Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2017
Easy on and easy off the highway. Loved the free breakfast. Friendly staff. Only negative was the laundry closed at 6:30pm. Perfect for one night.
Sep 28, 2017
Nice place all were friendly. Bathrooms need an update.
Sep 28, 2017
Close to national park and good restaurant.
Sep 27, 2017
Nice stop....only wish KOA campgrounds would have a little more green space and grass..I realize water is a limited resource....nice touch of there being a complimentary, albeit bare bones, breakfast. Nice staff.
Sep 27, 2017
We really appreciated the staff's help. The spacious sites were a nice change from some of the other places we stayed on this journey.
Sep 27, 2017
wonderful campground with wide sites, very quiet at night, excellent WIFI R&SB/M
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Always s pleasure to stay here when in the area---terriffic campground--rate a high 10!
Sep 25, 2017
Staff was courteous and helpful, made the stay more enjoyable.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It is not a very nice camp but is on the high end of the prices
Sep 24, 2017
Quiet. Some shady spaces.
Sep 24, 2017
People were great and the morning continental breakfast was too. Wish there was more grass and a dog park.
Sep 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful with a bonus of continental breakfast
Sep 24, 2017
Tents site were way too close to the hotel parking lot right in front of the campground. It was way way to bright for when you're sleeping in a tent and also very noisy because of the parking. If the tent site would be on the other side of the campground it would be way better and the rvs could be at this emplacement. You have to think about those things when you're setting up a campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm very sorry you were so disappointed. The campground was set up in the 60s so we have what we have. It is hard to maintain grass in the desert and most tent campers would rather have grass, that's why we keep it there. If you come again, we have sites further into the park, please request one of those. Thanks for the feedback.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Very enjoyable, friendly people and great restaurant next door.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
The campground was fine. But you really need to Be towing a Vehicle in order to enjoy Utah. We hired someone to drive us around for 3 hours.
Sep 21, 2017
Large sites. Friendly staff
Sep 21, 2017
Easy in and out. We had a pull thru that was long enough such that I did have to disconnect. Showers were clean and lots of hot water. No road noise and the sites are well spaced out. I would stay here again for an over night visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

May I ask why you wouldn't highly recommend us to others? We do not get points with KOA for anything less than a 5 on your Kamper survey. What could we do to get a higher score service wise?
Sep 20, 2017
Great people, very nice RV sites. Couldn't have been any better.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
nice camping spot. clean facilities and helpful staff
Sep 20, 2017
Stayed 4 nights in a large back-in site in a 28 ft. motorhome. Very busy for the watermelon festival. Uncrowded after Sunday. Not much in Green River but 40 miles from Arches & Canyonlands National Parks.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
clean and nice Joe is there to help with your stay enjoy
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
very nice and clean location, very friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
The tent sites are nice, but it would be nice to have parking closer to the sites. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the staff friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
It was like home away from home staff were friendly, restrooms were clean....
Sep 18, 2017
All was great ! love the coffee and treats in the a.m. , other campers did not respect the doggie clean up after rule which made it unpleasant for us. I cleaned up about a dozen poops that werent ours but finally gave up and just cleaned up after my own fur kids ..... a doggie park would be nice with strict rules , at least it would be contained!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm very sorry that you experienced the lack of respect for campground animal rules. Thank you for trying to help us solve the problem. I have our maintenance team do "poop patrol" twice a day. I'll get them to step up their game or go out and get it myself. Thanks for staying with us. We will do better next time!
Sep 17, 2017
Very little shade. Would think planting more tree's would make sense when staying in such a hot climate. Campground was clean and well maintained. Bathrooms were extremely hot and humid, due to showers in same room. Poor ventilation. Was an ok stay.
Sep 17, 2017
Very expensive for a subpar KOA. Bathrooms are outdated, pool opens at 10 but checkout is 11. The people who greeted us were nice but the best thing about this place is we didn't have to drive another mile.
Sep 16, 2017
Well maintained with a friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2017
This is a great KOA. Clean, friendly and quiet. The staff is great and takes good care of their guests.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice friendly staff But the downside is you are right in town and our cabin was right next to a propane supply company. Didn't feel like camping at all
Sep 15, 2017
Staff very helpful and pleasant. Gravel for the RV's instead of dirt would be nice.
Sep 14, 2017
Thanks for the free coffee, pastries, and conversation! You made my morning after a long day of traveling and the 6 hour I 70 traffic stoppage because of a hog trailer rollover in the tunnel. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2017
Very accommodating. Helpful friendly staff. Loved the breakfast. âº
Sep 14, 2017
Train whistles at 11 pm, 4am and 6 am.
Sep 14, 2017
The staff was friendly. The site that we had was all dirt. Too much dirt.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA cabin. It was exactly what we needed. Very convenient.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice campground. We staying in kamping Kabin 2 , the a/c filter was dirt when we arrived kabin was hot. At 2:00 am the a/c shut off by itself. It quit working. But all-n- all it was good.
Sep 13, 2017
Peaceful and well maintained with an ample, delicious breakfast buffet included!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy