Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2018
A nice 5 day stay. The Travis and the staff were very friendly & helpful. It is a reasonable distance from Canyonlands and there is plenty to do 4 wheeling or on the Green River. A nice restaurant next to the campground that will give a 10% discount.
Oct 17, 2018
Everything worked.
Oct 17, 2018
Great facilities. Friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2018
Everything was good except for the full bed mattress. Not very comfortable unfortunately. Employees were very friendly, bathrooms and showers very clean. Wished we would have had a fire pit so we could sit around the camp fire.
Oct 15, 2018
Staff grumpy, unfriendly. Sites small. Litter about campground. Not enough toilets!!
Oct 15, 2018
Our spot was spacious. The staff was friendly and very helpful. This was a good location to have as a "base camp" for exploring the multiple state and national parks in the Moab area.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Level sites with plenty of space between rigs. The facilities were clean but dated. Spacing on some of the stall doors (women’s) could be closer. But overall very nice
Oct 14, 2018
Friendly staff. Would have preferred to have lawn between camp sites. Our section was all sand. Visited Arches and Canyonland national parks since Moab KOA was full. Owner is knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. We would stay there again.
Oct 13, 2018
Very accompanying staff , and gave us good parking that allowed us to leave truck hooked up as we left early next morning
Oct 11, 2018
Sand pit
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
The guy, Kevin at checkin was very friendly abs knowledgeble of the area. If you are expecting concrete pads or grass this isn't for you. But enough grass for dogs dor sure. Clean, convenient and friendly works for us.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
This KOA was most friendly and helpful during our stay. However, the park is very dusty and has little grass or gravel, so we would opt for a different park in Green River on a future visit.
Oct 09, 2018
Just passing through but was exactly what we needed. Great hosts! Nice campground. Right next to a very good restaurant. Will stay here again.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
3 nights. Clean and great location.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Very clean facility. Staff and owner are customer focused. We are dog owners , so having a dog park was really nice, even though it is a work in progress. Would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay.
Oct 08, 2018
Easy to book, showed up and check in was easy, very helpful staff, dog park (even though unfinished) was a very nice feature, location was clean and well maintained by appearances, and it was a very fun weekend getaway.
Oct 08, 2018
Super friendly staff. Very nice place. Enjoyed the Green River area and San Rafael area. Lots to see and do.
Oct 07, 2018
The stay at your KOA was excellent. Great location to base out of to see all the National Parks.
Oct 07, 2018
Great sites with room to move around. Restaurant next door very convient but go early to avoid the wait. Park employees are great.
Oct 06, 2018
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Oct 06, 2018
Campground is very clean and well maintained. Bathrooms are very well kept. Staff is friendly .
Oct 06, 2018
The stay was ok it's the cost. Koa's are getting too expensive. It was my first choice but it is going to be my last choice
Oct 05, 2018
A very nice campground, it was nice to set out tent up on sod - the stakes went in much better than crushed rock or sand. We got there one day late for the pool )-: They gave us a menu for the restaurant next door which gives 10% off the bill to KOA campers - great food at a great price. Free coffee in the morning was a real blessing. A good nights sleep and back on the road again.
Oct 04, 2018
Old dust bowl with many dead trees about to fall through your roof of the R.V. Sites poorly laid out. Damaged my unit with tree leaning into site 27.Internet to week to receive and no T.V cable at pull thru.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Clean- nice facility -great hosts
Oct 03, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park was clean and well managed in every respect.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
We always stay here when in the area, camp has new management and they are great. Site we stayed in was very large, we loved the room. The only negative I have is the sand, not much gravel, but it’s not bad. Will certainly be back if or when in the area.
Oct 02, 2018
Nice campground for an overnight stay. Convenient to Arches National Park and others. Restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. Dog park will be great if you could add some grass.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Very dusty, I realize it's very expensive to put gravel down, but would help with dust.
Oct 02, 2018
There one night, Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 02, 2018
Our site was great, very clean and plenty of elbow room. We were just passing through and only stayed one but were treated by the staff as if we was staying a week. Great little campground!
Oct 02, 2018
Great experience! We booked for two nights only because we were unable to get a site in Moab. The owners gave us information on attractions in the Green River area. We ended up staying five nights and were sad to leave. Area amazing!! The sites were spacious. Services great. Owners and employees helpful and friendly. Just can't say enough good things! Looking forward to another visit!
Oct 02, 2018
Nice staff. Although the area is dirt there is some grass and we ere fortunate to have shade from big cottonwood trees. Restroom facilities are well kept.
Oct 02, 2018
The bathrooms and pool were very clean and our pup enjoyed the enclosed dog park very much. I do think that the rates are kind of high: $60/night after the koa membership discount.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Excellent !!! Amazing staff / Cabin / Location !!!!
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
I realize this is dry "desert" country, but this park is too dusty! I know it will cost money, but gravel the roads and "parking pads"! I was in site #8, and #7 - #9 are the same - nothing but dust! It was not at all inviting to sit outside to read or eat in a vastness of dirt. I was disappointed because the office area is nice & clean, and some sites even have grass! But roads/pads need help!
Oct 01, 2018
Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2018
We had a great site 6.Every thing was perfect probably because of a great manager in Trevor!He was always available and even helped me with a phone problem.I saw him on the grounds early and later.
Oct 01, 2018
It is a very convenient campground; restrooms are clean and the grounds are kept up. However, two complaints are that the campground is very dark at night and there is no gravel or paving to park on. The soil is very fine and sandy which clings to every thing that touches it including feet, electrical cord, and hose. Gravel would really be appreciated! My rating would be much higher.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals