Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful campground in Muskoka
Jul 18, 2017
The internet service was very limited by the front office only. It did not work at the campsite. There were no kid activities, previously at KOA visits there have been fun engaging activities. The volleyball court was non-functional.
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA is the only one we go to but it is friendly and the staff are always very helpful with whatever you need. The only downfall is that there was no activities for our kids to do but that is not the fault of the camp. We will continue to got to this KOA for years to come with thanks Greg
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was well maintained and clean. Our only problem was the par 3 course. Quite expensive for a family of 4 for the shape it was in.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice stay, found the washrooms nice and clean, better than our last stay. Pool was very clean and attended well by staff.
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great few days at the KOA in Gravenhurst. Our boys enjoyed the pool and playground. Thanks
Jul 13, 2017
We love the gravenhurst KOA We have been here several times the sites are big lots to do at the campground and the local towns and also the staff are great we'll be back
Jul 13, 2017
Clean and quiet. Not much to do if your not going to pay to use the bike trails at buckwallow. Firewood was wet. Staff was nice enough but not engaging. Maybe a result of a mid week stay. Overall ok but not great.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Had a great time the check in staff were great arrived a bit early did not know how long it would take to get there we apologized and they were gracious took some time with us now we know check in time is 2pm. Would have known if we read further will be back our site was perfect thank you
Jul 13, 2017
The park was beautiful and well maintained. A great experience and I would definitely recommend!
Jul 12, 2017
Not good Can not understand that after 4 days of a 6 day reservation you can conclude that you gave us the wrong site and we have a 1/2 hour to move.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
The location is the winner for us. Othere things are good but some down points for sure. #1 problem was we put a request in when we booked online but then told us they cant see it till we arrive. This is a problem as we didnt get the site we wanted and a broken system. They did there best to accomadate but not very ideal. #2 this is minor stuff, washrooms are a long walk and need work.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Everything was GREAT!! Except the washrooms being closed at from 7-8AM i walked down to the washrooms at the front and they were locked. I was made to wait an hour!!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
staff was great
Jul 10, 2017
Nice, level, clean campsite. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff. Nice pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Would have been nice to have had a picnic table at our campsite. We were expecting to have one. Also, there was a reoccurring smell of dog poop.
Jul 10, 2017
Stay away from the permanent trailer people they are rude, not welcoming or friendly. (The over 75 owners) The owner and employees were awesome. The camp ground is very well maintained. Although the old permanent trailer people are rude - I would totally stay again.
Jul 10, 2017
Great campsites and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was great clean with friendly staff. Although there was NO enforcement of quiet hours and we had "neighbours" up tell 2:30am being extremely loud both nights and when asked to be quiet they were rude. Honestly the camp site should be enforcing this not leaving it in hands of campers.
Jul 09, 2017
Good service, friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2017
We had a great stay, our site was quiet and tidy. We will be coming back again
Jul 08, 2017
Great Koa, better than Sault Ste Marie, who gives koa a bad name
Jul 05, 2017
Flooded sites due to rain unfortunate. Pool area tired. Young staff really good!
Jul 04, 2017
Another great weekend. washrooms so clean with all the rain we had. Kids loved a visit from Santa. The MTB trails were in great shape. Fun times had by all.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean! Staff was extremely friendly. Will definitely be back in the future.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff are very friendly and kept the grounds very clean! Washrooms were amazing! Can't wait to come next year again. It was sad to see we were the only ones in an actual tent 😏.
Jul 04, 2017
We didnt like the wake up call at 7am from the dog on the site beside us also didnt like how loud it was saturday n sunday night after 11pm other then that wss a great weekend
Jul 04, 2017
The pool was too deep....didnt like that seasonal could let there dogs free...also didnt like that staff was never around in the full hook area ppl got very loud after 12pm They could also add a off leash inclosed area would be awesome
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. Despite the weather we had a nice stay.
Jun 30, 2017
Lovely campground in Muskoka. In the woods but very convenient to Gravenhurst. Required an accessible washroom/shower but didn't find one. Regular showers were alright but weak stream of water. VERY DISAPPOINTED NO WIFI DUE TO BROKEN PART. Was to be fixed by day 5 but was out for entire stay (8 days) except last evening. NO OFFER OF ANY BILL ADJUSTMENT FOR THIS INCONVENIENCE. 😡
Jun 30, 2017
good services, wifi was not working but they apologized
Jun 28, 2017
Had a good time dispute weather and bugs but is the season, had to leave early family emergency but are coming back July and August
Jun 26, 2017
The one owner we met was so arrogant and rude! Talking to us with his hands in his hips..no smile..no hello! Because of HIM we will NOT be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Clean campground perfect time with the pool and great friends , we will be booking again soon. Thanks again and keep up the great work
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice park :)
Jun 26, 2017
The stay was good, I only had one complaint and that was about the water pressure. It was terrible. Just a trickle coming out. It was early in the season so not to many people so it was quiet. Would come back probably in the quiet times. Overall not to bad and liked the area.
Jun 26, 2017
No internet at trailer sites.
Jun 26, 2017
We always have great time here. Have been coming back every since 1999. Great staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Filthy washrooms ,terrible wi-fi reception, no help after calling to move picnic table.no one in the office most of the day_left early
Jun 23, 2017
OK except for mosquitos ate us alive and wifi not available on the site. Site size, layout and hookups very good
Jun 22, 2017
Was quiet. Pool area sometimes looked too early. Pool heated but felt quite cold. Washrooms clean and staff were friendly.
Jun 21, 2017
The people and the staff are great. They are very understanding if something comes up and u have leave. They make it right with you by a credit or money back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy