Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
The camp ground was clean and bathrooms were very clean. Only some sites had cable tv. I reserved a pull through with full hookups, but when I got there they put me in a back in. that didn't have tv. I was able to get moved, but it was a pain. Especially when the backin that they gave me didn't fit my rig.
May 03, 2018
We were arriving late and called ahead and they made arrangements for us, facilities we clean and the complementary breakfast was a nice treat,
May 02, 2018
The KOA was clean and quiet. The ladies in the office (Diane and Paulette) were sweet and helpful.
May 02, 2018
I have stayed here, on average, two times per year for about ten years as I travel to and from Colorado. Each stay was a pleasant one in a clean, well-run park. I've recommended it to many friends and acquaintances.
May 01, 2018
Nice campground!
May 01, 2018
Very clean campground, great staff, enjoyed our stay & will stay again when in the area.
May 01, 2018
Wonderful very large back in sites. Great staff very helpful. The neighbor pot belly pigs were cute but unexpected guests. Stayed four days and toured the area.
Apr 30, 2018
Loved the cabin we stayed at. It was clean and as described. Facilities were decent too...as you would expect at a KOA or campground. Free coffee and sweet in the AM were great too.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
My stay was quick, just a short overnighter in a tent. I did not use the shower facilities, but the staff was extremely hospitable and helpful and the campgrounds were well kept. I wish I had more room and could have brought a fishing pole, as there were many places in walking distance from the camp site to fish green river.
Apr 30, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Camp is well taken care of by folks that care. It is a good place to stay out of the busy Moab area yet only an hour drive to the National Parks. Thanks
Apr 29, 2018
It was nice to have coffee and pastries available in the morning, but I was very disappointed with the campground in general. I rented a single cabin. the air conditioning in the cabin barely worked (and it was very hot in the area.) No tv in the cabin, playground scary without current tetanus shot, no code on bathroom so did not feel safe to take a shower. Would not stay there again.
Apr 28, 2018
absolutely lovely place, hosts very friendly. Loved the wandering donkey. Only stayed one night, but would stay longer, given the chance.
Apr 28, 2018
We enjoyed our stay - would have loved to see more grass but it is still spring. The office staff was wonderful. Very helpful. Enjoyed the morning coffee and pastries before we set off for home. Would stay there again. thank you.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
The people who run this RV park were so friendly. Although it was sandy, we liked the atmosphere. We were sad that we didn't read the information sheet thoroughly because it provides free coffee and pastries in the mornings.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Nice people but RV sites were not very well kept. Restrooms clean.
Apr 25, 2018
the manager, Joe was super pleasant and reasonable when my travel mate didn't want to stay there without bed linens available, and refunded almost our entire rental of a cabin.
Apr 25, 2018
Very nice campground.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
One night, and it worked out perfectly!
Apr 24, 2018
Decent, maintained place but the layout is not great for cabins. There is only one bathroom/shower location and some of the cabins are on the far side of the lot. Seems like putting the cabins close to the facilities instead of RV spots would make sense as most RV's have a bathroom to use in the middle of the night, while none of the cabins do. Tent spaces are next to the facilities.
Apr 24, 2018
Had a fantastic time. The staff was extremely friendly and the campgrounds were peaceful and well kept. Will stay there again for future visits to southeast Utah.
Apr 23, 2018
Great staff very friendly. Sites are adequate but very dusty because of the fine gravel. Concert pads for the camper would be good. Campground and facilities are clean.
Apr 22, 2018
Staff is friendly. Restrooms and showers very clean.
Apr 22, 2018
Cable TV at all the sites would be nice.
Apr 22, 2018
Really enjoy the staff at this KOA. Property is a bit older, but well maintained.
Apr 21, 2018
The bunny's name is Gerald � Loved staying here!
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Green River KOA. That offered coffee and pastries for breakfast and the lady that ran that was super friendly and gave us great information for things to check out. It was our first time staying at a KOA and wasn't sure what to expect, but after that experience we are sure to stay at another one.
Apr 18, 2018
Clean and friendly. ��
Apr 18, 2018
Beautiful backdrop, clean facilities and friendly staff!
Apr 18, 2018
We've stayed at this KOA 4 or 5 times in the last 10 years. Location is perfect, because we go to Santa Fe a lot, and this is a half-way point for us. Tthere just haven't been any improvements, especially to the bathrooms, which need to be remodeled. Management is very nice and the sites are level. It is an expensive KOA for its quality, probably because Moab is only about 50 miles away.
Apr 18, 2018
You need not worry about staying here. Staff version courteous a d helpful. Nice museum across street too. Even a continental breakfast included.
Apr 15, 2018
Very clean and the people were very friendly and nice. Breakfast is the morning was very good.
Apr 15, 2018
Clean, quiet and well maintained. Within walking distance to a nice restaurant and well off the highway for a quiet stay.
Apr 13, 2018
Dropped in for 1 night. The office staff was very nice. Restrooms & showers very clean. The Tamarisk Restaurant is a short walk, nice river view, good food plus 10% discount for KOA kampers. Quiet but for the sound of trains all night - not altogether unpleasant.
Apr 11, 2018
It’s not very pretty. It’s a sand/dirt lot. Lots of stickers. Sites are big, as long as you aren’t in the overflow area. Really no where to walk the dog. I wouldn’t want to stay anymore then a stop over night.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Long pull-thru full service site. Campground was very dusty and lacked a K-9 Park for pets to run free.
Apr 10, 2018
It was the best koa campground Weve stayed at. Everything was so clean. People were outstanding. Courteous and kind. We will definitely stay there again
Apr 09, 2018
Great as usual.
Apr 09, 2018
Great place- clean, very friendly and we loved the breakfast!!!!
Apr 09, 2018
Great hosts and nice place to stay. Clean bathrooms. We've stayed here before and will probably stay here again.
Apr 09, 2018
It was a clean, quiet place. Plenty of space between trailers. The only thing I would complain about is the lack of grass & all the thorns.
Apr 08, 2018
The camp hosts and staff were wonderful and very helpful. Thank you for a great stay. My one small critique would be that it is unfortunate to have the tent camping area in such close proximity to the Motel 6.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy