Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
One night, and it worked out perfectly!
Apr 24, 2018
Decent, maintained place but the layout is not great for cabins. There is only one bathroom/shower location and some of the cabins are on the far side of the lot. Seems like putting the cabins close to the facilities instead of RV spots would make sense as most RV's have a bathroom to use in the middle of the night, while none of the cabins do. Tent spaces are next to the facilities.
Apr 24, 2018
Had a fantastic time. The staff was extremely friendly and the campgrounds were peaceful and well kept. Will stay there again for future visits to southeast Utah.
Apr 23, 2018
Great staff very friendly. Sites are adequate but very dusty because of the fine gravel. Concert pads for the camper would be good. Campground and facilities are clean.
Apr 22, 2018
Staff is friendly. Restrooms and showers very clean.
Apr 22, 2018
Cable TV at all the sites would be nice.
Apr 22, 2018
Really enjoy the staff at this KOA. Property is a bit older, but well maintained.
Apr 21, 2018
The bunny's name is Gerald � Loved staying here!
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Green River KOA. That offered coffee and pastries for breakfast and the lady that ran that was super friendly and gave us great information for things to check out. It was our first time staying at a KOA and wasn't sure what to expect, but after that experience we are sure to stay at another one.
Apr 18, 2018
Clean and friendly. ��
Apr 18, 2018
Beautiful backdrop, clean facilities and friendly staff!
Apr 18, 2018
We've stayed at this KOA 4 or 5 times in the last 10 years. Location is perfect, because we go to Santa Fe a lot, and this is a half-way point for us. Tthere just haven't been any improvements, especially to the bathrooms, which need to be remodeled. Management is very nice and the sites are level. It is an expensive KOA for its quality, probably because Moab is only about 50 miles away.
Apr 18, 2018
You need not worry about staying here. Staff version courteous a d helpful. Nice museum across street too. Even a continental breakfast included.
Apr 15, 2018
Very clean and the people were very friendly and nice. Breakfast is the morning was very good.
Apr 15, 2018
Clean, quiet and well maintained. Within walking distance to a nice restaurant and well off the highway for a quiet stay.
Apr 13, 2018
Dropped in for 1 night. The office staff was very nice. Restrooms & showers very clean. The Tamarisk Restaurant is a short walk, nice river view, good food plus 10% discount for KOA kampers. Quiet but for the sound of trains all night - not altogether unpleasant.
Apr 11, 2018
It’s not very pretty. It’s a sand/dirt lot. Lots of stickers. Sites are big, as long as you aren’t in the overflow area. Really no where to walk the dog. I wouldn’t want to stay anymore then a stop over night.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Long pull-thru full service site. Campground was very dusty and lacked a K-9 Park for pets to run free.
Apr 10, 2018
It was the best koa campground Weve stayed at. Everything was so clean. People were outstanding. Courteous and kind. We will definitely stay there again
Apr 09, 2018
Great as usual.
Apr 09, 2018
Great place- clean, very friendly and we loved the breakfast!!!!
Apr 09, 2018
Great hosts and nice place to stay. Clean bathrooms. We've stayed here before and will probably stay here again.
Apr 09, 2018
It was a clean, quiet place. Plenty of space between trailers. The only thing I would complain about is the lack of grass & all the thorns.
Apr 08, 2018
The camp hosts and staff were wonderful and very helpful. Thank you for a great stay. My one small critique would be that it is unfortunate to have the tent camping area in such close proximity to the Motel 6.
Apr 08, 2018
Nice place nice owners. The bathrooms were nice just wish people would clean up after themselves. They need to remember there not the only ones using the showers. I see this everywhere. One small suggestion leave some cleaning items in the bathroom. Thanks you for a nice stay.
Apr 08, 2018
Joe and staff were very accommodating. Every detail covered and willing to help you in any way. Great place
Apr 08, 2018
The staff were very kind and accommodating
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
We had a great stay and the proximity to Arches, Deadhorse Point, and Goblin Valley were ideal for our vacation. Green River KOA made a great base camp. Having the free continental breakfast was a great bonus and the bathrooms and other facilities were kept clean.
Apr 05, 2018
Where to begin. Essentially, the campground was nothing but dirt! NO gravel, NO grass, our fifth wheel was filthy when we left. High winds, but not the contributing factor for the dirt. Restrooms were not cared for, with the exception of PERHAPS, a quick pass with a mop. My husband took a shower, after soaping up, the drain was stopped up. Cable - not at our site. INEXCUSABLE! DONE with KOAs
Apr 04, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were wonderful and very friendly. This KOA is located very conveniently to several great attractions, such as Arches and Canyonlands National Parks, Goblin Valley and Dead Horse Point State Parks (all less than an hour drive). The only drawback to the KOA was the wifi connectivity. The signal was intermittent and never very strong. It was also slow.
Apr 04, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Great stay, amazing hiking all around Green River great place to be our “hub”. Had a cabin, it was awesome. Bathrooms were operational but dated, play ground could be updated. Resturant next door is amazing.
Apr 04, 2018
Just an over nighter but appreciated your incredibly friendly host and the fully functioning utilities. Suggest you check your parking and drive areas for sharp objects. Feel free to contact me regarding this. Jack J
Apr 03, 2018
We arrive late in the day, staff was pleasant and friendly, thank you Jerry and Sue
Apr 02, 2018
My family and I found this campground to be well maintained. In our trip that took us to 3 different Koa’s in the Utah area, this was by far the best! The sites were spaced so that you didn’t feel on top of your neighbors. Easy to navigate. And the staff was top notch. Will definitely be back!
Apr 02, 2018
Although I came in person to reserve, upon arrival, I was told I had no reservation. It took ~20 minutes to resolve despite the KOA being only about 40% occupied. Additionally, a friend reserved a spot and on the 2nd day, informed KOA ownership that we'd be leaving for the day and to not give away our spot. Upon our return at ~4pm, we found our spot taken by an RV and again it took some time.
Apr 02, 2018
Overall was a good stay, just one little glitch when during my three night stay I had vacated my spot for a day trip and they rented it out to another camper. The managers acknowledged the boo boo and made sure I had spot as good.
Apr 02, 2018
Girls thought bathrooms were pretty dirty - campground pretty much barren of any character - just a dirt parking lot. Only stayed here cause Arch/Moab area full. Town of Green River looked like mostly abandoned.
Apr 02, 2018
Charging extra $5.50 for each kid is wringing money from the family budget. No good pet area. Old facilities. Goat head stickers in the grass. Long walk to trash bins that were over flowing by main facility.
Apr 01, 2018
People were very nice. Too expensive. All dirt everywhere. Underdeveloped Park. Cable only at certain sites. Again price was way too high for the facilities. Won’t stay there again.
Mar 30, 2018
The breakfast was great. Nice quiet place was good for restful sleep
Mar 30, 2018
The people who ran the KOA were kind and helpful. However the laundry is only open 8-7 and you’re staying at a KOA because you are exploring and get back late, so the hours defeat the purpose. Also showers have low water pressure, and you will find after a full day of hiking or ATVing, a good shower is a must.
Mar 29, 2018
Using shower facilities.. cubicles are too small, shower would not drain, dressing area drain filled up with 2” water and there was human feces in the shower area
Mar 29, 2018
Check in friendly, campsite has lots of thorns everywhere so not so nice for dogs. Washroom shower heads need to be cleaned or replaced as water pressure is terrible.
Mar 27, 2018
Very friendly and helpful front office. The best WiFi I’ve ever had at any campground.
Mar 26, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy