Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2018
Clean, friendly. Great Kabin!
Sep 09, 2018
Very nice stop over. Good restaurant near campground.
Sep 08, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Assigned me a well placed tent site. For washing dishes, loved the double sink with a dish drainer to boot. Away from main highway so a reasonably quiet night without traffic noise. Conveniently located right across the street from the Powell River History Museum.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Very few trees
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
What excellent restaurant next to the camp area and a good time at the campground
Sep 04, 2018
Great site. Courteous service, Helpful employees.
Sep 04, 2018
One night very friendly staff and helpful I will stay there again
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
There isn't a blade of grass anywhere. All it is is dirt and dust. The managers were very pleasant. It is too bad that this is in such a dry part of town.
Sep 04, 2018
Quick stay but check in was smooth, amenities were adequate, bathrooms some of the cleanest I’ve seen with KOA’s. Nice place to stay on the way to Arches National Park.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
We only spent the night but park was awesome. Pool was very nice, restrooms very clean, and staff incredibly friendly. This is the 4th time we have stayed and will return again.
Sep 01, 2018
The people were friendly and the campground was nice, but the area was dusty and the green river was brown so we would probably avoid this area in the future.
Aug 31, 2018
Only stayed one night while driving across country. It was in a convient location close to a descent restaurant and the river.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Nice campground. Sites were long and level. I was happy that the wifi worked well as some KOAs have poor wifi. My only slight complaint is the campground could use more shade trees especially since it's located in an area that gets hot in the summer.
Aug 30, 2018
Very nice KOA. The staff member who checked us in was very friendly!
Aug 29, 2018
great site, friendly and helpful staff....wifi was pretty unsuccessful but otherwise okay.
Aug 29, 2018
Dumpy campground
Aug 29, 2018
I stay here twice a year and really like it.
Aug 28, 2018
It was an overnight stay. Staff was very friendly and we had a nice back in space with trees and grass.
Aug 28, 2018
Stayed overnight on our way to Colorado and overnight on our way back. Had the same spot both times. Staff was very friendly. Had a nice back in spot with grass and trees.
Aug 28, 2018
Great hosts, very accommodating and the maintenance guys were friendly and informative. Sites are very big, lots of room between campers. The only negative I have is, there is a lot of sand on the drive way and RV sites. From what I understand the owners just bought the RV park, hopefully in the future small gravel will be added to the road and RV sites.
Aug 27, 2018
Friendly crew!
Aug 26, 2018
We had a beautifully shaded site --- who would expect green grass and trees in the desert! The shower houses were extremely clean. Thank you for maintaining such a pleasant facility!
Aug 26, 2018
��
Aug 24, 2018
The sites are pretty run down. The sewage dump hole is not the screw in type and the electrical box looks like it had been hit several times and damaged. Grounds are dirt and not gravel covered so just pray it doesn't rain. No cable hook up at the sites thought there are cable listings in their guest services guide. On a positive note, there is good spacing between sites but no form of privacy.
Aug 23, 2018
Great staff. Well kept grounds. Nice spots. Great pool and slide!
Aug 22, 2018
Great management and staff
Aug 22, 2018
Enjoyed the pool, very clean. It was 104 degrees when we arrived and was informed we could not walk our cat on a leash on the lawn area. Cats don't usually defecate on lawns as they use litter boxes. Staff was very accommadating to drive us to a restaurant and to put us close to the pool as my husband uses a cane.
Aug 22, 2018
Good area, easy access to I 70 e, friendly and helpful staff, very pleased, highly recommend to friends.
Aug 21, 2018
we had great time will return
Aug 21, 2018
The bathrooms were clean and the tent site was nice and shaded!
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice staff, wonderful pool, quiet night! This is the second time we have stayed here!
Aug 20, 2018
The rest rooms were particularly clean and well maintained. The staff was helpfull, for example recommending a great restaurant. You have little control over the neighboring properties: more view of the distant rock stuctures or access to the river would be nice.
Aug 19, 2018
Not very well kept. Showers dirty.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Lovely park, well maintained with a lovely staff. Thanks for the enjoyable stay!
Aug 19, 2018
Quiet, comfortable and great staff!
Aug 18, 2018
All was good! Location next to excellent restaurant
Aug 17, 2018
Although the sites were all gravel and we were covered in dust at the end of our stay the camp is good and the staff were GREAT!
Aug 17, 2018
Very nice, helpful staff. Large sites
Aug 16, 2018
Great staff. Very welcoming. Grounds were all dirt and it was very dusty. The restroom and showers were clean and worked well. During our trip this time we stayed in five different KOA's none of them came close to what you see in the advertising. ( See picture above ). Will we use KOA Kampgrounds in the future... Yes. We just wish that they more grass area's. Andy & Rhonda Baxter
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
It was beautiful and quite, and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
The staff were helpful and their suggestions for restaurants, and sites were helpful. The pool is a +++++ in and respite from the desert heat.
Aug 15, 2018
New owner doing some up dates that’s good. Host were great and everything worked.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals