Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
We were very disappointed with the KOA in Great Falls. There is no signage for the entrance or for the sites or an exit sign. The washrooms and showers were filthy dirty as were the sites. we had reserved from the Billings KOA and paid for the site. The girl checking us in charged us again and I had to point it out that she charged me twice. pricier than any other KOA's we have stayed in.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Cosy cabins overpriced not clean and poor parking. Will not stay there again.
Aug 24, 2017
Great sites, bathrooms/showers, breakfast, musical entertainment, water park, and overall helpfulness!
Aug 24, 2017
Great stay, will recommend to others
Aug 24, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. The kids have things to do, staff is excellent, and the restrooms are always clean.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The place has grown so very much in the last 30 years since I've been going there. The only thing that is truly an issue are the lack of adequate washrooms. One lady waited, on Sunday am, for more than 45 minutes for a shower stall. I recommend washrooms get installed on the opposite side of the campground as well as the ones by the office.
Aug 24, 2017
It is a wonderful place to camp with small children. But I think the additional $10.00 per child per night is a bit much on top of the already high fees.
Aug 24, 2017
We stayed only over night twice in an 8 day period. The site was very level and long enough for our rig that we did not have to unhook. That was hugely appreciated as we pulled in so late. The only negative was the crop of thistle! I have a Doberman champion show dog and she is a happy wiggle butt and well disciplined! Glad you were not breed specific as we have never had an issue with other dogs!
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the grounds are beautiful, bathrooms and showers clean. Walking listing to the birds was relaxing. My daughter is in college in Great Falls we are already planning our next trip! Hope to see you in the spring!
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful facility as always. Staff very friendly and helpful. New owners are very pleasant and we wish them all the success in their new business. This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and will be back should our path cross this KOA
Aug 24, 2017
Many thistles. Could not use table because of the thistles. For the amount charged, that park should be in much better shape. Had I known there was no pool we would stayed at the other park
Aug 23, 2017
It was the best KOA we ever ever had! Very nice young people and they work hard. Also the best breakfast we ever had! We were one of their first guests and we believe they are gonna have a golden future. The Campground is nice with flowers and a nice view. It is also possible to use the vegetables, tomatoes etc. they have at the Campground. The showers, toilets, very clean! Almost like a 7*hotel.
Aug 23, 2017
Great place to stay. It is cleaned, sometimes looked old. There is splash park with slides. The kids enjoyed it very much.
Aug 22, 2017
My husband had never camped at a KOA, and he was impressed by all the services available. The staff was helpful, and very nice!
Aug 22, 2017
Needs a LOT of work! It appears it is being worked on but still... they could at least mow/weed eat they weeds. May be an OK place in 5 or 6 years
Aug 22, 2017
Very helpful staff!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was a great experience. Kids loved the splash pool area, and the campsites were clean and treed for a bit of privacy. The hosts were very welcoming
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean and professional! we will definitely be returning!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. It was our second time now, and if we pass through at another time, we'll likely stay there again. We tried to find the Great Falls with a resident's directions, but failed to find them. We're sure they must be great, though! ð
Aug 19, 2017
Everything was clean and nice. Loved the book in the laundry room about how the KOA has changed over time and seeing how much it is cared for. Also the breakfast was yummy and well priced.
Aug 19, 2017
Stayed here 2 separate times. Shaded sites are nice but second time we chose the open field ones. I will say, there is an old mobile home parked up front that it looks like the workers use.. Not happy looking out the window and seeing the mobile home and unkempt yard, old rugs hanging off the porch and broken down fences and steps. Veggie garden, nature trail and music in the evening, all good
Aug 19, 2017
Awesome owners and place, had a great time.
Aug 18, 2017
Booked online months in advance, expecting the treed shaded spots seen in the pictures, at no point before check in was I contacted and told I would be in the new section. Was nothing more than an open field full of thistles and thorns. Could not connect to wi-for as we were too far away. for 72$$US a night I expected better from a KOA. This was my first and last stay with a KOA.
Aug 18, 2017
Young people make our world go round. Keep at it! Very clean bathrooms and responsive staff
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Nice RV park buy a tad pricey compared to equilelant parks
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Campground was nice, but you allowed groups of singers to come in and practice singing for a revival, in the middle of the camping section. It's no different than if we played our radio loud for all to hear. Courtesy goes a long way.
Aug 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! The KOA is a beautiful site and is located in a great area! I recommend it to everyone!
Aug 17, 2017
Stayed several times. Always pleasant. This last time we had some issues at check-in. Although pre-paid it took nearly 15min. Not that it was busy, it was 3 kids at the counter that really didn't have the experience which was obvious. Late afternoon check-in should have an experienced adult to help mentor and work with the younger ones....like the KOA, but that was a tad frustrating.
Aug 17, 2017
All we had and used for services was the power on the new RV lots. #211 I believe. We were charged 74.00 plus dollars per night. This is pretty steep for what was used and needed. It would have been cheaper for us to motel it by the time you add in the fuel costs. Good facility but over priced for not using any of the amenities
Aug 16, 2017
Was nice close to shopping!
Aug 16, 2017
GREAT STAFF!
Aug 16, 2017
I PAID ALMOST $200 FOR A DELUXE CABIN FOR ONE NIGHT, THE CAMBIN WASN'T READY @ CHECK IN OR CLEAN, HAD PET HAIR ON THE SHEETS, UNDER THE BED WASN'T SWEPT. WENT TO WATCH MOVIE IN THE PARK AND GOT BACK ABOUT 11PM, AND REALIZED WE HAD NO TOILET PAPER, LOOKED AND THERE WAS NONE, GOING TO SHOWER, AND COULDN'T WE HAD ONLY 2 HAND TOWELS! OFFICE WAS CLOSED SO NO CHOICE. WATERPARK/BIKES ARE AWESOME!
Aug 16, 2017
2nd time staying here. 1st time was great. 2nd time a homeless man was allowed to sleep right next door to me and my daughter, and he was very loud, swearing and shouting at someone on his phone. Telling himself he'd been hit over the head with a hammer and was sober for a week. I didn't sleep at all as I was very nervous on my own with a 5 year old with me. This man didn't even have a tent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After you had informed the manager of the situation, we went out right away and asked him to leave. If the situation had been brought to our attention earlier we would have happily helped resolve the issue.
Aug 15, 2017
I love this campground. Friendly staff that help however they can. I will be back. Can't wait to see all the changes you will make while we are gone. Good luck B and Both your new house.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great visit! Loved the campground amenities. Only thing was that maybe in the tent area the sites are a bit close together (we were beside a very noisy group that was running an air conditioner in their tent all night). But we loved everything about the site itself. We also really enjoyed the breakfast in the camp kitchen.
Aug 15, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Great Falls KOA. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the bathrooms were very nice and very clean. The cabin however, was quite run down. The picnic table and porch swing were in need of maintenance and the hanging flower basket was completely dried out and the flowers were all dead. We loved having the fire pit and the free firewood was a total bonus.
Aug 15, 2017
The sites were all thistles and we couldn't even sit on the grass. The pool was 1.5 ft deep, obviously couldn't swim. The hot tubs were filthy and full of leaves and the bathrooms were disgusting. The costs was way too high, $69 for a gravel site.
Aug 15, 2017
Spots were a little tight to get in and out of, but very nice and clean. People very helpful and friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The KOA in Great Falls is GREAT!. I was amazed as the size of it and all the amenities available. It's very conveniently located with a WalMart next door that also has fuel. For us Harley riders the dealership is just a couple blocks away and there are restaurants near by. We would love to come and stay again sometime.
Aug 14, 2017
Sites are overgrown with trees making it dangerous to park your rv without damage. If you have a slide forget it. On the positive note the staff were very helpful in relocating me to another site in a new area just built. While presently out in the open, the sites are huge with dual sewer locations, and are level. These will accommodate the largest rv. Owner or manager needs to do some trimming
Aug 14, 2017
Your place is great for families; however, for senior citizens who do not use the pool or playground, it seems a bit pricey. Think you should have a rate for us! Also, believe that providing firewood is not a good idea; let people come to the office and get it if they want a fire. We had several fires going around us that were unattended; people think it's free so why not start a fire!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals