Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Our first night in our new camper trailer. The Great Falls KOA was very accommodating and the environment was very pleasant.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
I find this koa a little too expensive for what you get. Hot tubs should not allow children under 16....they have a huge water park for kids.
Aug 09, 2017
We have stayed at this campground over 3 years and it is a very nice campground. Since it has been under new management we've notice some changes which are awesome. They have upgraded the windows in the cabins which was needed. Also they have opened some more site. They do keep the cabins and campground clean. Only suggestion would be to upgrade the park for the kids and put in more cabins :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us again! We will be making upgrades to the park hopefully soon, we appreciate your feedback!
Aug 07, 2017
We really enjoyed your campground. Brandi was very helpful. We observed her professionalism in caring for a nearby camping family who had an adequate cords for 50 amp air conditioning power.
Aug 07, 2017
Bathrooms outstanding. Staff courteous and helpful. Nightly entertainment memorable.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had a pull through site in the more mature area of the park, it was a little tight, but made it work. Free firewood was a nice feature. Pool area and hot tubs were also nice. I would stay here again. And with a new Walmart in front , made for easy shopping.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground and people!
Aug 06, 2017
First impressions can be deceiving. As we settled in, we began to see the many positives this campground provides: they offer full hook up options, Mini water park, free firewood, Two hot tubs (kids allowed),Playground, gift shop, Large/clean showers, live music, friendly staff, and close to Walmart.
Aug 06, 2017
The camp ground was beautiful. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I believe the restrooms could have been kept a little cleaner. There was always paper and water on the floor. Not sure when they were cleaned. But we would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself! We appreciate your feedback and will be working harder to make sure things are kept tidy.
Aug 05, 2017
Camp site was very nice. Location worked great for me. Bathrooms were not very clean.
Aug 05, 2017
Loved the tenting section and the washrooms were so nice loved the sweet farm aniimals had a black spotted rooster who hug out around us just loved it and the staff were super and gave awesome service excellent place to stay
Aug 05, 2017
Thereally was a domestic altercation near us one night. Yelling and threatening violence. Other campers intervened. When asking staff the next day, the woman said there was nothing they could do. I understand that, but I wanted to hear that she was concerned for the campground's safety and reputation. Teenagers need instruction on how to clean, especially bathrooms. The grounds need help! Maybe it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are primarily concerned about the safety of our customers. We were not informed about the situation until the next day, and upon investigation the individuals involved in the altercation had already left. There fore there wasn't anything further we could do.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice campground clean bathrooms nice staff
Aug 04, 2017
Had a wonderful overnight stay..... great place, as the water park was a huge bonus for our 8 yr old grandson! Walking distance to new Walmart was super convienent.
Aug 04, 2017
Our stay was amazing! The staff were extremely accommodating! Beautiful landscaping!!!
Aug 04, 2017
We have stayed at many KOA's throughout the country and this one is way overpriced for the sites. We understand they are expanding, but feel they shouldn't be charging $70/night for a gravel, weed infested site.
Aug 04, 2017
A clean and friendly atmosphere.
Aug 03, 2017
Bobby and Brandi are great!
Aug 03, 2017
We found this to be a very clean campground with friendly, helpful staff. It is landscaped very nicely and all the trees planted around and within the grounds make for a very nice setting. Love that we were able to pick fresh cherry tomatoes from the planter hanging on the front porch of the cabin!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice kept campground with clean and family friendly bathrooms. I do find this KOA very pricey though. For 5 of us to stay 1 night was just over $100.00.
Aug 02, 2017
The only problem I had was that the manager was very rude. Other then that it's a very nice place lots of things for the children to do..
Aug 02, 2017
I loved this KOA the trees were awesome! We camped through Montana and stayed at numerous KOA parks and this one had the best customer service of all of them . When we drove up the park manager came out to our vehicle and escorted us to our campsite this was exceptional customer service!! Also the person managing registration was cheerful, friendly and very engaging . This was my favorite KOA!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Too dusty, too much gravel. Need to pave the roads at least. Difficult connecting utilities due to location on first site. Had to move so they were on the left side. Thanks for directions to a self serve car wash that could accommodate my rv.
Aug 01, 2017
It was good in most regards. My biggest complaint is that they let the chickens out so early in the morning. The one is SO LOUD. Starting at 5 a.m. he was in our site make the most terrible noise. My whole family was up so early......I had to chase him away but he always came back.
Aug 01, 2017
We were put in an expansion area under construction. Green space un-usable,standing puddles of water,dusty, noisy . no one, including staff followed posted speed limit . young staff did not instill any confidence in customer service level.
Aug 01, 2017
So friendly! And the pool, Jacuzzi, waterslide looked great! Too bad we didn't have time to enjoy them. Next time we'll plan a longer stay!
Jul 31, 2017
Descent place--"firewood" just pieces of someone's left over work lumber. High price
Jul 31, 2017
Amazing place to stay! We loved everything about the Great Falls Koa. Fantastic private bathrooms, play ground, pool, staff and pancake breakfast ($). The sites were shaded and comfortable. The laundry room had enough machines so no one was waiting. And again the staff. They were friendly, helpful and seemed to be a fun group of people.
Jul 31, 2017
Pleasant experience.
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent and they are improving!
Jul 31, 2017
Spots are very tight but I like the hedges in between. Quiet clean.
Jul 31, 2017
Very mice amenities. Showers were hreat.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
The lanes are pretty narrow, literally no place to put a ground cover, with the railroad ties so close to each other. Not many activities, and the ones that were scheduled, didn't always show. Going camping, you shouldn't need to rely on Wi-Fi, but Wi-Fi was non-existent unless you were parked by the building. Probably not my first choice next time I go out.
Jul 30, 2017
Although a little on the high side, one of the best KOAs we ever stayed.....and being next to a New super Wal-Mart was an added joy.
Jul 30, 2017
This facility has gone downhill for the past 20 years. The price is twice what the Billings and Dillon KOA charge.
Jul 30, 2017
We arrived very late and our key was waiting for us. Wonderful playground and water park. Our only complaint would be there are not enough washrooms for the size of the campground. Would be great to have a second washroom building in another section of the campground.
Jul 30, 2017
was told they had a pool only had a wading pool
Jul 30, 2017
Good showers, nice shade.
Jul 30, 2017
Wow, a great place to be with family and friends.
Jul 30, 2017
People are very friendly. While there is a water park area for kids, no pool for teens & adults. Facilities are clean. Overall, we did enjoy our stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Was a great place to stay. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2017
While the park is being upgraded, spots in older section are close .
Jul 30, 2017
I'ts a nice enough KOA but I hate those "tent villages". You are right on top of other tent campers.
Jul 28, 2017
Great campground. Neat and clean with friendly staff. I had made a mistake with my reservation dates so showed up 2 days early but they found us spot with no problem. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2017
Good but very overpriced .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals