Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2017
Grenst place to stag, kind staff
Apr 14, 2017
Nice quiet clean park! We enjoyed our time there.
Apr 14, 2017
Good as usual.
Apr 14, 2017
Staff gal was great. Store is nice. Sites are very dusty.
Apr 12, 2017
Great place great hosts. A bit windy though. All in all it was a nice place
Apr 12, 2017
We were told at booking that our cabin had a heater. It did not...only A/C. We would not have booked and paid $84 for a cabin with no heat. We didn't pack adequately to bundle up since we were told it had heat and so we were all very uncomfortable. Could have gotten a hotel room with heat for the same money or less.
Apr 11, 2017
I am very pleased with the Green River KOA. The kabin was clean and in good condition. The restroom I used was always well stocked and clean. The free breakfast was nice and had a good variety of items to choose from. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. I will be staying there again next time I'm in the area!
Apr 11, 2017
Great helpful people!
Apr 11, 2017
Bathrooms need an update but the staff is excellent.
Apr 11, 2017
Great! Easy access off 1-70
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Thanks had everything we needed.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
We have stayed there many times...clean and friendly people working there...We will be back!
Apr 06, 2017
Only one complaint the women's bathroom. Needed a good cleaning and shower plugged up. My only complaint. We were there 6 days. Dirty bathroom could have been short staff and just opening for the season. We will go back.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
i could not make it because of the weather but im was still charged full price
Apr 03, 2017
Nice, quiet place. Everyone we met who worked there was friendly. We will be back!
Apr 02, 2017
Only thing I didn't like here is that the tent area was next to the motel 6 which was super bright which kinda ruined the camping experience but it was cool still. The ppl that work there are super nice and the restrooms/restrooms were nicely heated!
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
VERY friendly!
Mar 30, 2017
The man in the office was exceptional so helpful and friendly.
Mar 29, 2017
Very strong wi-fi,location not too far from Arches National Park.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice clean, well maintained
Mar 27, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms and the sights have room between them. Far enough from road to be quiet for sleeping
Mar 27, 2017
This is the first KOA stay anywhere for me. It was easily located and quiet with easy hook-ups. I did do not see a fire pit in our site, but did in some others otherwise would be a 5.
Mar 27, 2017
needs updating, laundry room out of order, bathroom fixtures tired but clean, staff great but owner needs to move on or update an otherwise nice park.
Mar 25, 2017
Great location. Level and spacious sites. Gravel would be nice. Staff very helpful.
Mar 23, 2017
Everytime we travel to west coast or Vegas, we stay here overnight.
Mar 22, 2017
Great location for access to Arches Nat Park, Dead Horse Point St Park, and Canyon Lands Nat Park. Friendly staff, plenty of room for larger RV's. Close to Freeway access. Restaurants close by as well. I will use this KOA again. Thanks, larry
Mar 22, 2017
Fantastic stay
Mar 21, 2017
It was a nice camp site. The play ground could use an upgrade. It had a talk metal slide that my 2.5 year old almost fell off the top of. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean.
Mar 20, 2017
Every staff member was extremely friendly. The site though was extremely dirt/dusty. Didn't like not having fire pits in the RV sites either.
Mar 20, 2017
Friendly people and great facilities. Not what I'd call a picturesque spot, but very convenient and well laid out.
Mar 20, 2017
Green River was s nice stop over for us. Thank you for your hospitality
Mar 16, 2017
This is not the first time we stay at KOA Green River. We came back because we loved it the 1st time. This stay was as excellent as before. THANK YOU KOA Green River Stuff you ARE AWESOME!!!
Mar 08, 2017
Great park.
Jan 30, 2017
This place was a ghost town. The only sign of life was a bellering hound dog in the office. Poor lighting, no locks on bathroom, no check in packet even though I had a reservation. Not impressed
Jan 26, 2017
Owner was wonderful and very helpful. Area was clean and organized. It was January so some amenities were not available but we were quite pleased.
Jan 20, 2017
It was great !! It was good to have a place to stop and stay for our roadtrip. Glad it was pet friendly !
Jan 19, 2017
Price was a little high, for not full hook ups (winter). But great people, great little place, we will be back.
Jan 03, 2017
Stayed over for a quick night on a road trip. Was a great location for us. The owners were absolutely wonderful and greeted us in the morning to welcome us and offer coffee. We stayed in a tent on a snowy night and they came out first thing to make sure we were ok, so nice!
Dec 28, 2016
No water at sites in winter. Sites are gravel and not very level. This is an older KOA that needs a great deal of love and attention.
Nov 25, 2016
If tired and no where else to stay it is good for 1 night. Bathrooms were dirty. It was quiet.
Nov 20, 2016
The park itself is a basic RV park. When we arrived there was no one at the office, but they had a spot for those checking in late. We arrived there around 4:00....the office had a note stating they would be back....WE WERE THE ONLY PEOPLE IN THE PARK! They did not return to my knowledge. The next day they were not there when we left.
Nov 11, 2016
Friendly and clean
Nov 09, 2016
poor wifi, showers not clean
Nov 08, 2016
Great place to stop for a night on our way home! Clean and quiet.
Nov 07, 2016
Quiet and safe stay! Tamarisk restaurant next door was delicious.
Nov 04, 2016
Didn't have it reserved and they took us in no problem ,very nice people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy