Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
We were put in an expansion area under construction. Green space un-usable,standing puddles of water,dusty, noisy . no one, including staff followed posted speed limit . young staff did not instill any confidence in customer service level.
Aug 01, 2017
So friendly! And the pool, Jacuzzi, waterslide looked great! Too bad we didn't have time to enjoy them. Next time we'll plan a longer stay!
Jul 31, 2017
Descent place--"firewood" just pieces of someone's left over work lumber. High price
Jul 31, 2017
Amazing place to stay! We loved everything about the Great Falls Koa. Fantastic private bathrooms, play ground, pool, staff and pancake breakfast ($). The sites were shaded and comfortable. The laundry room had enough machines so no one was waiting. And again the staff. They were friendly, helpful and seemed to be a fun group of people.
Jul 31, 2017
Pleasant experience.
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent and they are improving!
Jul 31, 2017
Spots are very tight but I like the hedges in between. Quiet clean.
Jul 31, 2017
Very mice amenities. Showers were hreat.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
The lanes are pretty narrow, literally no place to put a ground cover, with the railroad ties so close to each other. Not many activities, and the ones that were scheduled, didn't always show. Going camping, you shouldn't need to rely on Wi-Fi, but Wi-Fi was non-existent unless you were parked by the building. Probably not my first choice next time I go out.
Jul 30, 2017
Although a little on the high side, one of the best KOAs we ever stayed.....and being next to a New super Wal-Mart was an added joy.
Jul 30, 2017
This facility has gone downhill for the past 20 years. The price is twice what the Billings and Dillon KOA charge.
Jul 30, 2017
We arrived very late and our key was waiting for us. Wonderful playground and water park. Our only complaint would be there are not enough washrooms for the size of the campground. Would be great to have a second washroom building in another section of the campground.
Jul 30, 2017
was told they had a pool only had a wading pool
Jul 30, 2017
Good showers, nice shade.
Jul 30, 2017
Wow, a great place to be with family and friends.
Jul 30, 2017
People are very friendly. While there is a water park area for kids, no pool for teens & adults. Facilities are clean. Overall, we did enjoy our stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Was a great place to stay. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2017
While the park is being upgraded, spots in older section are close .
Jul 30, 2017
I'ts a nice enough KOA but I hate those "tent villages". You are right on top of other tent campers.
Jul 28, 2017
Great campground. Neat and clean with friendly staff. I had made a mistake with my reservation dates so showed up 2 days early but they found us spot with no problem. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2017
Good but very overpriced .
Jul 28, 2017
Very well kept park; bonus of nightly entertainment. Very enjoyable stay.
Jul 28, 2017
No shade or grass. Just weeds. The splash park was nice for the kids but no pool for adults.
Jul 27, 2017
Love the new owners!! Making a great place better for family's!! We will be back!!!
Jul 27, 2017
This is going to be the most amazing KOA. They are working so hard to landscape the new area. I am always amazed, when we stay, at how hard they all work every day.Your hard work is starting to pay show.The staff is the nicest and most accommodating of any place we have stayed. Thank you all.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice and helpful people and a comfortable sit. But WiFi was soooo poor. Want do know what a great WiFi is like? Ask your coll├Ęgues at Missoula KOA!!!
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent
Jul 27, 2017
Sites are tight no room for slide outs. Trees not trimmed they scratched the side of my trailer and put 6 small punctures in my roof . I will NOT be staying at This KOA again .
Jul 27, 2017
Nice, well kept campground and facilities. Awesome place to bring a young family.
Jul 27, 2017
Our stay was great, but I am not happy with the staff at check in, I had wanted to use our benifit that was saved but only got the 10% discount and was told that was all I could get. What's the point of having them if you can't use them?
Jul 27, 2017
Sites down middle are a bit tight, aside from that this ia one of the beat KOAs out there, well worth the extra $20 per night and great for extended stays
Jul 26, 2017
We had one of the new pull thru sites; it was very suited. It will be great when the landscape matures.
Jul 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 26, 2017
Large, well appointed camp on the edge of town. Plan activities just to stay here. Service is exceptional, the water park is a nice change from a pool and the activities are varied. Excellent KOA.
Jul 26, 2017
Bobby and Brandy went out of there way to help us when we stay there thanx again
Jul 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. The water pool was about 1foot deep, we were glad they discounted our rented bikes as they were in need of repair. The staff was absolutely cheerful & helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
Lovely private spaces - very well kept - a bit pricey for a one night
Jul 26, 2017
We have been to the GF KOA three times this summer and have 2 more trips planned. The location, grounds, staff and amenities are fantastic. Bathrooms and showers are clean and plentiful. We have met some great new friends there.
Jul 26, 2017
Campground well organized and maintained. Sites separated by trees and shrubs giving the feeling of seclusion. Lots of things for family, esp children. They offer breakfast for reasonable price and corndogs in evening.
Jul 26, 2017
the pool area is PERFECT for toddlers!!
Jul 26, 2017
good location, great fun for kids
Jul 25, 2017
The old side of the park has a lot of large tree and is impossible for large rig to get into. The new are will be nice some day but not now. The only inprove area is where to park your RV and the area next to it is six inches later and all mud so there is no place to set chair. The table was sitting in mud and we could not use it. They need to add a area for chairs and table.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We had so much fun with all the amenifies. Only concern was what the public's access to the pool.This caused over crowding and what seems to be a liability for KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
Sites are extremely small. Put in my rig size and reserved my site. Get there and I am barely able to navigate the road to my site which was big enough for a camper half the size. Had to switch sites on the fly thankfully the people next door to me had not arrived yet so I was able to steal there's. Camper and truck now have several scratches from over hanging trees.
Jul 25, 2017
When we were trying to park, our original spot had people in it. The boy said he would talk to them "again". When turning around and parking in our new spot, trees scratched the roof of our camper and the boy was watching the whole time. Maybe he could be advised to warn the RV owners as RV's are expensive. He said groundskeeper didn't like trimming trees. Other than that a great stay.
Jul 25, 2017
We were treated very well. The staff was great and the site was well taken care of.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy