Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2018
Easy to book, showed up and check in was easy, very helpful staff, dog park (even though unfinished) was a very nice feature, location was clean and well maintained by appearances, and it was a very fun weekend getaway.
Oct 08, 2018
Super friendly staff. Very nice place. Enjoyed the Green River area and San Rafael area. Lots to see and do.
Oct 07, 2018
The stay at your KOA was excellent. Great location to base out of to see all the National Parks.
Oct 07, 2018
Great sites with room to move around. Restaurant next door very convient but go early to avoid the wait. Park employees are great.
Oct 06, 2018
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Oct 06, 2018
Campground is very clean and well maintained. Bathrooms are very well kept. Staff is friendly .
Oct 06, 2018
The stay was ok it's the cost. Koa's are getting too expensive. It was my first choice but it is going to be my last choice
Oct 05, 2018
A very nice campground, it was nice to set out tent up on sod - the stakes went in much better than crushed rock or sand. We got there one day late for the pool )-: They gave us a menu for the restaurant next door which gives 10% off the bill to KOA campers - great food at a great price. Free coffee in the morning was a real blessing. A good nights sleep and back on the road again.
Oct 04, 2018
Old dust bowl with many dead trees about to fall through your roof of the R.V. Sites poorly laid out. Damaged my unit with tree leaning into site 27.Internet to week to receive and no T.V cable at pull thru.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Clean- nice facility -great hosts
Oct 03, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park was clean and well managed in every respect.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
We always stay here when in the area, camp has new management and they are great. Site we stayed in was very large, we loved the room. The only negative I have is the sand, not much gravel, but it’s not bad. Will certainly be back if or when in the area.
Oct 02, 2018
Nice campground for an overnight stay. Convenient to Arches National Park and others. Restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. Dog park will be great if you could add some grass.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Very dusty, I realize it's very expensive to put gravel down, but would help with dust.
Oct 02, 2018
There one night, Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 02, 2018
Our site was great, very clean and plenty of elbow room. We were just passing through and only stayed one but were treated by the staff as if we was staying a week. Great little campground!
Oct 02, 2018
Great experience! We booked for two nights only because we were unable to get a site in Moab. The owners gave us information on attractions in the Green River area. We ended up staying five nights and were sad to leave. Area amazing!! The sites were spacious. Services great. Owners and employees helpful and friendly. Just can't say enough good things! Looking forward to another visit!
Oct 02, 2018
Nice staff. Although the area is dirt there is some grass and we ere fortunate to have shade from big cottonwood trees. Restroom facilities are well kept.
Oct 02, 2018
The bathrooms and pool were very clean and our pup enjoyed the enclosed dog park very much. I do think that the rates are kind of high: $60/night after the koa membership discount.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Excellent !!! Amazing staff / Cabin / Location !!!!
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
I realize this is dry "desert" country, but this park is too dusty! I know it will cost money, but gravel the roads and "parking pads"! I was in site #8, and #7 - #9 are the same - nothing but dust! It was not at all inviting to sit outside to read or eat in a vastness of dirt. I was disappointed because the office area is nice & clean, and some sites even have grass! But roads/pads need help!
Oct 01, 2018
Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2018
We had a great site 6.Every thing was perfect probably because of a great manager in Trevor!He was always available and even helped me with a phone problem.I saw him on the grounds early and later.
Oct 01, 2018
It is a very convenient campground; restrooms are clean and the grounds are kept up. However, two complaints are that the campground is very dark at night and there is no gravel or paving to park on. The soil is very fine and sandy which clings to every thing that touches it including feet, electrical cord, and hose. Gravel would really be appreciated! My rating would be much higher.
Sep 30, 2018
Very friendly staff and informative about the sites to see in Moab
Sep 30, 2018
Nice place. Very well kept and best WiFi of our three-week trip.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Great owners and staff
Sep 30, 2018
Only thing positive was the lady in the office. Nothing but dirt where we were parked and the price was highest I have paid....$51.90 ripoff!
Sep 29, 2018
The campground is very convenient to Zions, Bryce, Cedar Breaks and the Grand Staircase as well as many other attractions. It is quiet and the staff was most instructive on how to get the most out of my visit (local knowledge is priceless). Unfortunately, while the space assigned was plenty long enough it took quite awhile and lots of jockeying to get a spot level enough.
Sep 29, 2018
One woman in the office, before even greeting me, shouted "Is that a service dog". I politely responded yes. Sounded very discriminatory tone for everyone to hear. Also, the bathrooms were horribly dirty and not kept very nice. Looks like lime or some sort of scum on the women's shower fixtures. The place needs work. The KOA cabins in Winnemucca, NV are 10 times as nice and so were the staff
Sep 29, 2018
Brief but I have stayed here a few times before.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
While the facility is fine and staff is great, the noise from the motel next door and the highway was tough to sleep through.
Sep 28, 2018
Very friendly staff and owner. Great pool and facilities.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
People were really friendly
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Very nice and clean and great people
Sep 26, 2018
We have stayed here before and will definitely be coming back again!
Sep 26, 2018
Clean, friendly stuff and perfectly leveled site. Superb.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Liked the space between RVs. Dirt tracked into trailer was a minor issue. Park was quiet and shady.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals