Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2017
We came to the Great Falls KOA as school field study trip. We spent three wonderful nights. The campground is on the outskirts of Great Falls, but secluded with its great vegetation! The manager was kind and accommodating! The kids loved feeding the goats and seeing the chickens! Thank you for a great visit!
May 25, 2017
Way over priced. Trees, grass, etc overgrown. Would go an extra 200 miles than stay there again. Terrible KOA camp ground.
May 24, 2017
Extremely friendly owners and hosts! Very clean and organized. Easy access to shopping and right next to Wal Mart!!
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
this was my fourth stay in the Great Falls KOA. twice in a cabin with no bath, tent and a cabing with a bathroom. This campground is a little oasis on the edge of Great Falls. It has some chickens, goats and is surrounded by horse pasture and great views. Fun sized water park too. While I think some updates are in order, great service and clean public bathrooms. We will stay there again.
May 21, 2017
A great place to stay. the new young owners were great and very friendly. we stayed 5-15-17 thru 5-18-17. it will be sad if people write in and complain about bathrooms of the new owners. the people that camped there were slobs and did not pick up after themselves. truly sad that people have to be so inconsiderate of others.
May 20, 2017
We stayed there going to and coming home from Canada. The owners and staff were great. Very good place to stay.
May 20, 2017
The couple hosting this campground could not be more helpful, friendly or considerate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and sincerely hope to come back again. The sites are spacious, the campground is beautiful and the facilities were all clean and well appointed. The rockwork throughout the camp was phenomenal!
May 20, 2017
New settings needs to develop more

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We Agree! New trees and bushes are being planted daily!
May 18, 2017
For all the space they have the lots are tiny. Super friendly people this is really about being on top of your neighbor....not in a good way.
May 16, 2017
Wonderful staff.
May 15, 2017
Friendly, accommodating and great setting
May 14, 2017
Has the potential to be a really nice place. Sites need to be graded, landscaping in serious need of work. Note we were there early in the season so maybe they just haven't gotten to it yet? Highest we have every seen to use washers / dryers. Go to town to do laundry.
May 14, 2017
Very disappointing,Park was unkempt,our site was overgrown and had long grass. We stayed at this KOA 2 years ago and it was great.Price was the highest we payed on a 4 week trip.
May 11, 2017
We are driving from Alaska to North Carolina and this was nicest Kampground we stayed up that point. The hosts could not be nicer. If you are driving from Alaska to the lower 48 I highly recommend Great Falls KOA!!!
May 10, 2017
Great hosts, very nice campground, lots to do.
May 10, 2017
Nice campsites with trees and fire pits. Great bathrooms and friendly engaged staff.
May 04, 2017
Lots of doggy poo around our campsite. Friendly staff.
May 03, 2017
Excellent, hard working hosts who do everything to make your stay easy.
May 03, 2017
Very friendly hosts, clean grounds and clean bathrooms!
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
Most of the sits were muddy.
Apr 29, 2017
Nice long pull-throughs. Will be very nice when totally finished.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Owners not around. Substituted persons who didn't know anything. Overcharged us one day out of a thee day stay. Sites with great view all mud.
Apr 23, 2017
Great Campsite
Apr 18, 2017
They are continuing to expand and as a result there were a lot of trucks during our stay.
Apr 13, 2017
We have stayed at quite a few KOA campgrounds during our travels and I have to say the couple running this one are the nicest people. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone staying in the area
Apr 11, 2017
Great Stay as usual
Apr 09, 2017
Great place. Old section is quiet and covered in trees and grass. Tight but worth it. Long rigs will have to go to the new section. BIG pull through sites no matter how big you are but it's new so still needs maturing.Great place!
Apr 08, 2017
Great hosts, thanks again
Apr 02, 2017
Beautiful sites and nature walk! Dog run needs serious attention...
Mar 21, 2017
Brandy and Bobby are wonderful Camp hosts. They guided us out to our site and helped us hook up so we knew how to use the equipment. We went "off season" so all the amenities were not open yet, but the park is clean, quiet and well marked. Windy there, but that is not the park's fault!
Mar 14, 2017
Attendant did not know the job. It took almost an hour to check in. There was no toilet tissue in the cabin and no bath mat. We were very disappointed considering the price we paid.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
The cabin was cold. The heater cannot heat a cabin in winter they were cheezy heaters and the door was warped and a big gap for cold air to come. And we couldn't cancel our stay
Mar 12, 2017
In town for the state basketball tournament in March. KOA folks most helpful and friendly. Two room cabin perfect for our group.Nature Trail wonderful too ;)
Mar 12, 2017
This is a beautiful place to stay. We stayed in a dry cabin in the middle of winter and it was absolutely perfect. The only thing I would recommend is in check in that when working with customers and the phone rings the counter person should put that person on hold and continue helping the person at the counter. It's something simple to do and keeps mistakes from arising. We will be back!
Dec 30, 2016
Me and my wife always will stay at the Loa friendly people. I like the cabins they have and the breakfasts they serve in the mornings. I also like the fact that you can have your dogs with you because it's hard to find a place to go stay with dogs and I have 4 big dogs. Never a problem with Loa especially with Loa in greatfalls Montana
Nov 09, 2016
Very nice facility with a lot of amenities. Very enjoyable stay. Campground was well appointed and staff very helpful and courteous.
Nov 01, 2016
we arrived around 6:00pm and the office was closed. The office hours were until 10:00 listed on the door. Someone answered the intercom but did not come to greet us. We had a reservation so were expected. The campground was very overgrown with weeds and thistle also garbage was overflowing in containers.
Oct 26, 2016
The old side of the KOA Campground seems to be a nice Campground but if you come in late season they closed that off to keep the pipes from freezing. We were in town for the weekend for a Presbyterian Retreat and they put us out in the new section with no trees no gravel on the roadways and when it rains it turns into a clay gummy mess and gets all over your vehicles all over your shoes.
Oct 26, 2016
This was just a muddy field. It was horrible. To charge $50.00 for this was inexcusable. I will be rethinking staying at any Koa in the future.
Oct 22, 2016
due to construction, a little rough
Oct 22, 2016
Great location for all the main stores. Wicked view of the mountains and good showers.
Oct 18, 2016
It was very nice, people were nice however it was a bit muddy, although it was October. Could use more rocks in the sites to prevent muddy shoes
Oct 12, 2016
Do not understand why this park is 10$ higher than the other 3 KOA parks we stayed at on this trip
Oct 10, 2016
It could be great when the roads and sites are not just dirt and mud. Staff was accommodating but not especially friendly. We had no problems but have found other campgrounds in the area better.
Oct 09, 2016
A very Good stay Glad this campground is open yearn round.
Oct 06, 2016
Fun. Everyone was very nice. Very professional, pretty. They really go out of their way to make sure guests have fun
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy