Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2018
Good area, easy access to I 70 e, friendly and helpful staff, very pleased, highly recommend to friends.
Aug 21, 2018
we had great time will return
Aug 21, 2018
The bathrooms were clean and the tent site was nice and shaded!
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice staff, wonderful pool, quiet night! This is the second time we have stayed here!
Aug 20, 2018
The rest rooms were particularly clean and well maintained. The staff was helpfull, for example recommending a great restaurant. You have little control over the neighboring properties: more view of the distant rock stuctures or access to the river would be nice.
Aug 19, 2018
Not very well kept. Showers dirty.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Lovely park, well maintained with a lovely staff. Thanks for the enjoyable stay!
Aug 19, 2018
Quiet, comfortable and great staff!
Aug 18, 2018
All was good! Location next to excellent restaurant
Aug 17, 2018
Although the sites were all gravel and we were covered in dust at the end of our stay the camp is good and the staff were GREAT!
Aug 17, 2018
Very nice, helpful staff. Large sites
Aug 16, 2018
Great staff. Very welcoming. Grounds were all dirt and it was very dusty. The restroom and showers were clean and worked well. During our trip this time we stayed in five different KOA's none of them came close to what you see in the advertising. ( See picture above ). Will we use KOA Kampgrounds in the future... Yes. We just wish that they more grass area's. Andy & Rhonda Baxter
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
It was beautiful and quite, and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
The staff were helpful and their suggestions for restaurants, and sites were helpful. The pool is a +++++ in and respite from the desert heat.
Aug 15, 2018
New owner doing some up dates that’s good. Host were great and everything worked.
Aug 15, 2018
Great restaurant right there and friendly staff
Aug 14, 2018
Staff very friendly and informative, RV site level, hookups in good working condition, good reception on local TV channels
Aug 13, 2018
This KOA has the nicest pool I’ve seen yet. Very clean grounds, great showers and restrooms, and of course, friendly staff! Lots of trees providing shade, and lots of grass around the pool and even around most of the campsites. We enjoyed staying here.
Aug 13, 2018
Great roomy sites. Good views. Fantastic pool. Very friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2018
Pretty nice campground. Even has a restaurant within walking distance.
Aug 13, 2018
GOOD PEOPLE, CLEAN, NEAT PARK. 10 STAR'S
Aug 13, 2018
Always stay here when traveling from California to Colorado, great little park, wonderful restaurant next door Nice people
Aug 12, 2018
We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights. The staff was wonderful and we enjoyed the facilities especially the pool!
Aug 12, 2018
Good service starting with the office. Enjoy the pool very much. Enjoy our stay every time. Having a good restaurant nearby helps as well. (Tamarisk) �
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
a real nice place to hang out
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Camp ground was ok..Nothing to see or do in town.
Aug 12, 2018
Stayed for 3 days. Clean campground and a nice pool. They just installed a dog run which was great. The best part of the visit was the staff. Georgiana was the best. She gave us tips on where to visit locally like Swasy Beach, Crystal Geyser, the fruit stands and local restaurants. She made the campground a solid 10 on a scale of 1 to 10.
Aug 12, 2018
Nice park, great location, clean restrooms and showers, friendly and helpful staff
Aug 11, 2018
very quite and friendly
Aug 11, 2018
Plenty of space between sites. Nice and clean campground.
Aug 11, 2018
Clean restroom site clean we did wash at other place that was cheaper not much shade
Aug 11, 2018
Would stay again, late check in worked great because we weren’t sure how far we were going to make it on the road and we’re between staying here or Moab but didn’t want to reserve a spot and not make it. So koas having this option is a perk. Would recommend a friend to camp here.
Aug 10, 2018
Good WiFi nice cabin
Aug 10, 2018
We only stayed here for one night but we had a very large place with lots of shade. The restrooms are ok, cleaning could be better. Laundry room is good.
Aug 09, 2018
We visited during the summer. It was hot. The campgrounds needs a lot more trees to provide shade. We really enjoyed the slide at the pool.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
We got a warm welcome by very friendly people! Straight away we got the feeling that we were special. We were given good information and a recommendation for a good restaurant. Thanks a lot!
Aug 08, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Washroom were fantastic. Site was very easy to level off on.
Aug 08, 2018
We tow 2 vehicles so really appreciated the Long site so we didn’t have to unhook. Staff was really friendly when we called and when we checked in.
Aug 07, 2018
Arrived late, but the information left for me was simple and just what I needed to get settled.
Aug 07, 2018
Is a great electric car charging spot for overnight -- maybe you should market more to electric car drivers. There are no charging stations from Grand Junction all the way to Cedar City on I-70 and I-15, so you might get a decent number of electric car drivers.
Aug 07, 2018
We loved the pancakes in the morning. The pool was a bit tiny :/
Aug 07, 2018
The staff was super nice.
Aug 06, 2018
Very nice cabin. Great area. Wifi needs some help.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy