Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
Trevor was very helpful and friendly. He even offered to take my outgoing mail to the post office!
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
The staff was very welcoming and accommodating with our needs. The facilities were all very clean and nice. It was a quiet and well kept park.
Sep 18, 2018
was ok looks like they are new and need to get more into the mode of being there for the guest it was dry and dusty the weekend we were there but i think they have tried to do better the Dog Park was a good and welcome surprise
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean campground was a great time.
Sep 17, 2018
WE COME EVERY SEPTEMBER FOR MELON DAYS, WE ARE PART OF THE SQUARE DANCERS. WE ALWAYS HAVE A GOOD TIME WHEN WE GO. THANKS
Sep 17, 2018
It was very good the campgrounds pretty clean would be nice to have more grass
Sep 17, 2018
Needs more gravel, less dirt
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Staff was outstanding and friendly.
Sep 17, 2018
We have stayed at some very nice KOA's but this is not one of them. Couldn't believe no cable among other amenities. Will not stay here again. The staff was very polite no problem with them.
Sep 16, 2018
Had a great time! The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean and cozy. We’ll stay again!
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Stayed there while doing MOAB, Canyonlands and Arches national Parks. Glad the pool was still open. Staff was great, facility was clean, good restaurants nearby.
Sep 16, 2018
Loved location for access to Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Helpful suggestions for where to go for best views. Only wish the restroom doors had coded locks for personal safety especially while showering. Just a suggestion.
Sep 16, 2018
Great WiFi and TV and water pressure and showers.....Very friendly helpful folks.....Love the little town. Lots of choices for fuel and food....EASY IN and EASY OUT~Great place....Some sites have shade. Fun pool!
Sep 16, 2018
Stayed overnight. All was fine.
Sep 15, 2018
Stayed for 3 nights. Very friendly staff. Sites are gravel/dirt and fairly level. Sewer hookup a distance from electric/water. Required extension for electric and water. Clean laundry room and bathrooms/showers. No cable TV at my site, but is available at certain other sites. Would stay here again if travel circumstances were the same.
Sep 14, 2018
Our one night stay was ‘okay’. This unfortunately was not one of our better KOA choices. The staff was nice at checkin. However, I don’t feel that the accomodations warranted the $51 price; $35 maybe, but definitely not $51. Nice pool, but the sites are all dirt, no shade, and ants.
Sep 14, 2018
The staff were very helpful, making sure we were comfortable and providing extra information of what to explore in the area. I would definitely stay here again!
Sep 14, 2018
Good back in site, very adequate amenities. Utilities for back in site were in the front of the site so when backed in we had to use every foot of our 30' power line and a long water hose. Otherwise, good place and no complaints.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Clean and friendly. Loved the pool
Sep 12, 2018
very clean, nice sites, great staff, plus their swimming pool was still open. not much noise, and close to restaurant. I had a back in site,under trees and was very spacey. dog play yard was nice and big but sandy but still nice to exercise my dog. I will mark this one and use again.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Good overnight stop over location. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Good dog walking space. Very dusty.
Sep 11, 2018
It was awful dry and the 110 plug didn’t work.
Sep 10, 2018
Nice staff and well maintained property
Sep 10, 2018
Clean, friendly. Great Kabin!
Sep 09, 2018
Very nice stop over. Good restaurant near campground.
Sep 08, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Assigned me a well placed tent site. For washing dishes, loved the double sink with a dish drainer to boot. Away from main highway so a reasonably quiet night without traffic noise. Conveniently located right across the street from the Powell River History Museum.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Very few trees
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
What excellent restaurant next to the camp area and a good time at the campground
Sep 04, 2018
Great site. Courteous service, Helpful employees.
Sep 04, 2018
One night very friendly staff and helpful I will stay there again
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
There isn't a blade of grass anywhere. All it is is dirt and dust. The managers were very pleasant. It is too bad that this is in such a dry part of town.
Sep 04, 2018
Quick stay but check in was smooth, amenities were adequate, bathrooms some of the cleanest I’ve seen with KOA’s. Nice place to stay on the way to Arches National Park.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
We only spent the night but park was awesome. Pool was very nice, restrooms very clean, and staff incredibly friendly. This is the 4th time we have stayed and will return again.
Sep 01, 2018
The people were friendly and the campground was nice, but the area was dusty and the green river was brown so we would probably avoid this area in the future.
Aug 31, 2018
Only stayed one night while driving across country. It was in a convient location close to a descent restaurant and the river.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Nice campground. Sites were long and level. I was happy that the wifi worked well as some KOAs have poor wifi. My only slight complaint is the campground could use more shade trees especially since it's located in an area that gets hot in the summer.
Aug 30, 2018
Very nice KOA. The staff member who checked us in was very friendly!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy