Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
This campground was a bit difficult to get to. We had to travel through a busy section of Great Falls to get to it. It was also not obvious were the campground was located. That said, the campsite was level with sufficient landscaping to provide considerable privacy. The bathroom facilities were outstanding and very clean. The campground was located right next to a Walmart Supercenter
Aug 31, 2017
Nice place close to town.
Aug 31, 2017
Very friendly people working at this campground and they keep it very clean and orderly. The pool area is great fun and is a nice change from the normal rectangular pool at most campgrounds.
Aug 30, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA. In general we found the campground had gone downhill. Service in the Office was terrible and the grounds looked unkempt. Leaves in the hot tubs. Dead grass at the tent sites. Litter in the drive ways. We love the splash park so will probably stay there again. but we were disappointed this time..
Aug 30, 2017
The only draw backs for us was the dirt road. Caused a lot of dust when cars drove by and there was dust all over the cabin.
Aug 30, 2017
Wasn't worth the $75 charged, and we won't go back. Across the road from our campsite was a work type trailer with two 4 wheelers and a lot of trash around it. Unknown if it belongs to KOA or some visiting workers. No pool for adults.
Aug 29, 2017
loved the music in the evening, but was a bit disappointed with the swimming pool, it was really a kidy pool as adults and having older children 18 and 20 they were disappointed. the facility was very clean and the staff was enjoyable. thanks
Aug 29, 2017
Over the top, loved it!
Aug 29, 2017
Perfect mini vacation with toddlers
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground, and the staff was very helpful. Some trucks from a nearby business were noisy, though.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is a treed oasis overlooking the plains and on the edge of Great Falls. Easy to find and near major highways but quiet and secluded. Clean and working facilities - including hot tub, waterpark, firewood, ice cream and drinks (huckleberry milkshakes recommended) and walmart within walking distance for supplies not in the store. Friendly staff and free veg grown on site, wonderful!.
Aug 28, 2017
Thought we were getting a grass and shade spot, put in weeds and dead grass. Hope this is a project that will someday be completed. I think there should be an adjustment made, for those sites. Awesome views of the open fields though. Did enjoy our stay.
Aug 28, 2017
It was quiet and location was great!
Aug 28, 2017
Our first stay at a KOA and can say it was very nice. Staff was always friendly and willing to chat. Couple of very minor issues during our stay but overall pleasant.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
A little cramped in put a nice place to visit. Great breakfast and lots of sites to visit in the area. Would go back.
Aug 27, 2017
Made the reservation June 10, checked in Aug 23 and nothing was done right. HAd to be redone and/or corrected. Card was renewed on June 10th (not)!! Was redone on Aug 23, and changed from my deceased ( June 25, 2016) husbands name Ben Flanagan to my name Kathy Flanagan but I probably lost all of our rewards. !! Ended up pay more for the cabin then originally quoted!! What a nightmare!!
Aug 27, 2017
Really nice place. A little bit of traffic noise but it's an urban setting so to be expected. Awesome water park and nightly entertainment. Good location with lots to see and do in the area.
Aug 27, 2017
I loved all the landscaping. Felt like we were in a garden at our site. The staff was very helpful even when we needed to have an important document printed! Very nice and updated laundry and bath.
Aug 27, 2017
I was just there for two nights. I found the tent sites very comfortable with a nice grass area to set my tent and a covered area for the picnic table. The people were very friendly. You have an option to have them cook you breakfast at a very reasonable price. It was very good. Thank you KOA Great Falls. I'll be back.
Aug 26, 2017
Great stay. Well maintained, just beautiful!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Overall I really like this KOA but was disappointed in the free Wi-Fi. Didn't work from our camp spot. Had to be right next to the main building.
Aug 25, 2017
Great pool. Convenient location. Courteous staff. Easy in and out. Spacious site. Walking distance to Walmart. Breakfast available on site. Free fire wood.
Aug 25, 2017
We were very disappointed with the KOA in Great Falls. There is no signage for the entrance or for the sites or an exit sign. The washrooms and showers were filthy dirty as were the sites. we had reserved from the Billings KOA and paid for the site. The girl checking us in charged us again and I had to point it out that she charged me twice. pricier than any other KOA's we have stayed in.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Cosy cabins overpriced not clean and poor parking. Will not stay there again.
Aug 24, 2017
Great sites, bathrooms/showers, breakfast, musical entertainment, water park, and overall helpfulness!
Aug 24, 2017
Great stay, will recommend to others
Aug 24, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. The kids have things to do, staff is excellent, and the restrooms are always clean.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The place has grown so very much in the last 30 years since I've been going there. The only thing that is truly an issue are the lack of adequate washrooms. One lady waited, on Sunday am, for more than 45 minutes for a shower stall. I recommend washrooms get installed on the opposite side of the campground as well as the ones by the office.
Aug 24, 2017
It is a wonderful place to camp with small children. But I think the additional $10.00 per child per night is a bit much on top of the already high fees.
Aug 24, 2017
We stayed only over night twice in an 8 day period. The site was very level and long enough for our rig that we did not have to unhook. That was hugely appreciated as we pulled in so late. The only negative was the crop of thistle! I have a Doberman champion show dog and she is a happy wiggle butt and well disciplined! Glad you were not breed specific as we have never had an issue with other dogs!
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the grounds are beautiful, bathrooms and showers clean. Walking listing to the birds was relaxing. My daughter is in college in Great Falls we are already planning our next trip! Hope to see you in the spring!
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful facility as always. Staff very friendly and helpful. New owners are very pleasant and we wish them all the success in their new business. This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and will be back should our path cross this KOA
Aug 24, 2017
Many thistles. Could not use table because of the thistles. For the amount charged, that park should be in much better shape. Had I known there was no pool we would stayed at the other park
Aug 23, 2017
It was the best KOA we ever ever had! Very nice young people and they work hard. Also the best breakfast we ever had! We were one of their first guests and we believe they are gonna have a golden future. The Campground is nice with flowers and a nice view. It is also possible to use the vegetables, tomatoes etc. they have at the Campground. The showers, toilets, very clean! Almost like a 7*hotel.
Aug 23, 2017
Great place to stay. It is cleaned, sometimes looked old. There is splash park with slides. The kids enjoyed it very much.
Aug 22, 2017
My husband had never camped at a KOA, and he was impressed by all the services available. The staff was helpful, and very nice!
Aug 22, 2017
Needs a LOT of work! It appears it is being worked on but still... they could at least mow/weed eat they weeds. May be an OK place in 5 or 6 years
Aug 22, 2017
Very helpful staff!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was a great experience. Kids loved the splash pool area, and the campsites were clean and treed for a bit of privacy. The hosts were very welcoming
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean and professional! we will definitely be returning!
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy