Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
Staff upon check-in were very friendly, site was well maintained and had great facilities. Kids loved the water slide area, sites are a little tight but they are private and have trees between sites to give privacy. I would recommend Great Falls KOA to friends & family.
Sep 07, 2017
The staff is very friendly and they are working on improving their new pull through satellite-friendly sites. These sites are long and wide and many have very nice views. We look forward to staying there again when we are in the area.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay was great. Very surprised was not super busy. When we booked we requested close to washrooms and because my wife uses a cane requested sites 15, 16 or 17. We had been booked into site 113 which was too far away. The girl that greeted us was amazing and put us into site 15 which was fantastic
Sep 06, 2017
My family and I very much enjoyed our stay at your campground. Even though the state was on fire we were able to still build a campfire, what is camping if we cannot have a fire. The only thing was the yellow jackets were terrible but other wise we enjoyed the whole weekend.
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome!! Sooo friendly.. greeted us and led us to our spot ..which I thought was awesome. So much to do. Love all the lights and flowers.loved to trees in between sites. I am allergic to wasps and thought it was so amazing the staff came and sprayed for me. We will definitely be back and recommend to all our friends here in albertaâ¥ï¸
Sep 06, 2017
I love to camp and this is one of the better KOA's I have been to. The staff is friendly helpful and over all this is a wonderful place. Will be back for sure.
Sep 06, 2017
Most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at and we only had a electrical and water connections. Other KOA's stays with sewer and cable were 1/3 cheaper. The sites were clean, the staff friendly, the free evening music was great, the restrooms were dated but clean, and they have a nice new section for larger units but no trees there so stay in the old section if you want shade and some privacy.
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly. We were put in a site that was entirely too small for our RV, and getting in and out of it was a nightmare. They have 2 sections, one with a lot of trees and shrubbery that is very pretty and well suited for smaller rigs, and one in an open field that is well suited for larger rigs. Unfortunately, they did not offer us the choice. The bathrooms were disgusting.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful. Had no problems and when my family came over to visit, my kids wanted to spend more time in the waterpark than with their dad! Would most definitely stay here again.
Sep 04, 2017
Old growth trees are fantastic. Chickens were a nice touch.
Sep 04, 2017
Lovely stay, Managers were constantly present to take care of us. The whole campground was very clean and friendly.
Sep 04, 2017
Managers are charming people, the campground is Gorgeous!!! Not to mention well maintained and clean.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Nice park. Friendly staff
Sep 02, 2017
I lived here at the Great Falls Montana KOA for 1.5 yrs. in a 40' fifth wheel. Great friendly staff. Absolutely no difficulties with the utilities, summer or winter. Property well maintained. Would gladly stay here again
Sep 01, 2017
Very tight spots. Unfriendly. Paid for full hookups. Very overpriced. Couldn't reach sewer hose. Told us to use dump station for no charge. Big deal. I already paid for sewage. 90$
Sep 01, 2017
Good just dusty from severe drought but trees should be trimmed for bigger RVs also lots of wasps around
Aug 31, 2017
It is a pretty park with added amenities
Aug 31, 2017
We have stayed at this campground on and off for 30 years and the quality of the facilities and the sites have gone down hill. There was a tarp in the main office as the roof was leaking. The young staff that were working look after us well but the management was no where to be found. This campground needs to be updated and renovated
Aug 31, 2017
This campground was a bit difficult to get to. We had to travel through a busy section of Great Falls to get to it. It was also not obvious were the campground was located. That said, the campsite was level with sufficient landscaping to provide considerable privacy. The bathroom facilities were outstanding and very clean. The campground was located right next to a Walmart Supercenter
Aug 31, 2017
Very friendly people working at this campground and they keep it very clean and orderly. The pool area is great fun and is a nice change from the normal rectangular pool at most campgrounds.
Aug 30, 2017
Wasn't worth the $75 charged, and we won't go back. Across the road from our campsite was a work type trailer with two 4 wheelers and a lot of trash around it. Unknown if it belongs to KOA or some visiting workers. No pool for adults.
Aug 29, 2017
Over the top, loved it!
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground, and the staff was very helpful. Some trucks from a nearby business were noisy, though.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is a treed oasis overlooking the plains and on the edge of Great Falls. Easy to find and near major highways but quiet and secluded. Clean and working facilities - including hot tub, waterpark, firewood, ice cream and drinks (huckleberry milkshakes recommended) and walmart within walking distance for supplies not in the store. Friendly staff and free veg grown on site, wonderful!.
Aug 28, 2017
Thought we were getting a grass and shade spot, put in weeds and dead grass. Hope this is a project that will someday be completed. I think there should be an adjustment made, for those sites. Awesome views of the open fields though. Did enjoy our stay.
Aug 28, 2017
It was quiet and location was great!
Aug 27, 2017
A little cramped in put a nice place to visit. Great breakfast and lots of sites to visit in the area. Would go back.
Aug 27, 2017
I loved all the landscaping. Felt like we were in a garden at our site. The staff was very helpful even when we needed to have an important document printed! Very nice and updated laundry and bath.
Aug 26, 2017
Great stay. Well maintained, just beautiful!
Aug 25, 2017
Great pool. Convenient location. Courteous staff. Easy in and out. Spacious site. Walking distance to Walmart. Breakfast available on site. Free fire wood.
Aug 25, 2017
We were very disappointed with the KOA in Great Falls. There is no signage for the entrance or for the sites or an exit sign. The washrooms and showers were filthy dirty as were the sites. we had reserved from the Billings KOA and paid for the site. The girl checking us in charged us again and I had to point it out that she charged me twice. pricier than any other KOA's we have stayed in.
Aug 24, 2017
Great sites, bathrooms/showers, breakfast, musical entertainment, water park, and overall helpfulness!
Aug 24, 2017
Great stay, will recommend to others
Aug 24, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. The kids have things to do, staff is excellent, and the restrooms are always clean.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
It is a wonderful place to camp with small children. But I think the additional $10.00 per child per night is a bit much on top of the already high fees.
Aug 24, 2017
We stayed only over night twice in an 8 day period. The site was very level and long enough for our rig that we did not have to unhook. That was hugely appreciated as we pulled in so late. The only negative was the crop of thistle! I have a Doberman champion show dog and she is a happy wiggle butt and well disciplined! Glad you were not breed specific as we have never had an issue with other dogs!
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the grounds are beautiful, bathrooms and showers clean. Walking listing to the birds was relaxing. My daughter is in college in Great Falls we are already planning our next trip! Hope to see you in the spring!
Aug 24, 2017
Many thistles. Could not use table because of the thistles. For the amount charged, that park should be in much better shape. Had I known there was no pool we would stayed at the other park
Aug 23, 2017
It was the best KOA we ever ever had! Very nice young people and they work hard. Also the best breakfast we ever had! We were one of their first guests and we believe they are gonna have a golden future. The Campground is nice with flowers and a nice view. It is also possible to use the vegetables, tomatoes etc. they have at the Campground. The showers, toilets, very clean! Almost like a 7*hotel.
Aug 22, 2017
Needs a LOT of work! It appears it is being worked on but still... they could at least mow/weed eat they weeds. May be an OK place in 5 or 6 years
Aug 21, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was a great experience. Kids loved the splash pool area, and the campsites were clean and treed for a bit of privacy. The hosts were very welcoming
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Stayed here 2 separate times. Shaded sites are nice but second time we chose the open field ones. I will say, there is an old mobile home parked up front that it looks like the workers use.. Not happy looking out the window and seeing the mobile home and unkempt yard, old rugs hanging off the porch and broken down fences and steps. Veggie garden, nature trail and music in the evening, all good
Aug 19, 2017
Awesome owners and place, had a great time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy