Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Had an awesome time. The kids really enjoyed everything. Great people as well!
Aug 06, 2017
I found the showers and laundry areas too far away from the campsite we had to drive the kids to the pool also there should be 2 areas for that stuff because the park is so large also for campers that are there through the week in the summer there is very few activities for the kids to do
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
My only complaint is the placement of the fire pit being front and centre at the road. Felt we were on display.
Aug 04, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA park and we were very happy with the park and the things to do at the park.
Aug 04, 2017
Great Location. Staff for pleasant. had small issue with water pressure one day and wifi was weak/unpredictable but not a deal breaker. Another shower house further into the park would be an asset
Aug 04, 2017
Well managed, nice quiet ..good clean bathrooms
Aug 03, 2017
This was our sixth visit, and the highlight of our kids' summer. They love the amenities like golf, the pool and biking. We appreciate clean showers and a safe place for the kids to hang out with their friends. Would love to see the large pool lining replaced as it appears quite stained/old. Otherwise, happy campers yet again!
Aug 03, 2017
Not impressed. Various reasons from extremely loud music 10-12 hrs a day from a particular seasonal site. Our site faced the back of an old seasonal trailer. No response from management about our complaints. Our family was not impressed at all
Aug 03, 2017
Wonderful!
Aug 02, 2017
NOTHING TO DO WITH THE REPUTATION AND THE QUALITY OF A REAL KOA CAMPGROUND- STAFF AND OWNERS ARE NON COOPERATE TO YOUR REQUESTS- DON'T RECOMMAND THAT CAMPGROUND TO ANYBODY
Aug 01, 2017
A nice Campground in the woods. Friendly and helpful staff and the Campground is well maintained. The water supply failed twice in our 5 nights there. The sites are more rustic than some campers might like..... we enjoyed it,but don't expect Billings, Montana type sites.
Aug 01, 2017
Had a great time. Staff very friendly and polite. Only 2 small cretiques, a railing for better acccess to office/store for people with mobility issues and a shower stall with handicap access.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Rv site was nice enough and thankfully not across from the one seasonal camper who played his ACDC songs from 8 am until 11 pm andlet his dogs run loose. I forget his site number now but his sign outside his site said "the Magees".
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
It is a beautiful campground with large, private sites. We would definitely come back here again.
Jul 31, 2017
This location was way too noisy right near airport....planes get so close shakes the trailer.should have 2 pool locations as long walk to the one with no parking near it if you have to drive to the pool....and who wants to drive back wet. Won't stay at this location again.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean campground and facilities. Friendly staff, easily available if there was an issue. I've heard of other KOAs doing special kids programs (foam/bubble party), but not sure if that's a regular or special event. We didn't see any special activities while we stayed, but there were two playgrounds, horseshoe pits, arcade, fishing etc.... lots to do! Kids had a blast, pool was a hit!
Jul 31, 2017
Très beau camping, beaucoup de commodités et très propre et l'accueil agréable. Par contre, cette année les nombreux moustiques ont rendus le séjour moins agréable.
Jul 31, 2017
Wish there were activities for the kids in the weekends like the other KOA's. We were staying this weekend for a baseball tournament so the KOA was convenient but it's not our first choice of KOA for excitement. The laundry facility was clean and affordable.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay with family friends with lots of activities for everyone. Wish the wifi was a little better. However can't wait for our next visit to this campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Love this KOA we will be back
Jul 30, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 29, 2017
Your park is one of our favourites. Friendly staff, clean restrooms and sites, we always enjoy our stay.
Jul 28, 2017
In all fairness was only there one night so can't comment on the facilities. Looks more like kids spot
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Staff where very friendly and helpful. Also the park was nice and clean.
Jul 25, 2017
Great park. Clean, quiet and friendly. We will 150% be back !!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
nice setting at the park that suited the Muskoka area. Very nice staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great stay, kids loved the bikes and the pool. Just wishes vehicles drove a little slower
Jul 24, 2017
It was a wonderfully nostalgic stay for us, returning after 30 yrs. the staff is great, bathrooms clean, sites are nice. The disappointing thing is there wasn't anything planned for kids, nor was the barn used for any social gatherings (ie bingo, movies, dance, etc). We will return for sure but would love to see a social program of sorts.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Facilities second to none. Washroom crew do an excellent job and are commended for it.
Jul 21, 2017
Great place
Jul 21, 2017
Our first KOA experience. We were in a lovely, well treed, quiet section. Very friendly park.
Jul 20, 2017
Good facilities. Close to Gravenhurst and Highway 11 for travel in the area. Very quiet.
Jul 20, 2017
Just found it very isolated, trailers were parked in awkward positions in our sites next to us, lots of noise from that site! Mud Mosquitos were awful!
Jul 20, 2017
Staff not friendly and service not to good ad wifi barely work and wen you have it onlly last a couple minutes gave the impression that owner not to happy and reflect on the staff sory
Jul 20, 2017
It was a nice park but no planned activitys for the kids the pool was nice but needed some care screws sticking out all over the edge not very safe.Sites were nice and big
Jul 19, 2017
Sites are very close with no privacy. Most sites are far from pool and comfort station. Close ones are taken by seasonal. Staff was available but not all that friendly, and very few events that I have come to expect from KOA campgrounds.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great place to visit. Golfing, pool, biking close by, horseshoe pits, playgrounds and so on.
Jul 18, 2017
I liked the area we stayed in, nice and quiet. I was at 224 and unfortunately we had a constant smell of septic. So we hung out with friends at 225 there we did not get the strong smell
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean, lots to do within the campground, close enough to town, relaxing. Only thing that would make it all perfect would be if there was a small bathroom closer to the cabins and tent sections for those nighttime visits
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful campground in Muskoka
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy