Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2018
Nice park, great location, clean restrooms and showers, friendly and helpful staff
Aug 11, 2018
very quite and friendly
Aug 11, 2018
Plenty of space between sites. Nice and clean campground.
Aug 11, 2018
Clean restroom site clean we did wash at other place that was cheaper not much shade
Aug 11, 2018
Would stay again, late check in worked great because we weren’t sure how far we were going to make it on the road and we’re between staying here or Moab but didn’t want to reserve a spot and not make it. So koas having this option is a perk. Would recommend a friend to camp here.
Aug 10, 2018
Good WiFi nice cabin
Aug 10, 2018
We only stayed here for one night but we had a very large place with lots of shade. The restrooms are ok, cleaning could be better. Laundry room is good.
Aug 09, 2018
We visited during the summer. It was hot. The campgrounds needs a lot more trees to provide shade. We really enjoyed the slide at the pool.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
We got a warm welcome by very friendly people! Straight away we got the feeling that we were special. We were given good information and a recommendation for a good restaurant. Thanks a lot!
Aug 08, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Washroom were fantastic. Site was very easy to level off on.
Aug 08, 2018
We tow 2 vehicles so really appreciated the Long site so we didn’t have to unhook. Staff was really friendly when we called and when we checked in.
Aug 07, 2018
Arrived late, but the information left for me was simple and just what I needed to get settled.
Aug 07, 2018
Is a great electric car charging spot for overnight -- maybe you should market more to electric car drivers. There are no charging stations from Grand Junction all the way to Cedar City on I-70 and I-15, so you might get a decent number of electric car drivers.
Aug 07, 2018
We loved the pancakes in the morning. The pool was a bit tiny :/
Aug 07, 2018
The staff was super nice.
Aug 06, 2018
Very nice cabin. Great area. Wifi needs some help.
Aug 06, 2018
We love this campground, the hosts are really helpful and the grounds are very clean. One of out favorite locations. :-)
Aug 06, 2018
Nice owners, nice place. The restaurant next door is a great place to eat.
Aug 06, 2018
Deep pool with slide, but small playground. Shady tent sides and all you need. Clean and nice.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Basic. Clean. Expensive
Aug 03, 2018
Short and good. We only spent the one night. Camp was clean, and quiet.
Aug 02, 2018
We used this KOA as an overnight stop. I was a nice basic campground. It had a pool but we didn't use it. A free continental breakfast with danishes, donuts and coffee was provided. We would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and neat. Only negative is inconvenient location of utilities.
Aug 02, 2018
nice place, friendly good facility
Aug 01, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff and fellow traveler's. :-)
Aug 01, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful, bathrooms clean. Need to bring in an arborist to clean up all the dead trees around the facility. It would be much more attractive.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Hi Lovely and welcoming camp in the desert with most remarkable landscape around . Good and warm team that like his work ! The much needed efficient shade (solar ) does not find any response for some unknown pityful reason !The same can be said about modest shelter in case of random rain even in summer time . This may be reconsidered as one of KOA standards ! Thank you ! Koren Israel
Jul 31, 2018
The KOA in Green River was very nice. We enjoyed the swimming pool and playground. The only issue we had was the noise and light pollution from the next door hotel.
Jul 31, 2018
We enjoyed our time there. Asked for a receipt and got told it would be emailed. We wanted to make sure our discount got applied for renewing our card. We got home and had 3 different email that didn't provide our request until last night. It showed our 2 night stay amount, our renewal amount, but NOTHING showing our 10%discount. My husband said the lady seemed a little confused. Discount PLZ!!!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Staff was friendly and accommodated our late arrival without hassle.
Jul 31, 2018
Ya ya, so it's got complimentary coffee and biscuits. Too bad they're not open till 8:00 a.m. Most everybody's gone by then. My beef.... I payed extra to get an upgraded tent spot (which still doesn't have electric or water). So, they were kind enough to move me to an RV site, since they had extra spots. Once I pitched my tent and got settled in. The kid came out, lied to me, then made us move??
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
This was a nice place to stay. The staff is very nice, it’s well maintained and clean. It’s also very quiet.
Jul 28, 2018
lovely area, great restaurant within walking distance....their showers, yes we use campground showers too...but they were opened 24/7, which leaves questions for cleaning and the second day I was in standing water....so HORRIBLE shower area.
Jul 28, 2018
Close distance to National Parks, clean, spacious. Nice pool.
Jul 28, 2018
Enjoyed the pool.
Jul 28, 2018
Great shade area where the back-up lots are. Knowledgeable and friendly staff, great facilities !
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
This is a very nice park with large pull thru sites. The park is well maintained and has a nice pool and laundry room (4 washers/ 6 dryers). The only negative is the location....Green River is a small depressed town on I-70 with not much to offer. However, there is a good restaurant next to the park. This is a nice place for an overnight stay and we would stay here again if traveling through.
Jul 28, 2018
Arrived Late, ate at a nearby restaurant, left early, visited with the office staff who helped us locate our next KOA campsite
Jul 27, 2018
No trees between our spot and the floodlit motel parking lot which was light all night. Extremely small spots with no privacy. Had to park far away from our camping spot. Bathrooms were adequate. Limited office hours meant we could not get coffee before leaving in the morning. Overall, my least favorite (and most expensive) campsite of my trip. Not likely to stay at a KOA again.
Jul 27, 2018
Very spacy sites, good installations, good wi-fi, great restaurant nearby
Jul 27, 2018
Very nice KOA. Plenty of room, and large spaces. Very nice people at check-in. It was nice to have a restaurant within close proximity, and it was good! The River museum across the street was also very interesting.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy