Jun 21, 2018
It was to hot for a 10!
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Good place, wifi weak. But all in all not bad.
Jun 19, 2018
We had a great time at the Green River KOA. Within walking distance to nice restaurants. We stayed two nights as we explored Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. This KOA offered breakfast for free, coffee, tea and cocoa as well. Great Chocolate muffins ! Staff was awesome, common areas were clean and we enjoyed our stay. Rays Tavern in Green River served good burgers..
Jun 19, 2018
Reasonable price. Easy on/off highway, nice big site, fast internet, free coffee and pastries for breakfast. big, clean swiming pool, friendly staff. Will be back again
Jun 19, 2018
Level sites. Very pleasant hosts.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Nice convenient campground, nice level spots,
Jun 19, 2018
You must be under new management. Three years ago when we stayed with you the spaces directly across from the pool and main office had grassy spots between RV’s and tall trees for shade on those 100 plus degree days. Where was the designated pet area? Will most likely try to get a spot with power at the state park next time, unless we see improvement’s at the KOA.
Jun 19, 2018
Great people to deal with.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great area and awesome staff! We definitely will be returning.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Great all around
Jun 16, 2018
It was such a good time. Loved the grassy tent area & tree to put up our granddaughter's hammock. Breakfast was delicious. Everyone was so friendly. Kevin especially helped us with tourist attractions as is was our 1st time. We were going on a river raft trip with Holiday and came 3 days early to explore the area. We were so pleased. Will definitely be back.
Jun 16, 2018
Clean and accommodating. Staff was friendly and personable. We will stay there again.
Jun 15, 2018
Great park, roomy, clean and great people. We would return for sure.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
We rented space said grass and trees. When I asked why neither and was only told sorry. A discount should have been offered. The only reason we picked KOA was for grass and trees. Should have gone elsewhere.
Jun 14, 2018
KOA has a good Standard also in Green River. Very friendly and helpfull. Bruno ����
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals