Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Info: 406-727-3191

Email This Campground

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2018
Very clean and friendly and helpful personnel.
May 19, 2018
Paid for a water and electric site and the water wasn’t on. Showed up and nobody was in the office. Nice gift store and wanted to shop, but I felt like an inconvenience when I had to phone to get someone to check me in. I won’t be returning
May 17, 2018
Affordable cabin for our stay in Great Falls. Friendly staff. Free firewood. Will return in summer months.
May 16, 2018
The campground was nice and in a good location for our visit. I did send a note to the campground to let them know of issues we had with the campers next to us parking on our lot. They were apparently told by management that it was okay for them to park their vehicle on our space. There were multiple times we had to ask them to move. We have a camper van so when we leave, we are everything with us
May 16, 2018
Grass needed cut desperately. WiFi did not work. We have stayed at several KOAs on this trip and this was not nearly as nice as the others.
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
Nice facility but located too far from interstate to be our first choice in Great Falls. Price is high for a traveling stop.
May 11, 2018
New area maturing nicely. Big improvement over fall of 2016. We'll be back
May 09, 2018
They did not have all the amenities going but still charged full rate I do not believe that is tight
May 08, 2018
We stay at the KOA in Great Falls Several times a year for shopping and as a first stop on camping trips to other destinations. The only downside of this trip was a constantly barking small dog that our neighbors locked in their camper while they went to town.
May 08, 2018
Great hook ups, clean bathrooms, easy in and out. Will use again
May 05, 2018
The place was still under renovations when we were there in April. We stay here once or twice a year on our trips to Arizona. We are always impressed with the campground and the staff. We had the privileged to see 5 deer at leisure on the grounds this year, as well as the usual rabbits and squirrels. It is locate only a few blocks from Walmart, which is very convenient along with a Walmart Gas.
May 05, 2018
I had issues with my credit card and debit cards not being accepted and had very little cash in my pocket. This particular KOA was undergoing renovations and may not have updated their payment machine yet. The young lady at the front desk was very kind in cutting me a deal for the night. Not often do we run into such kindness. I will recommend this KOA to everyone I know that travels that way.
May 03, 2018
We loved our stay. The hosts were friendly and very accommodating. The only issue I had wasit took about 30-45 minutes and almost $10 just to dry or clothes. The dryers don't get hot at all. If I stay again, we won't use the laundry facility, we'll drive to a laundry mat in the Falls. Otherwise, it's a fantastic stay, and as soon as all the new trees grow the new area will be fabulous.
May 01, 2018
We had a great stay ! The weather was around 80 & it was so peaceful & relaxing . The campground is not fully opened for the season yet & under repair not sure when that date is but can't wait to go back . The staff member/host was friendly as always .
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Really need to work on getting WiFi throughout the campground.
Apr 30, 2018
Old park but is being remodeled and expanded. The cable was 3 channels. Clean showers and restrooms. Most expensive RV park or KOA we stayed traveling the western U.S. this winter and spring.
Apr 28, 2018
It was ok. Had some annoying features. Pretty railroad ties lining each pull thru became a tripping hazard. Slides go out over RR ties on both sides. Newly planted bushes between railroad ties and utilities. WiFi unable to see SSID without WiFi Ranger, very slow. Water pressure good. Electric stable. Free firewood. Some sites have Mountain View; others have back of Walmart view. $45 w/KOA card.
Apr 27, 2018
Cannot believe the number of Casinos in Great Falls!! Depressing. Not sure if there was anything else? - RV site was okay, but absolutely no character. A dust bowl, didn't appear to be anything beyond a patch of dirt to park and hookup at?? Walk to trash that was overflowing , and site seemed to be under construction. Road out had decent potholes. I'm sorry, but that was our appraisal.
Apr 27, 2018
The hosts are tremendous as is the campground. The only problem that we had was with the wifi which was basically non-existent at our location, even though we were relatively close to one of the aerials. Good wifi is important to travellers away from home!! Cable TV would also be a nice touch!
Apr 27, 2018
The couple managing the campground were excellent! They made our stay an absolute pleasure.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Bobby, Brenda, and the girls were fantastic hosts! Thank you for making our stay most enjoyable!!
Apr 16, 2018
One nite only stay. Washrooms at registration only (long way from most sites)
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Bobby and Brandi in Great Falls Mt are wonderful host, they make you feel very welcome
Apr 11, 2018
Unfortunately we arrived and had a freezing storm the next day that froze our fresh water. Thankfully with a trip to home depot we were able to skirt the trailer and thaw it out with the help of a heater. We chalked it up to an adventure but it was a lot of work. Nice camp ground and we are looking forwRd to visiting it in the summer months.
Apr 11, 2018
Considering the proximity to Great Falls, it feels and looks like you are staying in the middle of nowhere with a woodland feel and nature trail. Washrooms were great, hosts were great, and we really enjoyed our stay here. Can certainly recommend, even during the winter months :)
Apr 11, 2018
Campsites are good. Easy booking. If a place says it offers free wifi, it should provide it. Wifi service was nonexistent. Do appreciate the campsite being available for our use tho.
Apr 10, 2018
This park will be absolutely amazing one day.
Apr 10, 2018
Although it was under construction, the facilities were still available and the lots were a comfortable size.
Apr 08, 2018
Our stay was at the end of March so not many people traveling at that time. Campground was very quiet.The hosts were very helpful. If they weren't in the office, she always answered the phone and within a few minutes I was being helped. Showers and restrooms were being remodeled, looking nice by the way, and painted but still available and clean.
Apr 05, 2018
It was easy to register on my app. There was no one at the site to look after us so we just pulled in a spot Hooked up an all was well. In the morning we left with no in’s present . All was good
Apr 04, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
The new section is great for larger units. It would have been helpful if some of the overnight/short term sites could have been plowed out when there was snow. Had to 4 wheel drive out of the site I was in. Even with 4wd and mud/snow tires it was touch and go to get out.
Mar 22, 2018
We had a great stay at the Great Falls KOA. The cabin was so cozy, clean, and warm. It was perfect for a weekend getaway. The front porch was awesome and looked out onto a beautiful Montana landscape. Brandi was so nice and made sure we had everything we needed. We were even able to bring our fur baby, which is a plus! I can't wait to go back in the summer time when the weather is nice!
Mar 19, 2018
Great campground great people in the office.
Mar 18, 2018
Winter but officially open. These folks are great hosts, no mater the time of year or weather. Will definitely be back. Thanks so much.
Mar 18, 2018
Would be great to have more asphalt or concrete at this KOA. Concrete parking pads are always desirable. But, winter rates were very reasonable.
Feb 28, 2018
Arrived late. Notice on door. Hard to see anything. Very dark! Our spot was under at least a foot of snow and in a dip. Drove in and got stuck. Had to unhook car and dig out. Not impressed!, Spot not cleared at all. Took about an hour. No campground host or any help at all. Left and stayed overnight at the nearby Walmart. They were very accommodating. We phoned later and did get a credit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper was informed of the ongoing weather (snow) prior to arrival, and told since the arrival was after hours, a sitemap would be posted for them. Information to contact the campground host was readily available on site map and office door. We would have happily helped out, had we been contacted.
Jan 11, 2018
The campsite and route wasn’t shoveled. It was covered in snow. Nice person at the desk, clean showers and bathrooms
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
We arrived late, but the site and campground were easy to find. Having full hook up was wonderful, as we were able to empty our tanks right at the site. The showers were roomy and clean. The only downside was that the website didn't mention the hot tub being closed in the winter and we were looking forward to a soak after a long day of driving. We would definitely stay again, though.
Jan 07, 2018
I had a very good stay . I will come back if I get a chance .
Jan 07, 2018
Came in late and didn’t use any of the services
Dec 03, 2017
Very friendly staff and great facilities. Everything was clean and new. They have lots to do and great places to do them!
Nov 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, beautiful views of Highwoods and Little Belt mountains. Lots of renovations underway will make this place even better!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals