Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. It was our second time now, and if we pass through at another time, we'll likely stay there again. We tried to find the Great Falls with a resident's directions, but failed to find them. We're sure they must be great, though! ð
Aug 19, 2017
Everything was clean and nice. Loved the book in the laundry room about how the KOA has changed over time and seeing how much it is cared for. Also the breakfast was yummy and well priced.
Aug 19, 2017
Stayed here 2 separate times. Shaded sites are nice but second time we chose the open field ones. I will say, there is an old mobile home parked up front that it looks like the workers use.. Not happy looking out the window and seeing the mobile home and unkempt yard, old rugs hanging off the porch and broken down fences and steps. Veggie garden, nature trail and music in the evening, all good
Aug 19, 2017
Awesome owners and place, had a great time.
Aug 18, 2017
Booked online months in advance, expecting the treed shaded spots seen in the pictures, at no point before check in was I contacted and told I would be in the new section. Was nothing more than an open field full of thistles and thorns. Could not connect to wi-for as we were too far away. for 72$$US a night I expected better from a KOA. This was my first and last stay with a KOA.
Aug 18, 2017
Young people make our world go round. Keep at it! Very clean bathrooms and responsive staff
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Nice RV park buy a tad pricey compared to equilelant parks
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Campground was nice, but you allowed groups of singers to come in and practice singing for a revival, in the middle of the camping section. It's no different than if we played our radio loud for all to hear. Courtesy goes a long way.
Aug 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! The KOA is a beautiful site and is located in a great area! I recommend it to everyone!
Aug 17, 2017
Stayed several times. Always pleasant. This last time we had some issues at check-in. Although pre-paid it took nearly 15min. Not that it was busy, it was 3 kids at the counter that really didn't have the experience which was obvious. Late afternoon check-in should have an experienced adult to help mentor and work with the younger ones....like the KOA, but that was a tad frustrating.
Aug 17, 2017
All we had and used for services was the power on the new RV lots. #211 I believe. We were charged 74.00 plus dollars per night. This is pretty steep for what was used and needed. It would have been cheaper for us to motel it by the time you add in the fuel costs. Good facility but over priced for not using any of the amenities
Aug 16, 2017
Was nice close to shopping!
Aug 16, 2017
GREAT STAFF!
Aug 16, 2017
I PAID ALMOST $200 FOR A DELUXE CABIN FOR ONE NIGHT, THE CAMBIN WASN'T READY @ CHECK IN OR CLEAN, HAD PET HAIR ON THE SHEETS, UNDER THE BED WASN'T SWEPT. WENT TO WATCH MOVIE IN THE PARK AND GOT BACK ABOUT 11PM, AND REALIZED WE HAD NO TOILET PAPER, LOOKED AND THERE WAS NONE, GOING TO SHOWER, AND COULDN'T WE HAD ONLY 2 HAND TOWELS! OFFICE WAS CLOSED SO NO CHOICE. WATERPARK/BIKES ARE AWESOME!
Aug 16, 2017
2nd time staying here. 1st time was great. 2nd time a homeless man was allowed to sleep right next door to me and my daughter, and he was very loud, swearing and shouting at someone on his phone. Telling himself he'd been hit over the head with a hammer and was sober for a week. I didn't sleep at all as I was very nervous on my own with a 5 year old with me. This man didn't even have a tent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After you had informed the manager of the situation, we went out right away and asked him to leave. If the situation had been brought to our attention earlier we would have happily helped resolve the issue.
Aug 15, 2017
I love this campground. Friendly staff that help however they can. I will be back. Can't wait to see all the changes you will make while we are gone. Good luck B and Both your new house.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great visit! Loved the campground amenities. Only thing was that maybe in the tent area the sites are a bit close together (we were beside a very noisy group that was running an air conditioner in their tent all night). But we loved everything about the site itself. We also really enjoyed the breakfast in the camp kitchen.
Aug 15, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Great Falls KOA. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the bathrooms were very nice and very clean. The cabin however, was quite run down. The picnic table and porch swing were in need of maintenance and the hanging flower basket was completely dried out and the flowers were all dead. We loved having the fire pit and the free firewood was a total bonus.
Aug 15, 2017
The sites were all thistles and we couldn't even sit on the grass. The pool was 1.5 ft deep, obviously couldn't swim. The hot tubs were filthy and full of leaves and the bathrooms were disgusting. The costs was way too high, $69 for a gravel site.
Aug 15, 2017
Spots were a little tight to get in and out of, but very nice and clean. People very helpful and friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The KOA in Great Falls is GREAT!. I was amazed as the size of it and all the amenities available. It's very conveniently located with a WalMart next door that also has fuel. For us Harley riders the dealership is just a couple blocks away and there are restaurants near by. We would love to come and stay again sometime.
Aug 14, 2017
Sites are overgrown with trees making it dangerous to park your rv without damage. If you have a slide forget it. On the positive note the staff were very helpful in relocating me to another site in a new area just built. While presently out in the open, the sites are huge with dual sewer locations, and are level. These will accommodate the largest rv. Owner or manager needs to do some trimming
Aug 14, 2017
Your place is great for families; however, for senior citizens who do not use the pool or playground, it seems a bit pricey. Think you should have a rate for us! Also, believe that providing firewood is not a good idea; let people come to the office and get it if they want a fire. We had several fires going around us that were unattended; people think it's free so why not start a fire!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
An awesome place. Clean bathrooms and clean site overall. Only complaint is the Wi-Fi is not set up to reach to the far out sites and could not hold the capacity of all the visitors so we were constantly kicked off. We will come back anytime.
Aug 14, 2017
The absolute worst KOA we have ever stayed at. The bushes and trees are overgrown, it is like staying in a jungle, it is dark and does not seem safe like most KOA's. Barely room to park the truck, the first cabin was a mudhole, second was a little better but truck was covered in bird poop next morning. Bathrooms not clean and I had to escort my wife, the bathhouse is coed and she didn't like that
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed last yr for an end of summer celebration before sending the kids back to school and had so much fun we decided to make it a tradition. This year was just as much fun for us and our kids. They love the water park, the hot tubs, seeing and petting the goats. All a great experience. And Bobby was such a kind, Smiling, friendly face and we will be back due to the hospitality alone!
Aug 14, 2017
We have been coming down for a few years now, we love the Greatfalls KOA. However, as a returning customer, we had some issues: more bathrooms needed (esp by the cabins)! Breakfast spot is understaffed, we left after the one person working was so overwhelmed, no coffee refills, trying to keep up. Too many non paying locals dominating the spray park, like 20 cars of them, occupying all the space!
Aug 14, 2017
Great spacious sites. Lots of trees providing some great privacy. Free fire wood!! And Bobby is hot!
Aug 14, 2017
Definitely worth the cost, can't wait to go back. Nicest most hard working people you'll ever meet!
Aug 14, 2017
Lovely wooded sites, free fire wood, fun water features for all ages, delicious breakfasts, fun evening entertainment, helpful staff with great attitudes, clean. Sites feel secluded in the middle of an RV park. One of the nicest we have experienced.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent. The breakfast was fabulous and the young lady that runs that is fantastic. Very cordial and personal, and made us feel very comfortable. We Will Be Back !!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The stay was wonderful. The only issue we came across was they had watered the site next to us on the last night we were there and some run off had got under our tent. Otherwise the camp ground was amazing.
Aug 13, 2017
We had an issue with a couple of things - the most disturbing was the daily condition of any and all of the common area washrooms - however when this was brought to the attention of the staff - they were cleaned - and I did appreciate the way you-as new owners-handled our check out - I hope this KOA continues to improve. Also - your Water Park and pool area needs maintenance. Thanks
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, staff is wonderful and will do there best to meet your every need. Thanks Great Falls KOA!!
Aug 13, 2017
Very expensive. Only KOA campground I ever stayed for that price. No grass, all stingers were we camped. Pool was dirty.
Aug 13, 2017
Are camp spot had no wifi. The restrooms had no soap. We were surrounded by a group of people who were singing so load my son couldn't here us sing happy birthday to him.so we had to wait a hour until they were done.my kids loved the pool and everyone who worked there was very nice.but I don't see us coming back
Aug 13, 2017
Nice quiet comfortable and friendly.
Aug 12, 2017
Just a one night here as part on road trip. Clean, good laundry, breakfast, nice people.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Our stay was awesome. Very well run campground. We will be back again
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean campground! Camper cabin and bathrooms were well maintained and clean. Wifi would not connect. Staff very friendly. Would stay here again!
Aug 12, 2017
Awesome friendly location! We will continue to come to this KOA whenever we come to Great Falls.
Aug 12, 2017
Stay was great, staff was great.
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy