Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Nicest campground we have EVER been to! If you are looking for a unique experience this is where you should go. Great people, and very clean.
Sep 20, 2017
The campground was grubby, especially the bathrooms. The staff who checked us in were not knowledgeable also grubby in their attire. When we got to the cabin- no power, back to the office and they then went to our cabin to turn the breaker on. For a VIP Member Appeciation weekend- did not feel welcome or appreciated.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Nice campground. Lots of greenery, makes the campground more private. Enjoyed the nightly bluegrass music and cabin. Maybe a couple more bathrooms down by the cabins would be nice, but really a nice place to stay. I stayed in a kamping kabin. The first one was pretty pet smelly but upon asking they moved me to one that wasn't. No problem.
Sep 13, 2017
I really enjoy this camp ground, however I thought the price for the deluxe cabin we rented was very high. It is now the off season, and this was reflected in the amenities avaliable, however it was full season prices.
Sep 08, 2017
Cabin is nice and clean. I will highly recommend it to all my friends in the future.
Sep 07, 2017
We have come to this location once a year for a few years now. This year we noticed right away that they must have changed management. The bathrooms were not kept very clean and the Kamper Kitchen was very dirty. If you are going to provide a facility like this for your guests, then it should be cleaned at least daily, if not twice a day.
Sep 06, 2017
Tons of wasps. I noticed a few spots where nests were located. It would be nice if the staff were on top of this problem. Spray park is getting a bit dated. I noticed a couple of spots where the wood really sinks when you step on it.
Sep 06, 2017
The description online for our cabin stated that there was a charcoal grill and a fire pit. When we got there, there was only a fire pit. It was very hard to do all of our cooking. We ended up leaving early and staying at the KOA in Livingston which was much nicer.
Sep 06, 2017
This is the 2nd visit I've had at your KOA. The office staff is very friendly & helpful, the site & cabin were clean & comfortable. I would suggest that each cabin has a screen door to let the breeze in & keep bugs out.
Sep 05, 2017
Lots of fun and the people who work there are great.
Aug 31, 2017
Nice place close to town.
Aug 30, 2017
The only draw backs for us was the dirt road. Caused a lot of dust when cars drove by and there was dust all over the cabin.
Aug 29, 2017
loved the music in the evening, but was a bit disappointed with the swimming pool, it was really a kidy pool as adults and having older children 18 and 20 they were disappointed. the facility was very clean and the staff was enjoyable. thanks
Aug 29, 2017
Perfect mini vacation with toddlers
Aug 28, 2017
Our first stay at a KOA and can say it was very nice. Staff was always friendly and willing to chat. Couple of very minor issues during our stay but overall pleasant.
Aug 27, 2017
Made the reservation June 10, checked in Aug 23 and nothing was done right. HAd to be redone and/or corrected. Card was renewed on June 10th (not)!! Was redone on Aug 23, and changed from my deceased ( June 25, 2016) husbands name Ben Flanagan to my name Kathy Flanagan but I probably lost all of our rewards. !! Ended up pay more for the cabin then originally quoted!! What a nightmare!!
Aug 27, 2017
Really nice place. A little bit of traffic noise but it's an urban setting so to be expected. Awesome water park and nightly entertainment. Good location with lots to see and do in the area.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The place has grown so very much in the last 30 years since I've been going there. The only thing that is truly an issue are the lack of adequate washrooms. One lady waited, on Sunday am, for more than 45 minutes for a shower stall. I recommend washrooms get installed on the opposite side of the campground as well as the ones by the office.
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful facility as always. Staff very friendly and helpful. New owners are very pleasant and we wish them all the success in their new business. This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and will be back should our path cross this KOA
Aug 23, 2017
Great place to stay. It is cleaned, sometimes looked old. There is splash park with slides. The kids enjoyed it very much.
Aug 22, 2017
Very helpful staff!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean and professional! we will definitely be returning!
Aug 20, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. It was our second time now, and if we pass through at another time, we'll likely stay there again. We tried to find the Great Falls with a resident's directions, but failed to find them. We're sure they must be great, though! ð
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! The KOA is a beautiful site and is located in a great area! I recommend it to everyone!
Aug 17, 2017
Stayed several times. Always pleasant. This last time we had some issues at check-in. Although pre-paid it took nearly 15min. Not that it was busy, it was 3 kids at the counter that really didn't have the experience which was obvious. Late afternoon check-in should have an experienced adult to help mentor and work with the younger ones....like the KOA, but that was a tad frustrating.
Aug 16, 2017
I PAID ALMOST $200 FOR A DELUXE CABIN FOR ONE NIGHT, THE CAMBIN WASN'T READY @ CHECK IN OR CLEAN, HAD PET HAIR ON THE SHEETS, UNDER THE BED WASN'T SWEPT. WENT TO WATCH MOVIE IN THE PARK AND GOT BACK ABOUT 11PM, AND REALIZED WE HAD NO TOILET PAPER, LOOKED AND THERE WAS NONE, GOING TO SHOWER, AND COULDN'T WE HAD ONLY 2 HAND TOWELS! OFFICE WAS CLOSED SO NO CHOICE. WATERPARK/BIKES ARE AWESOME!
Aug 15, 2017
I love this campground. Friendly staff that help however they can. I will be back. Can't wait to see all the changes you will make while we are gone. Good luck B and Both your new house.
Aug 15, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Great Falls KOA. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the bathrooms were very nice and very clean. The cabin however, was quite run down. The picnic table and porch swing were in need of maintenance and the hanging flower basket was completely dried out and the flowers were all dead. We loved having the fire pit and the free firewood was a total bonus.
Aug 14, 2017
The KOA in Great Falls is GREAT!. I was amazed as the size of it and all the amenities available. It's very conveniently located with a WalMart next door that also has fuel. For us Harley riders the dealership is just a couple blocks away and there are restaurants near by. We would love to come and stay again sometime.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
An awesome place. Clean bathrooms and clean site overall. Only complaint is the Wi-Fi is not set up to reach to the far out sites and could not hold the capacity of all the visitors so we were constantly kicked off. We will come back anytime.
Aug 14, 2017
The absolute worst KOA we have ever stayed at. The bushes and trees are overgrown, it is like staying in a jungle, it is dark and does not seem safe like most KOA's. Barely room to park the truck, the first cabin was a mudhole, second was a little better but truck was covered in bird poop next morning. Bathrooms not clean and I had to escort my wife, the bathhouse is coed and she didn't like that
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed last yr for an end of summer celebration before sending the kids back to school and had so much fun we decided to make it a tradition. This year was just as much fun for us and our kids. They love the water park, the hot tubs, seeing and petting the goats. All a great experience. And Bobby was such a kind, Smiling, friendly face and we will be back due to the hospitality alone!
Aug 14, 2017
We have been coming down for a few years now, we love the Greatfalls KOA. However, as a returning customer, we had some issues: more bathrooms needed (esp by the cabins)! Breakfast spot is understaffed, we left after the one person working was so overwhelmed, no coffee refills, trying to keep up. Too many non paying locals dominating the spray park, like 20 cars of them, occupying all the space!
Aug 14, 2017
Definitely worth the cost, can't wait to go back. Nicest most hard working people you'll ever meet!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We had an issue with a couple of things - the most disturbing was the daily condition of any and all of the common area washrooms - however when this was brought to the attention of the staff - they were cleaned - and I did appreciate the way you-as new owners-handled our check out - I hope this KOA continues to improve. Also - your Water Park and pool area needs maintenance. Thanks
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, staff is wonderful and will do there best to meet your every need. Thanks Great Falls KOA!!
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean campground! Camper cabin and bathrooms were well maintained and clean. Wifi would not connect. Staff very friendly. Would stay here again!
Aug 12, 2017
Awesome friendly location! We will continue to come to this KOA whenever we come to Great Falls.
Aug 11, 2017
We have stayed here a number of times and are certainly impressed with the amenities, but found that it is the most expensive campground that we have stayed in. The staff were great, The Breakfast yummy and affordable.
Aug 11, 2017
Did like washroom facility at all, not enough capacity for shower for given size of the camp site. Waiting is too long for shower. Anyway like free fire wood.
Aug 10, 2017
Staff were prepared for us us as we arrived. Nice campground....only comment...The tree's and shrubs could use some attention. Falling into parking areas and just look a little un-cared for.
Aug 10, 2017
Unfortunately when i went to check a kabin was not available for us. I secured a one room kabin and needed to wait as the staff had to figure out what to do. Yes it was eventually sorted out but after driving 8 hours and this being approx 15 yrs of coming to this koa was disappointing. One other issue was the make shift electrical cord from the ac unit in kabin 160.
Aug 10, 2017
This KOA is beautiful and the kids had a blast! Our cabin wreaked of smoke when we first walked in. The manager came 30 minutes later which held us up. Once she arrived, she was very nice and checked to see if there were any other cabins. There weren't so she came back and washed the walls. It smelled a lot better but not perfect. Getting some money back would have been a nice gesture.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy