Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Amazing place to stay! We loved everything about the Great Falls Koa. Fantastic private bathrooms, play ground, pool, staff and pancake breakfast ($). The sites were shaded and comfortable. The laundry room had enough machines so no one was waiting. And again the staff. They were friendly, helpful and seemed to be a fun group of people.
Jul 31, 2017
Pleasant experience.
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent and they are improving!
Jul 31, 2017
Spots are very tight but I like the hedges in between. Quiet clean.
Jul 31, 2017
Very mice amenities. Showers were hreat.
Jul 30, 2017
The lanes are pretty narrow, literally no place to put a ground cover, with the railroad ties so close to each other. Not many activities, and the ones that were scheduled, didn't always show. Going camping, you shouldn't need to rely on Wi-Fi, but Wi-Fi was non-existent unless you were parked by the building. Probably not my first choice next time I go out.
Jul 30, 2017
Although a little on the high side, one of the best KOAs we ever stayed.....and being next to a New super Wal-Mart was an added joy.
Jul 30, 2017
This facility has gone downhill for the past 20 years. The price is twice what the Billings and Dillon KOA charge.
Jul 30, 2017
was told they had a pool only had a wading pool
Jul 30, 2017
Good showers, nice shade.
Jul 30, 2017
Wow, a great place to be with family and friends.
Jul 30, 2017
People are very friendly. While there is a water park area for kids, no pool for teens & adults. Facilities are clean. Overall, we did enjoy our stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Was a great place to stay. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2017
While the park is being upgraded, spots in older section are close .
Jul 28, 2017
Great campground. Neat and clean with friendly staff. I had made a mistake with my reservation dates so showed up 2 days early but they found us spot with no problem. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2017
Good but very overpriced .
Jul 28, 2017
No shade or grass. Just weeds. The splash park was nice for the kids but no pool for adults.
Jul 27, 2017
This is going to be the most amazing KOA. They are working so hard to landscape the new area. I am always amazed, when we stay, at how hard they all work every day.Your hard work is starting to pay show.The staff is the nicest and most accommodating of any place we have stayed. Thank you all.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice and helpful people and a comfortable sit. But WiFi was soooo poor. Want do know what a great WiFi is like? Ask your coll├Ęgues at Missoula KOA!!!
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent
Jul 27, 2017
Sites are tight no room for slide outs. Trees not trimmed they scratched the side of my trailer and put 6 small punctures in my roof . I will NOT be staying at This KOA again .
Jul 27, 2017
Nice, well kept campground and facilities. Awesome place to bring a young family.
Jul 27, 2017
Our stay was great, but I am not happy with the staff at check in, I had wanted to use our benifit that was saved but only got the 10% discount and was told that was all I could get. What's the point of having them if you can't use them?
Jul 27, 2017
Sites down middle are a bit tight, aside from that this ia one of the beat KOAs out there, well worth the extra $20 per night and great for extended stays
Jul 26, 2017
We had one of the new pull thru sites; it was very suited. It will be great when the landscape matures.
Jul 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 26, 2017
Large, well appointed camp on the edge of town. Plan activities just to stay here. Service is exceptional, the water park is a nice change from a pool and the activities are varied. Excellent KOA.
Jul 26, 2017
Lovely private spaces - very well kept - a bit pricey for a one night
Jul 26, 2017
Campground well organized and maintained. Sites separated by trees and shrubs giving the feeling of seclusion. Lots of things for family, esp children. They offer breakfast for reasonable price and corndogs in evening.
Jul 25, 2017
The old side of the park has a lot of large tree and is impossible for large rig to get into. The new are will be nice some day but not now. The only inprove area is where to park your RV and the area next to it is six inches later and all mud so there is no place to set chair. The table was sitting in mud and we could not use it. They need to add a area for chairs and table.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Sites are extremely small. Put in my rig size and reserved my site. Get there and I am barely able to navigate the road to my site which was big enough for a camper half the size. Had to switch sites on the fly thankfully the people next door to me had not arrived yet so I was able to steal there's. Camper and truck now have several scratches from over hanging trees.
Jul 25, 2017
This is a great KOA, with terrific staff. WE had so much fun. The kids loved the water park.Great place for our dogs. They had a nice dog park area. I have never seen a camp ground offer free fire wood. We will be stay hear every time we are in Great Falls.
Jul 25, 2017
Place was great. Very well organized, clean, everyone was very friendly. 5 stars.
Jul 25, 2017
Bobby and Brandy and their staff are very friendly and accommodating. This was our second visit this year. We will be back and we recommend this park to everyone we know that will be travelling through Great Falls.
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome staff that was extremely friendly and helpful!!
Jul 25, 2017
For smaller RVs that will fit into the old established sites would be nice. We have 30' 5thwheel and were put in the other part of the park. No trees or shade or showers near by. Not much more than a gravel parking lot. New trees are planted , but only 2' tall. Greatly overpriced for what is there.
Jul 25, 2017
Great for people travelling with kids Both areas need work in different ways. Too expensive
Jul 25, 2017
Really wonderful honest people, a mistake was made and they went above and beyond to make things right!
Jul 25, 2017
nice quiet stay, friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
We love this campground! The staff are all SO friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is how slippery the spray park/pool floor is where you go in and out of it. Our Daughter slipped twice and hit her head pretty hard which was nerve wracking. Throughout the weekend we watched many other kids do the same thing. Someone could get hurt bad. Also a better playground would be nice.
Jul 25, 2017
Best restrooms we have seen!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Nice campground, clean and friendly people. But wifi sucks!
Jul 20, 2017
Big beautiful, clean sites, clean campground, right next to Walmart, super friendly staff, great ice cream.
Jul 18, 2017
Large campground with lots of camping options. Just be sure to LOCK your site number in if you have a specific one in mind. We did and paid extra but, told them to hold the site and didn't use the magic word LOCK so they gave out reserved site away. We were able to get it changed back but, it shouldn't have happened in the first place.
Jul 18, 2017
The site was wonderful, clean and staff friendly, amenities were awesome. Definitely will stay again.
Jul 18, 2017
Good music
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent Restrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy