Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Nice....but for the cabin it i feel was to expensive for a handicap cabin. No washroom as i have seen and rented in other KOA's for handicap.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
I had a bag of firewood, safely stashed beside my cabin taken, stolen, whatever you wish to describe.
Sep 26, 2017
Our stay was a BIG disappointment. Although the staff was very friendly and the cabin clean, if you love peace & quiet don't go here. It looks like a trailer park with seasonal renters who are really noisy and drunk half the time. Plus, you can hear the highway traffic day & night! Facilities were clean on arrival day, but after that it was disgusting and filthy... We will never visit again!
Sep 26, 2017
Staff were very friendly the men's bathroom unfortunately smelled like back up sewage, the shower heads in both bathrooms were not good and the mats in showers are very uncomfortable on feet.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was great except there was an issue with the washroom Sat night/Sun morning, clogged drain on urinals.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It was excellent
Sep 18, 2017
It was too bad the pool was closed but otherwise we had a great time!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Cabin, fire pit, bbq, washroom, all of the property was clean and well maintained. Owner was nice, polite and helpful. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 10, 2017
Older camp ground but clean
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Our cabin was clean and the staff was nice. However, unlike most KOAs, there were few activites for children and no organized activities/theme weekends. We were extremely disappointed there was no washroom in the area where our cabin was located. Our cabin really should have had a sink and washroom for the price point we paid. A jumping pillow and hot tub would be welcome additions to this KOA
Sep 01, 2017
Family had a great time, wish the kiddie pool was warm enough to use,but the larger pool was heated. Plan to go again next summer.
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed overnight in a cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff are incredibly professional and pleasant! We will definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed in cabin 1, it was nice and private....we think the best cabin there. It was a bonus to have the charcoal bbq as well as the fire pit. The washrooms were clean the store well equipped. We were very happy with our stay.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Stayed in a cabin and had a pleasant stay. Staff were very friendly. The highlight for our son was meeting the employee who looks like Santa. He still thinks he got a picture with Santa at the cabin.
Aug 24, 2017
Facilities were clean, regular campers were respectful Our cabin was amazing!! Perfect way for our family to camp.
Aug 23, 2017
Run down facilities, cleanliness was not up to standards.
Aug 22, 2017
My daughter is very excited to return in the near future. She was hoping that we could stay another week to enjoy the pool and the campground amenities. All staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice and quiet time. Went into Gravenhurst several times and people are very friendly. We ate out many times there . We thought the deep pool needed to be cleaned all around the rim of the linear. It was dirty There must be some pool cleaning product to do that . I think that when people stay at the cabins a good selling feature would be to give 2 hours of free canoeing or 50% off the golf.
Aug 16, 2017
Mountain biking next door at Buckwallow is why we come here. Great location, clean bathrooms, comfy cabins.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Great staff? Helpful and polite.
Aug 12, 2017
It was great, the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The cabin we stayed in was clean and very nice. The bathrooms were clean and the showers had hot water and were free to use. By far the best place I have ever stayed at. We can't wait to go back and stay with you again. Thanks for a great trip.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a good cozy place.. good size cabin .beautiful clean place and been to nearby place and beach. Looking forward to your OWEN SOUND KOA FOR NEXT YEAR CAMPING. Hoping for early reservation like Gravenhurst.
Aug 05, 2017
The grounds and staff were okay but when you advertise wifi you shouldn't have to walk from anywhere on the grounds to sit in a barn where they have the only connection! Plus the barn was only open from 9-9 so after 9 at night you were unable to use it! Plus our cabin was right by a big garbage bin that wasn't emptied while we were there or by the contents awhile before either!
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was amazing, very clean park the wi-fi really sucks though
Aug 04, 2017
That's great
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Staff could have been more welcoming/outgoing (appeared to be shy) and spoken louder. Pools could use some TLC in the very near future. Cabins were very clean
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was dated and did not offer much to do in the form of activities like I have seen at other KOA campgrounds. However, the cabin was clean and the staff friendly!
Jul 29, 2017
3rd year staying here. Loved staff, everyone super helpful and great to deal with. Very clean place! Disappointed no children's activities offered this year, had 3 with us. Recommend upper barn area open for kid area during bad/rainy weather at least. Other recommendations include pool being a salt water pool, would enjoy more, better quality toilet paper, and dry wood sold (ours bought was wet).
Jul 29, 2017
Staff was friendly, grounds were picturesque, Cabin and Washrooms were clean. The only thing that took away from our enjoyment were the people beside us who smoked constantly. We literally had to hide in the cabin with windows closed to get away from the second-hand smoke as I am a severe asthmatic. It made me wish that the grounds could be divided in to smoking and non-smoking sections.
Jul 29, 2017
Great location but too much distance for rest-areas. Too much space but except pool not much..
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
The washrooms were not very clean. They also are outdated. The washrooms are far from where we were camping.
Jul 25, 2017
great place to stay, perfect for Buckwallow, needs better Wi-Fi and washrooms upgraded, this is our 8th year there and will return again and again
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean washrooms and showers great trails for mountain biking at Buckwallow next door
Jul 24, 2017
Great location. Close to mountain bike trails, road cycling, and the town of Gravenhurst and Bracebridge. The campground is clean and the staff are friendly
Jul 18, 2017
The WIFI mentioned on the website doesn't work always. Secondly the heated pool has cold water and very poor Customer service. The staff is not ready to make any effort for any inconvenience
Jul 11, 2017
As return customers to KOA Gravenhurst, we always know what to expect. The location is excellent as it is next door to Buckwallow cycling centre and we are avid mountain bikers. The check-in and check-out are quick and easy. The store has everything we need. The bathrooms are cleaned at an inconvenient time (7 am to 7:30 am) but they are very clean and well stocked.
Jul 09, 2017
First night we were kept up with the sounds of carpenter ants in the ceiling of our cabin. The next day we switched cabins for the rest of our stay. Internet description indicated that there were kids activities on Tuesdays and Thursdays but when we asked about it we were told that they didn't do activities anymore. The kids (aged 6 and 7) did enjoy the pool and playground but no other activities
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin was very cozy, neat and clean, very relaxing, perfect for a family getaway. Has a lot of trail for trekking and the pool was great for the kids. Good job!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Love how friendly the staff are. Quiet, clean, safe campground and cabins. Also, great playgrounds and pools for the kids and lots to do in the area.
Jun 27, 2017
The deluxe cabin was amazing, it was clean and comfortable. The campground was clean and the pool was great as well. washrooms were clean and spotless. Have more portable washrooms would be my only suggestion up by all cabins.
Jun 26, 2017
Cabin 8 was great! Pool was clean. Only improvement would be additional washroom facilities for better nighttime access.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy