Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
Great restaurant right there and friendly staff
Aug 14, 2018
Staff very friendly and informative, RV site level, hookups in good working condition, good reception on local TV channels
Aug 13, 2018
This KOA has the nicest pool I’ve seen yet. Very clean grounds, great showers and restrooms, and of course, friendly staff! Lots of trees providing shade, and lots of grass around the pool and even around most of the campsites. We enjoyed staying here.
Aug 13, 2018
Great roomy sites. Good views. Fantastic pool. Very friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2018
Pretty nice campground. Even has a restaurant within walking distance.
Aug 13, 2018
GOOD PEOPLE, CLEAN, NEAT PARK. 10 STAR'S
Aug 13, 2018
Always stay here when traveling from California to Colorado, great little park, wonderful restaurant next door Nice people
Aug 12, 2018
We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights. The staff was wonderful and we enjoyed the facilities especially the pool!
Aug 12, 2018
Good service starting with the office. Enjoy the pool very much. Enjoy our stay every time. Having a good restaurant nearby helps as well. (Tamarisk) �
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
a real nice place to hang out
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Camp ground was ok..Nothing to see or do in town.
Aug 12, 2018
Stayed for 3 days. Clean campground and a nice pool. They just installed a dog run which was great. The best part of the visit was the staff. Georgiana was the best. She gave us tips on where to visit locally like Swasy Beach, Crystal Geyser, the fruit stands and local restaurants. She made the campground a solid 10 on a scale of 1 to 10.
Aug 12, 2018
Nice park, great location, clean restrooms and showers, friendly and helpful staff
Aug 11, 2018
very quite and friendly
Aug 11, 2018
Plenty of space between sites. Nice and clean campground.
Aug 11, 2018
Clean restroom site clean we did wash at other place that was cheaper not much shade
Aug 11, 2018
Would stay again, late check in worked great because we weren’t sure how far we were going to make it on the road and we’re between staying here or Moab but didn’t want to reserve a spot and not make it. So koas having this option is a perk. Would recommend a friend to camp here.
Aug 10, 2018
Good WiFi nice cabin
Aug 10, 2018
We only stayed here for one night but we had a very large place with lots of shade. The restrooms are ok, cleaning could be better. Laundry room is good.
Aug 09, 2018
We visited during the summer. It was hot. The campgrounds needs a lot more trees to provide shade. We really enjoyed the slide at the pool.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
We got a warm welcome by very friendly people! Straight away we got the feeling that we were special. We were given good information and a recommendation for a good restaurant. Thanks a lot!
Aug 08, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Washroom were fantastic. Site was very easy to level off on.
Aug 08, 2018
We tow 2 vehicles so really appreciated the Long site so we didn’t have to unhook. Staff was really friendly when we called and when we checked in.
Aug 07, 2018
Arrived late, but the information left for me was simple and just what I needed to get settled.
Aug 07, 2018
Is a great electric car charging spot for overnight -- maybe you should market more to electric car drivers. There are no charging stations from Grand Junction all the way to Cedar City on I-70 and I-15, so you might get a decent number of electric car drivers.
Aug 07, 2018
We loved the pancakes in the morning. The pool was a bit tiny :/
Aug 07, 2018
The staff was super nice.
Aug 06, 2018
Very nice cabin. Great area. Wifi needs some help.
Aug 06, 2018
We love this campground, the hosts are really helpful and the grounds are very clean. One of out favorite locations. :-)
Aug 06, 2018
Nice owners, nice place. The restaurant next door is a great place to eat.
Aug 06, 2018
Deep pool with slide, but small playground. Shady tent sides and all you need. Clean and nice.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Basic. Clean. Expensive
Aug 03, 2018
Short and good. We only spent the one night. Camp was clean, and quiet.
Aug 02, 2018
We used this KOA as an overnight stop. I was a nice basic campground. It had a pool but we didn't use it. A free continental breakfast with danishes, donuts and coffee was provided. We would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and neat. Only negative is inconvenient location of utilities.
Aug 02, 2018
nice place, friendly good facility
Aug 01, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff and fellow traveler's. :-)
Aug 01, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful, bathrooms clean. Need to bring in an arborist to clean up all the dead trees around the facility. It would be much more attractive.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Hi Lovely and welcoming camp in the desert with most remarkable landscape around . Good and warm team that like his work ! The much needed efficient shade (solar ) does not find any response for some unknown pityful reason !The same can be said about modest shelter in case of random rain even in summer time . This may be reconsidered as one of KOA standards ! Thank you ! Koren Israel
Jul 31, 2018
The KOA in Green River was very nice. We enjoyed the swimming pool and playground. The only issue we had was the noise and light pollution from the next door hotel.
Jul 31, 2018
We enjoyed our time there. Asked for a receipt and got told it would be emailed. We wanted to make sure our discount got applied for renewing our card. We got home and had 3 different email that didn't provide our request until last night. It showed our 2 night stay amount, our renewal amount, but NOTHING showing our 10%discount. My husband said the lady seemed a little confused. Discount PLZ!!!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Staff was friendly and accommodated our late arrival without hassle.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals