Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Had a great stay. Would stay there again
Sep 25, 2017
The location and facilities were great, however the people next to me were loud and up until 3am. I wish someone monitored the premises to ensure guests are not disturbed. Due to this, I would not return.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
friendly staff, large restrooms, large and quiet tent site
Sep 06, 2017
Was a most fantastic stay. Very clean, and extremely friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2017
We have 2 major complaints: 1) Too many UPGRADES that cost money. WE GO CAMPING not WITH our WALLETS but with our backpacks and tents. Having to pay for every single upgrade makes us FEEL LIKE we NEVER LEFT THE CITY! 2)We PICKED this place for the WIFI. And when we arrived.. guess what? NO WIFI We had a okay time HOWEVER NOT a good enough time to JUSTIFY ALL THE UPGRADES!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is more of a basic no frills campground. The sites are well maintained and seasonal campers are very friendly. My daughter enjoyed the arcade games in the barn which is something you don't see anymore. We where across from a playground and i was able to make food while my children (6 and 3.5) played. The bathrooms are clean and smell great on the other hand they could use a bit of an update.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a good time as usual it's so nice that no one bothers you about small things. We took. Oth our grandkids and they had a blast! Thank you!
Aug 25, 2017
Bathrooms were super clean! Store staff were very pleasant and helpful. Sites are large and very private. Overall had a very nice stay, only wish there was a beach or swimming area at the park. Short drive to gravenhurst or bracebridge areas though!
Aug 25, 2017
The campsite was beautiful and clean. The young lady working at the check in was super friendly and even delivered my wood to the campsite after hours.
Aug 21, 2017
The campground needs to have more washrooms throughout the property.
Aug 20, 2017
Great site. Friendly staff. Clean washrooms. Reasonably close to town.
Aug 20, 2017
They were very difficult to get a hold of. When I finally got through they took my money but failed to book the site in the system. We showed up and we were not in the system. Luckily it was not a busy weekend. Glad it didn't happen on the long weekend which was a nightmare to book to begin with. Have been coming to this KOA for years and the service is getting worse!
Aug 19, 2017
Loved our time here! The KOA is so clean and the staff are great. We will be back for sure.
Aug 17, 2017
We love it! Always friendly and always something fun for the kids to do. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 15, 2017
No shower facilities. No washroom between 10.30pm and 8 am.
Aug 08, 2017
Campground staff were helpful and very accommodating of the last minute change in plans due to weather. Will definitely recommend to friends.
Aug 08, 2017
The sites are a little tight but with lots of mature trees, fairly clean washrooms but a long walk,pool was warm but had to wait to get in due to max occupancy of people in pool and/ or deck area. Enjoyed a round of golf.
Aug 07, 2017
We have stayed at KOA's all across the US and a few in Canada. This was by far the best! What a lovely green campground with large sites. We will be back!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Disappointed in tent site. On map it looked directly across from hookup site, but instead a forest and large rocks in between. put tent on trailer site. Should have been a part credit. Also, employees not helpful or friendly!!!! A simple goodmorning or hello, goes a long way
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
May just be a one off experience, but this was my first time staying with a KOA, we typically stay with Provincial or Federal Parks and are used to strict noise rules and respecting them. Our entire stay seemed like a Wild West of loud music and rowdy kids biking on our camp lot. Music and loud party's endured past 12, which is not what we are used to.Showers and washrooms are great
Jul 24, 2017
A fantastic family orientated campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Shower"s in the womens need to be replaced as don't spray well, otherwise very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Great Stay at the Gravenhurst KOA. Very close to Gravenhurst and Bala where I was participating in an event. The camp site was clean and well wooded for lots of privacy. Would definately stay here again.
Jul 04, 2017
Incredibly friendly staff and the best campsite we have ever had! Thank you!!
Jun 13, 2017
It was a perfectly fine camping experience. The site was good, but as there were only two camping parties, myself, and one other, I did not see the logic of placing us directly across from each other, as there were several unoccupied sites. Furthermore, when we asked about the pricing of the biking centre next door they didn't know, even though the centre provides discounted pricing for KOA guests
Jan 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2016
I was very satisfied with my tenting experience at KOA, and that my Shitsu was allowed to stay all in the 4-night, 2-night,2-night stays the past 3 weeks. There's plenty of (potable) water supply, and clean washroom and shower facilities. While there's more that a camper can enjoy like the swimming pool, picnic areas, and playground, those I can avail on my future visits.
Sep 01, 2016
Good location Old facilities
Aug 29, 2016
Nicely planned and maintained campground. The staff was present on the premises at all times. It is located next door to one of the beat MTB centres in Ontario where we got 20% discount since we stayed at the KOA. I just wish someone was there to answer the phone (and the questions we had) when we called numerous times before registering online. Overall, very nice.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great service and very accommodating!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice camp area but some other campers where very ignorant. Up drinking and being loud all night. This puts a negative spin on the experience.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great time. Kids loved the pool. Perfect break between baseball playoffs. Nice big private sites. Thanks. Will come again next year
Aug 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the campground was very clean and staff were very friendly!
Aug 12, 2016
Loved the facility...very clean. Great, friendly staff, and the golf was a nice bonus. See you next year!
Aug 08, 2016
I enjoyed it very much but it would be great if your dog walk area had a fenced in section for a leash free area.
Aug 02, 2016
Great stay. Ran out of water last day, didn't really affect us too much except we had to buy water to drink. Great location.
Jul 30, 2016
Enjoyed the nice big tent site and the proximity to pool and washroom. Everything nice and clean. Too bad it's not close to a lake
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, good sized sites so you were not on top of the next site.
Jul 07, 2016
Our campsite was awesome but because it was located so close to the water the bugs were almost unbearable. Great people and also very quite, slept like a baby.
Jun 27, 2016
The non-electrical tent sites were great--wooded with fair privacy. Sites ranged in size. Great access to Buckwallow MTB park!
Jun 27, 2016
KOA is always a clean and fun place to stay. Consistently reliable for a great family camping experience. Its now our 'go to'.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy