Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
Perfect stop for the night. No complaints.
Jul 17, 2018
We were both very tired when we arrived, so having a nice grassy area to pitch the tent was a relief. We didn't use many of the facilities at the campground because we needed to get going in the morning. However, the bathrooms were clean. The grass in the tenting area was maintained well. The only complaint I have is the cost. I was surprised that the charge for 1 night was $41.00
Jul 16, 2018
To hot and lots of flies. Not much to do. Need more trees for shade. Would not recommend going there in the summer.
Jul 16, 2018
The campground was ok i have been to better ones. I felt the tent sites where to close together and there next to a motel so you have the motel lights shinning at your tent all night. The pool was great and bathrooms clean
Jul 16, 2018
Hosts were great, pool was very refreshing and wifi was strong and fast.
Jul 16, 2018
Very clean, nice place!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Very convenient to a wonderful restaurant.
Jul 15, 2018
Great pool and slide. Easy on and off highway.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
It was OK the dog run area was very small and lots of big black ants and fire ants all over the place
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Quick overnight
Jul 15, 2018
Great if you like camping on dirt.
Jul 14, 2018
no shade, as promised for our site.... otherwise, for the area we were in it was a good place to spend a night or two.
Jul 14, 2018
Was not impressed with the setup. The flies and insects were terrible. The watering of the grass caused the sand to adhere to your shoes and resulted in a messy MH. This could be fixed with some gravel. The cost for this site was too high.
Jul 13, 2018
Green River Utah is a hot, desolate dusty place. The owners have done the best they can working around the elements. The check in staff was friendly and welcoming. The camping spaces were well spaced, gravel/dirt and level. There were a few old trees and spots of grass in each space; but do not count on shade. The park is set back from the main road so it is a quiet park.
Jul 13, 2018
The stay was just fine except for the wind and heat, which you have no control over. Take that with just a little bit of humor. I did notice one thing that you might consider looking into. When I was hooking up my water to the faucet I was standing in an ant hill of sugar ants. Pesky little critters. Its possible for them to crawl up the water hose into the RV's. They are also hard to get rid of
Jul 13, 2018
Good phone customer service. We arrived late and our complete checkin package was ready. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2018
Nice staff. Bathrooms were clean and men's toilets were functioning (had an issue two weeks ago on our first visit). Pool was nice and cool on 98 degree day. Restaurant next door at motel is excellent! Try their cinnamon roll���.
Jul 13, 2018
I was disgusted to find that this park has an up charge for those without reservations. We could have easily made reservations, but were close and didn't reserve. This is a unpublished rip off of those just dropping in with out calling ahead. Only park I been at that does this. When questioning the charge, the staff had to call the manager to figure out the difference between reserving and not.
Jul 11, 2018
nice park, pleasant hosts very helpful.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Not the fault of the Kampground that it was hot and dusty. Friendly check in and great restaurant just walking distance away. Mentioned that we were at the KOA and got a 10% discount. Bring provisions though, there's no supermarket in town. Take the short drive to Chrystal Geyser for a view of a rare food water Geyser. Also great Powell River Museum close by!
Jul 10, 2018
The car that I tow behind my RV died in the driveway as I was leaving. Dan came out to look at the car and provided me with business cards of local car technicians. He came out again when the tow truck arrived. His genuine concern for my well being was most appreciated. Thank you Dan! God bless. Kim
Jul 09, 2018
It was very hot outside and we were grateful to have 50 amp service to run our a/c. Nice pool, no place really to walk our dogs.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Great unannounced stay for one night. Awesome staff. Will plan a trip down that way and will stay there!
Jul 07, 2018
Did not like other people going thru campsite and didn’t like idea of everyday there were other people coming to swim with big rafts and no room to swim and dan and Paulette were wonderful kids on golf cart need to slow down
Jul 07, 2018
The most friendly and helpful KOA we have ever stayed at. Very clean!! The pool was wonderful! We will stay here again when we come back through!!
Jul 07, 2018
It’s was fine for one night. Needed more shaded areas, maybe more trees. Pool was really nice and laundry room was clean with new washing machines and dryers.
Jul 06, 2018
They should have an adults only time at the pool
Jul 06, 2018
Driving In the heat of the summer this was a nice stop to cool off with a/c and hop in the pool. It’s the desert so you can’t expect much from the grounds, it’s dirt and rock. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool has a water slide that the kids loved.
Jul 05, 2018
very pleasant staff, keep up good work
Jul 05, 2018
Came in on July 3, 2018 for two nights. Lovely place. The grounds, pool, playground and the cabin area was clean and inviting.
Jul 04, 2018
nice, quiet grounds, supposed to be on the river - but was actually across a lot from the river...so picking a "river side" lot wasn't actually what we got.
Jul 03, 2018
Very quiet! Spacious sites!! Wish the pool was a lot warmer. Clean & large pool.
Jul 03, 2018
OK, nice staff and great full hookups! But it was like camping in a large sandbox and the restrooms were really outdated. We camped here for one night on our way to Arches.
Jul 02, 2018
Friendly staff. Sites are ok but expect dust. Men's restroom only had one functioning toilet. Urinal and other toilet were out of order. Showers were clean and nice water pressure.
Jul 02, 2018
It was hot/Park was dusty and dirty. No shade. Half of the time we were there couldn’t go swimming no life guard. The town of Green River is basically dead. Entire town is boarded up. Will not be coming back.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Convenient to Aeches National Park, across the street from the John Wesley Powell River History Museum, near grocery store and gas stations, and best of all a nice large refreshing swimming pool. They also sell propane, and have pull-through sites. The only downside is minimal shade and very dusty.
Jul 01, 2018
Need to lay some gravel down. Just dirt everywhere. Need more grass by the camping spots. The hook ups in the back in spots are at the front. Normal trailers won’t reach.
Jun 30, 2018
People where nice-but it was expensive for just a dirt and gravel place to park! $63 Next time I'll pass by!
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
The people representing the KOA were extremely helpful. They helped us plan out several day trips with their maps and some printed off the internet. The laundry room was cool (109 degrees outside) and very clean. We would choose to stay here again.
Jun 29, 2018
My first KOA visit and my LAST The people were very friendly The camp grounds was a dusty lot and right next to a pig or cattle farm it smelled like manure We left early the next day We should have stayed at a Walmart
Jun 29, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you.
Jun 28, 2018
Very accommodating friendly staff, everything worked!!! No issues at all and a great restaurant next door.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals