Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Nice site, they need a team of Arborist to trim the bushes
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Sites are tight but a very nice park overall.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice place. Great breakfast in the morning
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful campsites!!
Jul 14, 2017
The water park was amazing!
Jul 13, 2017
My kids loved this campground! Very clean bathrooms. If we are out this way again, we will return!
Jul 13, 2017
Wonderful musicians performed at the weekend. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Weeds everywhere no cable or wifi at site. Very expensive. Worts KOA ever!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Worst KOA we have ever seen or stayed at I wish I could find a way to post pictures of The overflowing garbage by the water park People that are permanently living there with porch's built onto their RVs the wires of electricity coming out of the ground and dead trees no grass only thistles And the back of Walmart staring you in the face We were put in a deluxe camping area and it was gross
Jul 11, 2017
Love the breakfast buffet! Friendly helpful service. Girls had fun at the waterpark. Great clean bathrooms/showers.
Jul 11, 2017
Great overnight stay. Lots of shade trees and very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
It was great, service was excellent.
Jul 10, 2017
Campground was great but some up keep needs to be done to the water park. Some of the features were broken and have been for two years. Pool is great for younger kids but my older kids 11, 12 and 13 were bored. q.
Jul 10, 2017
Tight narrow spaces.
Jul 10, 2017
Came all the way from the middle of Alberta to camp here, we loved it. The campground is beautiful and there is so much for the kids to do there. Would love to go back again soon!
Jul 10, 2017
$75 is a shocking price for this park. The "complete and ready" expansion for big rigs is dirt and whacked weeds, albeit full hookups (sans cable). The "lush oasis of trees" is so overgrown and unkempt that only "motorcyclists, tent trailers, pickup campers" could emerge without scratches. The water play for kids must be where the $75 value lies.
Jul 08, 2017
A beautiful set up for the campground.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The campground has a lot of potential but overall it just seemed like it was in disrepair. When we arrived they moved us to a different "deluxe" spot that was essentially a gravel parking lot with no vegetation. Overall, things were dirty and broken but it wouldnt take much to get the right management in there to clean things up. Kids loved water park.
Jul 07, 2017
loved the petting zoo, spray park, well treed campsites, friendly staff, free firewood, cheap breakfasts, free showers
Jul 07, 2017
Very enjoyable & well run
Jul 05, 2017
Great reception staff, very friendly!
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful! We stayed in the pull thru lots that are just being developed. It would have been nice if there was a washroom over there, because it is a very long walk to get to the washrooms. It would also be nice if there were grass between the campsites, not thistles. We did really enjoy our stay, and would definitely come back!
Jul 04, 2017
The only reason I did not give it 5 was because of the branches on the trees that stick out into the road ways and camp lots. I can appreciate that it is hard to trim trees but we are your customers and we are want keep you going. Not very happy when I found scratches on my motorhome from them. Please trim them. Campground was very neat and staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
Our Family Highly Recommends the Great Falls KOA. Everyone was so friendly & kind. We definitely will be coming back to this Awesome KOA!!!
Jul 04, 2017
We loved the shaded space and the great breakfast.
Jul 03, 2017
The owners where very nice. The spray park was amazing with our little one. And the sites supper clean.
Jul 02, 2017
Improving but in my opinion way to slow over the last four stays.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Would not let us park where the trees were. We asked before we set up. He said our rig was too big. We have a 30 foot 1/5 wheel. We walked around and took pics of the sites where we could have gotten. No one was in them. Will never go there again
Jul 01, 2017
Nice site selected for our 31' Airstream. Private, with greenery on both sides - good privacy. Shady. Fantastic water park for younger grandkids. We will be back
Jul 01, 2017
We booked 5 nights a month in advance. Arrived and site changed to "deluxe" gravel parking lot! No trees no shade! Lots of wind! Air cond couldn't keep up! Couldn't use awning! Pool a joke! We left Montana 3 days early! Just wanted to de-stress and unwind but just got more stressed and wound up! Not happy campers!
Jun 30, 2017
It was great to stay at a campground in Montana with good wifi and cell service. We actually stayed a night longer than we had planned since we felt to at home.
Jun 30, 2017
great place to stay, we actually stayed an extra night! great people to be around and very accommodating! above and beyond what we were expecting!!
Jun 30, 2017
Rustic but nice that shrubs shield you from neighbors. Nature walk could have been better groomed. Water park pool is nice for young kids but 3 ft depth kept us from using the slides for adults. Nice firepit and free wood. I'd stay there again!
Jun 30, 2017
This is the third time we visited and had a very small narrow spot every time.Not enough room for sideouts. Tree branches to close. We try to avoid this location in the future.
Jun 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back. The staff were very friendly and inviting.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Our second stay. Fireworks 150 feet from our rig at 10:30 pm. Manager would do nothing about it. Almost lost my dog due to this. Manager Bob. I do not recommend this facility. Poor representation of KOA. $79 night extreme charge.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is posted that quiet hours start at 11pm, which includes fireworks. We hope everything is well with your dog!
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was VERY helpful, the KOA store is nice, clean with lots of souvenirs and icecream. The pool is really a splash pool for little kids with a few water slides and A TON OF FUN. We will definitely be back.
Jun 25, 2017
staff friendly and helpful very quiet spots
Jun 25, 2017
Sites too small for modern day units. This KOA is highly unrecommended. Sites too small for rigs, with trees protruding into roadways, parking and overhead. Our trailer was severely scratched. We barely got into the space and it took 5 people to get us out. It is now 10:36 at night and they are allowing fireworks, it is NOT the 4th of JULY. Contacted manager and he would not stop it.
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice and clean very friendly staff would recommend
Jun 24, 2017
The campground sites are small. The trees are overgrown in the sites making it hard to get in and out of vehicle.
Jun 24, 2017
Uncut long grass, only 1 dumpster for entire Camp! Employee Winnie was excellent. She went above and beyond to help us,
Jun 23, 2017
Original camping area beautiful. Newer area not fully developed but very easy access for bigger rigs. Nice bathrooms, easy garbage drop off. Full hookups, wifi. Beautiful view Montana grasslands. Off main roads, quiet at night.
Jun 22, 2017
The managers are great ! After that it goes downhill fast. Could be one of the nices parks in the country but the way it has been maintained makes it one of the worse. A lot of new updates being done and beutiful landscaping being planted but you can't see any of it for the knee high weeds everywhere. Were there a month, the weeds were cut down once and I trimmed around the bushes myself.
Jun 21, 2017
The campground was clean and the workers were so friendly, but most seemed new and couldn't answer our questions. We were sent to our camp spot without bathroom codes, wifi info, or any camp map or info. Prices were high for bike rental and breakfast when paying the prices we did for the nights. Kid friendly water park and live music was enjoyed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy