Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2018
Lovely park with cows in the pasture and lots of trees.
Jun 07, 2018
very nice,quiet park
Jun 07, 2018
Bathrooms were old which isn't usually a problem but these were some of the dirtiest and most disgusting showers I've come across at any KOA.
Jun 07, 2018
This was a great stop on our way to the Utah National Parks. The swimming pool was unusually large. There was discount for the restaurant next door, where we got a window seat over the Green Window and a good meal.
Jun 07, 2018
Good for overnight stay. Friendly and informative staff. Sites level and shaded. Only drawback was dusty grounds.
Jun 06, 2018
great grassy tent sites, really nice staff, clean restrooms. No traffic noise from I-70. Complimentary breakfast in the morning. We had a great stay!
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Very nice RV park and the customer service was excellent. I have already recommended friends of our stay & service.
Jun 05, 2018
Nice friendly staff. The coffee/pastries each morning is a nice touch. A couple of noisy nights from a nearby motel we couldn’t identify. This was the 6th KOA we have stayed at on this trip and the only one that closes the laundry at 8. All have been 24 hours including the one we’re at now. Difficult to see local sights, have dinner and do laundry by 8 pm.
Jun 05, 2018
Lawns needed mowing. Grass and trees very dry.
Jun 05, 2018
Clean and friendly.
Jun 05, 2018
really nice helpful people. little bit loud because of freeway location and a little out of the way to enter. not much in the area to do unless you travel, did enjoy having the golf course near by.
Jun 05, 2018
Bathrooms were clean. Laundry was clean. Showers could be cleaner. Showers were too small for anyone above average weight.
Jun 05, 2018
Great camping spot (#5), super hosts
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Employees very friendly & helpful. Breakfast great. On my negative was no gravel or grass on site.
Jun 04, 2018
Nice park. Great as a stopover or it really isn't that far away from Arches NP. Saw pronghorn antelope on the drive between Green River and Cresent Junction.
Jun 04, 2018
When I first arrived the attendant was trying to control a small dog. so every time someone would open the door she was more concerned with this dog getting out than taking care of customers. Was told there was shade trees in my spot, there wasn't. The pool was unheated probably ok in the dead of summer not when its 60 degrees. bathroom was not clean the two times I was in there.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Excellent. Paulette and Dan were awesome In helping us solve an RV problem.
Jun 03, 2018
Great KOA campground . would stay again. Good utilities. Sand roads and site. Great customer service. Restaurant next to Campground great steak. Best I have had.
Jun 03, 2018
Heat the pool !gravel or pave the roads to much dirt people where nice
Jun 02, 2018
Arrival experience was quick and friendly. Very accommodating when we wanted to switch sites. Thank you. I think a wooden fence or stone fence would go a long way to increase you rating with tent campers by blocking the headlights of cars at the motel out front
Jun 01, 2018
Friendly hosts. Should’ve been more level. Only two dumpsters and both were over flowing although campground didn’t appear too busy.
Jun 01, 2018
Great!
Jun 01, 2018
Ok for a one night stopover but a little pricey. Loose sand/dirt, no real dog park. Utility spacing usually require extension hoses (water & sewer).
May 31, 2018
Very nice grounds, friendly people. Need to fix your sprinklers (between the pull thru spaces and near the dog area) if you're ever going to have grass in the desert! Easy to get to and find. Showers were a little less than clean. I know they are hard to keep clean when busy, but maybe a rinse after dinner would make them more appealing? I stayed 4 nights and only used them once because of that.
May 31, 2018
I stayed in a two-room cabin on Memorial Day weekend because hotel rooms were scarce and expensive. I can always trust KOA to have clean, comfortable accommodations. The Green River campground is not very scenic and was located close to the road and a field of cows, but it suited all of my group's needs. Having an air conditioner in the cabin was a plus at this time of year.
May 31, 2018
Personnel were very pleasant and professional
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
It was very nice, thank you
May 31, 2018
When we booked our stay we were not told that we would need to get out early due to parking. Sight was small, needed to walk about 80 ft to campsite.
May 30, 2018
Great personnel but the lack of "full hook-ups" and shade were a let down. We won't stay here again.
May 30, 2018
Staff were very friendly and provided coffee and pastries each morning for guests which was very nice. The camping cabin was clean and exactly what we were expecting based on past experience at other KOA Kampgrounds. The bathroom facilities however were dated with small showers and not well ventilated at all.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Nice base for exploring southeast Utah. Pool was nice. The veterans memorial they had was nice. Showers were really clean. The fire ring was a bit too close to the camper. We had to roll our outdoor rug up if we wanted to light a fire. Big pull through sits wig plenty of space.
May 30, 2018
A nice place, very friendly service. The pool had a lot of floating things a d no detectable smell of chlorine so I wonder how germ free it is.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
Our car was not allowed near our tent. The facilities are getting older and need to renewd. A big plus is the free coffee. Very good. Owners very nice. Green river is not a nice town. But for two nights it is ok.
May 28, 2018
The staff at Green River KOA is very friendly and they are committed to meet or exceed expectations. Facilities are properly maintained and this KOA is strategically located.
May 28, 2018
Tent sites right next to a motel parking lot ( a year ago on another review they said they would put up privacy fancying) The setup should be switched to put RVs there. But what tipped the scales was closing the pool on Friday of Manorial Day weekend at 7:30 when it was very hot outside
May 28, 2018
Overpriced for a sleeping cabin off a highway. Bathrooms filthy garbage overflowing noisy dirty. First and last time I will ever stay at a Koa
May 27, 2018
Very Nice - Very friendly owners/employees!!! Quite and clean!!
May 27, 2018
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
A-1 staff support. Showers very good. Picnic tables has bird droppings. Limited shade. Tad pricey compared to others.
May 26, 2018
Stayed overnight while passing through. People were nice, price on the high side, dirt campsite the biggest drawback.
May 26, 2018
A great overnight stop for us. Spacious sites, quiet, clean bathrooms. The morning “coffee bar” and doughnuts were a nice perk.
May 26, 2018
Over the years have noticed improvements
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy