Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email This Campground

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2018
NC
Jun 11, 2018
Was a good time but the kids were very upset that the pool was not open yet
Jun 11, 2018
I loved all the amenities. I would have liked a little more privacy and bigger camp lot.
Jun 06, 2018
Our only complaint was that in requesting full service we were located in an area very far from the laundry and the mosquitos in there were unbearable. We asked the next day to be moved down in a more open area and it was great. I appreciated the office responding to our request but a heads up on the mosquito situation would of alleviated ojrbissues.
Jun 05, 2018
Always a great place to stay. Camp sites are large.
Jun 05, 2018
very friendly and helpful staff! realy enjoyed our stay with you!
Jun 05, 2018
Great people great layout. But pool wasn’t open yet and no activities for kids. But it’s camping and we loved it.
Jun 05, 2018
The only downside to our stay, was the site was all sand. When it rained, the water poured off the awning and covered the carpets with mud. We tracked the sand everywhere. The fifth wheel, our vehicles, and our screened tent. Wouldn’t take a sandy site again. Even a bit of grass would have been nice.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Everything was good... However, it would have been nice if someone would have let us know the swimming pool would be closed for at least 2 more weeks! We had 2 very upset kiddos. It would also be nice if the park was taken care of a little better. We found broken glass in the sand. Aside from those issues. A perfectly fine weekend. Perhaps we will just try the Barrie location next time.
Jun 04, 2018
Your Host put us in a Spot between permanent campers. The Spot next to us left side were destroyed. The Girl from the Front desk didn't asked our needs. We had a Spot of home from Moskitos.
May 30, 2018
We are happy to say we had a great time at you're KOA but will not be going back...we were not happy with the price...Thought it was to much money.We had friends tell us the same thing but wanted to try it as we enjoyed it there last year ..PS...we did enjoy it ..
May 29, 2018
We where with a motorcycle grope you made no attempt to have us near each other we where scattered to the farthest ends of the campground even though there where empty sites all over
May 29, 2018
Nice treed and natural campground. Unfortunately it had to have the most black flies and mosquitoes of any place we have ever been!! They swarmed us every time we tried to go outside. Our lot was a little awkward to reach the services when you backed in and we had to move our trailer over to the edge of the lot to reach them. This resulted in a lot of work to level the trailer.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
This campground is great for people without kids. No organized activities on the weekend we were there.
May 28, 2018
Very nice but pool not open. Neighbour who is seasonal was rather noisy.
May 27, 2018
Quiet clean campground friendly staff can’t ask for more we will be back
May 26, 2018
We reserved for the Victoria Day Long weekend. Check in was very easy and pleasant. There was poor water pressure, then no water and the end of the weekend. There used to be activities (karaoke) on Saturday night but nothing this year. The fireworks on Sunday night were great. There was no wifi this year. There used to be wifi near the clubhouse at least.
May 26, 2018
Needs more washroom
May 26, 2018
Friendly staff and seasonal campers. Great amenities although wasnt able to use all of them as early in season. Too bad for the 2 year wait list!
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
It was clean and quiet. Lovely place to stay.
May 23, 2018
Annual long weekend stay in Gravenhurst and we are never disappointed
May 23, 2018
We had a great time. The staff are friendly, nice playground and four wheel bikes to rent.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Stayed at #235. Great size lots!
May 23, 2018
Wonderful family camp ground with fantactic staff.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean washrooms/showers. Loved the fireworks for the May long weekend.
May 22, 2018
I really have no complaints about the KOA itself, in fact they put on an excellent fireworks display Sun night. But it is the seasonal tenant at site 85 that we were across from with their EXTREMELY yappy dogs - 3 of them - that made my decision to probably not return or recommend this park!! It was a bit much after three days. I'm honestly surprised they allow it. It didn't stop.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
rates are fair, check in was easy. finding site was no problem. water pressure at our full hook up site was very low.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
We find the camp sites are always look after nicely. The Facilities are welcome kept and cleaned. And that says a lot about the owners and their staff. Little things like that are what keeps us coming back. Even our teenage son enjoys himself. And that counts!!!
May 22, 2018
Great Park..Good Fun....Washroom so-so...all round total recommend
May 22, 2018
Bathrooms were dirty. Camp was full.
May 22, 2018
Staff was friendly and very helpful! Fireworks were amazing ! Really a great spot for family camping !
May 22, 2018
Good and clean campground.
May 22, 2018
Was just a quick one night stay. Was what I expected having been a guest at this KOA last year. Only “yuck” was the view from our site included a dilapidated permanent trailer and their destroyed/upside down shelter. Looks like a hurricane hit their site and no one bothered to clean it up.
May 21, 2018
May 06, 2018
May 04, 2018
We like it enough that we are permanent campers in your groounds and further more you always have the nicest people in you store.
May 04, 2018
We have been at Gravenhurst KOA ,since they opened in 1971 ! We were going on a trip around Great Lakes , & our son & daughter pleaded for us to stay “ another day “ we ended up staying the 3 weeks , no trip ! Been going there every summer since !
Nov 10, 2017
Attractive site, with good colours in The Fall and good space between sites. Shop size and stock reasonable, and staff friendly. However Wi-Fi was not working at any time during our stay, so we couldn't plan ahead
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We enjoyed it. Will likely come back. Thank you!
Oct 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy