Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Lovely hostess. Very helpful. Great stay. Couldn't have been better
Jun 20, 2017
The bathroom and shower facilities were clean and the free firewood for the fire pits was a nice addition. The campground hosts were cordial and helpful upon arrival.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful park. Spotless accommodations. Friendly staff! EXCELLENT experience!!
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice shaded, good sized camp sites. Very clean. Friendly helpful staff
Jun 19, 2017
Great spot, owners, and staff. Very helpful when we needed to change future KOA stops. Only comment. At this premium rate facility should offer cable and fully functioning wifi
Jun 19, 2017
Free firewood, fun pool with slides, petting zoo, a nature walk and lots of playground equipment kept my kids entertained all weekend.
Jun 18, 2017
Great place to stay in great fall staff is very friendly and accomodating
Jun 17, 2017
Despite the terrible weather with extremely heavy rains the stay in the new area was very pleasent
Jun 17, 2017
Clean!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Our unit was dirty, cramped sleeping arrangements, roof leaked over the living room futon during the night.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice facility, very well maintained! We thoroughly enjoyed our time. Worth EVERY penny!
Jun 12, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with lots of trees, clean restrooms, and well-designed sites. We loved the nature trail and its spectacular views of the high plains.
Jun 12, 2017
Love it Just wished the weather was warmer
Jun 11, 2017
Friendly workers. Clean place.
Jun 10, 2017
Had a late arrival and the place looked abandoned and there were no late check-in instruction. Seems like it would be a great place if the grounds were cleaned up. Grass was long at all the sites and splash pool area was dirty but my kids still enjoyed it. Laundry prices for drying was rather expensive, only 4 minutes dry time for 25 cents!
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly staff and a Kampground that is always improving.
Jun 08, 2017
Loved this place! Heavily treed, so much privacy between each cabin and camper sites. Very nice young family operating this place. They even offer a breakfast for a few dollars. Awesome little water park and hot tubs, go carts for kids. Loved it!
Jun 07, 2017
Under some construction but staff super friendly and helpful, thanks guys
Jun 07, 2017
I loved this campground. The best part is the density of trees and the vegetation that separates the campsites. Very nice staff.
Jun 06, 2017
Good stay, not sure why we were not put in between the trees. So much nicer.
Jun 06, 2017
I enjoy this KOA. I love all the green, trees, bushes, and plants. I'm excited to come back and check out all the garden areas.
Jun 06, 2017
When we pulled in we were outrunning a storm. I ran into the office and asked if we could get set up before the storm hit. The lady at the desk ran out jumped in her golf cart and let us to our site. We barely made it, but we got our trailer set up and the storm hit. Because of the lady at the desk, we had a great first night and the rest of our stay was great. Thanks!
Jun 06, 2017
We stayed for only one night in route to another location. Site was an overflow site.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Mow the grass!! The grass needed to be mowed when we arrived, asked when, they mowed next day. BUT did not trim around the hook-up area for our MH. Had to wade through weeds to get to them. All sites were same. Mowed between sites, but did not trim. Would not recommend, looked shabby and not taken care of.
Jun 01, 2017
Site was too narrow and overgrown with weeds. Site was also muddy. Decorative rocks made pulling out tight and trailer tires had to roll up onto railroad ties. 3 months and 17 states and this was the worst campsite of all. On top of being the worse site is was also the most expensive, ridiculously so. We have stayed in some great KOAs but not this one. Ill be posting negative reviews.
May 31, 2017
Excellent, new feel to facilities, private lots, friendly and helpful management.
May 30, 2017
Had a good experience. We appreciated the weekly rate. The bathroom was very efficient. The shower was excellent. The employees were friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Too far to the bathrooms/showers and campground is my finished.
May 30, 2017
Nice people, but if you have a larger 5th-wheel or Class A, you have to park in the "new" part of the campground. It is very bare; just pads scratched into what used to be a pasture. They have new pedestals that provide electric and water. The water faucet is at a very inconvenient place on the pedestal.
May 27, 2017
May 25, 2017
I had a good time at the camp. But you need to clean up. Every trash container was full. no where to put any trash. Could invite unwanted animals to the area. Other wise it was great.
May 25, 2017
Campground needs to be cleaned up.
May 25, 2017
We came to the Great Falls KOA as school field study trip. We spent three wonderful nights. The campground is on the outskirts of Great Falls, but secluded with its great vegetation! The manager was kind and accommodating! The kids loved feeding the goats and seeing the chickens! Thank you for a great visit!
May 25, 2017
Way over priced. Trees, grass, etc overgrown. Would go an extra 200 miles than stay there again. Terrible KOA camp ground.
May 24, 2017
Extremely friendly owners and hosts! Very clean and organized. Easy access to shopping and right next to Wal Mart!!
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
this was my fourth stay in the Great Falls KOA. twice in a cabin with no bath, tent and a cabing with a bathroom. This campground is a little oasis on the edge of Great Falls. It has some chickens, goats and is surrounded by horse pasture and great views. Fun sized water park too. While I think some updates are in order, great service and clean public bathrooms. We will stay there again.
May 21, 2017
A great place to stay. the new young owners were great and very friendly. we stayed 5-15-17 thru 5-18-17. it will be sad if people write in and complain about bathrooms of the new owners. the people that camped there were slobs and did not pick up after themselves. truly sad that people have to be so inconsiderate of others.
May 20, 2017
We stayed there going to and coming home from Canada. The owners and staff were great. Very good place to stay.
May 20, 2017
The couple hosting this campground could not be more helpful, friendly or considerate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and sincerely hope to come back again. The sites are spacious, the campground is beautiful and the facilities were all clean and well appointed. The rockwork throughout the camp was phenomenal!
May 20, 2017
New settings needs to develop more

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We Agree! New trees and bushes are being planted daily!
May 18, 2017
For all the space they have the lots are tiny. Super friendly people this is really about being on top of your neighbor....not in a good way.
May 16, 2017
Wonderful staff.
May 15, 2017
Friendly, accommodating and great setting
May 14, 2017
Has the potential to be a really nice place. Sites need to be graded, landscaping in serious need of work. Note we were there early in the season so maybe they just haven't gotten to it yet? Highest we have every seen to use washers / dryers. Go to town to do laundry.
May 14, 2017
Very disappointing,Park was unkempt,our site was overgrown and had long grass. We stayed at this KOA 2 years ago and it was great.Price was the highest we payed on a 4 week trip.
May 11, 2017
We are driving from Alaska to North Carolina and this was nicest Kampground we stayed up that point. The hosts could not be nicer. If you are driving from Alaska to the lower 48 I highly recommend Great Falls KOA!!!
May 10, 2017
Great hosts, very nice campground, lots to do.
May 10, 2017
Nice campsites with trees and fire pits. Great bathrooms and friendly engaged staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy