Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email This Campground

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2018
Excellent. Plan to go back again next year, in the autumn.
Nov 25, 2018
We have been permanent campers at this KOA for 40 years. Paul and Marcel are great owners. Love Muskoka
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Nice big lots. Easy to manoeuvre your rig in.
Oct 15, 2018
This is one of our favourite spots to camp! Fantastic park, staff is very friendly and helpful!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Great sites and excellent service!
Oct 13, 2018
Nice large full service sites in the woods. Centrally located to both Gravenhurst and Bracebridge.
Oct 11, 2018
Awesome we all had a great thanksgiving weekend
Oct 11, 2018
Great facilities awesome stay people very helpful great accommodations
Oct 11, 2018
This KOA was very clean and quiet very well taken care off camp sites are very big which is awesome staff was very helpful and friendly we will for sure be returning to this KOA, prices were also very reasonable
Oct 11, 2018
I found that it was always maintained properly in the restroom,shower area and on the lots . Other than that everything was to my satisfaction. Looking forward to my visit again next year.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
this KOA is the best KOA we have been to the staff and owner go out of there way for me and the group I bring up.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Lovely private spot.
Oct 10, 2018
Great stay. On par with the Provincial Parks we have stayed at. Liked having water service at the site. Friendly staff. Good playgrounds for kids. Good area, close to attractions in Gravenhurst and Bracebridge.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
As with many of our stays we only come here because of convenience. It appears Everytime that the permenant trailer owners can do whatever they want while the people who reserve sites have rules to follow.
Oct 09, 2018
This campground is huge! Our site was perfect for us (#135). It was long and tucked away in the trees. There were lots of things to do at this huge facility. Fishing. Canoeing. Golfing. The pool was closed for the season but I'm sure it's good. The only detractors were the run down seasonal campers. It made the grounds look junky and cheap. Now I know why other koa campgrounds purged them.
Oct 02, 2018
Fantastic get away with the family
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Staff were very helpful with questions We had about the park and the area. The park was very clean and well kept. We will stay again.
Oct 01, 2018
Excellent, nice quiet spot, well laid out, nice and close to Bala/Gravenhurst/Bracebridge. Loved that there is a golf course and the drive-in down the road. Definitely will be back next year. Check out Johnson's Cranberry Farm - lovely. Very clean and well kept facilities. Thanks.
Oct 01, 2018
Even though the weather wasn’t the best, we could enjoy nice walks between showers and there were plenty of things to do if it hadn’t been raining.
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
The entrance to the facility is very inviting and rustic, past that a whole different work, long term campers, lots look messy, unkept, small buildings on their lots with additions, not quite the experience we were looking for our view out the front window. I understand with our length of 40’ the older campgrounds have no where large enough. Only positive take away was the staff in the office.
Sep 29, 2018
It was nice and quite.
Sep 28, 2018
Nice campground. Quiet and peaceful.
Sep 25, 2018
We have been going to the Gravenhurst KOA for 7 years now for a year end camping with our group of friends.They all enjoy the park and the facilities .This year we had a total of 11 trailers and 1 cabin. We all plan to return again next year. Park was clean and staff was more then friendly !
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Although we only stayed 1 night we loved the place. Everyone was friendly from the staff to the seasonal campers. We wished we stayed longer to see the entire property and all it had to offer!
Sep 24, 2018
Great stay Too close to the traffic! Lots of road noise
Sep 24, 2018
we stayed for 3 days, have stayed here before, grounds are what you would expect, washrooms very clean and the area is just amazing. I would stay again without hesitation.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Great Campground and nearby Buckwallow Trail -- we will be back !
Sep 20, 2018
Would have been nice to have wifi at the back were we camped.but it was nice to have full service
Sep 20, 2018
The campground was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. The washrooms were very clean, however the motion sensor light was highly annoying. You need to walk to the centre of the building before the light is activated. Also, it would be great to have a fence around the dog area. The dish washing area was a bit substandard. Many other KOAs have at least a shelf or a drainboard.
Sep 20, 2018
Nice spacious sites. Well kept, could use some 50 amp services.
Sep 19, 2018
Always a great place to spend a weekend
Sep 18, 2018
Had a great time!! Great location, very clean and had everything we needed!!
Sep 18, 2018
Very clean. Would recommend
Sep 17, 2018
i understand that most KOA's have a policy that over 2 people you pay extra and most are reasonable except this KOA which charge $15 per person per night so ontop of the 60 per night our stay was 90 per night because we had 2 extra people also we had to put up with sewage smell for 2 of those days which was so bad we had to take day trips away from the site because the small was so bad.
Sep 17, 2018
Beautiful setting. Our third stay. Already booked for 2019.
Sep 17, 2018
The only disappointment was that they told us that there were no campsites with water during our check in (even though I made sure we got a campground with water and electricity through the phone before booking). We later found out while staying there that there ARE campsites with hydro. But other than that, we had a great time and the staff was friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy