Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Excellent. Paulette and Dan were awesome In helping us solve an RV problem.
Jun 03, 2018
Great KOA campground . would stay again. Good utilities. Sand roads and site. Great customer service. Restaurant next to Campground great steak. Best I have had.
Jun 03, 2018
Heat the pool !gravel or pave the roads to much dirt people where nice
Jun 02, 2018
Arrival experience was quick and friendly. Very accommodating when we wanted to switch sites. Thank you. I think a wooden fence or stone fence would go a long way to increase you rating with tent campers by blocking the headlights of cars at the motel out front
Jun 01, 2018
Friendly hosts. Should’ve been more level. Only two dumpsters and both were over flowing although campground didn’t appear too busy.
Jun 01, 2018
Great!
Jun 01, 2018
Ok for a one night stopover but a little pricey. Loose sand/dirt, no real dog park. Utility spacing usually require extension hoses (water & sewer).
May 31, 2018
Very nice grounds, friendly people. Need to fix your sprinklers (between the pull thru spaces and near the dog area) if you're ever going to have grass in the desert! Easy to get to and find. Showers were a little less than clean. I know they are hard to keep clean when busy, but maybe a rinse after dinner would make them more appealing? I stayed 4 nights and only used them once because of that.
May 31, 2018
I stayed in a two-room cabin on Memorial Day weekend because hotel rooms were scarce and expensive. I can always trust KOA to have clean, comfortable accommodations. The Green River campground is not very scenic and was located close to the road and a field of cows, but it suited all of my group's needs. Having an air conditioner in the cabin was a plus at this time of year.
May 31, 2018
Personnel were very pleasant and professional
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
It was very nice, thank you
May 31, 2018
When we booked our stay we were not told that we would need to get out early due to parking. Sight was small, needed to walk about 80 ft to campsite.
May 30, 2018
Great personnel but the lack of "full hook-ups" and shade were a let down. We won't stay here again.
May 30, 2018
Staff were very friendly and provided coffee and pastries each morning for guests which was very nice. The camping cabin was clean and exactly what we were expecting based on past experience at other KOA Kampgrounds. The bathroom facilities however were dated with small showers and not well ventilated at all.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Nice base for exploring southeast Utah. Pool was nice. The veterans memorial they had was nice. Showers were really clean. The fire ring was a bit too close to the camper. We had to roll our outdoor rug up if we wanted to light a fire. Big pull through sits wig plenty of space.
May 30, 2018
A nice place, very friendly service. The pool had a lot of floating things a d no detectable smell of chlorine so I wonder how germ free it is.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
Our car was not allowed near our tent. The facilities are getting older and need to renewd. A big plus is the free coffee. Very good. Owners very nice. Green river is not a nice town. But for two nights it is ok.
May 28, 2018
The staff at Green River KOA is very friendly and they are committed to meet or exceed expectations. Facilities are properly maintained and this KOA is strategically located.
May 28, 2018
Tent sites right next to a motel parking lot ( a year ago on another review they said they would put up privacy fancying) The setup should be switched to put RVs there. But what tipped the scales was closing the pool on Friday of Manorial Day weekend at 7:30 when it was very hot outside
May 28, 2018
Overpriced for a sleeping cabin off a highway. Bathrooms filthy garbage overflowing noisy dirty. First and last time I will ever stay at a Koa
May 27, 2018
Very Nice - Very friendly owners/employees!!! Quite and clean!!
May 27, 2018
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
A-1 staff support. Showers very good. Picnic tables has bird droppings. Limited shade. Tad pricey compared to others.
May 26, 2018
Stayed overnight while passing through. People were nice, price on the high side, dirt campsite the biggest drawback.
May 26, 2018
A great overnight stop for us. Spacious sites, quiet, clean bathrooms. The morning “coffee bar” and doughnuts were a nice perk.
May 26, 2018
Over the years have noticed improvements
May 25, 2018
We've stayed at this campground several times. It is easy to get in and out of and is nice and quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the stickers that my dog got in his paws as we walked. But, we will definitely stay here again and recommend others to do the same!
May 25, 2018
Clean and well maintained. Very convenient to attractions and surroundings.
May 25, 2018
We needed just a night's stop-over. Happily we selected the Green River KOA. We were treated very nicely, were assigned a nice spacious, tree-shaded space, and enjoyed a peaceful evening and night. A nearby restaurant was a convenient, short walk and served a very good meal.
May 24, 2018
It’s a barren, unattractive campsite, but then again it’s in the desert so perhaps nothing can be done. We were promised a continental breakfast but it wasn’t open when we checked at 7:30 am. Maybe it opened at 8 a.m., but we couldn’t wait around. Shower the first evening was dirty. Second evening, the shower drain was slow—probably plugged.
May 24, 2018
We enjoyed great weather, wonderful friends and lovely hospitality !
May 24, 2018
Host and staff are friendly--the complimentary breakfast is nice. Property was clean and MOSTLY quiet at night. On our first night, a Friday, our tent group was woken up at like 1 AM by a herd of cows. It didn't happen again, but we think there's a cattle farm on the lot behind and they get shipped out every now and then. One recommendation for staff: make it clear when the pool is closed.
May 24, 2018
The operators were great and helpful. They recommended a great restaurant that gave us a discount because we were staying at KOA
May 23, 2018
We only stayed one night. It was fine. Pea gravel is messy.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Easy in and out, spaces were nice and large and everything was clean
May 23, 2018
This is ok for an overnight stay. We stayed here on our way to Yellowstone. The town is dreary & depressing. Most all the businesses in town were out of business & the buildings were run down. The KOA was nice & clean & had a very good restaurant beside it(Tamariski). We were there for 2 nights & that was too long. No grass or dog park for dogs.
May 22, 2018
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They provided breakfast every morning consisting of pastries, hard boiled eggs, & coffee. We had a large site with grass and the WiFi was excellent. Dog area could have been enclosed though they would have to put it in a different location. We had a great stay there.
May 22, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Perfect location 1 hour drive takes you to some of the most beautiful locations in america. Park is clean and a good place to stay.
May 22, 2018
This KOA is very nice and the staff and owners are great. The free breakfast and coffee is very convenient. Every KOA should have a continental breakfast, it’s nicer than cooking when yo.The staff was very friendly and helpful with information about the local attractions. This campground does need more shade, but I do understand that it’s in the desert and that they lost some trees last win
May 22, 2018
Versuche goof
May 21, 2018
Plenty of room for big rigs. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2018
FHU sites 14-27 are large, level and with trees. Great pet walk. A little dusty but that’s most of Utah...so don’t cook .. just walk to restaurant on the Colorado River 10% discount or to Ray’s for the best burger.
May 21, 2018
Our stay was great. The only down side was the pool wasn't open yet and it was hot. The kids would have loved to swim. They did, however, enjoy the playground! The bathrooms were clean and well maintained and the campsite as a whole was as well. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy