Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email This Campground

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 06, 2018
Great camp site with a lot of space! Washrooms were clean and the store was great with a helpful staff. The grounds are well kept and there was so much offered to do!
Sep 05, 2018
We had a great time, the people who works there are very friendly and helpful. I'm defiantly going back next summer to camp.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
washroon need little better clean up
Aug 21, 2018
Except for the rain.....staff is friendly and accommodating. Great to see you coaching young people. Keep up the good work.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
We had a large group of 32 motorcyclists book last October for August 2/18. Paul was very helpful in organizing our rates before he closed down, and reserved the barn for our dinner. Tents sites, cabins and washrooms were excellent.
Aug 07, 2018
The staff were both friendly, and helpful. Clean sites, and washroom / shower areas.
Aug 06, 2018
Nice campground. Well looked after. Lots of shade from mature trees. The pools are a bit dated but in good working order. All in all a good campground. Enjoyed my stay
Jul 23, 2018
Stayed 2 nights. Clean facilities. Kids loved the pool. Great stay overall
Jul 23, 2018
Only bad thing was the fire ban Been to many KOA's in Canada and the States We know fire ban was not your fault
Jul 23, 2018
Have stayed there before. Loved it. However did find the evening noise to carry on Late into the night as well a lot of airplanes and helicopters throughout the night made for difficulty sleeping.
Jul 17, 2018
Very brief, just overnight accommodation for a local event. Very nice tenting sites
Jul 16, 2018
Great staff all around made for a very pleasant stay. The facilities were always clean and the kids enjoyed the pools and movie night! Also really liked the proximity to MTB trails at Buckwallow. Thanks!
Jul 16, 2018
Everything was wonderful! A couple more washrooms or even outhouses throughout the campsite might be beneficial for those camping with little ones, but other wise great! Very clean, well run facility.
Jul 10, 2018
everything was fine except shower head and too low water pressure.
Jun 25, 2018
Great spot nice and flat for my tent. The pool was super hot. I would absolutely return for a longer stay
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Our campsite was infested with mosquitoes! Definitely will not stay in the 100 campgrounds again and request an area by the cabins.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
May 30, 2018
It was great. Mosquitoes were an issue but expected. Sandy camp area kept the inside of my tent dry. Thanks.
May 28, 2018
Nice spot - too bad about the mosquitoes
Sep 25, 2017
Had a great stay. Would stay there again
Sep 25, 2017
The location and facilities were great, however the people next to me were loud and up until 3am. I wish someone monitored the premises to ensure guests are not disturbed. Due to this, I would not return.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
friendly staff, large restrooms, large and quiet tent site
Sep 06, 2017
Was a most fantastic stay. Very clean, and extremely friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2017
We have 2 major complaints: 1) Too many UPGRADES that cost money. WE GO CAMPING not WITH our WALLETS but with our backpacks and tents. Having to pay for every single upgrade makes us FEEL LIKE we NEVER LEFT THE CITY! 2)We PICKED this place for the WIFI. And when we arrived.. guess what? NO WIFI We had a okay time HOWEVER NOT a good enough time to JUSTIFY ALL THE UPGRADES!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is more of a basic no frills campground. The sites are well maintained and seasonal campers are very friendly. My daughter enjoyed the arcade games in the barn which is something you don't see anymore. We where across from a playground and i was able to make food while my children (6 and 3.5) played. The bathrooms are clean and smell great on the other hand they could use a bit of an update.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a good time as usual it's so nice that no one bothers you about small things. We took. Oth our grandkids and they had a blast! Thank you!
Aug 25, 2017
Bathrooms were super clean! Store staff were very pleasant and helpful. Sites are large and very private. Overall had a very nice stay, only wish there was a beach or swimming area at the park. Short drive to gravenhurst or bracebridge areas though!
Aug 25, 2017
The campsite was beautiful and clean. The young lady working at the check in was super friendly and even delivered my wood to the campsite after hours.
Aug 21, 2017
The campground needs to have more washrooms throughout the property.
Aug 20, 2017
Great site. Friendly staff. Clean washrooms. Reasonably close to town.
Aug 20, 2017
They were very difficult to get a hold of. When I finally got through they took my money but failed to book the site in the system. We showed up and we were not in the system. Luckily it was not a busy weekend. Glad it didn't happen on the long weekend which was a nightmare to book to begin with. Have been coming to this KOA for years and the service is getting worse!
Aug 19, 2017
Loved our time here! The KOA is so clean and the staff are great. We will be back for sure.
Aug 17, 2017
We love it! Always friendly and always something fun for the kids to do. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 15, 2017
No shower facilities. No washroom between 10.30pm and 8 am.
Aug 08, 2017
Campground staff were helpful and very accommodating of the last minute change in plans due to weather. Will definitely recommend to friends.
Aug 08, 2017
The sites are a little tight but with lots of mature trees, fairly clean washrooms but a long walk,pool was warm but had to wait to get in due to max occupancy of people in pool and/ or deck area. Enjoyed a round of golf.
Aug 07, 2017
We have stayed at KOA's all across the US and a few in Canada. This was by far the best! What a lovely green campground with large sites. We will be back!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Disappointed in tent site. On map it looked directly across from hookup site, but instead a forest and large rocks in between. put tent on trailer site. Should have been a part credit. Also, employees not helpful or friendly!!!! A simple goodmorning or hello, goes a long way
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
May just be a one off experience, but this was my first time staying with a KOA, we typically stay with Provincial or Federal Parks and are used to strict noise rules and respecting them. Our entire stay seemed like a Wild West of loud music and rowdy kids biking on our camp lot. Music and loud party's endured past 12, which is not what we are used to.Showers and washrooms are great
Jul 24, 2017
A fantastic family orientated campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy