Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
I have been to KOAs everywhere and this is my favorite. The staff is always friendly, the grounds are super clean, I appreciate the single shower bathrooms, and the cabins seem secluded even though the neighbors are close. It's just a beautiful place. Thank you!
Aug 09, 2017
Cabin wasn't clean, parking wasn't great.
Aug 09, 2017
Weather was great, the hosts and staff were friendly and accommodating and the cabins were fantastic. Really enjoyed our stay - thank you.
Aug 09, 2017
It was a wonderful stay. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The pancakes hot of the grill were amazing!
Aug 09, 2017
Great clean facility, fun pool area, decent rates
Aug 09, 2017
We have stayed at this campground over 3 years and it is a very nice campground. Since it has been under new management we've notice some changes which are awesome. They have upgraded the windows in the cabins which was needed. Also they have opened some more site. They do keep the cabins and campground clean. Only suggestion would be to upgrade the park for the kids and put in more cabins :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us again! We will be making upgrades to the park hopefully soon, we appreciate your feedback!
Aug 06, 2017
The camp ground was beautiful. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I believe the restrooms could have been kept a little cleaner. There was always paper and water on the floor. Not sure when they were cleaned. But we would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself! We appreciate your feedback and will be working harder to make sure things are kept tidy.
Aug 05, 2017
Thereally was a domestic altercation near us one night. Yelling and threatening violence. Other campers intervened. When asking staff the next day, the woman said there was nothing they could do. I understand that, but I wanted to hear that she was concerned for the campground's safety and reputation. Teenagers need instruction on how to clean, especially bathrooms. The grounds need help! Maybe it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are primarily concerned about the safety of our customers. We were not informed about the situation until the next day, and upon investigation the individuals involved in the altercation had already left. There fore there wasn't anything further we could do.
Aug 03, 2017
We found this to be a very clean campground with friendly, helpful staff. It is landscaped very nicely and all the trees planted around and within the grounds make for a very nice setting. Love that we were able to pick fresh cherry tomatoes from the planter hanging on the front porch of the cabin!
Aug 02, 2017
The only problem I had was that the manager was very rude. Other then that it's a very nice place lots of things for the children to do..
Jul 30, 2017
We arrived very late and our key was waiting for us. Wonderful playground and water park. Our only complaint would be there are not enough washrooms for the size of the campground. Would be great to have a second washroom building in another section of the campground.
Jul 27, 2017
Love the new owners!! Making a great place better for family's!! We will be back!!!
Jul 26, 2017
good location, great fun for kids
Jul 25, 2017
We had so much fun with all the amenifies. Only concern was what the public's access to the pool.This caused over crowding and what seems to be a liability for KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
We stay here every summer! The kids love the water park, and we all enjoy the live music in the evening. Our favorite KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at this KOA. I like how private our Kabin was, as well as all the green space. I found the staff was friendly for the most part. However there wasn't much for communication and organization as a campground. We weren't informed about how the kitchen worked, that there was tractor rides, or the nature hike.
Jul 23, 2017
Quiet, clean, great night entertainment and friendly hosts.
Jul 20, 2017
The campground met our needs and the staff was very friendly. The price was rather high. The cleaning staff needs to have a lot of supervision. There were dirty towels and soap left in the bathroom. The floor in the entire lace needed swept.
Jul 20, 2017
Didn't know what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. Kids had so much fun. Will certainly be back!
Jul 19, 2017
First stay at a KOA Kampground in a long time. The Host are doing their best to make this on of the best Kampground. We look forward to staying here again and the improvements they will make, thanks for a wonderful stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Very hot cabin..........It would have been nice to have had the cabin windows open and definitely there should have been a fan.
Jul 15, 2017
staff was very helpful
Jul 07, 2017
The owners went above and beyond here. Multiple hay rides, fireworks and great breakfasts daily. They also have a great water park that my kids enjoyed daily! I would highly recommend staying here to anyone.
Jul 06, 2017
There was a mix up in our reservation but the manager brandy went above and beyond to make up for it. Excellent costumer service. Defiantly will be returning
Jul 06, 2017
Great time. The Great Falks KOA bent over backwards to make our time here fantastic
Jul 06, 2017
Our KOA Kabin was dirty with some spider webs in the corners. It made sleeping a challenge. It was not an upscale Kabin with it's own bathroom.
Jul 06, 2017
Barely got the vehicle in park when I was greeted by a pheasant and very helpful young lady. Then things got even better and had a excellent stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Wish there were more garbage bins and the bushes needed to be trim . Other than that, very nice campground
Jul 04, 2017
We booked in April for our July stay, and when we arrived (early) for our check in, none of the two requests were adhered to, but the manager did her best to make it right. My advice, is to call and make sure the booking has a flag for any special requests to avoid any headaches.
Jul 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, staff were extremely friendly and helpful as well we stayed in one of the cabins and that was very unique and fun
Jul 01, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here
Jun 29, 2017
If I could give negative stars, I would. We called to say we would be late, she said they would leave the key outside. They forgot. We called and they got us the key. We went to the cabin, only one light worked. The floor in both rooms had sticky jelly globs on it. It didn't look like it had been cleaned at all this year. The light was full of dead bugs. one top of that we were overcharged $40!
Jun 28, 2017
Clean, comfortable, quiet and easily accessible. Better designated parking would be helpful.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff is very positive and the variety of things to do on site is wonderful! Cabin was clean and we enjoyed ourselves very much!
Jun 27, 2017
Nice campground with lots of green space. But, for such a large area it seemed everyone was placed right in the same spot instead of spread out, which made for a loud night.
Jun 27, 2017
Loved it!
Jun 26, 2017
This KOA Campground is the best I've ever been to -- had a great time!
Jun 25, 2017
Nice campground. The people running the place are very service minded and friendly. Great place for kids
Jun 22, 2017
Landscaping was a great added detail. Staff was friendly, helpful and professional. Very clean everywhere.
Jun 16, 2017
Our unit was dirty, cramped sleeping arrangements, roof leaked over the living room futon during the night.
Jun 08, 2017
Loved this place! Heavily treed, so much privacy between each cabin and camper sites. Very nice young family operating this place. They even offer a breakfast for a few dollars. Awesome little water park and hot tubs, go carts for kids. Loved it!
Jun 04, 2017
May 30, 2017
Had a good experience. We appreciated the weekly rate. The bathroom was very efficient. The shower was excellent. The employees were friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2017
I had a good time at the camp. But you need to clean up. Every trash container was full. no where to put any trash. Could invite unwanted animals to the area. Other wise it was great.
May 25, 2017
We came to the Great Falls KOA as school field study trip. We spent three wonderful nights. The campground is on the outskirts of Great Falls, but secluded with its great vegetation! The manager was kind and accommodating! The kids loved feeding the goats and seeing the chickens! Thank you for a great visit!
May 22, 2017
this was my fourth stay in the Great Falls KOA. twice in a cabin with no bath, tent and a cabing with a bathroom. This campground is a little oasis on the edge of Great Falls. It has some chickens, goats and is surrounded by horse pasture and great views. Fun sized water park too. While I think some updates are in order, great service and clean public bathrooms. We will stay there again.
May 02, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Attendant did not know the job. It took almost an hour to check in. There was no toilet tissue in the cabin and no bath mat. We were very disappointed considering the price we paid.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
The cabin was cold. The heater cannot heat a cabin in winter they were cheezy heaters and the door was warped and a big gap for cold air to come. And we couldn't cancel our stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy