Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
It was fine, enjoyed the pool and location and was handy. I would like to have had more shade. Pool was nice.
Jul 01, 2017
Just stayed one night. Great place to stay. Eating places nearby within walking distance. Will stay again
Jun 30, 2017
Good wifi and good power. Perfect stop for Goblin Valley State Park and Capitol Reef National Park
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
This was our home base for arches and canyon lands NP.
Jun 29, 2017
Great staff trying hard to keep their location nice!! Lots to do for families at camp. Will stay again when in area
Jun 29, 2017
Nice and quiet,
Jun 28, 2017
Stayed in a cabin. Evening staff seemed annoyed with their job. Morning staff (young adults) were friendly and helpful. Facilities look worn and tired. Wonderful coffee and pastries available in the morning. Showers and bath sinks were dirty.
Jun 28, 2017
It was okay.
Jun 27, 2017
I realize some of our misfortunes are not due to the people running it, but the smell of cattle, dust, were terrible. Bathrooms could of been better. Closing the pool at 7:45!?! Ridiculous. Power didn't work, went to tell office and they were closed. Would not stay again.
Jun 27, 2017
Stop here all the time
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Way too much dust and dirt. Otherwise a nice park and people.
Jun 26, 2017
We used the cabins. The cabins here do not have water on site. There is a tub basin available behind the office. The bathrooms were pretty dirty. No TV in the cabin. The A/C works well and the kabin was clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Arrived late. Checkin on door. Great coffee, quiet park, spacous sites with as much grass as can be expected in the desert country. We stay here 4 times a year passing through. Excellent park.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice facility, great location, easy to park, nice big lots.
Jun 26, 2017
Love the manager. Super nice. Not happy with the cow pasture and the flies. Could use more shade and grass.
Jun 26, 2017
The place was well maintained and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Gave us plenty of ideas of thing to do in the area. There was a freaky windstorm that kicked up dust into our tent but that was during record heat and drought. My 2 year old loved hearing the cows in the field next to us in the mornings. Great place to stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice clean laundry rest rooms showers. Not enough shade very dusty. Staff excellent.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Only stayed overnight nice quiet campground
Jun 25, 2017
Nice stay short but good if it hot the pool it great
Jun 24, 2017
The people are very nice and friendly. The tent place are spacious, with shadows, verygood and installations good too.
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Wish the pool was open later and the laundry was open 24 hours. Dry dusty land, as to be expected. We would definitely stay again. Drinkers byob no liqour stores.
Jun 22, 2017
Great location, very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 22, 2017
Nice place, includes complimentary breakfast, pool including slide. Has electric outlets. Be prepared for animal smell since farms are around.
Jun 21, 2017
friendly and helpful staff, quiet park, close to historical sites and parks
Jun 20, 2017
Everyone was so nice and I had a really great time :-) Definitely a family atmosphere, great time.
Jun 20, 2017
Very convinced, family loved it
Jun 20, 2017
staff was awesome, helpful, happy, cabin, grounds and bathrooms very clean and up to date.
Jun 20, 2017
Sites were not gravel - dust/dirt. Water in pool was ICE cold and pool needed to be skimmed for bugs. No showers. We would have considered it an okay place for overnight, but way too pricey for amenities.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Just a little too much blowing dirt... just that people need to follow rules like the speed limit.... other then that our stay was great
Jun 19, 2017
Good Store.
Jun 19, 2017
Bathrooms were quite dirty.
Jun 19, 2017
Lots of fun and close to a great restaurant. Staff super helpful and friendly. Only negative - bathrooms were rough, rough.... definitely coming back though!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Our stay was great
Jun 18, 2017
It was a decent place to stay, but very hot, dusty, not much shade. At least not till later in the day. The folks were nice.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice campground. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends.
Jun 18, 2017
Friendly folks, clean campground
Jun 17, 2017
Very spacious sandy site with utilities inconveniently located at the front of the site. There was no K9 Kamp only designated dog walking area around the perimeter. We did enjoy the morning complimentary breakfast. The WiFi was very good.
Jun 17, 2017
We had a pleasant evening it is a tough location however since the town has little to offer. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise and the staff was great
Jun 17, 2017
Nice quiet spot, but very dusty. The pool was closed, wash rooms were clean.
Jun 17, 2017
Electrical for sites in disarray. I am an electrical contractor and had to replace the breaker and receptacle. I was told to deal with it by management. cable line was ripped off and non existent. nice and dusty.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
The cleanest laundry. Very nice to be treated with sincere respect.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Dusty but clean facilities and pool. Quiet and easy to find.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy