Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
The location was very convenient and quiet. The bathrooms were clean and very nice. The showers were great space and I like that they were separate from the restrooms with a lock door. The AC unit worked great snd kept the cabin comfortable. My only complaint would be the lack of grass space around the cabin itself. Even plain dirt would be okay it was just uncomfortable for our dog to walk on.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
After a long day in the AZ, UT heat checking in to our kabin looking for some releif we find the AC wasn't on. It took hours for the placw to cool down. If the staff is new, as I was told, mgmnt should have checked this improtant detail! Grass was very tall and had gone to seed and there was dog poop in the yard. Not the greeting we'd been receiving from other KOA's across CO, AZ & UT.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have taken steps to correct this problem and if you read other reviews about us it was an anomaly, not the norm. We are very sorry for your perception and thank you for the review, all reviews make us better each time. Safe and happy travels.
Sep 05, 2017
Fantastic time. Nice and quiet being away from the interstate. Not many full service campgrounds can claim that. Our kids LOVED your pool. Great little store and friendly service. Loved the shaded pull through sites and everything worked great. It shows that you work hard at your appearance as well. Some places have it all but they still look unkempt or dirty. You guys rocked it! Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Nice people running this KOA Athough we were taken aback by a thirty they were selling in their gift shop that had a saying that was very insulting.
Sep 04, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The free refreshments and pastries in the morning was a very nice touch.
Sep 04, 2017
The staff at GR KOA were wonderful. Very accommodating to us. The campground itself need some updating. Our site was just sandy dirt and uninviting. The pool area appeared nice although we did not use it.
Sep 03, 2017
Very friendly staff and good location for recreation at National and State Parks which are not too far away.
Sep 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful host: Joe! Best pool ever on a KOA: clear water, fun slide!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Other than this being a dirt and gravel park, the sewer and water hook ups are way too far from the coach. The sewer was about 30' and water about 40'. Most sites are pull thru, which was the only positive and it's a convenient half way point between Denver and Vegas.
Aug 31, 2017
Great people. Good location. Clean campground. Good services.
Aug 30, 2017
Green River is a great KOA. We arrived late, but it was very simple to find our reservation and campsite. Loved the coffee and pastries provided. The gentleman running the site was friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2017
Camp sites roomy. Needs better shade since days are very hot.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful sites and wonderful staff and amenities!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice place. Great people.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean. Site was level. Not much in Green River, but good for a stop-over. Campground is off the main highway, so very quiet. Will stay there again, if in the area.
Aug 25, 2017
Old and over priced. This park is a $25.00 a night stay. Not even close to the $55.00 they charge.
Aug 24, 2017
My stay was very comfortable and I will most definitely recommend to my friends and family.
Aug 24, 2017
It was a great overnight visit. Not a place that I would want to spend more than one day. The pool looked clean and inviting. The check-in lady was very friendly. Ice was $3.25 for 8lbs. It was $1.50 for the same bag at the Albuquerque north KOA. Why the BIG difference? Wifi was intermittent.
Aug 24, 2017
Drove in and asked for a spot which was gladly given to us by a very pleasant receptionist. It was a very clean kamp and would return if ever in the neighborhood again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Stopped here as an overnighter and the campground was clean and staff was friendly. Walked next door for a nice dinner.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
I would have like to have one of the shaded sites. On the whole we had a great stay. The facilities r great. And near to a lot of nice places to visit
Aug 20, 2017
Very good. Very friendly, beginning with check in & ending with manager stopping me when leaving as my satellite antenna had't fully retracted. Pool & area very clean & sparkling. Very enjoyable & easy access with excellent restaurant very close by (3 min walk).
Aug 20, 2017
I stayed one night on my way to Denver from Bryce. Site was clean and roomy. Pool was awesome. Staff friendly. I don't think I would use as a base camp though for an extended stay. But for sure an overnighter.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Just overnight on the way home after 12500 miles stayed in many KOA's and will do so again next year. Put in Pickleballl and you will get many more people.
Aug 18, 2017
Great campground
Aug 18, 2017
Bathrooms dirty. No 24hr laundry
Aug 17, 2017
We were late arrivals, staff very friendly and helpful. Pull thru parking and tho we had grass on both sides of the RV we were allowed to reposition table so as NOT to be on the sewer/electric/water side. We have a mini grill which we placed in the fire pit (on table new side) to do our cooking and roasting marshmellows, also gave the charcoal time to cool before closing camp for the night.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The staff at this park are wonderful. Very helpful! We broke down and they helped us find someone to come and repair our truck. Allowed us to stay longer as our repairs were being handled. Kids loved the pool w/slide, playground, and basketball court. Lots of room to walk your dog. Gravel spaces, easy in and out, clean laundry room, continental breakfast each morning, and nice grocery store clos
Aug 17, 2017
Green River KOA gives a good stay and it has a swimmingpool! The owner is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice, quiet campground.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The sites were roomy and it was quiet. There was a restaurant within walking distance, which was great as we were not unhooking our truck and trailer. Nice clean restrooms.
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed 1 night. Close to the freeway, so easy access. They did have a small continental breakfast.
Aug 13, 2017
We were just passing through and this KOA was a very convenient stop. Office folks were very friendly and helpful. It was super hot out....hovering around 100*. Due to being in the desert, the campground was dusty and there wasn't a lot of shade. Not something they can do much about. It was well kept and everything worked, so I'd give this place a solid thumbs up!
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2017
Good. Stayed overnight.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals