Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
The breakfast goodies included at this RV Park puts it over the top!
Sep 11, 2017
It was much better than last time we stayed. The spot was so much better than the end spot 25. Spot 25 is not designed for bigger RV's who need to dump
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
larger sites. Few trees. Clean bathrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would come again.
Sep 10, 2017
Ben was a greater greeter and desk person. Helpful in more ways then one. Hegave us information on the little known sites in the area, best places to eat--we tried and they were--and where to buy the delicious Green River watermelon, cantelope and other local produce. Great place to stay for a few days. Harvey (not the hurricane)
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
camp hosts very friendly and helpful made our stay very special
Sep 09, 2017
The "tent" site was expensive. This particular KOA is very outdated. The restrooms do not have locked doors so showering or whatever is at your own risk. I would only recommend if something else isn't available. The man running it had me wait to check in even though I was there before other campers who showed up after me with reservations. Would not use again.
Sep 08, 2017
Clean, friendly, informative, helpful staff. Good camping spots with sheltered picnic table.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice koa
Sep 07, 2017
campground is very clean and spacious sites stayed overnight on our way to California and will stay there again in the future staff was friendly and helpful would highly recommend this campground to anyone
Sep 07, 2017
ð
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Really enjoyed the large site and plenty of shade.
Sep 06, 2017
The location was very convenient and quiet. The bathrooms were clean and very nice. The showers were great space and I like that they were separate from the restrooms with a lock door. The AC unit worked great snd kept the cabin comfortable. My only complaint would be the lack of grass space around the cabin itself. Even plain dirt would be okay it was just uncomfortable for our dog to walk on.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
After a long day in the AZ, UT heat checking in to our kabin looking for some releif we find the AC wasn't on. It took hours for the placw to cool down. If the staff is new, as I was told, mgmnt should have checked this improtant detail! Grass was very tall and had gone to seed and there was dog poop in the yard. Not the greeting we'd been receiving from other KOA's across CO, AZ & UT.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have taken steps to correct this problem and if you read other reviews about us it was an anomaly, not the norm. We are very sorry for your perception and thank you for the review, all reviews make us better each time. Safe and happy travels.
Sep 05, 2017
Fantastic time. Nice and quiet being away from the interstate. Not many full service campgrounds can claim that. Our kids LOVED your pool. Great little store and friendly service. Loved the shaded pull through sites and everything worked great. It shows that you work hard at your appearance as well. Some places have it all but they still look unkempt or dirty. You guys rocked it! Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Nice people running this KOA Athough we were taken aback by a thirty they were selling in their gift shop that had a saying that was very insulting.
Sep 04, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The free refreshments and pastries in the morning was a very nice touch.
Sep 04, 2017
The staff at GR KOA were wonderful. Very accommodating to us. The campground itself need some updating. Our site was just sandy dirt and uninviting. The pool area appeared nice although we did not use it.
Sep 03, 2017
Very friendly staff and good location for recreation at National and State Parks which are not too far away.
Sep 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful host: Joe! Best pool ever on a KOA: clear water, fun slide!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Other than this being a dirt and gravel park, the sewer and water hook ups are way too far from the coach. The sewer was about 30' and water about 40'. Most sites are pull thru, which was the only positive and it's a convenient half way point between Denver and Vegas.
Aug 31, 2017
Great people. Good location. Clean campground. Good services.
Aug 30, 2017
Green River is a great KOA. We arrived late, but it was very simple to find our reservation and campsite. Loved the coffee and pastries provided. The gentleman running the site was friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2017
Camp sites roomy. Needs better shade since days are very hot.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful sites and wonderful staff and amenities!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice place. Great people.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean. Site was level. Not much in Green River, but good for a stop-over. Campground is off the main highway, so very quiet. Will stay there again, if in the area.
Aug 25, 2017
Old and over priced. This park is a $25.00 a night stay. Not even close to the $55.00 they charge.
Aug 24, 2017
My stay was very comfortable and I will most definitely recommend to my friends and family.
Aug 24, 2017
It was a great overnight visit. Not a place that I would want to spend more than one day. The pool looked clean and inviting. The check-in lady was very friendly. Ice was $3.25 for 8lbs. It was $1.50 for the same bag at the Albuquerque north KOA. Why the BIG difference? Wifi was intermittent.
Aug 24, 2017
Drove in and asked for a spot which was gladly given to us by a very pleasant receptionist. It was a very clean kamp and would return if ever in the neighborhood again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Stopped here as an overnighter and the campground was clean and staff was friendly. Walked next door for a nice dinner.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
I would have like to have one of the shaded sites. On the whole we had a great stay. The facilities r great. And near to a lot of nice places to visit
Aug 20, 2017
Very good. Very friendly, beginning with check in & ending with manager stopping me when leaving as my satellite antenna had't fully retracted. Pool & area very clean & sparkling. Very enjoyable & easy access with excellent restaurant very close by (3 min walk).
Aug 20, 2017
I stayed one night on my way to Denver from Bryce. Site was clean and roomy. Pool was awesome. Staff friendly. I don't think I would use as a base camp though for an extended stay. But for sure an overnighter.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy