Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Easy in and out, spaces were nice and large and everything was clean
May 23, 2018
This is ok for an overnight stay. We stayed here on our way to Yellowstone. The town is dreary & depressing. Most all the businesses in town were out of business & the buildings were run down. The KOA was nice & clean & had a very good restaurant beside it(Tamariski). We were there for 2 nights & that was too long. No grass or dog park for dogs.
May 22, 2018
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They provided breakfast every morning consisting of pastries, hard boiled eggs, & coffee. We had a large site with grass and the WiFi was excellent. Dog area could have been enclosed though they would have to put it in a different location. We had a great stay there.
May 22, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Perfect location 1 hour drive takes you to some of the most beautiful locations in america. Park is clean and a good place to stay.
May 22, 2018
This KOA is very nice and the staff and owners are great. The free breakfast and coffee is very convenient. Every KOA should have a continental breakfast, it’s nicer than cooking when yo.The staff was very friendly and helpful with information about the local attractions. This campground does need more shade, but I do understand that it’s in the desert and that they lost some trees last win
May 22, 2018
Versuche goof
May 21, 2018
Plenty of room for big rigs. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2018
FHU sites 14-27 are large, level and with trees. Great pet walk. A little dusty but that’s most of Utah...so don’t cook .. just walk to restaurant on the Colorado River 10% discount or to Ray’s for the best burger.
May 21, 2018
Our stay was great. The only down side was the pool wasn't open yet and it was hot. The kids would have loved to swim. They did, however, enjoy the playground! The bathrooms were clean and well maintained and the campsite as a whole was as well. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this KOA.
May 21, 2018
Pool is the only amenity worth mentioning, was closed for repairs. Loud obnoxious construction workers camping in park, rude and loud.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
We were treated poorly. Will never return. Outside staff deliberately rude and aggressive!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had numerous complaints about this person from adjacent campers. He was vulgar, tormented other campers as well as the two teenage children with him. He threw a large rock at one of out work campers working at another site. He tried to pick a fight with our work campers. Most of this was brought to our attention the day that he was leaving. If I knew sooner, the Sheriff would of been called.
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Everything was maintained, clean and the atmosphere was great!
May 20, 2018
Friendly staff and well-maintained facility. Friday night was sold out and there were too few bathrooms.
May 19, 2018
Great service!
May 19, 2018
Nice place and nice people, 10% discount at nearby restaurant
May 19, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Good stay. Bathrooms were the best so far of our whole trip, clean and plenty of hot water with good force.
May 17, 2018
Thank you for a great time. Hope to see you soon
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Helpful, knowledgeable staff.
May 17, 2018
Lot's of smiles at the registration office and the comp coffee and hard-boiled eggs won me over!
May 16, 2018
Awesome! This is what a KOA should be!
May 15, 2018
I had a reserved tent spot for Friday and Saturday night. When we pulled in on Friday night, there was a tent in our reserved spot. That was a bit annoying. There should be a sign attached to the fence that indicated that spot was reserved so the other camper wouldn’t have set up in my spot. They crew did fix the issue the next morning, so that was good.
May 15, 2018
Great my only suggestion would be to have a dog park as there are so many thorns that get into our dogs feet on every walk
May 15, 2018
Good stopover spot. Staff was friendly and helpful
May 14, 2018
Good experience.
May 14, 2018
Minimal shade. Better at other parks. The pool and hot tub were closed. It’s 80-90 degrees in the area. What the heck!!!! The pool at the motel next door was open. Restroom was clean and the staff very friendly and professional.
May 14, 2018
Very nice RV Park/ Campground. Nice folks in the office. The restrooms were nice and clean. A little more dog walk area would be nice, as would a little more lawn area.
May 14, 2018
May, 2018. Nice park, all personnel were kind and helpful.
May 14, 2018
First, the people working at this KOA are exceptional!!! Very friendly and very accommodating. Restrooms clean. They had a dish washing area we used, but ONLY cold water. Night time was the problem. These dry, tent camps back up to Motel 6. Bright BRIGHT lights like a prison yard illuminate everything. Price for tent sites way too high. Positive side, sites are on grass for most part.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Super nice staff, everything worked and there was even a free breakfast.
May 13, 2018
Nice place, good people. We arrived after hours and our “envelope” was waiting with my last name spelled correctly. Bathroom area very clean and nice, grounds well tended. Seems like a loving environment, nice stuff for kids to play on. A small but adequate dog area. Did not have much time here, but would definitely like to return!
May 13, 2018
Only stayed overnight this year. Staff friendly. Campground excellent and clean
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Great place, super clean. We'll definitely stay there again.
May 12, 2018
nice wide sites, great tv and wifi.......a fenced in dog park would of made it perfect
May 11, 2018
Fine contact by mobile phone for reservation. Nice place, clean toilets and wifi working well enough. At some KOA only GPRS/G2, working too slow ( prehistoric!!) with no possibility to browse pages of National parks or a news sight. Bad for a campsite in this time of age.
May 11, 2018
We were delighted with our stay...every thing was perfect (other than Owner Operator mistakes)! Have a blessed day!
May 10, 2018
Cabin was fine.mattress a bit worn compared to other koa I have stayed at. I think I prefer having cabin with bathroom in it. Getting up and walking over to bathroom just not for me anymore.
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
It was relaxing, office team was friendly
May 09, 2018
Nice facility
May 09, 2018
Nice and quiet. Clean. Friendly staff.
May 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy