Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2018
Very clean and the people were very friendly and nice. Breakfast is the morning was very good.
Apr 15, 2018
Clean, quiet and well maintained. Within walking distance to a nice restaurant and well off the highway for a quiet stay.
Apr 13, 2018
Dropped in for 1 night. The office staff was very nice. Restrooms & showers very clean. The Tamarisk Restaurant is a short walk, nice river view, good food plus 10% discount for KOA kampers. Quiet but for the sound of trains all night - not altogether unpleasant.
Apr 11, 2018
It’s not very pretty. It’s a sand/dirt lot. Lots of stickers. Sites are big, as long as you aren’t in the overflow area. Really no where to walk the dog. I wouldn’t want to stay anymore then a stop over night.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Long pull-thru full service site. Campground was very dusty and lacked a K-9 Park for pets to run free.
Apr 10, 2018
It was the best koa campground Weve stayed at. Everything was so clean. People were outstanding. Courteous and kind. We will definitely stay there again
Apr 09, 2018
Great as usual.
Apr 09, 2018
Great place- clean, very friendly and we loved the breakfast!!!!
Apr 09, 2018
Great hosts and nice place to stay. Clean bathrooms. We've stayed here before and will probably stay here again.
Apr 09, 2018
It was a clean, quiet place. Plenty of space between trailers. The only thing I would complain about is the lack of grass & all the thorns.
Apr 08, 2018
The camp hosts and staff were wonderful and very helpful. Thank you for a great stay. My one small critique would be that it is unfortunate to have the tent camping area in such close proximity to the Motel 6.
Apr 08, 2018
Nice place nice owners. The bathrooms were nice just wish people would clean up after themselves. They need to remember there not the only ones using the showers. I see this everywhere. One small suggestion leave some cleaning items in the bathroom. Thanks you for a nice stay.
Apr 08, 2018
Joe and staff were very accommodating. Every detail covered and willing to help you in any way. Great place
Apr 08, 2018
The staff were very kind and accommodating
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
We had a great stay and the proximity to Arches, Deadhorse Point, and Goblin Valley were ideal for our vacation. Green River KOA made a great base camp. Having the free continental breakfast was a great bonus and the bathrooms and other facilities were kept clean.
Apr 05, 2018
Where to begin. Essentially, the campground was nothing but dirt! NO gravel, NO grass, our fifth wheel was filthy when we left. High winds, but not the contributing factor for the dirt. Restrooms were not cared for, with the exception of PERHAPS, a quick pass with a mop. My husband took a shower, after soaping up, the drain was stopped up. Cable - not at our site. INEXCUSABLE! DONE with KOAs
Apr 04, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were wonderful and very friendly. This KOA is located very conveniently to several great attractions, such as Arches and Canyonlands National Parks, Goblin Valley and Dead Horse Point State Parks (all less than an hour drive). The only drawback to the KOA was the wifi connectivity. The signal was intermittent and never very strong. It was also slow.
Apr 04, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Great stay, amazing hiking all around Green River great place to be our “hub”. Had a cabin, it was awesome. Bathrooms were operational but dated, play ground could be updated. Resturant next door is amazing.
Apr 04, 2018
Just an over nighter but appreciated your incredibly friendly host and the fully functioning utilities. Suggest you check your parking and drive areas for sharp objects. Feel free to contact me regarding this. Jack J
Apr 03, 2018
We arrive late in the day, staff was pleasant and friendly, thank you Jerry and Sue
Apr 02, 2018
My family and I found this campground to be well maintained. In our trip that took us to 3 different Koa’s in the Utah area, this was by far the best! The sites were spaced so that you didn’t feel on top of your neighbors. Easy to navigate. And the staff was top notch. Will definitely be back!
Apr 02, 2018
Although I came in person to reserve, upon arrival, I was told I had no reservation. It took ~20 minutes to resolve despite the KOA being only about 40% occupied. Additionally, a friend reserved a spot and on the 2nd day, informed KOA ownership that we'd be leaving for the day and to not give away our spot. Upon our return at ~4pm, we found our spot taken by an RV and again it took some time.
Apr 02, 2018
Overall was a good stay, just one little glitch when during my three night stay I had vacated my spot for a day trip and they rented it out to another camper. The managers acknowledged the boo boo and made sure I had spot as good.
Apr 02, 2018
Girls thought bathrooms were pretty dirty - campground pretty much barren of any character - just a dirt parking lot. Only stayed here cause Arch/Moab area full. Town of Green River looked like mostly abandoned.
Apr 02, 2018
Charging extra $5.50 for each kid is wringing money from the family budget. No good pet area. Old facilities. Goat head stickers in the grass. Long walk to trash bins that were over flowing by main facility.
Apr 01, 2018
People were very nice. Too expensive. All dirt everywhere. Underdeveloped Park. Cable only at certain sites. Again price was way too high for the facilities. Won’t stay there again.
Mar 30, 2018
The breakfast was great. Nice quiet place was good for restful sleep
Mar 30, 2018
The people who ran the KOA were kind and helpful. However the laundry is only open 8-7 and you’re staying at a KOA because you are exploring and get back late, so the hours defeat the purpose. Also showers have low water pressure, and you will find after a full day of hiking or ATVing, a good shower is a must.
Mar 29, 2018
Using shower facilities.. cubicles are too small, shower would not drain, dressing area drain filled up with 2” water and there was human feces in the shower area
Mar 29, 2018
Check in friendly, campsite has lots of thorns everywhere so not so nice for dogs. Washroom shower heads need to be cleaned or replaced as water pressure is terrible.
Mar 27, 2018
Very friendly and helpful front office. The best WiFi I’ve ever had at any campground.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Purchased a "premier tent site" at a higher rate thinking that it was going to be near trees and the river. Instead, it was abutting a Motel 6 parking lot and just over the wall from several propane storage tanks...and our fire pit no less. Dangerous. The caretakers at the campground were hospitable and I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast but overpriced. I would not return.
Mar 26, 2018
Very nice stay! Enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Mar 25, 2018
The staff was amazing, accommodating and friendly. The campground was very clean. Only could wish for private bathrooms/showers. But overall really great experience.
Mar 23, 2018
We live in Los Angeles and bought a new motorhome in Wheat Ridge CO and were passing through. We only stayed at the Green River KOA overnight but it looked really nice. If we ever go to Colorado again, I’d stay at the Green River KOA again!
Mar 21, 2018
We had some issues with our tow vehicle and had to take it to the shop. We had to extend our stay and the staff was so friendly and accommodating. On the day of our check out the truck didn’t get done as early in the day as we hoped and I was unable to move my trailer by checkout, the staff was so friendly and understanding saying they would help any way they can to not cause more stress. Grea
Mar 18, 2018
$69.00 for 12 hour stay. Fresh water wasn't even turned on in my dirt lot. WAY overpriced for what? Better spend your money elsewhere.
Mar 13, 2018
Price was quoted at 45 less the discount of five dollars for my KOA card the bill came to 50 after the discount overpriced for this location and overpriced for KOA camping.
Mar 13, 2018
We camped in a travel trailer. Gravel lot that sits on a hill above clubhouse and laundry right next to major highway. Tight spaces. Small area for dogs next to the pool and bathrooms, but at least there's grass and good lighting at night. Large bathrooms. The highway noise is terrible, so bring ear plugs! Red Cliffs Conservation area and Quail Creek at your doorstep. Gorgeous!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is not The Green River KOA in Utah.
Mar 12, 2018
While we were there it was very empty, maybe 5 sites used. The people who run it were busy upgrading/freshening up the park. They clearly care about the campers experience. The man was great! He recommended we see Goblin Valley because our children would love it. They did! I find KOA expensive in general and that is why I gave it 4/5. The park itself and atmosphere was great!
Mar 12, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
It was just perfect.
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Stayed only 1 night. Clean and quiet.
Feb 10, 2018
KOA was adequate, admittedly, it was February. Water at the sites was turned off. One bathroom was shut down, even though we did't need it. Most of the mediocrity rating comes from Green River not the KOA. Only 3 restaurants in town that weren't fast food. The one rated best was closed for kitchen renovations, the second was a Truck Stop, and the third was a poorly rated Mexican restaurant.
Feb 10, 2018
Our water did not work. No one to contact. The did not offer the amenities stated on their web page. The gentleman accused me of not paying for the site because he could not locate the envelope (that was on his desk) that I put through the night registration slot. The sites are not easy to navigate when your coming in when it is dark. Not a good KOA experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals