Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2018
Good stay. Bathrooms were the best so far of our whole trip, clean and plenty of hot water with good force.
May 17, 2018
Thank you for a great time. Hope to see you soon
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Helpful, knowledgeable staff.
May 17, 2018
Lot's of smiles at the registration office and the comp coffee and hard-boiled eggs won me over!
May 16, 2018
Awesome! This is what a KOA should be!
May 15, 2018
I had a reserved tent spot for Friday and Saturday night. When we pulled in on Friday night, there was a tent in our reserved spot. That was a bit annoying. There should be a sign attached to the fence that indicated that spot was reserved so the other camper wouldn’t have set up in my spot. They crew did fix the issue the next morning, so that was good.
May 15, 2018
Great my only suggestion would be to have a dog park as there are so many thorns that get into our dogs feet on every walk
May 15, 2018
Good stopover spot. Staff was friendly and helpful
May 14, 2018
Good experience.
May 14, 2018
Minimal shade. Better at other parks. The pool and hot tub were closed. It’s 80-90 degrees in the area. What the heck!!!! The pool at the motel next door was open. Restroom was clean and the staff very friendly and professional.
May 14, 2018
Very nice RV Park/ Campground. Nice folks in the office. The restrooms were nice and clean. A little more dog walk area would be nice, as would a little more lawn area.
May 14, 2018
May, 2018. Nice park, all personnel were kind and helpful.
May 14, 2018
First, the people working at this KOA are exceptional!!! Very friendly and very accommodating. Restrooms clean. They had a dish washing area we used, but ONLY cold water. Night time was the problem. These dry, tent camps back up to Motel 6. Bright BRIGHT lights like a prison yard illuminate everything. Price for tent sites way too high. Positive side, sites are on grass for most part.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Super nice staff, everything worked and there was even a free breakfast.
May 13, 2018
Nice place, good people. We arrived after hours and our “envelope” was waiting with my last name spelled correctly. Bathroom area very clean and nice, grounds well tended. Seems like a loving environment, nice stuff for kids to play on. A small but adequate dog area. Did not have much time here, but would definitely like to return!
May 13, 2018
Only stayed overnight this year. Staff friendly. Campground excellent and clean
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Great place, super clean. We'll definitely stay there again.
May 12, 2018
nice wide sites, great tv and wifi.......a fenced in dog park would of made it perfect
May 11, 2018
Fine contact by mobile phone for reservation. Nice place, clean toilets and wifi working well enough. At some KOA only GPRS/G2, working too slow ( prehistoric!!) with no possibility to browse pages of National parks or a news sight. Bad for a campsite in this time of age.
May 11, 2018
We were delighted with our stay...every thing was perfect (other than Owner Operator mistakes)! Have a blessed day!
May 10, 2018
Cabin was fine.mattress a bit worn compared to other koa I have stayed at. I think I prefer having cabin with bathroom in it. Getting up and walking over to bathroom just not for me anymore.
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
It was relaxing, office team was friendly
May 09, 2018
Nice facility
May 09, 2018
Nice and quiet. Clean. Friendly staff.
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
just stayed one night, arrived after the office was closed and check in process after hours was easy to follow. Stayed in a tentsite, lovely grassy area by the pool and quite close to the bathrooms . Clean facility, only issue for campers is the parking lot lights from the neighboring motel 6 which meant we didn't need our headlamps but was quite bright for sleeping.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Very nice owners. Beautiful pool that unfortunately was not open yet. Nice playground for the kids. Large sites. Enjoyed our stay. Would stay again if in the area.
May 08, 2018
Thank's to the staff, they were very professionel and frendly. Even had complimentary breakfast.
May 07, 2018
Site was clean, safe and spacious. Really enjoyed our location. Evening staff at check in were not at all friendly but morning staff were great. Great location easy on and off I70. We went to Arches and Canyonlands NP. It was very doable.
May 07, 2018
Great stay levels sites great restaurant just out of park. Stayed there and drove to Moab 50 min work out just fine
May 07, 2018
Good camping. Everything clean and ok. Went thee on our way through toward arches
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
It was perfect! Nice and comfortable stay. Clean bathrooms, and complimentary pastries in the morning! The kids loved the park. They wanted the pool, but it wasn’t open for the season yet. Maybe next time.
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
Breakfast pastries were great!! Thank You
May 04, 2018
Beautiful grounds and great people!
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
The camp ground was clean and bathrooms were very clean. Only some sites had cable tv. I reserved a pull through with full hookups, but when I got there they put me in a back in. that didn't have tv. I was able to get moved, but it was a pain. Especially when the backin that they gave me didn't fit my rig.
May 03, 2018
We were arriving late and called ahead and they made arrangements for us, facilities we clean and the complementary breakfast was a nice treat,
May 02, 2018
The KOA was clean and quiet. The ladies in the office (Diane and Paulette) were sweet and helpful.
May 02, 2018
I have stayed here, on average, two times per year for about ten years as I travel to and from Colorado. Each stay was a pleasant one in a clean, well-run park. I've recommended it to many friends and acquaintances.
May 01, 2018
Nice campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals