Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2018
Just an overnight this time around on the way back to Colorado but we stayed here last Labor Day and it's great. Hence the return trip for the overnight knowing that we'd be safe and secure with no unwanted surprises.
Jul 24, 2018
Nice, green quiet stop in a small quaint town. Swimming pool, laundry and showers..
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Friendly staff , pool closes at 8 to early for desert area . Great tv channels . Enjoyed my stay there
Jul 23, 2018
Clean bathrooms, ample space on sites, very nice people.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Cabin was clean. Air condition was a godsend, and it was on for us upon entry.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
The campground was fine and staff were friendly. There were lots of flies and bugs. I came home with several bug bites. It was nice getting a discount at the restaurant located next door.
Jul 21, 2018
Always enjoy this park.
Jul 21, 2018
Staff was pleasant and helpful Provided local travel info also
Jul 21, 2018
Nice campground. Not to far from Arches and Canyonlands National Parks.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
bien situé pour les voyageurs, camping tranquille et piscine propre avec glissade. Manque de fourniture dans le dépanneur.
Jul 19, 2018
The management was very helpful in letting us change the res to another day without any charge. The only complaint was the dirt sites and areas and there were a lot of red ants. The sites need to be gravel.
Jul 19, 2018
Neatest, nicest KOA I've stayed in! Particularly nice was the Kruig coffee and pasteries in the morning, and the Air Conditioned Kamp Cabin!
Jul 19, 2018
Staff very nice, loved to pool
Jul 18, 2018
Very friendly team, well setup store for supplies and so very helpful. Bathrooms were clean and the sink for washing dishes was a bonus. Loved the pool. However, I would state that placing tent spaces right next to trailer/caravan spaces is not a good idea. Sleeping in a tent next to a running generator is never fun.
Jul 18, 2018
Very friendly team, well setup store for supplies and so very helpful. Bathrooms were clean and the sink for washing dishes was a bonus. Loved the pool. However, I would state that placing tent spaces right next to trailer/caravan spaces is not a good idea. Sleeping in a tent next to a running generator is never fun
Jul 18, 2018
Dusty and lots of ants and flies
Jul 18, 2018
space was very short i'm 58 feet with my tow. space was maybe 50 ft. because I was only staying 1 night I didn't want to unhook
Jul 18, 2018
This was our 2nd time staying here. Small, no frills campground. Clean bathroom area, friendly staff. We stayed in a power tent site, no privacy, close to neighbours was the downside. The unfortunate thing is this KOA is in a tiny town with not a lot of choices of restaurants or grocery stores. However, a much better alternative place to stay than Moab when planning a trip to the Arches!
Jul 18, 2018
Love the late night self check in.
Jul 17, 2018
LOVED the air conditioning, welcome mat, flowers and homemade curtains at our cabin. The large swimming pool with plentiful seating, umbrellas and a slide was fantastic for us. The location was great since we were headed to MOAB. The place was very comfy and we really enjoyed our stay! Bummed we couldn’t have a fire due to extreme heat conditions, nothing the KOA could do.
Jul 17, 2018
Perfect stop for the night. No complaints.
Jul 17, 2018
We were both very tired when we arrived, so having a nice grassy area to pitch the tent was a relief. We didn't use many of the facilities at the campground because we needed to get going in the morning. However, the bathrooms were clean. The grass in the tenting area was maintained well. The only complaint I have is the cost. I was surprised that the charge for 1 night was $41.00
Jul 16, 2018
To hot and lots of flies. Not much to do. Need more trees for shade. Would not recommend going there in the summer.
Jul 16, 2018
The campground was ok i have been to better ones. I felt the tent sites where to close together and there next to a motel so you have the motel lights shinning at your tent all night. The pool was great and bathrooms clean
Jul 16, 2018
Hosts were great, pool was very refreshing and wifi was strong and fast.
Jul 16, 2018
Very clean, nice place!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Very convenient to a wonderful restaurant.
Jul 15, 2018
Great pool and slide. Easy on and off highway.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
It was OK the dog run area was very small and lots of big black ants and fire ants all over the place
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Quick overnight
Jul 15, 2018
Great if you like camping on dirt.
Jul 14, 2018
no shade, as promised for our site.... otherwise, for the area we were in it was a good place to spend a night or two.
Jul 14, 2018
Was not impressed with the setup. The flies and insects were terrible. The watering of the grass caused the sand to adhere to your shoes and resulted in a messy MH. This could be fixed with some gravel. The cost for this site was too high.
Jul 13, 2018
Green River Utah is a hot, desolate dusty place. The owners have done the best they can working around the elements. The check in staff was friendly and welcoming. The camping spaces were well spaced, gravel/dirt and level. There were a few old trees and spots of grass in each space; but do not count on shade. The park is set back from the main road so it is a quiet park.
Jul 13, 2018
The stay was just fine except for the wind and heat, which you have no control over. Take that with just a little bit of humor. I did notice one thing that you might consider looking into. When I was hooking up my water to the faucet I was standing in an ant hill of sugar ants. Pesky little critters. Its possible for them to crawl up the water hose into the RV's. They are also hard to get rid of
Jul 13, 2018
Good phone customer service. We arrived late and our complete checkin package was ready. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2018
Nice staff. Bathrooms were clean and men's toilets were functioning (had an issue two weeks ago on our first visit). Pool was nice and cool on 98 degree day. Restaurant next door at motel is excellent! Try their cinnamon roll���.
Jul 13, 2018
I was disgusted to find that this park has an up charge for those without reservations. We could have easily made reservations, but were close and didn't reserve. This is a unpublished rip off of those just dropping in with out calling ahead. Only park I been at that does this. When questioning the charge, the staff had to call the manager to figure out the difference between reserving and not.
Jul 11, 2018
nice park, pleasant hosts very helpful.
Jul 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy